QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jun 4 2012, 12:26 AM)
He showed up in last thread version.He talked about NOVA3.
This post has been edited by ZRong223: Jun 4 2012, 03:59 AM
Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V34, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post
Jun 4 2012, 12:34 AM
864 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Selangor |
Jun 4 2012, 03:54 AM
QUOTE(derpyheart @ Jun 4 2012, 01:29 AM) So far to those people update their G variant of S2 to ICS, what kind of issues or problem have they came across? Mind share some of it? Seriously, for me currently, none.Some known issues like: Battery drain Wifi Lag Apps compactibilities RAM (only 687MB in total) Camera (focus) Added on June 4, 2012, 3:58 am QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 4 2012, 02:43 AM) Lol, I feel the same thing. This post has been edited by ZRong223: Jun 4 2012, 03:58 AM |
Jun 4 2012, 02:04 PM
Jun 4 2012, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(madlocke @ Jun 4 2012, 03:01 PM) don't worry lah.. chasing gadgets is like chasing rainbows.. you'll never reach the pot of gold at the end.. s2 is on par with s3 in terms of daily usage.. fast and smooth.. I agree. Exactly the same opinion for me.Added on June 4, 2012, 4:26 pmI noticed that ICS's WiFi connection is similar to Windows XP. Will disconnect and connect automatically. Do you guys face this issue? This post has been edited by ZRong223: Jun 4 2012, 04:26 PM |
Jun 4 2012, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 4 2012, 04:46 PM) doing some house keeping, deleting old unused apps when i saw this. adobe air, what does it do? Some programs or apps like WatchESPN requires Adobe Air.https://play.google.com/store/search?q=adobe+air&c=apps last time when first buy phone, simply install it only, been in my phone ever since. now wondering what is it for? cant find it in app tray. Added on June 4, 2012, 4:51 pm QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 4 2012, 04:47 PM) it won't lag but hang with CM9. This is definitely app compatibility issue.But seriously how can temple run lag on sgs2. All rom i try also no lag just hang. This post has been edited by ZRong223: Jun 4 2012, 04:51 PM |
Jun 4 2012, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(lol1313 @ Jun 4 2012, 10:38 PM) hey guys..im trying to root my phone with ics ver 4.03 now,,i've tried to use doomlord easy root kit v4 but failed..any suggestion? Three method for you to choose at here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1679778 |
Jun 6 2012, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jun 6 2012, 10:02 AM) for G version, ur phone RAM will become 600mb++ only instead of 800mb++. Think twice if you want to upgrade for G version 687MB. Normal usage of RAM is nearly 500MB++. So there is still 168MB to play with.In truth, it is enough already (except you like ongoing apps VERY much). |
Jun 6 2012, 11:29 AM
Jun 6 2012, 12:12 PM
Ok. Waiting for ICS is finished.
Now Samsung should: 1. ICS update (fix, tune and improve) 2. Touchwiz update!! Just like SIII!!! 3. Please don't Jellybean. I know RAM will BOOM with Jellybean. For both G and non-g. With these, SII still can stand for more than 3 years more. Let's pray... |
Jun 6 2012, 04:20 PM
You guys don't understand.
People do care about the RAM issue. Many people buy the phone because of 1GB RAM (one of the reason). Now they feel cheated with only 687RAM. Also, it is not fair. People will ask: Why non-g only reduced RAM a little? Why GNexus with nearly same chipset can 1GB? This is like a president do not respond some problem and citizens go sabotage. Some people really need the multitasking function. Do you think 150MB++ of space is enough? Sometimes I also feel quite frustrated about this. That 687MB sure will hurt people, in terms of physiology. In overall, only a clear and official explanation solves this problem. Now Samsung is too quiet towards every problems. This post has been edited by ZRong223: Jun 6 2012, 04:26 PM |
Jun 6 2012, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 6 2012, 04:46 PM) But i do agree with Eiraku (where did u disappear to). Since i bought my phone till now almost 1 year on GB or ICS or custom or stock rom i had never ever went and check on the RAM. I dun even know how much i get on stock rom or Gb compared to what i have now. Cos the device is running so smooth i dun really care let alone let it bother me. Agree with that. Just go towards your feeling and experience. Don't let the RAM bother you. Sometimes I managed to think like this and I am happy with my phone.Just call Android to remove RAM manager. |
Jun 6 2012, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 6 2012, 05:24 PM) Reminds me of Windows XP users complaining why Windows 7/Vista use so much RAM blah..always trying to close I always explain RAM issue by using this example. But there is one thing different.applications...when they don't understand how it works.... In PC there still shows maximum RAM space. (Like 4GB =3.85GB). In G version it only shows 687MB. That's all. Nothing else. And it still consume more RAM at startup. This is 2X the PC RAM issue. Can't figure it out already. Don't want to think anymore. :-[ Added on June 6, 2012, 7:39 pm QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jun 6 2012, 05:06 PM) Unproductive way of venting with zero effectiveness. Come on, you know I am not that serious right? Take it easy.If you want to complain, Samsung has a lot of avenues: Here: http://www.samsung.com/us/support/contact Here: https://contactus.samsung.com/customer/cont...D=1&titleCode=1 Here: https://twitter.com/#!/Samsungtweets https://twitter.com/#!/Samsungsupport https://twitter.com/#!/samsungmalaysia Here: https://www.facebook.com/SamsungUSA https://www.facebook.com/samsungmalaysia Kernel complaints here (as the kernel is the one that limits the RAM): http://opensource.samsung.com/ -> Then click Mobile Phones -> Then click the email icon on the right. This post has been edited by ZRong223: Jun 6 2012, 07:39 PM |
Jun 6 2012, 08:28 PM
Jun 6 2012, 09:49 PM
Jun 7 2012, 12:41 PM
Anyone still download daily free paid apps from Amazon?
How is it? |
Jun 7 2012, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(EpiCado @ Jun 7 2012, 04:00 PM) Anyone has a guide / solution link on this? was trying to flash to ICS rom and then i got this phone..Orange Triangle with exclaimaition mark in it..computer. Thanks I felt like your phone is bricked. Can you start the phone? Added on June 7, 2012, 4:01 pmAnyone has a guide / solution link on this? was trying to flash to ICS rom and then i got this phone..Orange Triangle with exclaimaition mark in it..computer. Thanks If there is 3 icons and a line connect to 3 icons (not too sure) then that's it... This post has been edited by ZRong223: Jun 7 2012, 04:18 PM |
Jun 7 2012, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 7 2012, 04:14 PM) ICS eat RAM..even root also have RAM problem,but now worse than stock ics.my root ics s2 have only 832 RAM and the ics eat half of it even when idle mode Lol, not this again.Once the phone still smooth, then you are good. Don't care about the RAM. Remove your task manager. |
Jun 7 2012, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(HSLimMic @ Jun 7 2012, 08:39 PM) Anyone know how to take screenshot with ICS? Home + Power button for G. Try to hold longer.I tried Vol down + Power button. but it doesn't seems to work.. I tried the Home + Power button also doesn't work.. Vol down + Power for non-G (not sure). This post has been edited by ZRong223: Jun 7 2012, 08:45 PM |
Jun 8 2012, 01:01 AM
See if I can break the record. Use this phone for 4/5 years++.
Jun 8 2012, 07:18 PM
Guys, last time G version has proximity sensor issue right?
My friend d proximity sensor always light up (red) during use, even the phone is not on call. His phone is updated to ICS also. How do you guys solve this problem before? Will sending to SC solve the issue? |
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:20 PM |