10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

brotan
post Jun 15 2012, 04:28 PM

2,392 posts

Already make an official complain to I-care. Let's see how the drama unfold

Either Proton admit their mistake to allocate the same chassis to 2 dealers or the PE need some short term cash injection

##########

Dear Sir/Madam,

On xxx, I went to Proton Edar dealer showroom at Taman Megah (Atiara Otomobil Sdn Bhd) and booked a Exora Bold Premium Silver color

On xxx, I went to the showroom to place my downpayment of about RM xx k (by cheque) when the Sales Executive (xxx) that handled my case told me the chassis number had been allocated to me. I also signed the loan document at that time

About 2 days later, he called me again and told me that Proton had made a mistake by allocating the same chassis number to 2 different showrooms and at the end, I am the one who didn't get the car and the delivery will be delayed for a while (production can't get enough throughput)

I am furious not because my delivery was delayed than originally planned, but I am furious that I have to put down a down payment with the thought that the car had been reserved for me but in the end due to Proton's mistake, my deposit is now taken (which I could have use it to reduce my housing loan interest) but I can't get the car. And the problem is, I can't get any assurance when the car can be delivered

I have called xxx from I-care to complain about this and the Report No is xxx

I want to know why Proton can make such simple mistake and what action is Proton going to take to resolve this

brotan
post Jun 16 2012, 07:33 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 16 2012, 07:19 PM)
I did considered the Estima and Grandis. I didn't like used Estima for fear of bad luck. I didn't like the Grandis interior plus no test car to drive. Ended up with CFE because it drives great. And like you, don't know how's the engine and CVT going to hold up but I suppose Proton will take care of that for the initial 3 years.

Right now, things I didn't quite like but for that price, how to complain?
1. Below 60 kph, CVT makes too much noise
2. Paint work seems pretty thin
3. Still new but I am getting 12 liter/100-km. Not great. Not bad either.
Why not insulate your firewall?
brotan
post Jun 17 2012, 09:05 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Turbocrazy @ Jun 17 2012, 08:17 AM)
I'm not sure how many EB having this problem.. Previously, my EB been in the workshop for almost 2 weeks.
During that time, my EB became worse. The SC told me they already changed OCV, & realigned the sensor.
After that it was good for 3 weeks, now this initial symptom came back.. rclxub.gif
The choking happen when I drive my EB for more than 25min (engine hot - esp during noon), during idling when
it happens, its like someone step on the gas pedal for a second, RPM rev-up about 100~200rpm then it goes back
to normal.. All this happened when the cooling fan stop & start between intervals..
I wonder how many EB owners experiencing this??  icon_question.gif

Bro,

When did you get your eb?

Maybe you can consider to change your service centre?

brotan
post Jun 17 2012, 09:12 AM

2,392 posts

btw the signal light burn out, is it part of the warranty? Can get free replacement?
brotan
post Jun 18 2012, 02:09 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Shah's @ Jun 18 2012, 01:54 PM)
Just sent my eb for owv and ocv change. They will operate my engine and will took 3 days minimum, hope it's true. Now I'm 'Patah kaki' without a car. sad.gif
hi bro

do they provide monetary compensation (like daily allowance) or give you a spare car to drive?
brotan
post Jun 19 2012, 09:31 AM

2,392 posts

Proton people called me about my case

Stay tune as the drama unfolds . Hehe
brotan
post Jun 19 2012, 11:10 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jun 19 2012, 09:31 AM)
Proton people called me about my case

Stay tune as the drama unfolds . Hehe
Proton called me and he told me chassis allocated rclxms.gif

Guess going to Proton directly and complain really works. hehe
brotan
post Jun 19 2012, 11:16 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(sendoh_7 @ Jun 19 2012, 11:15 AM)
congrats bro..
im still struggling selling my old car  wink.gif
tx. you didn't trade in?

btw, what car you are selling?
brotan
post Jun 20 2012, 03:58 PM

2,392 posts

any recommendation when i get the car, what i should check before accepting it?
brotan
post Jun 20 2012, 06:08 PM

