Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V6, the PEBBLE BLUEs are coming

waveweaver
post Jun 6 2012, 05:43 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 6 2012, 03:50 PM)
Guys please help me... i want pebble blue s3, cant find in the market... called Digital Mall / 1U / Selayang Mall dont have.

Please help if anyone know where I can find ?
Come down to KL. Pertama Complex got stock.

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jun 6 2012, 03:51 PM)
i couldnt even find white S3 in 1u either. i'm desperate for it :/
Pertama Complex got both colour. RM2199
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2012, 05:50 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 6 2012, 04:16 PM)
do you guys notice there are 2 "marks/dents/" at top left corner(chrome bezel)?
My S3 bezel is light blue. :-P

QUOTE(Love 414 @ Jun 6 2012, 04:18 PM)
Where you buy? Which shop selling phone package only?
Ask around and a lot of sellers force you to take up their accessories.  sad.gif
See answer in my post above.

QUOTE(ramz @ Jun 6 2012, 04:21 PM)
someone in kuching selling s3 for rm2288? u think is worth it? is prices in sarawak higher like cars?
Expensive. Ask someone to buy one from KL and postage the phone to you. Only RM15 poslaju i think :-)
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2012, 06:00 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 6 2012, 05:56 PM)
yeah..luckily kch got samsung's sc.. so easier to claim warranty.. so buying the phone from other place has no problem tongue.gif but the place that don have sc one, if i not buy the phone locally, a bit difficult when face hardware problem.. no shop willing to help u deliver back to sc.. unless i post it back myself..or pay rm50 for the return postage to the shop..but with condition that they will not responsible for the loss or damage during posting..  doh.gif i tried the phone back to sc before..there is always some risk to post thing as u know..and very inconvenience.  tongue.gif  doh.gif
Look like win some..lose some :-(
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2012, 06:05 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 6 2012, 06:02 PM)
err. is not about color.maybe you can try see clearly at top left corner
Mine okay..no dent. Yours got dent mehh..? You're using hard casing..?
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2012, 06:15 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(spades6 @ Jun 6 2012, 06:07 PM)
hi guys,

would anyone know how to enable Text msg/ sms sound & vibrate? it just doesnt work. i tried going to sound & enable the settings notifications etc and still no vibration
You mean wben you typing the msg or when you received the msg..? Try look setting in msg itself.
Message > menu button (left softkey) > setting

Added on June 6, 2012, 6:17 pm
QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jun 6 2012, 06:15 PM)
I can only buy around Bandar Utama area (1utama, e@curve). No transport to KL sad.gif
Get a bus, taxi or LRT mehh..you're not staying at JB or Aloe Star :-P

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jun 6 2012, 06:17 PM
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2012, 07:12 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 6 2012, 07:04 PM)
maybe the stock they receive not enuff to cater all the pre order buyers... but i dun like the garden SEP..their sale ppl followed the customers so closely..and not only 1 but few sales person follow one go when i last visit them.. and i was testing the phone, keep ask me can help?...wat mood also gone.. doh.gif
That what it's call good customer service. Next time when a few sales person follow you and ask 'can i help you'..you should reply "yes..i'm feel so thirsty..could you fetch me some cold ice tea.?". I'm sure they'll leave you alone after that :-))
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2012, 07:17 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 6 2012, 07:07 PM)
no im not using any casing and that is not a dent.is like the finishing on that side not completed
Hmm..curious what it looks like. Mind if you snap some pictures for easy reference.
I thought some nick at the bezel. My GNote got quite a few cause by dang hard casing. And GNote bezel is softer than S2. Easy to get nick and scratch on its bezel.
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2012, 07:23 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 6 2012, 07:18 PM)
true, but i don need such good customer service...one follow me is still acceptable...maybe can ask one of them go help me buy bubble tea, another one kfc, another one some dim sum..then i can have peace of mind to test the phone without ppl disturb..  biggrin.gif

u r using blue one right? regret to change to blue???
Yeah..am using blue after selling my white. Even my faulty LED indicator working properly now after i whack the phone upper backside a few times ~~LOL~~
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2012, 07:35 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 6 2012, 07:26 PM)
Wow like magic, anyway congrat to you now your phone back to normal  rclxms.gif
Thanks bro...blue forever :-))

