Games Diablo III (PS3/PS4), PS4 version announced

Lord_darkslide
post Sep 6 2013, 02:10 AM

537 posts

hi all,

just picked up this game yesterday... now lvl 2 only... this weekend gonna grind summore...
please add me at my psn : Lord_darkslide (msg: lyn gamer)..

i used to play d3 on the pc since day 1..but paragon lvl 7 only... stopped when things got so fakap with d3 pc.. the rmah lah.. drop rate lah...nerf lah... bla bla bla....

my personal take on this game...

i think i gonna like the ps3 version... because i can lay back on a comfy sofa... with only the DS3 inhand... and whack some demons...

thank you
Lord_darkslide
post Sep 6 2013, 01:12 PM

537 posts

erm... this time... we fight diablo in heaven...
Lord_darkslide
post Sep 8 2013, 12:21 PM

537 posts

now level 21, act 3...
definitely the ps3 version is fun on its own league... item drop are decent due to no RMAH/AH... legendary item and rare drop are quite a few..maybe because i equip magic find item as priorities... controls are easy and good...

i didn't smash all things and explore all map... more of a rush game... because... normal mode is kind of get-to-know-the-story mode... the fun part came in hell, nightmare and inferno...

Lord_darkslide
post Sep 8 2013, 09:59 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Sep 8 2013, 06:24 PM)
I got a question...there's a fella that wanted to join my game and I followed him. Thereafter, I started Act 2 with him but he left me after 10 minutes or so.

Is there any way that I can go back Act 1? I still wanted to explore the places in Act 1. Seems like I'm stuck in the desert in Act 2. Any possible way to go back Act 1?
you can choose quest at main menu... and go back to the previous quest to explore/farm
Lord_darkslide
post Sep 10 2013, 01:12 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Sep 9 2013, 11:24 AM)
yea i've given up on RMAH. it spoils the whole gameplay.

at least in the console version, 60-70% of the time the item drops are relevant to you.
yup... i gave up on pc version too...only to pick it up back recently because of expansion is coming and trying to level up..

on ps3 i got a few legendary... i am using barbarian with sheild and 1 handed..... most of legendary i got is 2 handed weapon... so i sell it all off... hehehehe

QUOTE(nairud @ Sep 9 2013, 09:04 PM)
Demon hunter with rapid fire is overwhelming! 460+ dmg

Lvl 27 now at act 2
see you just now.. but dont how to join you...

anybody is looking for throphies and coop with a barabarian... feel free to add me... current level 32m2 act1 nightmare...

This post has been edited by Lord_darkslide: Sep 10 2013, 01:14 AM
Lord_darkslide
post Sep 10 2013, 08:56 PM

537 posts

real money auction house

where people trade item they found in the game with real money.. transaction via paypal

This post has been edited by Lord_darkslide: Sep 10 2013, 08:57 PM
Lord_darkslide
post Sep 12 2013, 11:04 AM

537 posts

should edit the 1st post... and add all the players...

edit: lol.. already updated by pupu zapruder

PSN ID - Class

1. PuPu-ZaPruD3r - Barbarian
2. Ethanjen - wizard
3. Baek1986 - Monk
4. leaalucard - barbarian
5. abubakar_86 - barbarian, Demon hunter
6. Lord_darkslide - Barbarian

This post has been edited by Lord_darkslide: Sep 12 2013, 11:10 AM
Lord_darkslide
post Sep 13 2013, 12:02 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Sep 13 2013, 11:07 AM)
I hear a lot pc players hate D3, but on facebook D3 got 2.8 million likes.

https://www.facebook.com/Diablo

So, how the hell (pun intended) can D3 get 2.8 million likes, if so many pc players hate it?!  rolleyes.gif

anyway, I am glad I didn't experience it on PC before, because I am loving the console version. When I am not playing FF14, I am playing D3.  thumbup.gif
2.8 million likes... but online player are decreasing from launch date...

to be fair, for me - pc and console version has it own appeal...

in pc version.. i became AH dependent... the fun/rush actually came to me when sniping and bidding a good equipment not from killing monsters and looting... sometimes i got lucky and bought a great gear for a cheap price... one mans treasure is another man trash, they say....

in ps3 version.. i am more quest/loot dependent... so if i need a good equipment/gear... i have to work for it... kill monsters and loot... that is the fun in console...

either way... during weekdays, when i am at my job site... i play d3 on pc... weekend when i am at home, i play d3 on the ps3...

and tonight i will add all of you guys in the list... hoping to get all the challenges/trophies for this game (not tonight la... but hoping to complete it) ... smile.gif
Lord_darkslide
post Sep 13 2013, 10:19 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(greenade @ Sep 13 2013, 12:51 PM)
keje weihh...jgn ngulau hahaha..
wekekeke... that is ok.. site work kinda slow nowdays... smile.gif

QUOTE(s3n1sh1 @ Sep 13 2013, 01:14 PM)
for the circle button, u only need to press it once and hold it..haha`
i only mash the button to get the extra feel when killing the elites... hehehe
Lord_darkslide
post Sep 14 2013, 04:52 PM

537 posts

witch doctor... i want to coop with witch doctor.. to complete challenge...
Lord_darkslide
post Sep 29 2013, 07:30 PM

537 posts

right now trying to get as much as possible challenges completion... need a co-op buddy for some co-op challenges...
Lord_darkslide
post Sep 30 2013, 05:41 PM

537 posts

i got 2 key of hate... anybody want to trade with any other keys?

