HTC Desire V Official Thread, Android Dual-SIM Phone

TSShizuru
post Jun 1 2012, 01:51 PM, updated 14y ago

3,699 posts

HTC Desire V

SPECIFICATION

Size: 118.5mm (L) × 62.3mm (W) × 9.3mm (T)
Weight: 114g
Screen: 4.0 inches
Screen Size: 4.0 inches 480 × 800 WVGA

CPU speed
1.0GHz

Operating system
Android ™ 4.0 with HTC Sense ™ 4.0a

Storage space
The total storage space: 4 GB body memory
RAM: 512MB

Communication standard
HSPA / WCDMA: 2100/900MHz
GSM / GPRS / EDGE: 900/1800/1900MHz (dual card dual standby)

Sensing devices
Gravity sensor
Proximity sensor
Ambient light sensor
FM Radio
Beats Aduio ™

Connector
3.5mm audio interface
The Bluetooth ® 3.0
Wi-Fi ®: IEEE 802.11 b / g / n-
Built-in GPS antenna
micro-USB interface

Camera
5 megapixel camera, LED flash

Sound
Beats Audio ™

Multimedia
Supported audio format:
Play: aac, amr,. ogg,. m4a,. the mid. mp3,. wav,. wma, (Windows Media Audio 9)
Recording: . amr
Supported video formats:
Play: .3 gp, .3 g2,. mp4,. wmv (Windows Media Video 9), avi (MP4, the ASP and MP3)
Video: . mp4

Battery
Capacity: 1650 mAh

Translated from: http://www.htc.com/cn/smartphones/htc-desire-v/

OVERVIEW VIDEO

Proud Owners

1. bingozero
2. mikhail
3. Iknow
4. raiKKo
5. peggymun
6. xxx475475
7. xinanxxx
8. kento
9. paichow69
10. celaw
11. ivanting89
12. gatack00

Feel free to PM me if you want to be on the list or if I left out your name smile.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Aug 25 2012, 11:18 PM
danielcmugen
post Jun 1 2012, 04:09 PM

5,538 posts

Weird phone that is, not even listed in gsmarena.

But dual-SIM + good specs thumbup.gif .
mydragoon
post Jun 1 2012, 04:11 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jun 1 2012, 04:09 PM)

iinm, this phone was originally meant for china market only. then got brought over to MY...
x132755
post Jun 1 2012, 04:12 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

har, never heard oh... lol
painter
post Jun 1 2012, 04:18 PM

really interested to know more about this phone...running Android and dual-sim....searching in the new but not much information and not even in HTC website....any help here??available if not signing with U mobile??
SUSXabrius
post Jun 1 2012, 05:30 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

http://androidcommunity.com/htc-announces-...20413/desire-v/
xsaintzx
post Jun 1 2012, 06:34 PM

598 posts

Not bad according to spec, might be more competitive if it is priced at RM999.
May suggest to my bro. smile.gif
Ivan Sac
post Jun 1 2012, 06:52 PM

368 posts

This phone really look very tempting if compared with Samsung Galaxy Y Duos. thumbup.gif
TSShizuru
post Jun 1 2012, 07:12 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jun 1 2012, 04:09 PM)

That's why posted here. Thought maybe someone here owns it already. Never own a HTC phone so was curious to know whether this would be a good purchase? The dual-sim feature and ICS were the things that made me attracted to it.
bingozero
post Jun 1 2012, 09:41 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

It is great to hear that umobile bring this handset come to malaysia
Actually this handset sold at china market
http://www.htc.com/cn/smartphones/htc-desire-v/#specs
painter
post Jun 1 2012, 11:15 PM

hmmm....i wonder will it be available other then U mobile??anybody selling it in Lowyat??
XeactorZ
post Jun 1 2012, 11:18 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,612 posts

32gb internal storage drool.gif
make htc one v can balik kampung
TSShizuru
post Jun 1 2012, 11:19 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(painter @ Jun 1 2012, 11:15 PM)
hmmm....i wonder will it be available other then U mobile??anybody selling it in Lowyat??
Did a search on garage sale, non so far :-(
guess it's safe to say that only umobile is bringing it in. Wonder how the warranty works hmm.gif
gtlung1984
post Jun 2 2012, 01:14 AM

48 posts

http://www.htc.com/cn/smartphones/htc-desire-v/

only if u can read Chinese coz only available at HTC China website smile.gif
TSShizuru
post Jun 2 2012, 01:05 PM

3,699 posts

Added spec and overview video on first post icon_rolleyes.gif
mydragoon
post Jun 3 2012, 10:06 AM

7,044 posts

it's single core, right? no typo, ya?