QUOTE(deddo @ Jun 6 2012, 07:26 PM)
lol so hardcore laugh.gif
When Blue Cube call and say they only do 1 to 1 exchange only if the phone cannot be used exp..phone no power, screen canot on or phone hanging for no reason. Minor defect such as mine, they will send to service centre for repair as the phone can still be used without problem.
I felt cheated and angry so i whack the stupid phone backside then all the sudden..whooaa..LED okay edi ~~haha

Added on June 6, 2012, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(monsterstar @ Jun 6 2012, 07:31 PM)
erm hi guys, i planing to get a s3 in MY but i will be going over to UK this year end. just wanna ask will the S3 i buy at MY still usable at UK??
No problem to be used in UK.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jun 6 2012, 07:37 PM
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2012, 08:00 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Jun 6 2012, 07:43 PM)
A few walked in customer to Samsung SC also mention this LED notification problem..They Actually demand for new set...2 of the customers talking with the CS.. sad.gif
Do you know whether that customer manage to claim 1 to 1 exchange at the centre?
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2012, 08:04 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 6 2012, 07:56 PM)
not sure if u can see that 2 marks there

Yeah..can see it but i dont think you can claim anything bro. I feel sorry for you :-(
Btw..you didn't check the phone first bro before bring it home?

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jun 6 2012, 08:05 PM
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2012, 08:13 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Jun 6 2012, 08:03 PM)
no..I saw the CS only Log in Report, print out RMA form and hand it for customer, that why another customer come out talk to CS and demand for new unit instead.
When i went to service centre, the staff there want to keep the phone one week for repair. I said..no exchange then no repair
When go to Blue Cube also cannot then the only way is to whack the phone lor :-)

Btw..anybody know how to stop the animation in video player.
Mine nearly all my video thumbnail keep moving/animate. o_O

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jun 6 2012, 08:15 PM
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2012, 08:17 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(shazwan89 @ Jun 6 2012, 08:15 PM)
whyyyy so hard just to get a phoneeeee sad.gif
Not hard at all mehh. Give me RM2199 and i get the phone for you or meet me tomorrow and we go to the shop together.
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2012, 08:21 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ati radeon @ Jun 6 2012, 08:15 PM)
not good? proves s3 able to handle stuffs like this.

come on bros, any of u using external apps for messaging?
No..not good. Use more battery and RAM. My watchdog keep give app above threshold warning :-(
Easy way out..freeze the video player via Titanium.
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2012, 08:25 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 6 2012, 08:22 PM)
Better he sell the phone so we have peace in this thread without his rumbling :-))
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2012, 08:33 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(shazwan89 @ Jun 6 2012, 08:27 PM)
where bro?I will be at kl this friday..I contact alieamin but then suddenly his boss is pushing up the price due to limited stock sad.gif maybe rm90 is not too much but paying beyond the RRP make me feel wrong..
KL..can go to Pertama Complex and we can buy ori SME set with it sealed box. PM me and give your phonr number so we can meet and buy the phone this Friday
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2012, 08:51 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(shazwan89 @ Jun 6 2012, 08:39 PM)
Last time few bros here said do not but at pertama right?because they are famous over cheating..is it true?huhu
Huhh..it a Samsung shop located inside Pertama Complex la bro. If you buy AP set or old 2nd phone at the small2 stall then maybe la. Most faulty 2nd hand phone been repaired by the shop technician using cheapo spare parts then sell cheap2 to customer.
But we are talking about brand new phone...inside box..sealed by SME official blue sticker..sold by Samsung shop..!!??
Paisehh..i also dont know how to talk anymore edi o_O
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2012, 08:54 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jun 6 2012, 08:45 PM)
Does your SGS3 have the Dandelion Live Wallpaper? The one with the dandelion background with water ripple effect when you touch it.

I tried the demo unit in Maxis and I couldn't find it in the Live Wallpaper selection???

hmm.gif
The ripple effect is only on lockscreen..not wallpaper.
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2012, 08:58 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jun 6 2012, 08:40 PM)
as long as have SME warranty should be  no problem.
+ 100.
You're the only one who agree with me sis. They rest all look down on Pertama Complex. Don't understand why :-))
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2012, 09:16 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(yusairiamry @ Jun 6 2012, 09:05 PM)
I use handscent since sgs2.. thumbup.gif
Handscent..!!? o_O
Video player got nothing to do with Handscent la bro..as far as i know

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0192sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:51 AM