4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V6, the PEBBLE BLUEs are coming

lemond
post Jun 4 2012, 05:59 AM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

Bro,advice me if celcom have blue color,im going to buy it today,jalan ampang got stock?
lemond
post Jun 4 2012, 12:20 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

I went to celcoom jalan ampang nada..went to maxis klcc,have stock but need to wait 3 days for mnp,no cant wait..at 10 went to celcom pavillion,nada,went to maxis infront celcom,have stock but need to wait also,so i went to celcom capsquare also nada!stock arrived at evening,dafuq??after that i so tired almost gave up but one last try at cube mid valley,suprise they have stock and they have pebble blue!all other celcom centrr and cube only have white,no pebble blue...immediately bought it..and now plz list me into s3 user pebble blue smile.gif
lemond
post Jun 4 2012, 12:23 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jun 4 2012, 12:14 PM)
All the rush should die down after yesterday.  Maxis centre in JB has nothing to queue for - i think they are only allocated 20 units for both JB centre which has been snap up on first day of launching.  Next batch will not come so soon i think.
Yes all maxis center allocated 20 unit per day
lemond
post Jun 4 2012, 12:37 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

Why my s3 always hang and auto restart,omg i just use it for 1 hour
lemond
post Jun 4 2012, 01:20 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

I direct go to mid valley ask one to one exchange,previous one defect
lemond
post Jun 4 2012, 02:42 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

mid Valley Blue cube got lots of pebble blue,i just exchange one to one just now cuz previous hp got problem

Added on June 4, 2012, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jun 4 2012, 02:41 PM)
anyone know which shop got stock alr? (not telco) i called 1u gadget republic they say few more days oni got stock... =.= i wan see weather got 32gb onot... dun feel like getting 16gb.. and i cant wait.... i wan play this phone now!!!  cry.gif
Mid Valley Blue Cube u can buy without contract rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by lemond: Jun 4 2012, 02:43 PM
lemond
post Jun 4 2012, 02:54 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(the_slasherus @ Jun 4 2012, 02:52 PM)
anyone know where to get for the maxis plan.yesterday when to pavi and sg wang finished
Hi Maxis KLCC sure have stock,everyday 20 units,but u need to come early as 8 am..8.30 already got ppl line up take number
lemond
post Jun 4 2012, 02:59 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(shazwan89 @ Jun 4 2012, 02:55 PM)
thats why i said yesterday,already second case and hope the count wont increase or else it might be major defect on the series! unsure.gif  unsure.gif

i think the best solution is,if anyone else face the same thing,all the same people who experience the crack go together to the SC and then maybe they will consider it as their problem
Yes please inform to other if their device crack,dont go alone,collect all picture make petition
lemond
post Jun 4 2012, 03:02 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jun 4 2012, 03:00 PM)
bcz it's hard to tell whether the crack is by the user or manufacture defect. unless the volume is high then they will consider it as an issue liao lo.
i m carefully inspecting my unit now.  shocking.gif
Bro,try to hammer some nail with the screen rclxms.gif
lemond
post Jun 4 2012, 06:06 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ Jun 4 2012, 05:09 PM)
decided to get the s3 first while waiting for htc to solve quality issues with the 1x.
besides, the earlier zerg rush had died out.
makes more sense to get it now since not intending to sign plan or forced into buying accessories.
arnd 10:30 am after taking bfast at coffee bean, strolled over to the mv blue cube outlet next to kenny rogers.
found out from the pak cik thr got abt 20 sets of pebble blue s3 selling at 2199.

no crowd, quite relaxed atmosphere...ok, so let's do this.

while waiting for pak cik and a young lcly chinese chap attending their customer, got one sorhai rushed in.
his face looked like he found God  doh.gif after they told him got stock and it was pebble blue.
then he told a story abt how he rushed from celcom jln ampang, pavillion and capsquare before coming over here.
afterwds he sat down exhausted and played with the demo set.

was too polite to laugh at this guy.but in my heart was laughing at him.
well, tbph even the pak cik also shaked his head a bit.

when it was my turn, pak cik took out a new box, checked the phone together with me.
he even know the screen test code.  rclxms.gif

chatted a bit with him...asked him abt the sales of s3,
"biasalah, benda baru. banyak org tengok, tak ramai yg beli. stok pun banyak"
"apa mau buat, free gift pun takde".

then i asked him whether he bought one...

