132 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V34, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

SUStcl_01
post Jun 6 2012, 08:43 PM

73 posts

er...i don know, just most of sifus use de la, i newbie ba
macang

81 posts

hi .. i noob about s2, my phone is G version, after update with ics 4.0.3 i see my s2

Build number IML74K.DXLPR
Baseband version I9100GDXLP6

and i found in this web s2 ics

what diff??

pikachu01

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jun 6 2012, 08:26 PM)
get Nova or Apex launcher. Start from there icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 6, 2012, 8:26 pm
Can't resist replying tongue.gif
Why Nova or Apex launcher? I find Go Launcher much more customizable though :/
Shizuru
post Jun 6 2012, 08:46 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jun 6 2012, 08:43 PM)
Why Nova or Apex launcher? I find Go Launcher much more customizable though :/
Dunno why but can never stay long with go launcher. feel a bit sluggish using it sometime sweat.gif

Added on June 6, 2012, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(macang @ Jun 6 2012, 08:43 PM)
hi .. i noob about s2, my phone is G version, after update with ics 4.0.3 i see my s2

Build number IML74K.DXLPR
Baseband version I9100GDXLP6

and i found in this web s2 ics

what diff??
Those are other region build number. For our region it will start with DX

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Jun 6 2012, 08:48 PM
rickylaw86
post Jun 6 2012, 08:48 PM

142 posts

anyone having issues with DZKL3 for G version that can't detect USB with plugin to computer? I shoud have waited before updating =.=
SUStcl_01
post Jun 6 2012, 08:48 PM

73 posts

any recomended apps for my S2 version G?i noob here,i mean mostly all sifus install de
pikachu01
post Jun 6 2012, 08:50 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jun 6 2012, 08:46 PM)
Dunno why but can never stay long with go launcher. feel a bit sluggish using it sometime sweat.gif

Yes, sometimes sluggish, hence I tend to prefer using the vertical scroller in app drawer.

One question. Why does Nova Launcher ask for root?
macang
post Jun 6 2012, 08:50 PM

81 posts

[/quote]

oic..thanks mate icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 6, 2012, 8:52 pm1 more prob, how i want silent when take a photo??

This post has been edited by macang: Jun 6 2012, 08:52 PM
Shizuru
post Jun 6 2012, 08:53 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jun 6 2012, 08:50 PM)
Yes, sometimes sluggish, hence I tend to prefer using the vertical scroller in app drawer.

for widgets. Not sure why but same as Apex need to change it to system app before can add widgets.

Added on June 6, 2012, 8:54 pm
QUOTE(macang @ Jun 6 2012, 08:50 PM)
1 more prob, how i want silent when take a photo??
Silent the phone usually works for me but mine is nonG. not sure if it's the same for G version.

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Jun 6 2012, 08:54 PM
macang
post Jun 6 2012, 08:56 PM

81 posts

i means when take a photo, that sound like rubbish
antt00
post Jun 6 2012, 08:59 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(rickylaw86 @ Jun 6 2012, 08:48 PM)
anyone having issues with DZKL3 for G version that can't detect USB with plugin to computer? I shoud have waited before updating =.=
MTP or USB storage?
nehalem176
post Jun 6 2012, 09:00 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(tcl_01 @ Jun 6 2012, 08:48 PM)
any recomended apps for my S2 version G?i noob here,i mean mostly all sifus install de
better download Whack Yor Boss, not apps but best game for starters. GG
rickylaw86
post Jun 6 2012, 09:02 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 6 2012, 08:59 PM)
MTP or USB storage?
USB Storage...its like the last time when update to 2.3.6 issue...had to root it in order to get the USB to work, don't tell me its the same thing all over again...I had to reset my phone that time =.=
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2012, 09:11 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jun 6 2012, 08:37 PM)
so how's S3 been treating you? Recommended to buy?
Definately better than S2..just had to wait for dev to start working on custom rom. But actually stock rom on S3 is good edi. Many bloatware not pre-loaded anymore :-)
But still cant beat GNote..in my opinion
SUSMatrix
post Jun 6 2012, 09:15 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Jun 6 2012, 07:38 PM)
I always explain RAM issue by using this example. But there is one thing different.
In PC there still shows maximum RAM space. (Like 4GB =3.85GB).
In G version it only shows 687MB. That's all. Nothing else. And it still consume more RAM at startup. This is 2X the PC RAM issue.
Can't figure it out already. Don't want to think anymore. :-[

Added on June 6, 2012, 7:39 pm
Come on, you know I am not that serious right? Take it easy.
This is sympton of kiasu people.....as long the phone performs fine, who cares if it got only 500MB. The key is performance, not mindless numbers.
SUStcl_01
post Jun 6 2012, 09:37 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 6 2012, 09:00 PM)
better download Whack Yor Boss, not apps but best game for starters. GG
wow.. Whack ur boss is definitely a way to release stress flex.gif
antt00
post Jun 6 2012, 09:44 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(rickylaw86 @ Jun 6 2012, 09:02 PM)
USB Storage...its like the last time when update to 2.3.6 issue...had to root it in order to get the USB to work, don't tell me its the same thing all over again...I had to reset my phone that time =.=
Have you tried this
1.Settings.
2.Click More (under Wireless and network).
3.Then select USB utilities
4.Select Connect storage to PC then.
5.Connect USB cable from phone to PC.
6.Select Turn on USB storage.

Default is MTP on ICS.
madlocke
post Jun 6 2012, 09:45 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jun 6 2012, 08:50 PM)

actually to use/show widgets in app drawer.. as I don't use this feature, I never allow root access for nova/apex..
rickylaw86
post Jun 6 2012, 09:47 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 6 2012, 09:44 PM)
Have you tried this
1.Settings.
2.Click More (under Wireless and network).
3.Then select USB utilities
4.Select Connect storage to PC then.
5.Connect USB cable from phone to PC.
6.Select Turn on USB storage.

Default is MTP on ICS.
Yeah...I've been using that to connect to USB
ZRong223
post Jun 6 2012, 09:49 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(macang @ Jun 6 2012, 08:56 PM)
i means when take a photo, that sound like rubbish
Put silent works.
Or you need root to delete/modify the sound file.

132 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:16 PM