4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

doctor.AGF
post Aug 9 2012, 05:44 AM

QUOTE(critters @ Aug 9 2012, 01:19 AM)
Soundproofing... the usual way... go to the car accessories shop and pay them to do the soundproofing.. biggrin.gif
Just make sure the soundproofing package meet your budget... biggrin.gif you can ask the sifus on the ICE section the details regarding soundproofing.
Noted, Thanks thumbup.gif
doctor.AGF
post Aug 9 2012, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(nacier5 @ Aug 9 2012, 08:04 AM)
doctor.AGF...i was referring to ntc2000 quotes in which my guess he was trying to explain by wrapping the AC pipe with the soft black cylindrical spongy foam in order to improve the cool breeze.
Ok Thanks bro thumbup.gif
doctor.AGF
post Aug 9 2012, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(cocodemon @ Aug 9 2012, 10:20 AM)
lol. we will see about that.
Cool down guys lol, actually i agree with optiplex330 because now its seems OK but when you have any problems for example (damage to ECU) they will say because of the HU the ECU had a short circuit and warranty void. also i noticed that they have cut the original wiring of the car which is a disaster when come to claim warranty as it is clearly stated in the user manual ((do not modify anything or else bye bye warranty)).

The only solution to this case is when you have any electrical problem in the car you should reinstall clarion HU and go to the SC unnoticed. but with your case cannot cuz u already sell in mudah. GOD icon_question.gif YOU
doctor.AGF
post Aug 11 2012, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 11 2012, 06:29 PM)
Update on the above

driven with fill sat mid this week

1) fc drop from earlier 7.2km/l to 6.1km/l with sat mode
==> fc is most likely worse with sat mode. Switching back to cvt mode to see if fc improves to confirm this theory

2) with sat mode, feels car more stable during idle or reversing. Engine never died during this period
==>> sat seem to improve engine performance stability.. Aftr I switch on cvt just now, my engine died 30 min later

rclxub.gif
Thanks for the update

God help you bro,

ohmy.gif
doctor.AGF
post Aug 12 2012, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 12 2012, 12:13 PM)
yeah  cry.gif
I think they should try replacing the car's brain (ECU). stop replacing the valves and go for the big boss i.e ECU
doctor.AGF
post Aug 12 2012, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 12 2012, 12:30 PM)
bro

i remember you have big big problem with your car that even have to send to their R&D centre

is that right? or i might mistaken someone else?

if yes, is this the same problem as mine?
Yes its me flex.gif lol
it took two months to fix the alignment for my exora finally at the R&D doh.gif and the final report stated that the issue was from the tires oops.gif

touch wood i don't have this issue you are having.

I dont know where you are sending your car, but if you are not sending to COSE or proton city. better do it quick

I wish you luck bro, cuz your issue is much more sever than alignment

All the best thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by doctor.AGF: Aug 12 2012, 01:23 PM
doctor.AGF
post Aug 12 2012, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 12 2012, 01:29 PM)
What's COSE?

btw, i remember your FC is also not that good right? what's ur currect FC with full city drive?

i will be test drive a bit more and earliest i will go is after raya. you know lah now puasa time, they do things also half hearted
COSE is Center of Service Excellence (Shah Alam or Subang Jaya) not sure where cuz i didnt go there the SC took my car to them.

my FC is not that good, around 7-8km/l city and 10km/l highway

It has been know by now that CFE is a drinker cheers.gif
doctor.AGF
post Aug 12 2012, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(klate @ Aug 12 2012, 03:31 PM)
Alignment cause by tyre and took them 2 months to fix? .... is your alignment good now?. Do they change new tire for you?.
they did a good job rclxms.gif

yes they had to replace 4 new tires although the mileage was 1K only
doctor.AGF
post Aug 13 2012, 08:21 AM

Good Morning EB owners,
Hope no one needs to go to the SC today lol!

doctor.AGF
post Aug 13 2012, 09:15 AM

Check out my new dashboard cover rclxm9.gif

doctor.AGF
post Aug 13 2012, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(2die4 @ Aug 13 2012, 09:22 AM)
is it D.A.D??? quite nice there...
no, this brand is JP
doctor.AGF
post Aug 13 2012, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(alanhw75 @ Aug 13 2012, 11:05 AM)
Dear all EB bros,

i will get my EB premium (is my 1st car also) this coming wed since after 3 months wait, but i need to travel from jb to ipoh on the sunday, can i just go first services on the saturday regardless how many mileage? Any advice from sifu here?
Only advise to keep in your mind is that the alignment if (out of spec) will be repaired free of charge provided your mileage is under 1K.

