8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

neo1point3
post Dec 7 2012, 12:53 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Dec 7 2012, 09:25 AM)
better change it within warranty period

one will cost abt 600 according to my SA

btw do u add any pedal lock on your car?
My car is 100% no mod or extra security biggrin.gif
neo1point3
post Dec 8 2012, 08:51 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 7 2012, 10:23 PM)
i always put in mind that i need to get into the car fast, and drive away asap...if some robbers/maniacs/rapist are chasing me/wife/car user.

so i always avoid the locks, etc thingy thats called extra security.
if they want the car, take it. our lives is more valuable than that. Imagine cant run away becos cant open lock in time.

Anyway, i just booked a CFE bold~~loan all approved, just waiting to go pay the DP. biggrin.gif
Same bro, thats why i never put extra lock smile.gif
If lost, no problem cos insurance will cover although not full but yea
The only extra security i put is thick security tint smile.gif

QUOTE(aie8382 @ Dec 7 2012, 10:51 PM)
just got my EB CFE silver today after a week wait icon_idea.gif
Enjoy your ride smile.gif
neo1point3
post Dec 9 2012, 08:17 AM

174 posts

For me, silver colour looks the nicest smile.gif
But i dont go for silver coz previous car also silver, and since cocoa grey just available the time i wanna purchase EB, then i just choose it without looking at the colour first tongue.gif when receiving the car, the colour really better than my expectation laugh.gif
neo1point3
post Dec 10 2012, 10:05 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Dec 9 2012, 11:48 PM)
reflash ecu for exora is available now.. go servis your car, they will do 4 free
Are you sure? I heard its only for preve hmm.gif
Ecu or tcu?
Any improvement you feel?

neo1point3
post Dec 10 2012, 02:36 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Dec 10 2012, 01:12 PM)
have for exora.. they will not announce it.. they will only do it if you servis your car at authorised proton service center.. for exora cfe n preve.. i already done it.. feel more lighter, more pickup even after changing works airfilter and crank pulley.... no more RPM revving way up untul 2-3 in the morning when start engine...  laugh.gif
Ohh, will do when 20,000km service smile.gif
Nak tanya, crank pulley brand apa and berapa bro?
neo1point3
post Dec 10 2012, 05:00 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Dec 10 2012, 03:09 PM)
just ignore the manual one, sad
Who says they ignore the manual variant brows.gif Proton and sprintex develop this together

Install this and smoke all the CFE owner tongue.gif

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Dec 10 2012, 05:01 PM
neo1point3
post Dec 10 2012, 06:17 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Dec 10 2012, 06:13 PM)
this one for what?
Supercharge your Exora Bold smile.gif
I heard from insider, horsepower will be at least 160hp and torque around 190+-nm
neo1point3
post Dec 11 2012, 09:53 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Dec 11 2012, 09:46 AM)
too expensive lar, unless the fuel efficiency can drop to 5l/ 100km

haha
You never know until you try tongue.gif
neo1point3
post Dec 12 2012, 11:55 AM

174 posts

About the same like me laugh.gif

Before buying EB, i compare between nissan livina 1.8 and EB exec Auto

After test drive both car, i decide to go for livina 1.8. Then earlier this year, proton made a roadshow at bukit jalil stadium for 3 days...i went and test drive the CFE version of EB...terus cancel livina biggrin.gif Livina no match when compare to EB CFE....eb cheaper too and value for money with the equipped accessories
neo1point3
post Dec 12 2012, 02:47 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Dec 12 2012, 01:38 PM)
It's too expensive  hmm.gif
I think the price is okay for the improvements you get. The price also include installation and setup tuning.
neo1point3
post Dec 12 2012, 09:26 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Dec 12 2012, 08:00 PM)
My clarion player wont eject the cd inside and when in  cd/mp3 mode it will show err 2. Go thru the manual it says the cd is stucked.

Should i go to clarion or proton?  or is there anyway to eject the cd manually like some small hole like our dvd rom...
Go to Proton SC, they will straight away change to new unit

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 12 2012, 09:08 PM)
yeh yeh!!!
my kereta baru sudah mau sampai ...esok lepas inspection, sudah considered mine! biggrin.gif

btw, is CFE bold usb enabled?or normal mp3 dvd/cd only???
If u want to use USB, need to plug in at the roof dvd player and set it up
The main headunit can be play by using tuner, aux cable, cd&dvd, bluetooth
neo1point3
post Dec 14 2012, 04:49 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Dec 14 2012, 04:00 PM)
ermmm no TT ka for LYN exora owner ? i did not join EOCM coz i think paid forum are overrated... tongue.gif
Too bad tongue.gif

You miss all the convoy, TT, and gathering brows.gif

neo1point3
post Dec 15 2012, 08:30 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Dec 15 2012, 02:08 AM)
how much litres left in exora cfe tank if it's blinking?
Im not sure, but there is two stage of blinking

