120 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Thanks for Everything , Bellamy! YNWA

redkop63
post Jul 24 2012, 09:23 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Jul 24 2012, 07:30 PM)
Guys what time is the game against Roma?any livestream?
Someone quoted this earlier :-

LFC vs Roma
26th July 2012 (Thursday)
6:30am LIVE
Astro Supersport 3

Can try www.lshunter.tv

No guarantee, that's what some advised.

Added on July 24, 2012, 10:06 pm
QUOTE(digilife @ Jul 24 2012, 07:51 PM)
Lucas is different, he is more robust and can run faster...........btw, on a lighter note, Carroll can be as good too as he is stronger and taller........but 35million for a Centerback is a wee bit expensive but then again better than to loan him out, we can pay him his wages, no problem though........( i knoe u guys will shoot me with this proposal  tongue.gif )
Ah ... ha ... Lucas was off my radar for a while and glad you reminded me. Agreed, Lucas puts in an early tackle where it is necessary before situation becomes dangerous, very much due to the clever positioning of himself and the ability to read the game. It's never an easy task when he's not one of the fastest around and he sure knows where the danger is coming from.

I could remember in the early years with the club, Lucas was nowhere to be seen when he should be defending the back four and we conceded goals and i was like throwing everything from pillows to cushion seats at him. Rafael Benitezz must have taught Lucas a lot on how to read the game and to position himself effectively to absorb the impending pressure and slowly he was transformed into an integral part of the team.

I'm neither Benitez's greatest supporter nor his strongest critic but he could see weaknesses in his players and Lucas is one of them that got transformed into an effective defensive midfielder. Hate or love Benitez, but I could see how he taught Xabi Alonso the same thing. So, thanks to Benitez for what Lucas is today.

As for Carroll, I keep saying he's not only strong in the air he's also a handful on the ground, didn't we see that in the FA Cup final? He's most dangerous when just outside the box, that's what i saw when he was with the bar codes. Can't we just play to his strengths instead of jcontinuously pumping the ball into the box. I'm not in favor of loaning him out, he gives us a different option if the tiki-taka doesn't work out and we paid a lot of money for him.

However, Andy has got his weaknesses as well, he must start to take on some intensive weigh training to toughen himself up like Zlatan Ibrahimnovic, a very difficult player to play against and will not fall to the ground easily like a bowling pin while he has to stop his continous whining to the referee and spend more time intimidationg defenders like Zlatan.

One thing I do notice about Drogba and Zlatan, they used a lot of their body strengths and many bounced off them while they used their hands extensively to keep defenders at bay which Andy must start to learn to do that. Flash back to Ian Rush, he was a faster version of Andy but not as good as Andy in the air, but he used his hands effectively to prevent defenders from getting near to him whch allow him a bit more space and time to shoot at goal. Most world class strikers do that.

This post has been edited by redkop63: Jul 24 2012, 10:19 PM
hercules3110
post Jul 25 2012, 06:49 AM

374 posts

BREAKING NEWS : Liverpool agree £13.5 million fee with Swansea for Joe Allen

LINK GOAL.COM

This post has been edited by hercules3110: Jul 25 2012, 06:49 AM
bitebug
post Jul 25 2012, 07:07 AM

291 posts

Chevrolet became our official partner for 4 years. We are following the same path as MU. We truly can't live without each other.

And them Yanks...

http://www.google.com.my/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=...d-0OioAClZZKIug

This post has been edited by bitebug: Jul 25 2012, 07:12 AM
skyz
post Jul 25 2012, 08:50 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(hercules3110 @ Jul 25 2012, 06:49 AM)

LINK GOAL.COM
charlie adam, aquilani, joe cole, any takers? why waste 13.5m and he's not bristish...
Duke Red
post Jul 25 2012, 09:25 AM

6,112 posts

Still a little contentious. Wales as far as I know it part of Great Britain but the Welsh hate to be called British. What's for sure is he isn't English. I'm not sure about Allen. Statistics don't tell you the whole story. He had the highest past completion ratio in Europe, ahead of the mercurial Xavi but he wasn't exactly sending them across the park in the same manner Alonso did for us. Short passes count as well and if memory serves me Lucas mk.1 once had the highest pass completion ratio in our squad despite looking like he was lost at sea.
weichieh007
post Jul 25 2012, 09:36 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(hercules3110 @ Jul 25 2012, 06:49 AM)

LINK GOAL.COM
Looking at the signings we've made last season, I hope this is not true. £13.5mil is crazy! When will we ever learn? I would rather we get Dempsey..
koolspyda
post Jul 25 2012, 10:09 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jul 25 2012, 10:25 AM)
Still a little contentious. Wales as far as I know it part of Great Britain but the Welsh hate to be called British. What's for sure is he isn't English. I'm not sure about Allen. Statistics don't tell you the whole story. He had the highest past completion ratio in Europe, ahead of the mercurial Xavi but he wasn't exactly sending them across the park in the same manner Alonso did for us. Short passes count as well and if memory serves me Lucas mk.1 once had the highest pass completion ratio in our squad despite looking like he was lost at sea.
that's the thing.

statistics tell your something, the manager needs to know the other half.

then again it doesn't always work, BUT players will then go.

