V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...
akchang
Nov 17 2012, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Nov 16 2012, 09:23 PM) i just thought of this question, let's say i cant get EB fixed in any SC. after endless hopeless ding-dong here and there from SC to SC again, so i send it to repair in workshop outside. then how would proton voids the warranty? it would be void if ONLY THEY KNOW right? the air filter, how much is it? void warranty? complain to COSE sure they look into it more closely
akchang
Nov 17 2012, 04:37 PM
I complain thru online to icare and they pretty take things seriously.
good luck dreamkrusher
akchang
Nov 19 2012, 06:52 PM
indeed it will void the warranty. so its up to u whether u want the gc n vc.
akchang
Dec 6 2012, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(jemmi @ Dec 6 2012, 04:33 PM) Just replace air filter with Redline, brand writing & rubber frame look low quality compare with previous K&N & HKS material & finishing(at previous car). Still not feeling any major improvement. I'd ordered redline as well..see wat happens
akchang
Dec 23 2012, 05:32 PM
just installe a redline metal mesh filter! nice!
akchang
Dec 24 2012, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(steven11 @ Dec 23 2012, 08:59 PM) you in high speed, i got a bit of... hmm... vibrate or "feel the brake not so smooth" when i press brake harder when slow down (not in high speed), is it normal or disc brake problem? Could be disc a litte warp?
akchang
Dec 24 2012, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Dec 24 2012, 11:51 AM) be prepare to service your Throttle body often.. metal mesh filter only use for performance, or track.. the filterration is worst than simota..new one ofcoz feel power, but for long term?.. think wisely.. wah, is it? thanks for telling  then i would need clean the throttle body interval lo This post has been edited by akchang: Dec 24 2012, 12:48 PM
akchang
Dec 27 2012, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(WinXP @ Dec 27 2012, 08:35 AM) since its turbocharge so when the engine inhales a dirt it will effect the compressor fin unit first. if the dirt is smaller it have more access to affect your intercooler-> TB ->and later on your engine. so,better watch out your turbine condition. a single crack or patah of the compressor fin(affected by gross dirt or bendasing) can lead to unbalanced propelling so the effect is ...disaster  thanks for the very much info...once i get the racechip installed in near future i can monitor the boost bar and other components  but seriously, i get better FC with the mesh air cleaner, town driving only (pj-kl) i hit 430km (once every weekend morning i tekan to 180km/h frm kota to damansara tol) This post has been edited by akchang: Dec 27 2012, 09:40 AM
akchang
Dec 27 2012, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Dec 27 2012, 10:05 AM) So far what have you upgraded? How about cosmetic wise? If got share picture here la  I want to mod but at the same time thinking about warranty  Did Eb came with rear anti roll bar? Edit: alignment and balancing no void warranty the only 1 thing that i'd upgraded is the air filter/cleaner to metal mesh kind of type..it wont increase any HP/Torque but it cuts off the power lag which i think most of us EB owners had experienced..frm my experience. cosmetic wise not really knee to it, all standard. maybe just maybe next 2 years i'll change the rims/tyre. Not sure whether the EB came with anti roll bar, unless some ppl here had installed Ultra Racing products? If you plan to get extra from your EB take a look here! Plug and Play RaceChip => https://www.facebook.com/racechipchiptuningMY?flyingspaghettimonster=ts&fref=ts
akchang
Dec 27 2012, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(leongsem @ Dec 27 2012, 02:10 PM) Race chip will add burden to gearbox or not? Had no idea, mebbe u can direct the Q&A to RaceChip.
akchang
Dec 28 2012, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Dec 28 2012, 08:39 AM) I bought late march...not sure what batch I tried to replace before, but SC say normal. So no action taken. Later 20k service gonna make sure they change headlamp together with driver seat wah, i also bought late March 2012...so far finger cross nothin happenned.
akchang
Dec 31 2012, 10:00 AM
Today bring my exora for service..
Problem to be fix: 1. when go over a speed bump can hear a "thump" sound frm absorber 2. check the never ending "grrrrr" sound when hitting a downward hump
akchang
Dec 31 2012, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(flex3x @ Dec 31 2012, 02:17 PM) All the best. Wish you all of your car's problem can be fixed completely.  problem 1 solved..the other I think I haf to live wit it. there are lots of issue but haf to be consistent to make report/complain to proton. thts the only way. below rm100k exora is the best option. but sometimes I think of it we dun haf a choice. I wont elaborate on it thts another topic. but yeah exora its the best mpv for me rite now.
akchang
Jan 17 2013, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jan 16 2013, 10:10 PM) I tried a few still the same I thought maybe it is due to the channel that we choose? Put some grounding cable for your batt and car engine. Think this is worth a try or cheapest way to try or unless you had already done so? No harm either way putting the grounding cables.
akchang
Jan 22 2013, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(2die4 @ Jan 22 2013, 04:21 PM) not yet... ECU tu diorang reflash sendiri ker kene suruh SC reflash... Check the tube head whether it is tighten properly or else change to a metal tube head. Do not over tighten the tube head as it will also result of leakage.
akchang
Feb 2 2013, 11:19 PM
Had installed racechip a week ago, awesome performance! Attached thumbnail(s)
akchang
Feb 5 2013, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Feb 3 2013, 11:50 PM) how much ? how about the power? fuel consmptin?..  planngi to install one later Power definitely can feel it is smoother and better performance. Tested can reach 190kmh can go somemore but dun dare la. Also tested to Genting, was using D all the way from Genting Tol to Gotong Jaya effortless climb. From Gotong Jaya to peak using L can fly. All this climb i contrl the RPM at 3000rpm. Did not exceed more the 3k rpm. Fuel Consumption is better in terms of you driving normally (no heavy feet) around town area compare the last time. I got an extra 25km since i had installed the racechip. This post has been edited by akchang: Feb 5 2013, 07:21 PM
akchang
Feb 19 2013, 07:36 AM
Anyone know what ATF oil for our CVT?
akchang
Feb 22 2013, 09:32 AM
stevem,
is this applies only for cfe engines or most cars?
akchang
Mar 4 2013, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(flex3x @ Mar 4 2013, 11:32 AM) MPV Malaysia Comparison  Well, i don't really get the numbers as advertise on the paper for CFE. Highest peak i can get is 160nm and 110hp on the road. Use ODBII + TorqueNm apps for the diagnostic not sure how accurate are the readings. Anyone with the similar setup?