Added on June 3, 2012, 10:10 amdun read Chinese... later need to get someone who can... but from the CN website, seems like 512MB ram with 4GB internal memory...

update 1: just saw post #1. but UMobile website states 32GB

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 3 2012, 10:11 AM
TSShizuru
post Jun 3 2012, 11:52 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 3 2012, 10:06 AM)
it's single core, right? no typo, ya?

Added on June 3, 2012, 10:10 amdun read Chinese... later need to get someone who can... but from the CN website, seems like 512MB ram with 4GB internal memory...

update 1: just saw post #1. but UMobile website states  32GB
I'm sure it's single core. I don't read Chinese too. Mr. Google help translate tongue.gif

Not sure about the internal but soyacincau also mentioned it's only have 4gb internal memory but can use micro sd card.
foxxy
post Jun 4 2012, 03:53 AM

646 posts

Anyone is interested on getting this phone tongue.gif

http://pdadb.net/index.php?m=specs&id=3459..._t328w_htc_wind

This post has been edited by foxxy: Jun 4 2012, 03:56 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 4 2012, 06:12 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Specs seems same or better than One-V....design also looks better than One-V duck lip...But camera i dunno.

But i think it's the best spec duo sim phone so far? Almost always, duo-SIM phones are a joke. This is something else.
mydragoon
post Jun 4 2012, 08:17 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 4 2012, 06:12 AM)
Specs seems same or better than One-V....design also looks better than One-V duck lip...But camera i dunno.

But i think it's the best spec duo sim phone so far? Almost always, duo-SIM phones are a joke. This is something else.
i'd have to say that this one also can be considered a joke la...

4GB internal memory... should have at least packed in a 8GB or 16GB... some more running ICS and only 512 RAM? After ICS and the HTCSense takes up part of the 512MB, i wonder how much is left...?
SUSMatrix
post Jun 4 2012, 08:55 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 4 2012, 08:17 AM)
i'd have to say that this one also can be considered a joke la...

4GB internal memory... should have at least packed in a 8GB or 16GB... some more running ICS and only 512 RAM? After ICS and the HTCSense takes up part of the 512MB, i wonder how much is left...?
I'm talking about DUO-SIM phones. Please find me one with better specs. doh.gif
mydragoon
post Jun 4 2012, 09:00 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 4 2012, 08:55 AM)
I'm talking about DUO-SIM phones. Please find me one with better specs. doh.gif
errr... yalar... i know what you mean... among dual simcard, this is probably still the best spec-ed...

but i take your comment and say that it is still a joke... coz... really, the specs still dun seem really attractive yet. biggrin.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 4 2012, 09:16 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 4 2012, 09:00 AM)
errr... yalar... i know what you mean... among dual simcard, this is probably still the best spec-ed...

but i take your comment and say that it is still a joke... coz... really, the specs still dun seem really attractive yet. biggrin.gif
Compare apple to apple, not to orange. Can't show me a better duo-SIM phone, then it's NO JOKE. rolleyes.gif

And oh, One-V also 512MB....not a problem at all, very slick and smooth. Do your homework before commenting.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 4 2012, 09:18 AM
mydragoon
post Jun 4 2012, 09:25 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 4 2012, 09:16 AM)
Compare apple to apple, not to orange. Can't show me a better duo-SIM phone, then it's NO JOKE.  rolleyes.gif

And oh, One-V also 512MB....not a problem at all, very slick and smooth. Do your homework before commenting.
my comments are also part questions... coz honestly, i've not hands on and i'm just curious as well...