"takde, tunggu iphone five"

asked me to go sep for accessories.

anyway, everythg seems ok, so cabut and test out the phone for normal usage.

initial impressions:

essentially it looks more like a beast than a beauty.

phone is huge.but good grip.
display is clear and good. but not excellent like h1x.

and finally, android have landed. although it took them a few years (4 generations) and quad core to achieve lag-free experience.
thumbup.gif

charging...

If u bought at the celcom blue mid valley,i think i recognize u,yes im the young sohai that u talked about,u dont know what happened to me ,i just lost my s2 last nite,dint sleep for 24hours because of i scared my worries on the s2 private data,waiting infront of celcom jalan ampang at 7.30am just to,but the stock is not there,rush all the place ,pavi,capsquare and mid valley..

and for ur info,the first one i get,hardware prob and need to get back to change on one..laugh all u want uncle wink.gif
lemond
post Jun 4 2012, 06:38 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ Jun 4 2012, 06:13 PM)
ur loss is unfortunate. but u wasted no time to get the next premium device.

btw, is there a way to trace lost or stolen samsungs, like apple's Find my iPhone?
They have it ,the funny part is,i just format and install new os for the phone so its clean and dont have the tracker apps yet..

For ur info uncle,after i bought the s3 at the cube,one hour later need to change back bcuz of hardware problem,lucky they gave one on one change,dont know why my luck today so bad sad.gif
lemond
post Jun 4 2012, 06:40 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jun 4 2012, 06:29 PM)
Uncle? Lol.. is he green too?
Quite,green i said,haha smile.gif,one of the first ppl to bought s3 when the cube open
lemond
post Jun 4 2012, 06:45 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(Jackieboy @ Jun 4 2012, 06:40 PM)
So lemond , give u a review of the phone.. what's your thoughts on it
Actually i dont wanted to buy s3,wanted to skip one generation cuz my s2 will serve me well,but i lost my s2 last night and if i wanted to buy new s2 with contract celcom,price not far from s3,decide to get s3 instead..

From the experienced i get for my 1st s3,it leave me a bad feeling,i scared this one to one exchange also got problem,haiz..

Other than that,the performances is top and i dint have time to try all features yet.
lemond
post Jun 4 2012, 06:49 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Jun 4 2012, 06:45 PM)
hey guys, i read previously some folks got problem with instagram right? what is the extend of the problem that you're facing? for mine, i can't even open the instagram app now...

No problem at all..can access n took a pic with it,try reinstalled
lemond
post Jun 4 2012, 06:51 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(Jackieboy @ Jun 4 2012, 06:48 PM)
At least u can replace the phone immediately, consider it as using money to avoid worst disaster only. Actually i lost my old android phone also , and awaiting delivery of my s3 now.
Quite lucky,i scared they dont gave me one to one change,i do need smartphone for my work..quite funny when most of the customers that came to the shop asked me my phone and compare the color with white display phone,male choose blue,vice versa..lol

lemond
post Jun 4 2012, 07:03 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jun 4 2012, 06:56 PM)
you choose blue? How does the front look like? Blue? Deep blue? Dark blue ? Black? Very super dumb deep hd blue?
like deep blue,but i like the back cover,blue but look like metallic shining,u can see ur own face rclxms.gif
lemond
post Jun 4 2012, 09:06 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(selvenz @ Jun 4 2012, 08:54 PM)
the transition from IOS to android as a primary phone is painful, but lovin every minute of it!!!!
I do make a decision before,some might said stupid some might say brave enuff(kidding,brave enuff is just me comforting myself) when i changed my Iphone 4 to Galaxy S,never regret..now i've been using three galaxy generation,S,SII,and now SIII..

seriously when too long with wide screen and when u try to use iphone 4/4s back,its feel weird..the screen is too small blink.gif
lemond
post Jun 4 2012, 10:06 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

Better get class 6 and upper bro
lemond
post Jun 4 2012, 10:18 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 4 2012, 10:17 PM)
my battery went dead about 12 hours for today... zzzzz
Do cycle charge for the battery to perform
lemond
post Jun 5 2012, 08:41 AM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

Surprisingly my s3 easily catch the H+ signal compared to s2

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled