Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V6, the PEBBLE BLUEs are coming

TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 05:22 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 5 2012, 05:22 PM)
where do i find this light flow lite app??

from store of course
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 05:25 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 5 2012, 05:22 PM)
apisfires, where do i go to sync my contact to my gmail?
contacts > option key > merge with google

make sure you have your google account on sync

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 5 2012, 05:25 PM
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 06:06 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 5 2012, 06:04 PM)
which mean you wont have any contact in your phone???
don't need to store on your phone

just sync or merge with google account, then from contacts choose google account for the contacts to show
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 06:13 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 5 2012, 06:09 PM)
is it safe enuf?? just store it in google only??

merge means all phone contact will be saved in google and no contact in phone.. sync means phone will still have the contact and the contacts will be stored as well in google..

just to confirm.. means just store in google???

cos me scared.. first time use ma...
save contacts in google safer than in your phone

the chances of you losing your contacts in the phone is higher than losing them in google itself tongue.gif

but anyway you can still use sync. depends on your preference. as long your google account got store your contacts, so the next time you change to another android phone or you wan factory reset it will be convenient
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 06:35 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 5 2012, 06:32 PM)
now i got one problem... cos i deleted all the contact in google how do i sync afresh???
do you save your contacts sumwhr else? transfer them to your phone, then sync with google again
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 06:55 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 5 2012, 06:52 PM)
start all over again?? lol.... means backup... delete from phone... then transfer back?
transfer contacts from simcard / memory card into phone > sync / merge with google account

just like that
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 07:01 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 5 2012, 06:57 PM)
sorry ya... but your suggestion/advise is just foget storing it in the phone... just merge to google is better righte??
i did mention sync or merge ma....depends on which you like. if you dun wanna store on phone then just merge lor. otherwise use sync, this is the safest way for most poeple
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 07:30 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 5 2012, 07:25 PM)
arghh,, back up the data de, reset factory default settings.

first thing i do is send an sms to my hp. still no sms tone.! sweat.gif
bring ur phone to service centre and show them

maybe they know how to solve it. but your problem very weird. y only sms no tone? other notifications all working?

TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 07:41 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

100% is some weird software bug there

because impossible is hardware, since the other notifications all working
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 07:56 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jun 5 2012, 07:54 PM)
Is there any chance that you're unable to hear high pitch sound? Try changing the SMS tone to another sound or get someone else to listen to it. I say this because I can't hear those high pitch sound even if it's next to my ears while other people will be closing their ears tongue.gif
LOL...from the phone problem now it shifts to the user problem tongue.gif
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 08:00 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 5 2012, 07:56 PM)
btw.. my contact got facebook and google linked.. but the default name tat show in the phone book is in facebook... how do i change it so it will show google name and not facebook name/??
contacts > option key > contacts to show
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 08:06 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 5 2012, 08:03 PM)
sorry for not being specific... i want both to show... but how do i choose which name shows...
try the method above, from silentser

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 5 2012, 08:06 PM
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 09:13 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 5 2012, 09:06 PM)
manai,

where is tis quick panel?? noobie first time android smartphone user here sweat.gif

oh i think i found it.

notification [tick]
make sounds and show icon in status bar when u receive messages

is this the one?? MINE IS TICK! sweat.gif
pull down the status bar....slide through the quick settings
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 09:21 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

just did my 6th charge

guys check whether this happen to you. when the phone is fully charged to 100%, switch off the power and wait for the fully charge icon to disappear. see whether the level drops straight away to 99%
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 09:27 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(phenally @ Jun 5 2012, 09:22 PM)
Just a quick question .... when using the internet browser .. the screen is automatically dimmed ... anyone having this issue or is it normal ? and how to register for warranty . Got from digi  pre order
when u using the browser > tap option key > you can see brightness settings there

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jun 5 2012, 09:23 PM)
How does your S3 with metallic silver case? Does it look nice? can show picture ? tongue.gif
i haven't receive it yet. the seller not yet contact me
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 09:29 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 5 2012, 09:26 PM)
Discovered something about LED notifications. I find these LED notifications a nuisance - has never like it. So I disabled all of it BUT I still get to see the LED lighted up when emails ( yahoo, Gmail arrives ) and miss SMS. Even  under charging, it is still lighted up
Looks like this is a bug
uncle benny....can u test this. screen timeout, default is showing 45 sec. but if you change to 30 sec, there's no way to change back into 45 sec because it doesn't exist in the settings

and putting more than 2 apps into a folder in the app drawer will crash TW

QUOTE(phenally @ Jun 5 2012, 09:27 PM)
Anyone having problem with the weather current city ? It is way off . My location is seremban but it is showin tiroi
don't use current city. search for your town or city, then use that instead
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 09:42 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(manai @ Jun 5 2012, 09:34 PM)
i encounter this during my second charge
QUOTE(llk @ Jun 5 2012, 09:36 PM)
Mine also same
i guess its a bug? or a normal occurance

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 5 2012, 09:37 PM)
My screen timeout only shows 15 sec, 30 sec, 1 min etc : Default is 15 secs always.  No 45 secs listed

I have even 12 apps in one of my folders ; my number of apps in folders minimum is 4 and up to 12 max
but mine is set to 45 sec at default

and its missing from the settings. so now i'm stuck at 30 sec. not a bad thing anyway

and the folders i mean in the app drawer, not on home screen. home screen got no problem, is inside the app drawer
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 09:47 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

weird i wonder why mine got 45 secs in the first place rclxub.gif
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 10:04 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(blackhat_87 @ Jun 5 2012, 09:53 PM)
Your phone made by which country?
korea
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 10:07 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 5 2012, 10:05 PM)
How to check actually? I didn't really notice it also.

Can decode from the IMEI string?
pull out your battery. its written on the battery slot tongue.gif

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0377sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:13 AM