If you pass 1K then you'll have to pay, my advise, if you feel the alignment bad go directly to SC cuz it may be something serious like my case

Good Luck

doctor.AGF
post Aug 13 2012, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Aug 13 2012, 10:17 PM)
I personally think if we remove the door visor it will reduce the wind noise  smile.gif
Because I have one satria neo at home, it the most basic one, so one day I went to accessories shop and get a pair of door visor. After I installed them I noticed wind noise is too loud, so I removed them and sell at mudah.my  biggrin.gif
Another case: Most conti car dont come with door visor to minimal the wind noise
Anyone brave enough to remove and report the difference please let us know. for me i dont dare to do it unsure.gif
doctor.AGF
post Aug 13 2012, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(Pin Jun @ Aug 13 2012, 10:22 PM)
Thanks Neo1point3 for the tip.

It does look great with the visor on. But if it can solve the unnecesary wind noise issue, then i might consider to take it off. But if the culpirit is really the visor, why it only happen on the driver side and not the passenger side?

Anyone out there has removed the visor and found it to be effective in overcoming the wind noise on the dirver side?
have you tried sitting in the passenger seat and hearing the noise. maybe its heard only when you sit near to the door . so cannot say only driver side unless we let someone drive and we listen.
doctor.AGF
post Aug 13 2012, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(ntc2000 @ Aug 13 2012, 11:09 PM)
this is one of our member posted earlier, i done mine too but i totally wrap the connector as well..  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

http://cforum.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=vi...age%3D1&page=87

Added on August 13, 2012, 11:16 pm
petrol smell, u have to get SC to seal the fuel input part.... i got mine fixed. will take picture n shared here later.
plz do attach the pic
the smell is really annoying and feels dangerous
tq

Added on August 13, 2012, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(ntc2000 @ Aug 13 2012, 11:09 PM)
this is one of our member posted earlier, i done mine too but i totally wrap the connector as well..  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

http://cforum.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=vi...age%3D1&page=87

Added on August 13, 2012, 11:16 pm
petrol smell, u have to get SC to seal the fuel input part.... i got mine fixed. will take picture n shared here later.
plz do attach the pic
the smell is really annoying and feels dangerous
tq

This post has been edited by doctor.AGF: Aug 13 2012, 11:26 PM
doctor.AGF
post Aug 15 2012, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Aug 15 2012, 06:29 AM)
Yes. For 5 seconds up and down.
if i dont start my engine more than one day it will do the same up-down-up-down as if there is on spark plug not working cuz when i press the pedal to rev up the car starts shivering.
my idea is that there is some accumulaton of carbon either on the plug or on the feul nozzle rclxub.gif
doctor.AGF
post Aug 15 2012, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(klate @ Aug 15 2012, 11:24 AM)
I experience that as well ... my guessing is because the engine is still too cold to operate efficienctly. If you see the temperature gauge is still vey low. Any better explaination?
Maybe, but what to do? cannot complain to SC unless it starts happening all day.
doctor.AGF
post Aug 20 2012, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 19 2012, 10:49 PM)
Hi all,

those who follow my post on changing to SAT, below are the updates

1) Original CVT (after 1k service)
- FC = 7.3 km/l
- quite bad not smooth engine during idling (feels like want to mati engine)

2) Change to SAT for 1 week (after #1)
- FC = 6.2 km/l
- engine very smooth, no engine wanna mati feeling

3) Change back to CVT. already running for 1 week (after #2 completed)
- FC = 7.2 km/l
- engine very smooth now (except first 30 min got engine mati feeling, after that no more happening for 1 week)

Conclusion

1) SAT FC worse than CVT
2) Engine want to mati feeling seems can be solved by running SAT for 1 week, after that switch back to CVT but again only tried 1 week. let's see how later
Thanks Bro,
That means CFE stands for Cash Fuel Exterminator

This post has been edited by doctor.AGF: Aug 20 2012, 12:12 AM
doctor.AGF
post Aug 22 2012, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(2die4 @ Aug 22 2012, 09:11 AM)
Just got the problem from my EB after 12k:

1. Engine mati during idling... (with aircond on)
2. Engine feels want to mati / jerking... especially on traffic jam... (stop and go)
3. Sometimes need to crank longger / need to press gas padel during cold start.
4. Unable to open the Fuel Cover (betul ker??).... Need to cungkil the fuel door.

Lastly need to send to SC for checking all those problem... Is is Mutiara Damansara SC ok... Coz that the nearest Big SC at my area Sungai Buloh...
Shit, that means there is no escape from this problem, please keep us updated
doctor.AGF
post Sep 6 2012, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(enochho @ Sep 6 2012, 10:00 PM)
thanks for the quick reply. Yeah it is disappointing as the captain seats on the Prime are very attractive. Second question, has anybody changed the head unit on the Bold to the touch screen unit similar to the Prime? I've seen quite a few being advertised and they say that it's plug and play and works with the steering controls but I'm not so sure yet.
There is, but the problem is plug and play bye bye to warranty bye.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0438sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:31 PM