The biggest problem with liverpool at the moment we can't offload players (and make a decent profit or at least break even) sad.gif

wts6819
post Jul 25 2012, 10:23 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(weichieh007 @ Jul 25 2012, 09:36 AM)
Looking at the signings we've made last season, I hope this is not true. £13.5mil is crazy! When will we ever learn? I would rather we get Dempsey..
By looking at his age (22 years old) and contribution (high completion of short pass) at Swansea. That would justify his price. Since BR also come from Swansea, thats why he favour this man.

Just one thing, does they mentioned last time that LFC cannot get any of Swansea player within 12 month period cause BR joined LFC? So, I guess there really is grey area on this. smile.gif

On other point, if you guys watched match or highlight of Toronto vs LFC.
Everytime the ball reach Charlie Adam leg, the ball definitely fly loooonnggggg to front. Carragher in the making? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wts6819: Jul 25 2012, 10:26 AM
madmoz
post Jul 25 2012, 10:32 AM

4,250 posts

hmm... players from previous club... hmm... a tad unfair this, but the previous 'highly recommended, knows my strategy and approach' signing from my previous club haunts me still whistling.gif
Duke Red
post Jul 25 2012, 11:02 AM

6,112 posts

Let's see how he does in the Olympics for Psycho's GB team. The original offer was said to be £10 mil plus Jonjo on a seasons loan. This means that we paid an additional £3.5 mil to keep Jonjo at the club. Not bad.
Yluxion
post Jul 25 2012, 11:04 AM

543 posts

I would happily jump for it if it means the arrival of Joe Allen hasten the implementation of BR football philosophy into the squad.

Anyway, here's a video of them training 11 a-side.

chaukeng
post Jul 25 2012, 11:11 AM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jul 25 2012, 11:02 AM)
Let's see how he does in the Olympics for Psycho's GB team. The original offer was said to be £10 mil plus Jonjo on a seasons loan. This means that we paid an additional £3.5 mil to keep Jonjo at the club. Not bad.
it can also mean swansea wanted that 3.5M more than they wanted shelvey for one season.

On the whether we shud loan player issues.If we looked at recent successful loan deal ie. sturridge, wilshere, welbeck.all of them were playing with their respective loaned team week in week out.which means they are already ready to play for BPL lesser team on a permanent basis.and i would prefer our young players to stay and develop with us first until they are physically ready for 1st tier football then only send them out on loan for that one full season match experience.
Chrisky
post Jul 25 2012, 12:39 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

lets hope for a good game biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Chrisky: Jul 25 2012, 12:53 PM
Yluxion
post Jul 25 2012, 01:04 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(Chrisky @ Jul 25 2012, 12:39 PM)
lets hope for a good game  biggrin.gif

Two legendary captains of the clubs. thumbup.gif

edwinsan84
post Jul 25 2012, 01:09 PM

63 posts

how about Walcott, are we really looking at him?
aiyish
post Jul 25 2012, 02:29 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Eyh, got Everton thread lah. Now we can go bash our bitter neighbours tongue.gif
SGSuser
post Jul 25 2012, 03:23 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(skyz @ Jul 25 2012, 08:50 AM)
charlie adam, aquilani, joe cole, any takers? why waste 13.5m and he's not bristish...
he's british
TSsolstice818
post Jul 25 2012, 03:47 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Macho!!! Muscular!!! drool.gif
edwinsan84
post Jul 25 2012, 03:48 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jul 25 2012, 03:47 PM)

Macho!!! Muscular!!!  drool.gif
haha, ya so funny~ biggrin.gif

Cloud0890
post Jul 25 2012, 03:49 PM

128 posts

13.5m does seem a little too much for me but that doesn't quite tell the whole story. Its possible that the deal included performance based fees, if his performances not up to par so be it, if its the other way around that makes it a good deal. Also another thing that counts is his wages and bonuses, hmm...

Liverpool and Roma one happy family rclxms.gif

Added on July 25, 2012, 4:14 pm
QUOTE(Yluxion @ Jul 25 2012, 11:04 AM)
Hmm most of the touches and passing still pretty bad especially the orange team, not sure if its because of the tighter space but still its clear that we won't turn to Barca's style anytime soon due to difference in technical ability.

And for those who keep getting it wrong, Brendan Rodger's Swansea did not play tiki-taka, they played possession football, its different. Barca's one touch passing is just sick. I don't recall Swansea playing like that.

This post has been edited by Cloud0890: Jul 25 2012, 04:14 PM

120 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:16 AM