i was about to convince a family member to get it... but looking at the specs... i do worry and hence, my comments...

but dowan to argue la... if my comments are not worth posting, then fine la...
SUSMatrix
post Jun 4 2012, 09:35 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 4 2012, 09:25 AM)
my comments are also part questions... coz honestly, i've not hands on and i'm just curious as well...

i was about to convince a family member to get it... but looking at the specs... i do worry and hence, my comments...

but dowan to argue la... if my comments are not worth posting, then fine la...
Never use before tok so much....yes your comments ARE worthless.
pgsiemkia
post Jun 4 2012, 12:52 PM

473 posts

This is what I see in Umobile website and I'm tempted to get it due to the same spec as One V (except screen bigger) and dual sim.

(Oh did I mention they are cheap unless you are loaded then get the One X. )

Phone Features Operating System
Android ICS (yesss!)

Processor
1GHz Processor, 512MB RAM (sadd..)

Screen
• Large 4” WVGA Display screen
• 480x800 resolution

Camera
• 5MP auto focus camera with flash
• 1080p HD Video Recording with stereo sound (now we're talking!)

Misc
• 32GB internal memory
• Active Dual SIM: WCDMA+GSM
• Authentic, studio quality sound powered by Beats AudioTM
• FM Radio

mydragoon
post Jun 4 2012, 01:07 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Jun 4 2012, 12:52 PM)
This is what I see in Umobile website and I'm tempted to get it due to the same spec as One V (except screen bigger) and dual sim.

(Oh did I mention they are cheap unless you are loaded then get the One X. )

Phone Features  Operating System
Android ICS (yesss!)

Processor
1GHz Processor, 512MB RAM (sadd..)

Screen
• Large 4” WVGA Display screen
• 480x800 resolution

Camera
• 5MP auto focus camera with flash
• 1080p HD Video Recording with stereo sound (now we're talking!)

Misc
• 32GB internal memory
• Active Dual SIM: WCDMA+GSM
• Authentic, studio quality sound powered by Beats AudioTM
• FM Radio
adding my 'worthless' comments... 32GB internal memory could be a typo. seems it could just be 4GB. 32GB could be max memory it can take (with external memory).

and 512MB should not be a 'sad' thing as comparison should be 'apple with apple'... wink.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 4 2012, 01:09 PM
pgsiemkia
post Jun 4 2012, 04:20 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 4 2012, 01:07 PM)
adding my 'worthless' comments... 32GB internal memory could be a typo. seems it could just be 4GB. 32GB could be max memory it can take (with external memory).

and 512MB should not be a 'sad' thing as comparison should be 'apple with apple'... wink.gif
Going to Umobile sometime this weekend, if they have the model will post what I think of it..also considering the Xperia S. The S3 is all hype and most samsung products look cheap to the touch..imho! HTC and SonyEric are classier

mydragoon
post Jun 4 2012, 04:59 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Jun 4 2012, 04:20 PM)
Going to Umobile sometime this weekend, if they have the model will post what I think of it..also considering the Xperia S. The S3 is all hype and most samsung products look cheap to the touch..imho! HTC and SonyEric are classier
i might actually be going to u mobile booth on wednesday... ya, if got unit, i can play around and feedback as well...

legenderycity
post Jun 4 2012, 05:10 PM

1,017 posts

Hmm wondering what's the RRP for this phone? hmm.gif
foxxy
post Jun 4 2012, 06:33 PM

646 posts

RRP 1099 isn't ? stated in um's website.
Will head to sunway tomorrow to check out the price !
legenderycity
post Jun 4 2012, 07:00 PM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Jun 4 2012, 06:33 PM)
Wah, can buy S Advanced already sweat.gif
TSShizuru
post Jun 4 2012, 07:20 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Jun 4 2012, 06:33 PM)
Please ask them if can get the phone without the plan and the warranty details smile.gif
countdracula
post Jun 4 2012, 08:12 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(legenderycity @ Jun 4 2012, 07:00 PM)
Wah, can buy S Advanced already sweat.gif
S Advanced cant serve dual sim purpose and even Ace Duos not as good as Desire V. Very eager to read review on this phone soon. smile.gif

foxxy
post Jun 4 2012, 09:05 PM

646 posts

Will update you guys tomorrow ! Cheers

Added on June 4, 2012, 9:07 pm
QUOTE(countdracula @ Jun 4 2012, 09:12 PM)
S Advanced cant serve dual sim purpose and even Ace Duos not as good as Desire V. Very eager to read review on this phone soon.  smile.gif
Ya what dracula said is true, the real purpose is to have a dual sim function yo smile.gif Battery capacity 1650 is same as galaxy s2 !