Lord_darkslide
post Oct 19 2013, 07:11 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(wongyewloong @ Oct 19 2013, 02:45 PM)
Dont worry, we can play again some day. tongue.gif
Ya, It's really fun playing with you and amixalucard last night.
I was LOL most of the time at my end too, too bad I dont have a ps3 mic yet.
2 monks with sledge fist can almost perma stun azmodan, can't imagine what happen if 4 monks with 4 sledge fist.
I have a lvl 56 sledge fist drop from hardcore too, with 40+% stun and 1.1k damage, I'm still using it even my hc monk already 60.
I forgot when I got the boot, could be during my early paragon lvl.

There are 5 legs drop from last night game, 4 legs and 1 set item. but stat not that nice.

Looking forward to play with you and amixalucard, perhaps I wish to play with anyone from lyn, looks forward for a full party master v uber run.
nice playing with you too...... i usually on my headphone when playing with lyn gamer... other random player.. i just mute everything... because they can be annoying sometimes... hehehehe

anyway, i usually on 30min-1+hr session only... what to do.. old gamer with family smile.gif....

now leveling up my DH hardcore to lvl30... i want to plat this D3 1st.. then stop D3 a while... havent played beyond or LOU yet...

This post has been edited by Lord_darkslide: Oct 19 2013, 07:12 PM
Lord_darkslide
post Oct 20 2013, 07:02 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(ubi1kelubi @ Oct 20 2013, 10:08 AM)
Trophy for 5million gold drop feel like taking forever to get sad.gif
Any tips?
the 5mil thropy is my last target... will equip with gold find item... and grind until 5mil... the only way i can think of

Lord_darkslide
post Oct 29 2013, 11:18 AM

537 posts

i am dual weilding bul-khatos set sword... immortal king's glove, mempo, and some other legnedary/set item.... max dps when buffed is 220k something... can survive m3... but barely made it in m4-5... need better gear... haihz...

and owh.. im on gold/goblin run to plat this game... anybody see's me online and wanna join... u r most welcome... smile.gif

edit: i think can go higher but i got so only 1 star ruby gem...

This post has been edited by Lord_darkslide: Oct 29 2013, 11:20 AM
Lord_darkslide
post Oct 30 2013, 03:12 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(xVentrusx @ Oct 29 2013, 03:44 PM)
Thanks for telling me. I guess i'll just have to get those weapons first and see. What normal attacks do you guys use? Currently using Cleave with rupture . so far can kill mobs quite easily
i used frenzy... with damage added while frenzy rune...

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Oct 30 2013, 10:20 AM)
w
Doing uber run at master 5 last night with these sifu fevercrash ,wongyeloong and sorry didnt get the wizard name tongue.gifHamsom

and crafted a decent ring after that sweat.gif

an upgrade over my founded trifecta ring  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

thanks guys icon_rolleyes.gif
wahhh... i long time didn't join wongyeloong's game...
Lord_darkslide
post Nov 6 2013, 03:58 PM

537 posts

this whole public holidays... i was on diablo 3 to get the "wheel of misfortune" achivement... damn hard.. random "ancient device" spawn is 1 thing... the to get all 10 outcome is another thing... double random spwan... but now manage to get it... hehehe

Lord_darkslide
post Nov 7 2013, 10:56 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(Prometheust @ Nov 7 2013, 09:13 AM)
nice, currently trying to get the 'shut up to take my money' achievement where you need to buy spirit stone, i'm having bad luck with trying to get

the merchant to spawn.

is this 'wheel of misfortune' is the device at desolate sand? i think i stumble at this and one of the time it take's me to a dungeon with tons of chicken in it.
the spirit stone will be sold at town merchant... any merchant.. last time only sold at travelling merchant... but blizzard already patch for ps3/xbox and make it available at ordinary town merchant... by the way, it is a head item..

yup, the ancient device is in desolate sand... most of the time spawn ot lower half of desolate sand..

now i need to gather another 2mil gold to plat d3... so i am taking it easy, running around trying to get as much achivement and keywarden as i can...while sapu all the gold along the way... hehehe...
Lord_darkslide
post Nov 7 2013, 01:24 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Nov 7 2013, 11:35 AM)
If you wan to collect gold.. I recommended this route..
Act3
Keep 1,2,3
Arret creter 1,2
Go kill azmodan
Repeat this run.. This is where the mobs density more then other acts

Recommended toon to do this is DH or archon wizard.
Wear gold pickup gear at least 14yard..see it vacuum those gold.. LOL.
ouch... i only got barb.. thanks for the tip... will farm at those route this weekend..

QUOTE(Prometheust @ Nov 7 2013, 12:59 PM)
what really, damn what a waste of time, but nevertheless i always farm keywarden at dahlgur oasis so it's not all lost time.

thanks for the info man.

i just need the spirit stone and another 700k for the 5mil gold pickup. Just 2 trophy away from plat.

i imagine the most tedious trophy ever is the 5mil gold pickup thing.
i got mine at act 1 trader near the healing guy...

Lord_darkslide
post Nov 9 2013, 01:55 PM

537 posts

yeah... another game made in my ps4 game list... :like:

0.0432sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:58 PM