I got a call from recruiter of an opening and thinking to try it out. For an interview I know it is required to bring along all required documents such as certs and testimonials, however if I'm required to attend an interview with short notice, is it okay for me to attend interview without supporting documents? I left all my original documents in hometown...
Thanks in advance.
maybe different industry, but i never bring doc for interview only when i arrive at job first day give the HR
Hello...I'm about to work in SG for 3 months-ish and would appreciate some advice on the following: 1. Any recommended telco plan for calls, 3G data (mobile) and wifi broadband bundle? Or is it better to get a mobile phone plan and broadband separately? 2. Octupus card...is it worth to get this for only 3 months?
I've tried searching the net for these information but just want to ask you guys in case there's some 'insider' knowledge that only you can provide.
Please redirect me if this is not the correct place to post. Thanks!!
1. your co might have corp plan, pls check with HR 2. SG or HK again ? http://www.ezlink.com.sg/ get it immediately
have this indian gal in my previous job daily commuting from jb to sg everyday she is the earliest to office and last to leave the office if a gal can do it i think u can
problem is few years down the road, she now only 1 level up from her last job, where her peers already in the mgt level just saying time if use wisely can go a long way
May I know what is the minimum expenses (SGD) that I would need if I'm working in Singapore? I would appreciate if anyone could mention some major cost such as rental, transportation and food.
abit of your background really can help for suggestion some member here dun mind 6 person in a room so his rental could be 100 only and he eat 2 piece of bread per meal while walking to work
just share this with a fren, a family man a good start is to get a dollar to dollar offer, then + 3k (1k for car + 2k for rental)
Guys, do you realise that malays here don't really like to talk BM? Have to always programme myself to talk english with them which is weird...
not singapore only, even in JB i kena block by the police, they speak to me in english and very polite sumore i then program myself to speak BM to reduce my saman hahah..
Added on July 11, 2012, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(TzeThon @ Jul 11 2012, 12:39 PM)
i did that! and they said too high
because your peers willing to do it 20% cheaper that why u become expensive maybe rite
This post has been edited by ivanswk: Jul 11 2012, 01:49 PM
To get some opinions. Do you think invest a property in malaysia to get rental income and continue rent a room in SG OR continue to save sum of money to get a hdb in singapore to save your monthly rental and comfort area. Assuming you need another 2 years time to get the down payment.
seantang is the #1 elite in this thread lah, he where will buy $200k hdb?? he was just saying that the rest of us peons need to target $200k flats that are 10 mrt stops and 10 bus stops away from town
yah most probably by cash summore, no financing pity us here still stress on the 20% downpayment
Haha... Why you can't? Bcoz you got no spouse? It's better to get condo than you buy a hdb i think... Not so much restrictions/regulation to comply. Mind to share how much you bought and the spec?
I found Simei is a good place to stay eventhough everyday got to travel to city to work.
hey can anybody advice. how long will it take if i remit money from money changer to maybank in malaysia. if i remit this morning, possible for the money to reach maybank in the evening?
Added on July 20, 2012, 9:36 am haha, owner will kick me out if they saw the bed.
your owner give u blank stare and think where i seen this bed before seriously buy a new one, bed bug bite worse than mosquito bite, few day also still there one
This post has been edited by ivanswk: Jul 20 2012, 11:38 AM
I'm so excited to work in Singapore. Right now I'm waiting for my medical check-up to be approve by this week, once its done, I can start to look for single room near bedok/chai chee area where I'll be working.
I will commence my new job on early next month.
the excitment will wear off then u back to malaysia most probably in 6 month time