Anyway planning to give this game a try on PS3. Despite the bad comments they have on the PC ver.
Games Diablo III (PS3/PS4), PS4 version announced
Sep 7 2013, 09:35 AM
82 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
It seems that they have released the new Diablo III Limited Edition Guidebook just for PS3 console. Maybe because there are some slight change in the game feature when they migrate it to PS3.
![]() Anyway planning to give this game a try on PS3. Despite the bad comments they have on the PC ver. |
Sep 7 2013, 10:56 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Sep 7 2013, 09:23 AM) I'm still in ACT 1 A Shattered Crown. One question: Is it just FRIGGIN' HARD TO GET HEALTH POTION (vial/bottle) whatever you call it? I had to stock up in the town there. Buying one potion cost me 500 bucks! OMG! It's not critical to have but it sure comes in handy from time to time. Level 9 at the moment and I find it easy on HARD mode. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Sep 7 2013, 10:59 AM
410 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
I would recommend playing easy through normal, there is no advantage boost through easy, medium or hard. Bonus exp and mf comes when you choose mp1 onward.
Sep 7 2013, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Sep 7 2013, 09:35 AM) It seems that they have released the new Diablo III Limited Edition Guidebook just for PS3 console. Maybe because there are some slight change in the game feature when they migrate it to PS3. that's look neat. the console version it's good on it's own, real fun cooping and farming.![]() Anyway planning to give this game a try on PS3. Despite the bad comments they have on the PC ver. i got my first legendary yesterday while cooping with friends, in middle of act 1. |
Sep 7 2013, 11:30 AM
3,651 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Fort Canning Garden Status: Dog Fighting |
I'm still OK holding up the hordes in Act 1. Actually it's pretty much easy. Just press the circle button or maybe R2 then I'm good to go.
Sep 7 2013, 04:50 PM
419 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Petaling Jaya |
start from normal to harder difficulty no need to worry bout equipment will carry forward .
Sep 7 2013, 05:30 PM
82 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(Prometheust @ Sep 7 2013, 11:00 AM) that's look neat. the console version it's good on it's own, real fun cooping and farming. Dang, choosing a class is going to be fun. A whole new SRPG kind of feeling again. The mage class i saw on utube seems interesting.i got my first legendary yesterday while cooping with friends, in middle of act 1. |
Sep 8 2013, 12:21 PM
537 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: kuala kangsar/UPM |
now level 21, act 3...
definitely the ps3 version is fun on its own league... item drop are decent due to no RMAH/AH... legendary item and rare drop are quite a few..maybe because i equip magic find item as priorities... controls are easy and good... i didn't smash all things and explore all map... more of a rush game... because... normal mode is kind of get-to-know-the-story mode... the fun part came in hell, nightmare and inferno... |
Sep 8 2013, 02:18 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2010 From: taiping |
QUOTE(Lord_darkslide @ Sep 8 2013, 01:21 PM) now level 21, act 3... huh level 21 act3.....im now still levelling just only lvl 25 act2....definitely the ps3 version is fun on its own league... item drop are decent due to no RMAH/AH... legendary item and rare drop are quite a few..maybe because i equip magic find item as priorities... controls are easy and good... i didn't smash all things and explore all map... more of a rush game... because... normal mode is kind of get-to-know-the-story mode... the fun part came in hell, nightmare and inferno... not rushing the game hehehe |
Sep 8 2013, 02:43 PM
Level 16 at Act 1. Hard mode is an easy breeze. Getting a bit bored with the challenge. Can we switch "in-game" to a higher difficulty setting?
Sep 8 2013, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Sep 8 2013, 02:43 PM) Level 16 at Act 1. Hard mode is an easy breeze. Getting a bit bored with the challenge. Can we switch "in-game" to a higher difficulty setting? go to quest select and select your current quest again, then you got the option to increase difficulty, try playing it on master 1 to 5,the first 3 difficulty is just for the first 10 level, the master difficulty also increase magic find & exp if not mistaken. |
Sep 8 2013, 03:36 PM
Sep 8 2013, 05:22 PM
LOLZ! The Butcher is damn slow poke. Makes me wondering why the characters resemblances those from Dota 2 game. LOLZ! Pudge...Magnus...Life Stealer...etc.
Sep 8 2013, 06:24 PM
I got a question...there's a fella that wanted to join my game and I followed him. Thereafter, I started Act 2 with him but he left me after 10 minutes or so.
Is there any way that I can go back Act 1? I still wanted to explore the places in Act 1. Seems like I'm stuck in the desert in Act 2. Any possible way to go back Act 1? |
Sep 8 2013, 08:17 PM
410 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
I think you can from the starting interface and choose your quest which is where u left out in act 1
Sep 8 2013, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Sep 8 2013, 08:17 PM) I think you can from the starting interface and choose your quest which is where u left out in act 1 But my autosave kicked in during Act 2. I'm not sure if that workable. Anyway, definitely giving it a shot. |
Sep 8 2013, 09:59 PM
537 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: kuala kangsar/UPM |
QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Sep 8 2013, 06:24 PM) I got a question...there's a fella that wanted to join my game and I followed him. Thereafter, I started Act 2 with him but he left me after 10 minutes or so. you can choose quest at main menu... and go back to the previous quest to explore/farmIs there any way that I can go back Act 1? I still wanted to explore the places in Act 1. Seems like I'm stuck in the desert in Act 2. Any possible way to go back Act 1? |
Sep 9 2013, 03:17 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2010 From: taiping |
my tv rosak o0o0o0 suddenly dun know y
when i try to switch on then gone blank nothing at the screen... try to send repair by today....totally damned 42inch to get in my car actually this tv only 3years old..... will missed to play the games..... |
Sep 9 2013, 03:48 AM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(izad82 @ Sep 5 2013, 01:29 AM) bnyk syokk o0o0o why pc gamers really hate this games?? 1. from what I gathered - it's differentactually i really2x enjoy play this by today.....hahahahha dr ptg sampai kepagi sampai bini aku tertidur2x xdpt tgk tv.......... lets coop...id aku izad_lina 2. you guys are some 1.5 years behind, there has been a lot of improvement since. you see the way PC one how people play, stupid like no body business. reach level 60 and you still can't finish Inferno level Act I without decent gears. That was more than a year ago. myself and nairud and a few others were playing too. After that ........... meh. It's just too stupid. I started to play it recently, suddenly so different. My Level 60 Wizard that I never touch for ages, suddenly can storm through and finish Inferno Act IV, beating Diablo with ease. |
Sep 9 2013, 03:52 AM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(nairud @ Sep 6 2013, 04:13 PM) yea found the merchant that sells it. wah buy PC version not enough come buy PS version some more. anyone wanna coop, add me up. PSN id is my lyn id but I suppose the experience is difference, according to maniac the drops are better (saw it in other posts here too). RMAH people did make money out of it, and from there can manage to get good gears without having to wait for drops. Apparently my Wizard is more fun to play than my DH. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/goldfri...5/hero/23251840 |
| Change to: | 0.0263sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:21 AM |