Added on June 5, 2012, 3:44 pmPosting from sunway.
Warranty from SIS as claimed by the staff.
Cannot buy without contract too.
No display units avail.
stocks pending for arrival.

This post has been edited by foxxy: Jun 5 2012, 03:45 PM
TSShizuru
post Jun 6 2012, 12:07 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Jun 4 2012, 09:05 PM)
Will update you guys tomorrow ! Cheers

Added on June 4, 2012, 9:07 pm
Ya what dracula said is true, the real purpose is to have a dual sim function yo smile.gif Battery capacity 1650 is same as galaxy s2 !

Added on June 5, 2012, 3:44 pmPosting from sunway.
Warranty from SIS as claimed by the staff.
Cannot buy without contract too.
No display units avail.
stocks pending for arrival.
Thanks for the update!
Too bad need to get it with the plan sad.gif
foxxy
post Jun 6 2012, 12:26 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jun 6 2012, 01:07 AM)
Thanks for the update!
Too bad need to get it with the plan sad.gif
If you're using u-mobile, its worthwhile to bundle along with the plan smile.gif

testdebug
post Jun 6 2012, 01:50 AM

22 posts

Thank for the update..
guess Malaysia is only country that have this phone besides China & HK.. saw some in Taiwan website but the price wasnt low..
so far no 2nd hand also .. wish to get this phone too!
pgsiemkia
post Jun 7 2012, 06:52 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jun 4 2012, 07:20 PM)
Please ask them if can get the phone without the plan and the warranty details smile.gif
Yeah I wish...at least Umobile asks you in advance of 6 months (3 months for older models) for this phone and I'm already a UMobile user so no problems. Other vendors like Digi and Maxis ask for more as advance payment.
Could not test as they did not have one available in Sunway, maybe 1-U next? I think Times Sq would be a better bet as its bigger than these 2 locations combined..

mydragoon
post Jun 8 2012, 08:51 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Jun 7 2012, 06:52 PM)
Yeah I wish...at least Umobile asks you in advance of 6 months (3 months for older models) for this phone and I'm already a UMobile user so no problems. Other vendors like Digi and Maxis ask for more as advance payment.
Could not test as they did not have one available in Sunway, maybe 1-U next? I think Times Sq would be a better bet as its bigger than these 2 locations combined..
even Tropicana Mall outlet also dun have -- heck, this one only got the plastic display sets.
alvin ong
post Jun 10 2012, 05:39 PM

1,136 posts

saw the desire v for sale at lelong.com.my

http://www.lelong.com.my/htc-desire-v-SB11...7-01-Sale-I.htm
foxxy
post Jun 10 2012, 11:23 PM

646 posts

anyone bought it ah ?
TSShizuru
post Jun 12 2012, 05:50 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(alvin ong @ Jun 10 2012, 05:39 PM)
saw the desire v for sale at lelong.com.my

http://www.lelong.com.my/htc-desire-v-SB11...7-01-Sale-I.htm
need to call for pricing doh.gif
raiKKo
post Jun 12 2012, 11:22 PM

92 posts

this guy selling this phone...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1889170
mikhail
post Jun 18 2012, 05:43 PM

43 posts

anyone using yet? still waiting on delivery of the one i ordered
countdracula
post Jun 19 2012, 01:18 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(mikhail @ Jun 18 2012, 05:43 PM)
anyone using yet? still waiting on delivery of the one i ordered
whr did u ordered? did u personally inspect d phone as i wonder how good is d screen.

