132 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V34, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

ZRong223
post Jun 4 2012, 04:50 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 4 2012, 04:46 PM)
doing some house keeping, deleting old unused apps when i saw this. adobe air, what does it do?

https://play.google.com/store/search?q=adobe+air&c=apps

last time when first buy phone, simply install it only,
been in my phone ever since. now wondering what is it for?
cant find it in app tray.
Some programs or apps like WatchESPN requires Adobe Air.

Added on June 4, 2012, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 4 2012, 04:47 PM)
it won't lag but hang with CM9.  tongue.gif

But seriously how can temple run lag on sgs2. All rom i try also no lag just hang.
This is definitely app compatibility issue.

This post has been edited by ZRong223: Jun 4 2012, 04:51 PM
lilvamp
post Jun 4 2012, 05:17 PM

91 posts

Hey guys,

Finally got the stats for the battery,

Turns out to be 17 hrs up time, before reach 19% battery.

Screen = 34%
Android OS = 27%
Voice Calls = 10%
cellstandby = 10%

deepsleep is about 75.5% under BBS
Awake 4h 23m
Screen On is 2h 1m

anyone have any idea how to solve the GTALK_ASYNC_CONN_com (endpoint) thingy? my count for this is so high, 8m 28 secs, 1445 count....

AudioOut_1 is 25m 26s, 346 count (I have off touch, screenlock, all tones except notification)

Also, my multipdp is wayy high man
multipdp 1h 31m, 8.5%

any idea how to reduce this ?
antt00
post Jun 4 2012, 05:38 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Siyah kernel development is going to slow down probably. Gokhan is moving to sgs3 and gonna give the sgs2 to his wife.
ndragon
post Jun 4 2012, 05:40 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(lilvamp @ Jun 4 2012, 05:17 PM)
Hey guys,

Screen = 34%
Android OS = 27%
Voice Calls = 10%
cellstandby = 10%

Awake 4h 23m
Screen On is 2h 1m

anyone have any idea how to solve the GTALK_ASYNC_CONN_com (endpoint) thingy? my count for this is so high, 8m 28 secs, 1445 count....

AudioOut_1 is 25m 26s, 346 count (I have off touch, screenlock, all tones except notification)

multipdp 1h 31m, 8.5%

the gtalk shud be exactly ur gtalk/talk inside ur fon.. try sign out manually so it wont try to keep signing in even when u dun have a good signals..

any1 having problem with instagram?.. mine hang when viewing certain post.. weird.. ytd on 1 of my fren's post.. n today my own post.. when i open n scrolled to the part of my own post.. it hang n force close.. =="
SUSdestEX
post Jun 4 2012, 05:49 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(lilvamp @ Jun 4 2012, 05:17 PM)
Hey guys,

Screen = 34%
Android OS = 27%
Voice Calls = 10%
cellstandby = 10%

Awake 4h 23m
Screen On is 2h 1m

multipdp 1h 31m, 8.5%

audioout_1 can also occur if you were playing/listening to music while the screen is off.
as for your multipdp a little google will get you the answer
    Originally Posted by thracemerin  View Post

For those with multipdp as a high kernel wake lock, this is another one that often identifies a rogue app or at least an app that uses data a lot, multipdp is the ICS version of svnet dormancy, it holds a wake lock for 5s every time the phone receives packet data, if you have an app (Skype and IM programs are major culprits) that request and receive packets often, this can keep your phone awake for a long time, since packet data is handled outside of the app, the wake lock is not being attributed to said app, Entropy512 posted this example in the i777 battery thread: say you have an app that requests a packet every 4s and the multipdp wake lock is 5s long, the 5s wake lock is refreshed every 4s meaning it never expires and you enter a permanent wake lock situation.

This is my understanding of these wakes at least, I may be off base but I did a fair amount of research on them myself.

Yep. I was suffering severe wakelocks from multipdp in combination with secril-fd_interface (still no idea what that is exactly). I removed all apps which I knew would use data and still couldn't get rid of the issue. Battery drained completely within 10 hours with minimal display time. I ended up doing a factory reset and installed my apps one at a time while checking repeatedly but it's fine now. No idea what the culprit was but now my battery lasts 32 hours including listening to music a few hours, 2 mail accounts setup pulling every 15 minutes, whatsapp. Can't complain
QUOTE(ndragon @ Jun 4 2012, 05:40 PM)
the gtalk shud be exactly ur gtalk/talk inside ur fon.. try sign out manually so it wont try to keep signing in even when u dun have a good signals..

any1 having problem with instagram?.. mine hang when viewing certain post.. weird.. ytd on 1 of my fren's post.. n today my own post.. when i open n scrolled to the part of my own post.. it hang n force close.. =="
did you enable force GPU?
madlocke
post Jun 4 2012, 05:50 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(ysumeng7 @ Jun 4 2012, 04:42 PM)
games lag lag lag sad.gif temple run sad.gif root into cm9 helps anot ??
cannot be lah.. very smooth leh.. mine's non-G custom samsung rom.. thumbup.gif
Shizuru
post Jun 4 2012, 05:52 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 4 2012, 05:38 PM)
Siyah kernel development is going to slow down probably.  Gokhan is moving to sgs3 and gonna give the sgs2 to his wife.
eh.. thought his wife also using S2. Since he said that his wife phone was on Litening for ages hmm.gif
lilvamp
post Jun 4 2012, 06:02 PM

91 posts

[quote=destEX,Jun 4 2012, 05:49 PM]
audioout_1 can also occur if you were playing/listening to music while the screen is off.

