Working in Singapore V11, Serious Talk, No Chatting

TSdeodorant
post Sep 3 2012, 11:29 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Laine @ Sep 3 2012, 10:19 AM)
anyone renew their malaysia passport in Singapore before recently? is the process still the same?
if i go to queue early morning, is it possible to get my passport by noon around like 2pm?
thank you.

i went to renew mine half a year ago. it was a 2 session thing where you go once in the morning to submit documents, then once again at 2pm-ish? (forgot exact time liao) and collect it in the afternoon session.

however, seems that the flow has now changed significantly: http://www.kln.gov.my/web/sgp_singapore/passport_renewal

SUBMISSION & COLLECTION HOURS (Monday - Friday)

Submission        : 8.00 a.m. - 12.00 noon
Collection Day    : Three working days after the submission date
Collection Time  : 2.30 p.m. - 4.00 p.m.

TSdeodorant
post Sep 3 2012, 03:20 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Sep 3 2012, 03:14 PM)
Guys, planning to work in S'pore, I have like 2 years experience in software QA, have some Microsoft certificates.
What kind of salary range should I be looking at? Planning to continue in this field or shift to infrastructure

degree/non-degree?

2 year exp, 3.5-5.0k/mth lor.
TSdeodorant
post Sep 3 2012, 03:29 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Sep 3 2012, 03:23 PM)
Degree

http://content.yudu.com/A1vf6s/RobertWalte...tm?referrerUrl=
TSdeodorant
post Sep 10 2012, 01:35 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(klein @ Sep 10 2012, 01:04 PM)
My brother, who is 22 y/o and unskilled, has just entered Singapore last week.. last I heard, he hasn't obtained his working permit, though he is now working at a restaurant

So he is working illegally in Singapore, huh.
TSdeodorant
post Sep 11 2012, 11:12 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Sep 11 2012, 04:31 PM)
Singapore might want to consider building more studio apartment aka singles apartment like in korea or japan.

URA sees things differently leh. They trying to reduce those small shoebox flats. http://bizdaily.com.sg/newsite/singapore-i...-shoebox-units/

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Sep 11 2012, 11:05 PM)
Just another question guys. I'm free next week from mon to wed. Do you think it's any use to go sg to look for jobs?

No use. If you want to "look for job in SG," you need to come down and expect to stay here for 1-3 (or more) months. 3 days here you have almost zero chance of scoring any interview.
TSdeodorant
post Sep 12 2012, 07:33 PM

5,691 posts

Time to move to V12 liao!

Click click: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2506532

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0157sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:02 AM