This post has been edited by countdracula: Jun 19 2012, 01:44 AM
mikhail
post Jun 19 2012, 02:09 PM

43 posts

ordered through dannygenii i think. I'm in Kuwait, so waiting on my friend to bring it to me here.
x132755
post Jun 21 2012, 01:49 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

wat a nice spec dual sim fon so far
tany
post Jun 21 2012, 08:50 PM

608 posts

available in ipoh umobile only black color

Added on June 21, 2012, 8:50 pmavailable in ipoh umobile only black color

This post has been edited by tany: Jun 21 2012, 08:50 PM
legenderycity
post Jun 21 2012, 09:53 PM

1,017 posts

I like this phone, especially when I use more than 1 sim card. But its just too pricey for that spec to me sweat.gif
bingozero
post Jun 21 2012, 09:55 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Finally bought my set at umobile store today

Phone price RM899 + U28 (24 months contract)
http://www.u.com.my/phone-deals/htc-desire-v

Look like HTC no money to buy colour printer

SIS warranty sticker

Headset, charger and usb cable.

Back view

Camera 5MP

3.5mm jack and the power on/off button

beatsaudio, where is the beats headset?

Front

Dual sim dual standby

HTC sence 4.0 Icecream sandwich 4.0.3

Internal memory 1GB, quite less

Dual simcard slot and memory card slot

Battery 1650mAh

Simcard slot 1 is for 3g/2g network mean while Simcard slot 2 is just for 2g network

Pros
-Dualsim dual standby
-Screen 4.0 inches 233 ppi pixel density
-audiobeats
-Icecream sandwich 4.0.3

Cons
-No beats headset come with the box
-Single core
-512 ram
-5MP
-1GB internal memory
-no 3g video camera

Spec
http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_desire_v-4805.php

This post has been edited by bingozero: Jun 21 2012, 11:29 PM
TSShizuru
post Jun 21 2012, 10:11 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jun 21 2012, 09:55 PM)
Finally bought my set at umobile store today

Phone price RM899 + U28 (24 months contract)
http://www.u.com.my/phone-deals/htc-desire-v

Pros
-Dualsim dual standby
-Screen 4.0 inches 233 ppi pixel density
-audiobeats
-Icecream sandwich 4.0.3

Cons
-No beats headset come with the box
-Single core
-512 ram
-5MP
-1GB internal memory
-no 3g video camera
Spec
http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_desire_v-4805.php
Thanks for sharing rclxms.gif So, do they only bring in the black color?
Do write a review on its performance if you have the time notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Jun 21 2012, 10:12 PM
bingozero
post Jun 21 2012, 10:14 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jun 21 2012, 10:11 PM)
Thanks for sharing rclxms.gif So, do they only bring in the black color?
Do write a review on its performance if you have the time notworthy.gif
Yup, only black colour, seem that SIS not yet bring the white colour come to MY.
mikhail
post Jun 22 2012, 01:15 PM

43 posts

I ordered the white, it arrived in my office in malaysia last friday. Waiting on a friend to come back to Kuwait to pass it to me. Hows the speed so far? I'm using the HTC oneX, wondering can survive on single core or not LOL! But at least this way can maintain MY and KW number on one phone only biggrin.gif
foxxy
post Jun 24 2012, 11:31 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(mikhail @ Jun 22 2012, 02:15 PM)
I ordered the white, it arrived in my office in malaysia last friday. Waiting on a friend to come back to Kuwait to pass it to me. Hows the speed so far? I'm using the HTC oneX, wondering can survive on single core or not LOL! But at least this way can maintain MY and KW number on one phone only biggrin.gif
Hi Sir, have you got your phone from your friend yet ?
How's the performance of the phone ? Mind sharing your experience on it ?
What are you doing in Kuwait ? O&G ? rclxms.gif
cougar richard
post Jun 24 2012, 01:09 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

this is great phone for dual sim by far.

too bad it is pricey and the only 1 SIM has 3G.

anyway, Galaxy SII do hv a dual SIM model, but only for china.
mikhail
post Jun 24 2012, 04:51 PM

43 posts

I received it this morning, my experience is coming from the HTC One X. Obviously, the phone is slower, but the experience is negated by the benefits of only having to carry one phone around. Just setup for most of my usual uses of the phone, and so far so good. I use my phone for tethering and I think that the radio / antenna isn't as good as the One X, but it could be the network in Kuwait. Not very stable.

