QUOTE(calvint78 @ Aug 24 2012, 09:18 AM)
Added on August 23, 2012, 9:54 pm
i dunno why they punch hole instead cut at the corner. anyway will be back to SG this sept and wondering if my SG licence with hole can be use or not.
Working in Singapore V11, Serious Talk, No Chatting
Aug 24 2012, 10:55 AM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
QUOTE(calvint78 @ Aug 24 2012, 09:18 AM) Added on August 23, 2012, 9:54 pm i dunno why they punch hole instead cut at the corner. anyway will be back to SG this sept and wondering if my SG licence with hole can be use or not. |
Aug 24 2012, 02:59 PM
Aug 24 2012, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Aug 24 2012, 04:12 PM) if is >3K, it should be extremely heavy workload. that why they pay you high if you are a fresh graduate or you are a SG local graduate. doesn't have to be that way. depends on company and what type of job.Added on August 24, 2012, 7:59 pm QUOTE(jjyy @ Aug 24 2012, 07:33 PM) that's pretty tough. lodging alone almost 50% of your pay, unless you share roomThis post has been edited by Mackiddo: Aug 24 2012, 07:59 PM |
Aug 25 2012, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Aug 24 2012, 10:40 PM) if wanna save on accomodation, can stay in JB and travel daily. if not, prepare to spend $600-700 for a common room. and waste huge amount of your time on travelling/in traffic jam ? higher risk being rob/kidnap/rape/stab/murder ?Added on August 25, 2012, 12:38 am QUOTE(stupid434 @ Aug 25 2012, 12:00 AM) 1800 for very very small company so only 'very very small company' got offer for you ? 2000 for small to mid company 2400 for mid tier company 2700 for big 4 Btw I am sim grad plus acca partially qualified. This is the salary range which the employer offer me. This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Aug 25 2012, 12:38 AM |
Aug 26 2012, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(kjw96 @ Aug 25 2012, 10:58 PM) I don't think so, I have a healthy balance of work-social ratio.why are you still here then ? Added on August 26, 2012, 1:06 am QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 25 2012, 11:09 PM) play in sg. I join uThis post has been edited by Mackiddo: Aug 26 2012, 01:06 AM |
Aug 26 2012, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(keelim @ Aug 26 2012, 01:58 PM) It's a norm. As we aged we do find ourselves becoming lonelier and more stressful. not just Singapore per say. It's life cycle and it becomes asymmetric when you compare what you had done 10 yrs back and what you could do now. seriously? probably reality haven't hit me yet and maybe, not at all This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Aug 26 2012, 03:15 PM |
Aug 29 2012, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(chess_gal @ Aug 29 2012, 04:28 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The Johor government is in talk with Singapore MRT to connect Thomson Line with RTS (Rail Transit System - Johor MRT). So finger crossed that the talk will go through. Buy property at Johor and along the Thomson Line! |
Aug 30 2012, 09:39 AM
Aug 31 2012, 12:03 AM
![]() |
Aug 31 2012, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(ky_khor @ Aug 31 2012, 04:00 PM) Is it true that Singapore PR who owns property overseas are not eligible to purchase resale HDB in Singapore? How does HDB find out about your overseas property?? yup, unless you apply for waiver. They expect you declare it truthfully. And we know the dire consequences if one trying to be funny and give false information. So the choice is really up to the individual. to tell the truth or not. |
Sep 3 2012, 01:03 PM
Sep 3 2012, 03:32 PM
Sep 4 2012, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Sep 4 2012, 10:32 AM) Well, my HR told me tat getting through wife wont serve NS, so i apply for it. For me, having PR is just so that i can bought a property here for my family. Without it, i wont mind much as i do have the planning to go aus to try out. Is there a black an white on this? I thought they will call whoever they deem fit to serve NS (unless exempted, example 2nd gen pr) ? You do not fall under any of the exemptions criteria, so why no NS ?This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Sep 4 2012, 11:32 AM |
Sep 4 2012, 11:35 AM
Sep 4 2012, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(r1v3r @ Sep 4 2012, 12:45 PM) Letter from who? Title? Power ! anyway, what's the disadvantages of doing NS if you are a working PR ? The army still pays you the same amount as your average last 3 months drawn salary. Free hair cut, lodging and food CMPB should send you a letter stating either you are exempted from NS duty or you should report at their centre at which date. If they already enlist you, you can be charged for not reporting for NS even you have the intention to denouce your PR. |
Sep 4 2012, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(Jacobs @ Sep 4 2012, 06:33 PM) Hi, sent my CV yesterday to Jurong Shipyard and got a call from them just now, they ask whether design engineer is suit for me. And i told yes. Now thinking back am i suppose to opt for production engineer? is it higher salary? I am from Mechanical Engineering background, fresh grad. Abit nerdy type. Hmmmm. Jurong Shipyard huh? Quite a high risk place to work if you ask me. Their safety records speak for it. |
Sep 7 2012, 03:11 PM
Sep 8 2012, 10:30 PM
Sep 9 2012, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(almeizer @ Sep 8 2012, 10:34 PM) Not the box. Depends whether it's new or not ... If still new in box then it's taxable ... My sister-in-law happened to bring external HDD that new in box and custom officer invited her into their room. However, it's for own use then she opened from the box and she free to go. so, if it's new but not in box then no tax? But if it's in box then tax? |
Sep 11 2012, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(nIcV @ Sep 11 2012, 12:27 PM) Hi. I am currently working in sg and stay in sg as well. Now I have a thought of moving to JB and driving in and out everyday to my workpalce. Can I know anyone of you guys staying in JB and travel in and out everyday? Need some opinions from you guys. Because I don't know well about JB and don't know which part should I stay and what is the travel time. Thanks.. depends on your work place. if its Tuas/Jurong area, then can stay at Gelang Patah or Bukit Indah. If its town area then can stay Taman Pelangi or Seri Tebrau. |
| Change to: | 0.0487sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:21 PM |