First one, the last fuel bar will blink and fuel warning icon will light up
Second one, the fuel bar will be disappear and fuel warning icon will blinking

That day I travel 40+-km when the last bar start blinking, equne park to pandan indah then back to equine park. Engine no died
neo1point3
post Dec 15 2012, 03:45 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Dec 15 2012, 10:21 AM)
you daredevil...
seri kembangan and mrr2 is traffic jam prone area.
hmm, should be last 10% fuel left i guess, 5.5 litres...
can we get this confirmation from i-care?
The second stage of blinking maybe left 5.5L

Btw, i didnt use mrr2 that day, divert masuk KL wink.gif
lemme check in the manual book

Added on December 15, 2012, 4:14 pmuser posted image

8 Litres left in tank if the warning fuel light up

Assume fc at 11L/100km

= 0.11L / 1km

8L / 0.11L = 72

1km X 72 = 72litre

So when fuel indicator light up, we have approx. 70km to go if fc is at 11L/100km rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Dec 15 2012, 04:14 PM
neo1point3
post Dec 16 2012, 10:23 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(EBOLD @ Dec 16 2012, 09:22 PM)
hi everybody,

my brother just drove my EB up to 190kph after been cucuk-ed by cefiro 2.0 on PLUS Hiway. You all surely knows how it came out aite?

BTW, i asked him, did he used the L-Mode. He said, no.

So, let me ask you forum, did anyone of you ever use that L in our EB CFE? Last time i noticed one had ask about it, but not really sure if anyone has yet tried it.

Info: That EB just got new OCV and new steering rack.
Theres no point use L gear in EB laugh.gif It is suppose to use when go steep uphill or downhill but cfe engine is powerful enough to drag uphill and good engine braking when going downhill smile.gif Use L will not able to achieve your top speed nor faster acceleration
neo1point3
post Dec 17 2012, 08:18 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(EBOLD @ Dec 16 2012, 10:34 PM)
have you tried using [3] or [2] for more power or when overtaking on federal roads?
Theres no 3 & 2 on my EB laugh.gif
P R N D L only
neo1point3
post Dec 17 2012, 01:46 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(EBOLD @ Dec 17 2012, 01:13 PM)
yeah, what a question. let me start again smile.gif

what are guys do to stay at top rpm while overtaking? or EB CFE won't change the ratio when we floor the gas paddle?
What I learn on using cvt in these 9 months of ownership, whenever I want to overtake I will do this:

1. Follow car behind
2. Make sure no oncoming car at opposite lane
3. Floor the pedal all the way down, rpm will shoot up to 5000rpm+- (its hard to achieve 6000rpm and FYI at more than 5500rpm no more power for this cfe engine.someone has posted the graph before, can take a look if don't believe)
4. When the car is gaining speed, faster overtake the car I front
5. Don't worry about ratio thingy, as long as you floor the pedal, it will stay up

p/s: make sure floor the pedal before start to overtake, because for cvt, rpm shoot first then only speed catch up. Not like auto/manual instant response

neo1point3
post Dec 17 2012, 03:03 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Dec 17 2012, 02:52 PM)
Nice info..thanks  thumbup.gif
Youre welcome biggrin.gif

To be safe dont go till 70km, 50km still okay, later run out of fuel all blame me laugh.gif
neo1point3
post Dec 17 2012, 06:08 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(alpha33 @ Dec 17 2012, 05:37 PM)
guys, just got my CFE bold, but did not drive much.
Just take back from shop back home.
i noticed this:

1: Is it normal that the fan still runs after switching off engine?Even with keys in hand.(After a 10km drive)

2: At traffic lights, or completely stopped situation. Pickup is sluggish?(Not rempit style, just normal driving.) The engine does vibrates abit like engine mounting spoilt or something. But after 20-30kmph above, its gone.

3: Driver side mirror, maximum right still can see body frame?The passenger side maximum left, cant see body frame anymore. Suspecting the mirror is not opening to the max.

4:Heavy burning oil smell outside. I suspect oil smeared at engine during assembly, and get burnt when engine hot.

thanks~~~
1. Yes, normal

2. You sure sluggish? or it could be the cvt lag which you still not adapt to icon_rolleyes.gif

3. dont understand blush.gif but try to see other exora bold at proton showroom, see if same like yours or not

4. Normal, new car maa...when I got mine, also got burn smell like that

Enjoy your EB bro thumbup.gif
neo1point3
post Dec 18 2012, 11:49 AM

174 posts

I know, I do that too biggrin.gif

but my wife or my son, if car still can move, they dun wan fill the gas for me cry.gif but if their car, they will always make sure got enough petrol

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0473sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:44 AM