Again, I bought this phone because it has a minimum 1 GHz processor, and most importantly running ICS. Will update after a week's use, then at least can give better observations lah.

Yeah I've been transferred to Kuwait for almost 6 weeks now. So far so good, but it isn't summer yet and yesterday hit 50 degC biggrin.gif Fun times!
Iknow
post Jun 29 2012, 12:31 AM

Validating
22 posts

i bought this phone 2 days ago.. well, i can't get some apps to work as it need a microsd to store data.so i need to buy 1.

i make a call through skype roughly around 40mins, the speaker area was really hot.

The keyboard is a bit hard to use. I need to turn off the auto correct function cause it's really annoying.

well, it's just a small problem. overall, i'm loving it.
raiKKo
post Jun 29 2012, 11:50 AM

92 posts

where i can get case for my desire V from garage? did anyone sell it?

Added on June 29, 2012, 11:57 amwhere i can get case for my desire V from garage? did anyone sell it?

This post has been edited by raiKKo: Jun 29 2012, 11:57 AM
Iknow
post Jun 29 2012, 12:16 PM

Validating
22 posts

i cant find it either.. but yesterday bought 1 at the mines mall
raiKKo
post Jun 29 2012, 06:04 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Iknow @ Jun 29 2012, 12:16 PM)
i cant find it either.. but yesterday bought 1 at the mines mall
how much dude? got brand or not?
Iknow
post Jun 29 2012, 06:45 PM

Validating
22 posts

quite expensive - rm62 , its from china sumore..

raiKKo
post Jun 29 2012, 09:25 PM

92 posts

wow mahalnya..
airspeeder
post Jun 30 2012, 12:58 AM

314 posts

mahal.. but it's htc afterall.. always overpriced.

i wonder why dual-sim phones almost exclusively for china?
raiKKo
post Jun 30 2012, 03:03 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(airspeeder @ Jun 30 2012, 12:58 AM)
mahal.. but it's htc afterall.. always overpriced.

i wonder why dual-sim phones almost exclusively for china?
mayb there's got alot of telco company ... smile.gif
hon kin
post Jun 30 2012, 06:50 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Iknow @ Jun 29 2012, 06:45 PM)
quite expensive - rm62 , its from china sumore..

Hah! I bought the same brand for my One S too! And i got mine the same place with you too! icon_rolleyes.gif

Bought it at some handphone store at The Mines, RM50 and the package includes a case & a screen protector

The quality quite ok lar, although from China, seems quite tough and protects the phone quite well!
Iknow
post Jun 30 2012, 08:40 PM

Validating
22 posts

haha, ya.. screen protector is included..
at least it fit nicely to the phone shape ..

foxxy
post Jun 30 2012, 10:30 PM

646 posts

the box for desire v is so teruk. my god.
htc tarak duit kah ?
mikhail
post Jun 30 2012, 10:33 PM

43 posts

I think its better they save money on the box, than save money on the phone itself right? ;-)
raiKKo
post Jul 1 2012, 02:10 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(mikhail @ Jun 30 2012, 10:33 PM)
I think its better they save money on the box, than save money on the phone itself right? ;-)
yeah u r rite.. bcoz we dont use box all da time.. smile.gif
xinanxxx
post Jul 1 2012, 06:50 PM

200 posts

this phone got custom rom? can it root?
mikhail
post Jul 1 2012, 06:59 PM

43 posts

Root available, custom rom not yet
foxxy
post Jul 1 2012, 07:44 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(mikhail @ Jun 30 2012, 11:33 PM)
Haha. True also biggrin.gif
Any cheap casing available in the market now ?
the virtual keyboard is good man. is it because of htc sense ? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by foxxy: Jul 1 2012, 07:46 PM
Iknow
post Jul 2 2012, 03:13 AM

Validating
22 posts

QUOTE(mikhail @ Jul 1 2012, 06:59 PM)
root yours?
mikhail
post Jul 2 2012, 03:17 AM