2,392 posts

http://www.mydeal.com.my/deals/kuala-lumpu...a_8893_163980_9

any idea if this is worth it?
brotan
post Jun 21 2012, 02:24 PM

2,392 posts

My SA called me. the car already in showroom rclxm9.gif

Maybe can get the car tonight or latest tomorrow
brotan
post Jun 21 2012, 03:26 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(2die4 @ Jun 21 2012, 03:21 PM)
congrats bro... finally.... thumbup.gif
have fun with it...
tx bro

hope i don't see all the problems brought up here. finger crossed icon_rolleyes.gif
brotan
post Jun 21 2012, 05:34 PM

2,392 posts

btw, is the security system installed enough? i guess not

any recommendation of security system that not so easily tampered with?

tx
brotan
post Jun 21 2012, 08:24 PM

2,392 posts

hi guys

got my car just now

wanna ask. after switch off engine, got the wwwrrrrr.... sound for about 3 min then only shut off

the SA said the fan still running to cool the engine

normal kah?
brotan
post Jun 22 2012, 09:35 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(amd2105 @ Jun 22 2012, 02:17 AM)
yeah, irritating at first but now got used to it  sweat.gif btw what color is yours?
tx bro. at first i was scared got some engine problem and will blow up shocking.gif . haha

mine is silver bro and complaining directly to i-care really helps. even the i-care person called me on my chassis allocation before my SA does . hehe

Added on June 22, 2012, 9:36 am
QUOTE(klate @ Jun 22 2012, 05:49 AM)
Congratulation on your new ride....
tx fro

This post has been edited by brotan: Jun 22 2012, 09:36 AM
brotan
post Jun 22 2012, 09:45 AM

2,392 posts

To share my 1st experience (not review lah, not car expert) of my EB after driving for a short while (only from showroom to my home + home to office. total i think about 20 min)

All I can say is the ride is smooth and so far no big complain. Reverse camera works well. Thumbs up for Proton icon_rolleyes.gif

Just 1 complain (not sure this is normal or not). would appreciate your comment

when reversing, it seems not responsive at first when pedal is pressed. feel like need to press a bit harder compare to moving forward. any idea?

All in all, satisfied with my ride (so far biggrin.gif)

btw, regarding the engine knocking sound complained by other forumer, I did try to pay attention on this but I didn't notice any so far. maybe still new or proton fixed it

also regarding loud engine sound, i think it is quite ok. got the "whistling" type of sound when driving. i don't find it annoying, quite pleasant anyway. but i will still put the firewall lah (already bought it)

P.S. I haven't have a chance to drive more than 80km/h yet. will test it tomorrow
brotan
post Jun 22 2012, 11:05 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(amd2105 @ Jun 22 2012, 10:46 AM)
Good to know that you are satisfied with your EB    biggrin.gif To be frank i only have the issue of throttle response when the car start to move forward. Its kinda jerking at first but i don't think its a big issue anyway as all i do is apply the proper pressure on the pedal so voila, you are on the move.

Once in a while when you are stuck in a congested road, you can feel the car jerking a bit but i guess its normal laugh.gif
The excitement starts when the rpm shifted to 2000 and above, have a try (its addictive tongue.gif)
the 2000rpm when turbo kicks in? haha

haven't got a chance to try becuz short distance ride so far. will try tomorrow going back my mum place (PJ -> Cheras)
brotan
post Jun 22 2012, 11:10 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 22 2012, 11:07 AM)
Turbo boost comes in around 1500 rpm and that's why you get good pickup from stationary. Maximum torque comes in at 2000 rpm.
wow, that's nice (i mean the kicking in of turbo early)

i must admit. After a few seconds i press the pedal, i feel like taking space shuttle and zooming into outer space. rofl

need to adjust myself so that i don't bump the front car. hehe

This post has been edited by brotan: Jun 22 2012, 11:11 AM
brotan
post Jun 22 2012, 12:42 PM

2,392 posts

btw, just notice the aircond flow seems to be not smooth

feels like some time the wind flow change then go back to normal

is this normal?
brotan
post Jun 22 2012, 02:10 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 22 2012, 10:55 AM)
No jerking. Just reluctant to move for 1/2 or 1 second or so then everything OK. Even if you step on the pedal.
Just went back to the sa for something else and mention to him about the lag

He said this is safety feature because some people not used to the high power of exora

But he said the response time can be adjusted to be instant power if you wish to, meaning no lag

This post has been edited by brotan: Jun 22 2012, 02:20 PM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:34 PM