12,413 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 5 2012, 12:05 AM)
just saw gsmarena post galaxy note 2
its resolution soo high

http://www.gsmarena.com/galaxy_note_2_alle..._medium=twitter

and using exynos 5250 instead 4412 ?
1.5gb RAM @@

at last, lagi big
take this rumours with a pinch of salt edi...

remember what happen to all the S3 rumours? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 5 2012, 12:10 AM
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 12:12 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 5 2012, 12:10 AM)
what happen? mind to tell story?  wink.gif
- various beautiful design
- 12mp camera
- S.AMOLED+ screen

and many stuffs more people expected. but all end up disappointed
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 12:23 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

recommend this superb time + weather widget application....since TW widget sux

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ulwidgets&hl=en

it cost $2.79 but trust me its damm worth. the widgets are all highly customizable

my current home screen

TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 12:28 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 5 2012, 12:26 AM)
can tell or give me link how to buy apps from google play? i maybank debit card user, can use?
no problem. your debit card is the visa 1 right? as long you got maybank2u and did online transaction before should be no problem

have to register google wallet first

http://www.google.com/wallet/
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 02:47 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(xenoc @ Jun 5 2012, 01:34 AM)
Question:

Is there a way to set up the SGS3 if it is lost or stolen.
The owner is able to track back the SGS3 once it come online.

Was in Police Station sometime ago and heard that a owner reported
Police about his phone was stolen but he's able to track it back.. bla bla bla.
QUOTE(maniaci @ Jun 5 2012, 02:00 AM)
Where's My Droid... rclxms.gif
ceberus also another good app

actually i feel ceberus is better

Added on June 5, 2012, 2:48 am
QUOTE(silentser @ Jun 5 2012, 02:40 AM)
got any other design that have kick stand? very much like a kick stand case.

Added on June 5, 2012, 2:46 amokey found a bug, you cant drag in more than 2 apps into folder in app drawer
what you mean? i got more than 2 apps in my folder

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 5 2012, 02:48 AM
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 03:05 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jun 5 2012, 02:52 AM)
i dont know, i try to create folder, then drag one more apps into it, it just crash the TW launcher... i try to make video
weird. you got try restart phone and create again ? because my folder got more than 7 apps inside. all games
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 03:46 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

it will heat up again when mods and stuffs like that appear

i'm just waiting for voodoo sound now
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 04:01 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jun 5 2012, 03:49 AM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oj5S3_d3LWg

the bug im talking about, restart still the same
eh. its folder in app drawer.....not on home screen. sorry i mistaken just now

ya it crashed for me as well....

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jun 5 2012, 03:55 AM)
Actually what promo S3 has?

Guys, currently I'm using S2, I bought some apps through Google Play, If I get S3, those apps I have to purchase again or I just need to download?

The app I purchased is Google Account specify or Google Account and device specify?
no need purchase again. just sign in to your google account and redownload
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 04:14 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jun 5 2012, 04:01 AM)
Yeah..I know..but if I have 2 devices, I just need to purchase one time then I can install at 2 devices?  hmm.gif 
This is what I concern.. nod.gif
Great..so it's tied with Google Account..no matter how many Android device I have, I can still re-download back purchased app..am I right?
no matter how many android phones you own, the app you purchased and download is tied to your account

you can even download them into all your android phones if you want
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 04:25 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Jun 5 2012, 04:20 AM)
guys, i created a few folders in the drawer. then whenever i open up and close each of em, there's this Samsung voice saying, "The folder is open", "The folder is closed"

How do i disable it? Tried finding it in the setting but wasnt found.. helpp
settings > accessibility > talkback, make sure its off

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jun 5 2012, 04:21 AM)
hey, how is your metallic silver case wear on your s3? Does it look nice?
haven't receive yet
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 04:30 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(deddo @ Jun 5 2012, 04:27 AM)
It always OFF never set it ON.
It's a bug for Light Flow. Because it's in under same setting with Talkback? hmm.gif
because i assume she's not using lightflow and somehow that setting is turned on

i've tried going into the settings of talkback and disable the voice feedback. still same

i even go deeper and disable the whole app, no use as well

Added on June 5, 2012, 4:32 am
QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jun 5 2012, 04:30 AM)
I have received mine, the quality not as silver I expected as to be, however it is good though. Now, I only can feel the case!
not as silver...? does it look cheap ?

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 5 2012, 04:32 AM
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 04:35 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(deddo @ Jun 5 2012, 04:32 AM)
The only solution I found is root the phone sweat.gif and remove the Google TTS.
But I wonder if it affect S Voice  sweat.gif
talkback and s voice would use different service....i guess

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Jun 5 2012, 04:32 AM)
if you find a solution then tell me.. later i'll go search any app that could make folders without the horrendous Samsung makcik's voice if any..  cry.gif

so annoying, and due to the fact that i need to have my ringing tone at a high volume, whenever i open up a folder then  mad.gif at that Samsung girl...
eh....your voice is female? mine is male leh. i wan female voice tongue.gif
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 04:45 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(shazwan89 @ Jun 5 2012, 04:35 AM)
title description of this thread should change to, metallic blue?true or not? .. lol
the official name is still pebble blue. samsung didn't (or haven't) release any statements regarding metallic blue
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 05:04 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jun 5 2012, 04:52 AM)
erm, it is high quality, very nice and satisfied but glossy finished. Tips - it include a free s3 sp as well smile.gif
glossy finish ? i was hoping for a metallic feel

i guess for finishing so far nothing beats rock quicksand thumbup.gif
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 03:03 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

battery life

TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 03:06 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 5 2012, 03:05 PM)
Do u have 3g data turned on? Push mail activated ?
3G outside, at home auto use wifi

i don't use mail but all auto sync is on
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 03:08 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 5 2012, 03:07 PM)
sweat.gif

last so long wan, mine pretty quick depleted lol
QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 5 2012, 03:07 PM)
yours so nice..... mine... zzzzz
depends on settings and usage....

my screen brightness is manual set at 50%, time out 45 sec

depends on your line oso, if your wifi/3g line is unstable. it will cause the phone to keep searching for it or reconnecting, hence draining more batt

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 5 2012, 03:09 PM
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 03:14 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

here is a compilation of my battery life from day 1

1st day use, no charging yet

2nd charge

3rd charge

4th charge

keep getting better tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 5 2012, 03:15 PM
TSZeneticX
post Jun 5 2012, 03:24 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(bestofel @ Jun 5 2012, 03:21 PM)
Great info! Maybe it's better if you turn off all auto sync.
haha if turn off confirm battery life will be better

but since this is a smart phone, and the battery life is still good, then i just leave it on

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:18 AM