Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V6, the PEBBLE BLUEs are coming
lemond
Jun 6 2012, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(ati radeon @ Jun 6 2012, 07:44 PM) digi promo here so powa, haha. like i posted this morning regarding phone crashing with black screen, it happens intermittently. now so smooth since i rebooted till now, chrome and playstore and downloads. prolly the interfering apps. also regarding the sms apps like go sms pro, can we not link the sms from default messaging to go sms? tried to delete from messaging, it dissapear from go sms and they are synced. its too easy to access messaging without any security feature Bro ur phone already ok?
lemond
Jun 6 2012, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 6 2012, 08:22 PM) lol that uncle who called me sohai want to sell his phone already?lol wat..
lemond
Jun 6 2012, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(ati radeon @ Jun 6 2012, 08:39 PM) its intermittent, i suppose it has to do with the apps like i found here http://crashfixes.com/how-to-fix-samsung-g...ormance-issues/other than that its superb, i love this phone! btw, whats root for? all i read is access to higher level(root system). other than overriding the basic firmware limitation then what else? Ok,example u 'rent' a car from and all u can do is drive the car,but rooting is like 'buying' the car,u have the right to modified the car,change color or add new engine without losing the car itself..rooting give you administrator lvl 1 to the phone
lemond
Jun 6 2012, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 6 2012, 08:58 PM) + 100. You're the only one who agree with me sis. They rest all look down on Pertama Complex. Don't understand why :-)) im sory but i have a bad experienced there,before every hp i bought at pertama,but after one incident where the worker so lanci to me and almost whack me just because i told him that my SE phone is not AP,its underwater set and i want to change to one on one cuz the phone malfunction after 30 minutes bought it,i dint even go back to my home,wondering around SOGO and suddenly the phone hang and black screen cannot restart and my friend open the battery case,he said no SIRIM sticker,comfirm underwater phone. After that no more Pertama for me,just go there to buy fake accessories or shoes,but not HP..
lemond
Jun 6 2012, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(ati radeon @ Jun 6 2012, 08:59 PM) in my understanding it goes far beyond jailbreaking iphone not far beyond,its the same as JB the iphone,u just gain admin to ur device,some of the Apps required admin access for your phone.like Titanium Backup Pro. To be honest,i dont dare to root my hp yet,waiting for atleast 1 or 2 month just to monitor my hp condition after the first incident that i went through
lemond
Jun 6 2012, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 6 2012, 09:09 PM) what kind of incident? brick? when want to doing something, make sure you understand what they mean, mostly in bolded part.. 'm succesfully root in 2 minutes  no,not bricked,lazy to write down back what happened to my first sg3,haha
lemond
Jun 6 2012, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(Amond @ Jun 6 2012, 09:19 PM) All Sifu, I just get a unit from Celcom, but I cant connect to my celcom 3G even key in the apn detail. Any1 know what is the problem? Haiz.. if you bought from celcom,no need to set the apn,are u the new user to postpaid?if yes plz wait 24 hour for the activation or u can call celcom operator for the assist
lemond
Jun 6 2012, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(KuLi @ Jun 6 2012, 09:24 PM) after few hours using s3, really missed my ip4s. so now no choice but to sell it. here are my thoughts. 1) the most smooth android phone that i had used. after 4 to 5 years and with quad-core, android can finally match iphone in smoothness. 2) screen is big and bright but not suitable for me. always end up accidentally touching the side power buttons and volume buttons. hand become tired after holding a while. 3) nice ringtone collections especially Over the Horizon and mother nature. 4) s voice is not really functional. prefer siri where it can read out the message. but s voice can turn on/off gps, bluetooth, etc. quite ok. to be continued...tired. maybe iphone 4s more suite for uncle use:),easy and no hassle ,just direct click here and there
lemond
Jun 6 2012, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(KuLi @ Jun 6 2012, 09:30 PM) for ppl who does not treat phone as a hobby. iphone is simple and just works. but if u r a nerd/geek who likes to play phone, then this is a good choice. some unkers, like benny from batu, wld really climax with s3. Hahaha so true,nerd or geek like us find widget is really helpfull compare to icon in iphone
lemond
Jun 6 2012, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(hc0708 @ Jun 6 2012, 09:49 PM) hi guys! first time android user here, after loading the phone with a sandisk class 6 32gb(10movies+70++song),60++ apps in phone memory. i feel abit lag after closing apps sometimes,probably 2-3seconds of delay.Ram usage constantly shows 600mb++ without any active application. issit normal ah? anyone got same problem here?  class 6 is not advised..atleast class 10 for the phone to perform..