12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V34, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 04:30 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 7 2012, 04:29 PM)
i use GO launcher when i was in GB,
i download alot of themes. i only uninstall go launcher but forgot uninstall those go themes.

when i arrive in ICS installed nova and apex.
suprisingly i saw some of my GO launcher themes appear in apex theme.
nova support themes also?
dint see it in nova options.
lucky i guess brows.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 7 2012, 04:34 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jun 7 2012, 04:32 PM)
why so many warning?scared la now sweat.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 8 2012, 08:02 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Jun 8 2012, 01:01 AM)
See if I can break the record. Use this phone for 4/5 years++. tongue.gif
wah..good luck,even then maybe sasmung s6 or s7 will come out,hope you could tame yours temptation thumbup.gif

Added on June 8, 2012, 8:02 am
QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Jun 8 2012, 01:01 AM)
See if I can break the record. Use this phone for 4/5 years++. tongue.gif
wah..good luck,even then maybe sasmung s6 or s7 will come out,hope you could tame yours temptation thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by meazurali89: Jun 8 2012, 08:02 AM
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 8 2012, 09:29 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Jun 8 2012, 09:13 AM)
S II can support up to 64GB MicroSDXC
s2 can only support till 32...s3 is the one that can support up to 64 whistling.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 8 2012, 09:33 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Jun 8 2012, 09:32 AM)
I already tested it,S II definitely can support 64GB MicroSDXC
hah shocking.gif sure or not? sweat.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 8 2012, 09:38 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Jun 8 2012, 09:36 AM)

i'll be damm...garage sales have of this ka?how much ah? drool.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 8 2012, 09:45 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jun 8 2012, 09:43 AM)
SII writes that it supports till 32GB because back then, there were no 64 GB microSDs... even if there were any, it wasn't mass produced yet.

Just bought me a 32GB class 4 Kingston... DAMN~~~ the shop just sold out its class 10s... would have gotten that one instead.. but the class 4 reading speeds are still alright
may i know what the class meant?aren't they the same..or is different class meant more speed?
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 8 2012, 09:47 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jun 8 2012, 09:45 AM)
The higher the class, the faster it reads data
but the higher the class the higher the price right? blush.gif how much you buy yours?
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 8 2012, 09:55 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jun 8 2012, 09:52 AM)
My measly class 4 was RM75.

Class 10 was going for RM112. I would have bought class 10 if they had it... but aih... no luck
ow thanks..is there any indication of what class from the package?i meant does the package show you the memeory inside is class 10 or 4?
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 8 2012, 10:01 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 8 2012, 09:58 AM)
The class is indicated on the package & Micro SD card.
thanks thumbup.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 8 2012, 10:01 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jun 8 2012, 09:57 AM)
Definitely. For Kingston microSDs, they will tell you about the lifetime warranty, the class, and size on the packaging. It's even on the card itself. I'm not sure about other brands.

I'll only buy Kingston stuff when it comes to all these drives
thanks thumbup.gif

Added on June 8, 2012, 10:02 am
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jun 8 2012, 10:01 AM)
Sorry for the torn down packaging.. but it is clearly seen here in case some of you were asking about the card's details
ow.. shocking.gif never realize that,i just thought bigger memory meant more powerfull hehe blush.gif

This post has been edited by meazurali89: Jun 8 2012, 10:02 AM
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 8 2012, 10:14 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ Jun 8 2012, 10:12 AM)
Quickly press power + vol down together, hold them fora while.. Cannot??
what so important bout screen shot anyway?why people obsess over it? shocking.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 8 2012, 10:24 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jun 8 2012, 10:22 AM)
hmm.gif so SGS II can fully utilize the 64GB sdcard?
i'm shock too,now gonna change my 16gb card to 64gb,hehehe thumbup.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 8 2012, 10:36 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ Jun 8 2012, 10:29 AM)
both method should work for G and non-G..