43 posts

Not yet hahhahaha
raiKKo
post Jul 2 2012, 10:32 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(mikhail @ Jul 1 2012, 06:59 PM)
got link tutorial to root... *sory noobies here.. hahahah...

r u already rooted?
Iknow
post Jul 2 2012, 10:41 AM

Validating
22 posts

haha, i think im gonna wait a little bit longer..
so eager to get rid those stupid apps and ads ..
hon kin
post Jul 2 2012, 03:55 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Iknow @ Jul 2 2012, 10:41 AM)
haha, i think im gonna wait a little bit longer..
so eager to get rid those stupid apps and ads ..
Freeze/Disable them then~ biggrin.gif
Iknow
post Jul 2 2012, 03:57 PM

Validating
22 posts

QUOTE(hon kin @ Jul 2 2012, 03:55 PM)
Freeze/Disable them then~ biggrin.gif
eh, i do know to disable the apps but how about the ads.. ?
hon kin
post Jul 2 2012, 03:59 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Iknow @ Jul 2 2012, 03:57 PM)
eh, i do know to disable the apps but how about the ads.. ?
What ads? inside the apps one? That one no idea@@
orangez1988
post Jul 3 2012, 08:06 PM

199 posts

Hi guys, will bring in Rock Quicksand case for Desire V. ETA: Next Monday
Currently best seller for S3 and One X rclxms.gif

Pm me to order now.

Iknow
post Jul 3 2012, 10:27 PM

Validating
22 posts

why now only u're here sad.gif
foxxy
post Jul 6 2012, 09:25 PM

646 posts

dropped my phone and the edge there become dented. haiss fml !!

tany
post Jul 6 2012, 10:50 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(orangez1988 @ Jul 3 2012, 08:06 PM)

Pm me to order now.

pm me the price postage ipoh tq
zfitri
post Jul 9 2012, 11:24 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(orangez1988 @ Jul 3 2012, 08:06 PM)

Pm me to order now.

yes pm me the price and postage to JB also.. TQ
herojack41
post Jul 9 2012, 09:05 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

how muchy u guys bought this pone
Iknow
post Jul 10 2012, 08:17 AM

Validating
22 posts

mine rm988
orangez1988
post Jul 10 2012, 04:39 PM

199 posts

Rock Quicksand Casing for Desire V (Ready Stock)

Click here to purchase
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2422217&hl=
raiKKo
post Jul 10 2012, 07:37 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jul 9 2012, 09:05 PM)
how muchy u guys bought this pone
mine oso 988.. bought from Satu Gadget dot com

Added on July 10, 2012, 7:38 pm
QUOTE(orangez1988 @ Jul 10 2012, 04:39 PM)
Rock Quicksand Casing for Desire V (Ready Stock)

Click here to purchase
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2422217&hl=
hi did u sell this case?? im looking for this case.. tempted to get it... smile.gif

This post has been edited by raiKKo: Jul 10 2012, 07:38 PM
herojack41
post Jul 10 2012, 07:58 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(Iknow @ Jul 10 2012, 08:17 AM)
mine rm988
Kk thx
QUOTE(raiKKo @ Jul 10 2012, 07:37 PM)

Added on July 10, 2012, 7:38 pm

hi did u sell this case?? im looking for this case.. tempted to get it...  smile.gif

Was looking for shop tat is located at lowyat plaza
peggymun
post Jul 12 2012, 08:45 AM

46 posts

New Member reporting in! I've just bought this fone @ Rm1099 foc 1 power bank, bluetooth headset & 1 sandisk 16gb mmc .
Hico
post Jul 12 2012, 09:02 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(peggymun @ Jul 12 2012, 08:45 AM)
New Member reporting in! I've just bought this fone @ Rm1099 foc 1 power bank, bluetooth headset & 1 sandisk 16gb mmc .
whre did u buy it??
peggymun
post Jul 12 2012, 09:13 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jul 12 2012, 09:02 AM)
whre did u buy it??
Subang SS 15 same row as CIMB bank
Hico
post Jul 12 2012, 09:23 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(peggymun @ Jul 12 2012, 09:13 AM)
Subang SS 15 same row as CIMB bank
very nice offer with so many free gift rclxms.gif how is ur phone??

