English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Thanks for Everything , Bellamy! YNWA
AnythingK
Jul 5 2012, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Jul 5 2012, 10:19 AM) Given his age, quality & relatively low market value, it's a blow that we lose out on Sigurdsson albeit not a major one. Our current midfielders: Gerrard, Lucas, Maxi, Downing, Henderson, Adam, Spearing, Aquilani, Cole, Sterling, Shelvey & Pacheco. Really not much to shout about. Hope BR can get the most out of them & Downing starts delivering in his 2nd season. Would like to see Sterling features more for us too. True, thats why i think we should grab a striker to replace Kuyt and just polish the squad we have for now.
weichieh007
Jul 5 2012, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(koolspyda @ Jul 5 2012, 10:47 AM) Perhaps our 'shopping' is determined (again) by selling first, then buy. (the pricer ones). But in BR shoes, should he (would you) keep both cole & aquilani (since their wages alone comes with the price of not able to do any harrods shopping during pre season), forgo the new blood and 'risk/gamble' depends on where you look at; keep them in squad as 'new signings'? Not much from our 'shelves' to be sold if you look at the our line up. The only attractive ones are Suarez and Agger. Would you sell them and buy an unknown player who has a lot more to prove than the ones we sold? I think we should forget about other part of the field an concentrate on getting a striker or attacking player. Btw, is Donni still with us?
chaukeng
Jul 5 2012, 09:15 PM
Diego forlan anyone? his contract will be terminated by Inter.
Cloud0890
Jul 5 2012, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jul 5 2012, 09:15 PM) Diego forlan anyone? his contract will be terminated by Inter. High age high wages, doesn't fit with our new transfer policy though.
SUSYuka Yuka
Jul 5 2012, 11:12 PM
can anybody tell me what is going on now? why macam no noise wan? no rumours at all besides gylfi
kesian brendan la really
LukeMjstc
Jul 5 2012, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Jul 5 2012, 11:32 AM) Of course he should fully utilize both of them and that is unless he can sell either of them at a decent price. Taking Aquilani for example, loaned out for a couple seasons now with clubs paying only half his wages and not willing to buy him out permanently season after season and during this time we are still paying half his wages approximately 40-50k per week and getting nothing in return while the loaning club get the full benefit of it. What for?! I would rather have them contributing to us, as a starter or even as a backup player. +1... We need his flair... Suarez alone is not enough... This post has been edited by LukeMjstc: Jul 5 2012, 11:22 PM
PPZ
Jul 5 2012, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ Jul 5 2012, 11:12 PM) can anybody tell me what is going on now? why macam no noise wan? no rumours at all besides gylfi kesian brendan la really quiet doesn't mean he didn't do anything.. like.. google bought over motorola? lol
terriez
Jul 6 2012, 12:23 AM
nobody wants to join liverpool anymore lol. bring back the glorious days please!
ftptwistedclown
Jul 6 2012, 12:49 AM

QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ Jul 5 2012, 11:12 PM) can anybody tell me what is going on now? why macam no noise wan? no rumours at all besides gylfi kesian brendan la really gylfi demand higher salary Rodgers claims Sigurdsson priced himself out of Liverpool move
wts6819
Jul 6 2012, 07:39 AM
Seem like that current new management try to lower down everyone expectation and become underdog team. So that less pressure to them when against any top team.
skeleton202
Jul 6 2012, 08:03 AM
if we didnt spent crazy for crap last season perhaps gylfi already is a liverpool player
koolspyda
Jul 6 2012, 08:19 AM

i like his (BR) stance QUOTE “I know what the market was and I was not prepared to pay anything over what I knew had already been agreed before. Liverpool would have provided Gylfi with a wonderful opportunity to perform with a manager that he knew at a club that is a footballing institution. But he has decided to go to Tottenham for whatever reason. I wish him all the best and he is a good kid. There is no ill feeling. We have got other targets and we will move on.” Rodgers has shown great leadership by essentially saying it is the player’s loss at missing a chance to join a “footballing institution” like Liverpool FC.
Cloud0890
Jul 6 2012, 09:14 AM

I would rather have a quiet rumourless off season with the club working in the backgrounds then surprise us with some decent signings. Doing it the Liverpool way, isn't that what everyone's been asking for?
Its better for the press to stay away from our transfer targets, putting names out there on the headlines all the time will only attract competition and over-inflates prices. I'm also more contented with no rumours whatsoever rather than have us link with overpriced overrated British players or links with some foreign talent out there but to get disappointed in the end because we can't afford them or competition snapped them up or they don't want to come because we are not attractive anymore or simply because its only just a rumour.
Yluxion
Jul 6 2012, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Jul 6 2012, 09:14 AM) I would rather have a quiet rumourless off season with the club working in the backgrounds then surprise us with some decent signings. Doing it the Liverpool way, isn't that what everyone's been asking for? Its better for the press to stay away from our transfer targets, putting names out there on the headlines all the time will only attract competition and over-inflates prices. I'm also more contented with no rumours whatsoever rather than have us link with overpriced overrated British players or links with some foreign talent out there but to get disappointed in the end because we can't afford them or competition snapped them up or they don't want to come because we are not attractive anymore or simply because its only just a rumour. I'm just like you, prefer the Liverpool right now. Less noise and more actions & works. By keeping a low profile, we can avoid a lot of media rubbish & bashes and focus on ourself with the works ahead. As you see from the meeting & training photos, BR got a lot of points & ideas to get them across. Surprise us, BR! This post has been edited by Yluxion: Jul 6 2012, 10:07 AM
weichieh007
Jul 6 2012, 11:03 AM
Aquilani missing from the training photos.. Sigh..
Yluxion
Jul 6 2012, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(weichieh007 @ Jul 6 2012, 11:03 AM) Aquilani missing from the training photos.. Sigh.. He's busy with his wedding & honeymoon. Will be back next week I think.
weichieh007
Jul 6 2012, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(Yluxion @ Jul 6 2012, 11:14 AM) He's busy with his wedding & honeymoon. Will be back next week I think. I see.. That's good news! Congrats to Aquaman..
ftptwistedclown
Jul 6 2012, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Jul 6 2012, 11:14 AM) He's busy with his wedding & honeymoon. Will be back next week I think. lets just hope that his wife will fall in love with liverpool
rushmode
Jul 6 2012, 11:52 AM

I thought LFC was always doing their business behind closed doors. Thats why I didn't care much what I read on the interweb because 90% of them are crap. Staying quite doesnt mean the club didn't look for a player. They may have line up a couple of players to be bought already we never knew until its official.
Regarding Sigurdson, if BR think he didn't deserve the salary he is asking then nobody can argue because BR knows him well and he is the one responsible for making Sigurdson unlock his true potential. Its the player loss.. not ours.