Added on June 8, 2012, 10:31 am

fully utilize is up to user.. my 32GB only left 1.7GB.. probably need to buy 64GB one soon..  drool.gif
wah..what you put inside that become like that? shocking.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 8 2012, 11:07 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Jun 8 2012, 11:00 AM)
lp9 has problem with sleep of death

"sleep of death" what the hell is that? shocking.gif rclxub.gif shocking.gif rclxub.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 8 2012, 11:24 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Jun 8 2012, 11:19 AM)
your phone can't wake up laugh.gif
change to DXLP9 cf-root
cant wake up just install new rom lah..what the problem anyway? whistling.gif
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 9 2012, 11:58 AM

908 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jun 8 2012, 11:41 PM)
Using RootBOX already? How is it compare to paranoid?
using paranoid?does paranoid really came without task manager?try to ask on the post but cant cause new user in xda hmm.gif

Added on June 9, 2012, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(scofield @ Jun 9 2012, 02:47 AM)
RootBox is ok..pretty stable.. i only wish the LG launcher could sort the app drawer alphabetically..performance wise pretty good for me..its the first edition of the ROM anyways..i'm sure it will grow overtime..

Added on June 9, 2012, 2:47 am

try flash a different modem if your phone is rooted..
what root rom that you would compare to rootbox?im using paranoid right now..its greet,but will always want to try other rom based on other experience

Added on June 9, 2012, 12:02 pm
QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 9 2012, 02:59 AM)
Next we have the i9100 battery 1650mAh that comes with the phone~

BEFORE

lol...where you got the cool widget like the clock..the temperature..tell me|!!!! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Added on June 9, 2012, 12:03 pm
QUOTE(scofield @ Jun 9 2012, 02:47 AM)
RootBox is ok..pretty stable.. i only wish the LG launcher could sort the app drawer alphabetically..performance wise pretty good for me..its the first edition of the ROM anyways..i'm sure it will grow overtime..

Added on June 9, 2012, 2:47 am

try flash a different modem if your phone is rooted..
how to flash new modem?

Added on June 9, 2012, 12:04 pm
QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Jun 9 2012, 10:57 AM)
Temple Run lag like hell. That's all.
i think there already update on temple run so that it wont lag in ics..maybe you should update your app

This post has been edited by meazurali89: Jun 9 2012, 12:04 PM
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 9 2012, 01:12 PM

908 posts

so basicly any app that is running and use back button to end the app actually not runnig anymore at the back ground when using paranoid?i dont feel the phone lag but before always use task manager to see ram uses but now cant,feel a little uncomfortable sweat.gif

Added on June 9, 2012, 1:13 pm
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jun 9 2012, 01:00 PM)
Android, is by definition a Linux OS, and is impervious to all PC-Windows viruses. With that said, you should install an antivirus anyways since there's a good one (Avast Mobile Security). The viruses you'll be susceptible will come in the form of APKs or apps that you install (even from Google Play Store). Avast also has a good anti theft module. It's light on system resources too.
avast is free of have to buy?

This post has been edited by meazurali89: Jun 9 2012, 01:13 PM
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 9 2012, 01:24 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 9 2012, 01:19 PM)
you have to adapt this is the cyano way. no task and frankly i dun bother ram number as long my phone run as smooth as butter (lol pika quote, hehe. Credit: Pikachu01).
ow..one more thing to ask,in using paranoid..i notice sometimes my battery actually rise not going down shocking.gif
for example before play game it 64% and after 20,minutes and so...the battery increase to 68% is it normal in paranoid?or my battery broke?
SUSmeazurali89
post Jun 9 2012, 01:28 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jun 9 2012, 01:21 PM)
Can't block in Malaysia. Try installing Lookout Plan B to see if you can recover your phone (assuming you don't have any anti theft software on your phone).
Free.
hmm...antivirus for smartphone rid spyware or not?you know the thing that can access info on your phone

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0528sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:41 PM