[/quote]

[/quote]

Oh my gawd man....do i have to flash it again =.=... i already done minimal installation, only whatsapp, fb and fb messenger.... i even rooted it to delete all the trash bloatwares.... i have no idea how did that guy got up to 32 hrs on his battery....its like pretty amazing.... unless he use only GSM and not 3G......

what is force GPU ?

@ndragon i already signout the talk manually, but dont know why is it still keeping it awake.... so as the smail, i have already set the notifications OFF ...... maybe i should really factory reset it tonite again? i should fact reset it a few times....just incase the GB data is still there....hmmm......

ndragon
post Jun 4 2012, 06:02 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 4 2012, 05:49 PM)

ur force gpu is asking me?.. nop didnt..

This post has been edited by ndragon: Jun 4 2012, 06:02 PM
antt00
post Jun 4 2012, 06:09 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jun 4 2012, 05:52 PM)
eh.. thought his wife also using S2. Since he said that his wife phone was on Litening for ages hmm.gif
Dunno. Buy anyhow siyah kernel will be stable from now on cos his wife need a stable phone. tongue.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jun 4 2012, 06:13 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(lilvamp @ Jun 4 2012, 06:02 PM)
Oh my gawd man....do i have to flash it again =.=... i already done minimal installation, only whatsapp, fb and fb messenger.... i even rooted it to delete all the trash bloatwares.... i have no idea how did that guy got up to 32 hrs on his battery....its like pretty amazing.... unless he use only GSM and not 3G......
i think shud be fb or fb messenger, i have whatsapp and i dont get that wakelock. throw away fb and the messenger, go use friendcaster

and 32 hrs? laugh.gif sure, if you dont use ur phone at all

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 4 2012, 06:20 PM
lilvamp
post Jun 4 2012, 06:18 PM

91 posts

maybe hor... its because of the APNews and the Weather Widget..... hmm imma strip all of those tonite.... then try again....lolz
SUSdestEX
post Jun 4 2012, 06:42 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

@pikachu01: i wanna flash thunderbolt on the paranoidandroid rom, so which one should i choose?

also will the remounts be affected by or will affect the Directory Bind app which i have it bind the whole /emmc to /sdcard/external_sd and a few game files the same way too

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 4 2012, 06:52 PM
antt00
post Jun 4 2012, 07:19 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 4 2012, 06:42 PM)
@pikachu01: i wanna flash thunderbolt on the paranoidandroid rom, so which one should i choose?

also will the remounts be affected by or will affect the Directory Bind app which i have it bind the whole /emmc to /sdcard/external_sd and a few game files the same way too
Just use the main script. Remount will not affect binding.
SUSdestEX
post Jun 4 2012, 07:21 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 4 2012, 07:19 PM)
Just use the main script. Remount will not affect binding.
the main script got alot leh, which one lol

Stock i9100 Restore CWM v1.1.0.zip - [Click for QR Code] (545.6 KB, 134 views)
CM7MIUI i9100 Restore CWM v1.1.0.zip - [Click for QR Code] (565.9 KB, 35 views)
Hydrogenics i9100 Restore CWM v1.1.0.zip - [Click for QR Code] (553.4 KB, 29 views)

or is it this?
ThunderBolt-CWM v2.7.6.zip - [Click for QR Code] (875.7 KB, 315 views)
Shizuru
post Jun 4 2012, 07:23 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 4 2012, 07:21 PM)
the main script got alot leh, which one lol

Stock i9100 Restore CWM v1.1.0.zip - [Click for QR Code] (545.6 KB, 134 views)
CM7MIUI i9100 Restore CWM v1.1.0.zip - [Click for QR Code] (565.9 KB, 35 views)
Hydrogenics i9100 Restore CWM v1.1.0.zip - [Click for QR Code] (553.4 KB, 29 views)

or is it this?
ThunderBolt-CWM v2.7.6.zip - [Click for QR Code] (875.7 KB, 315 views)
this one ThunderBolt-CWM v2.7.6.zip
The others are for restore
SUSdestEX
post Jun 4 2012, 07:25 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jun 4 2012, 07:23 PM)
this one ThunderBolt-CWM v2.7.6.zip
The others are for restore
oh yea! damn! i keep looking at the model/rom name din notice the word restore! doh.gif
LaiFany
post Jun 4 2012, 07:28 PM

150 posts

Hi guys. I just bought an original Samsung Galaxy S2 yesterday. And I've updated it to ICS 4.0.3. Does't seem much of a difference to me except for the task manager and web browsing. Either that, or I have yet to explore ICS completely. Anyway, mind recommending me some useful and fun apps for my phone? And nice games too if you will. I am just too noob as this is my first high-end phone. smile.gif
Thanks in advance! tongue.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jun 4 2012, 07:39 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

guys i saw that in the main thunderbolt script, the cfs is not inside the system/init.d folder, is there a reason for this? i read read see that pikachu mention we can try out the cfs scripts, also he did mention the default cfs script, so which one you guys using? the default one?

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 4 2012, 07:41 PM
Shizuru
post Jun 4 2012, 07:48 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(LaiFany @ Jun 4 2012, 07:28 PM)
Hi guys. I just bought an original Samsung Galaxy S2 yesterday. And I've updated it to ICS 4.0.3. Does't seem much of a difference to me except for the task manager and web browsing. Either that, or I have yet to explore ICS completely. Anyway, mind recommending me some useful and fun apps for my phone? And nice games too if you will. I am just too noob as this is my first high-end phone. smile.gif
Thanks in advance! tongue.gif
if you haven't using it already, try NOVA launcher or APEX launcher. More ICS feel smile.gif

132 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:44 AM