4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Working in Singapore V11, Serious Talk, No Chatting

ivanswk
post Jul 27 2012, 11:14 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(davidbilly87 @ Jul 27 2012, 10:31 AM)
how much for rent whole 2+1 hbd? but i want 1 room for me alone smile.gif
2k range cool2.gif
ivanswk
post Aug 1 2012, 02:32 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(7up @ Aug 1 2012, 02:14 PM)
when is the right time to apply for pr? is it after 2 years? some i heard after 6 months? do i need to have lots of money in bank account?
yah from the thread i gather, u need to have a relative with landed house and at least min 10k in account hahaha doh.gif

ivanswk
post Aug 1 2012, 02:42 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(z21j @ Aug 1 2012, 02:36 PM)
so a foreigner (with no relative) can never get a PR status?
i am just being sacar laugh.gif
if u chinese especially guy with EP, u almost certain get
and if u EP1 and got pay tax , then chance is higher thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

when i apply that time i think account only have 50bucks hhaahah rolleyes.gif

ivanswk
post Aug 1 2012, 03:36 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(chess_gal @ Aug 1 2012, 03:28 PM)
Btw, last week I drove back to KL, there is this Lembu Sign on the highway, anyone notice it? Damn funny.

10 years ago maybe la, but now got lembu meh?
second link is it ? rolleyes.gif

month back saw a 4x4 whack a lembu on the way back from LCCT
seriously dun laugh shakehead.gif , the car come to total halt and the lembu leg broken
the danger was the the cow still there standing cant move,
all passenger come down immediately because of the car from behind was very fast sweat.gif

Added on August 1, 2012, 3:38 pmmaybe due to festive season rolleyes.gif
around muar to melaka, saw a police car white color lancer cari makan damn shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Aug 1 2012, 03:38 PM
ivanswk
post Aug 1 2012, 04:17 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Aug 1 2012, 04:11 PM)
got lembu sign??

Which highway?? Worry me.. always drive 140km/h..  smile.gif
think the lembu sign is at second link before entering north south highway
anyway that strech also not recomended for speeding, it is almost certain got block on friday nite and saturday morning sweat.gif
ivanswk
post Aug 1 2012, 04:48 PM

+J
2,110 posts

actually something still puzlling me cause if the police saman my sg car
what can they do ? they dun have my sg details right

then again i solve it most of the time with 30bucks
and i din really want to argue shakehead.gif

Added on August 1, 2012, 4:50 pm
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Aug 1 2012, 04:41 PM)
Izit? but i know a driver telling me that when you enter North South highway, before 8++am, you can speed all you want because police haven wake up also... tongue.gif  tongue.gif
last sunday they start open business at 11 pm plus on 2nd link coming back in SG, thats the first time i saw it shakehead.gif
usually they block coming out only doh.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Aug 1 2012, 04:51 PM
ivanswk
post Aug 6 2012, 10:41 AM

+J
2,110 posts

coming back yesterday through second link,
another block before the gelang petah R&R sweat.gif
pity the volvo who smoke me,
i see three old guy try to reason with the police while i pass by, raise their hand and stuff tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Aug 6 2012, 10:42 AM
ivanswk
post Aug 7 2012, 01:44 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Aug 7 2012, 01:36 PM)
Hi all,

looks like its quite a trend to shift the career to Singapore. As for me, i would like to know which HDB/Condo/apartment best to stay near to Orchard road? Might b starting on 1st of October after all cleared (permit and watsoever).
My budget is 1,000 Sgd and below.
orchard road is quite a long stretch sweat.gif
maybe this http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Orchard_Residences

http://www.theorchardresidences.com/main/ thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Aug 7 2012, 01:46 PM
ivanswk
post Aug 7 2012, 01:58 PM

+J
2,110 posts

looking at the redline from novena to marina bay all seem pricey sweat.gif
bras basah and and little india have some hdb, can reach orchard by bus rolleyes.gif
ivanswk
post Aug 8 2012, 09:34 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Aug 8 2012, 09:29 AM)
OMG  shocking.gif
Even if the PR owner stay in the house still cannot subletting the house right? any solution for this situation? now must find room rent out from singaporean already... cry.gif  cry.gif
climb faster rolleyes.gif
or move to jb thumbup.gif
ivanswk
post Aug 8 2012, 01:43 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(redFragrant @ Aug 8 2012, 12:26 PM)
those reasons you mentioned is not my problem. That's why I am wondering.
yup u are rite, it is not your problem
the true is, those employer just advertise to get CV
u see the same job being repeatly advertise,
is a conspiracy they are just collecting CV and advertising their co indirectly brows.gif

ivanswk
post Aug 8 2012, 02:12 PM

+J
2,110 posts

rumours floating that MM pass away shocking.gif

ivanswk
post Aug 10 2012, 02:09 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(sapapa @ Aug 10 2012, 02:00 PM)
Guys, wanna ask how much can you save every month if you're staying in SG but going to KL almost every week or sometimes. How much % can you save?
last i check my wife save 100% of her salary
she spend most of mine hahaha... sweat.gif

ivanswk
post Aug 13 2012, 02:27 PM

+J
2,110 posts

^ then u dun apply PR for your babyloh, then no need NS blush.gif
ivanswk
post Aug 16 2012, 02:35 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Aug 16 2012, 02:07 PM)
i have been in sg since apr-2011
so it seems ICA want 2 years residency from u hmm.gif

ivanswk
post Aug 16 2012, 03:14 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Aug 16 2012, 02:50 PM)
haha, i do believe is my luck, bad luck.. my housemate and I joined 1 of the shipyard in sg in apr-2011, i left & joined another small scale mnc in dec-2011. He applied for PR in dec-2011 & approved on Feb this year; while I failed.  sweat.gif
http://forum.singaporeexpats.com/ftopic89217.html
http://forum.singaporeexpats.com/forum78.h...387051977025243
rolleyes.gif

ivanswk
post Aug 17 2012, 09:21 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(steven1379 @ Aug 17 2012, 09:17 AM)
okies. I managed to hijack my neighbour wifi password but i am not able to connect even i entered correct password  icon_question.gif
more info then we can help whistling.gif
what is the name of your neighbour username and where u stay ?
ivanswk
post Aug 17 2012, 09:30 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(steven1379 @ Aug 17 2012, 09:25 AM)
is that relevant in helping me ? blush.gif
if we dun know who is your neighbour,
then how are we going to ask them to grant u the access right ? shakehead.gif
ivanswk
post Aug 23 2012, 11:46 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(shoograd @ Aug 23 2012, 11:11 AM)
However, the accompanying notes state that I should include a testimonial of my PREVIOUS employer stating the nature and duration of my work, and the last drawn basic salary.

your previous employer in malaysia or SG ?
anyway i din put in with my application at that time sweat.gif
ivanswk
post Aug 23 2012, 01:27 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Aug 23 2012, 12:03 PM)
di you get ur pr?  hmm.gif
yes i got my PR rolleyes.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0469sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:59 PM