This post has been edited by Hico: Jul 12 2012, 09:24 AM
peggymun
post Jul 12 2012, 09:29 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jul 12 2012, 09:23 AM)
very nice offer with so many free gift  rclxms.gif how is ur phone??
so far quite ok with the smoothness of single core core smartphone. color quite sharp, nice and loud sound. can transfer ALL my data (calls and smses) in a way of bluetooth. still waiting the screen protector
Hico
post Jul 12 2012, 09:30 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(peggymun @ Jul 12 2012, 09:29 AM)
so far quite ok with the smoothness of single core core smartphone. color quite sharp, nice and loud sound. can transfer ALL my data (calls and smses) in a way of bluetooth. still waiting the screen protector
how abt battery life???
peggymun
post Jul 12 2012, 09:32 AM

46 posts

far better from my old S2
Hico
post Jul 12 2012, 10:36 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(peggymun @ Jul 12 2012, 09:32 AM)
far better from my old S2
wow..really? but i read some review saying battery drain quite fast due to dual sim.. tongue.gif
mikhail
post Jul 12 2012, 10:41 AM

43 posts

No, battery life ia very good, much longer than my previous 1x
Hico
post Jul 12 2012, 10:44 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(mikhail @ Jul 12 2012, 10:41 AM)
No, battery life ia very good, much longer than my previous 1x
great to know it..feel wan to replace with my old dual sim phone.. any problem you face with this phone so far?
mikhail
post Jul 12 2012, 10:51 AM

43 posts

It lags occasionaly, screen is smaller than what i am used to,no front camera for skype.

Well, it is a rm 1k phone, and i bought it especially due to the dual sim card benefit which negates all the above points. Fit for purpose, no need to carry two phones.

Dropped the phone on tar the other day, plastic body has no marks on it, just sliight dents on the metal piece surrounding the camera and flash :-( will have to purchase a nice case for it soon to hidethe deformity!
peggymun
post Jul 12 2012, 11:01 AM

46 posts

well i did realize it loads fb slower compares to other hp
Hico
post Jul 12 2012, 12:26 PM

4,709 posts

How about the heat problem? is the body hot when u load app or just normal?
seems quite ok with that price.. and dual sim also..i kinda like its design and battery replaceable.. gonna try it this weekend..
mikhail
post Jul 12 2012, 12:38 PM

43 posts

What heat problem? biggrin.gif im in Kuwait, temperatures almost to 50 degrees, tak panas pun biggrin.gif

Single core kan... 1x heat problem yes, the dez v nothinglah.
peggymun
post Jul 12 2012, 12:52 PM

46 posts

the heat i dont feel any while its charging i play around dl apps tongue.gif still acceptable single core, dual sim with tat kind of price smile.gif
TSShizuru
post Jul 13 2012, 12:55 AM

3,699 posts

So do you guys want me to make the user list? smile.gif
xxx475475
post Jul 13 2012, 11:31 AM

142 posts

user list??? me own white desire v....

Added on July 13, 2012, 11:33 ambattery life is good... lasted more than a day on 3g... wifi... and gps...

This post has been edited by xxx475475: Jul 13 2012, 11:33 AM
foxxy
post Jul 13 2012, 09:38 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(mikhail @ Jul 12 2012, 11:51 AM)
It lags occasionaly, screen is smaller than what i am used to,no front camera for skype.

Well, it is a rm 1k phone, and i bought it especially due to the dual sim card benefit which negates all the above points. Fit for purpose, no need to carry two phones.

Dropped the phone on tar the other day, plastic body has no marks on it, just sliight dents on the metal piece surrounding the camera and flash :-( will have to purchase a nice case for it soon to hidethe deformity!
LOL. Hey we share the same fate ! I dropped mine as well and the phone is slightly dented on the top right edge. Damn it !!!! Bought a casing but I it looks more or less the same without casing, just protecting the back of your phone from scratches.
Need otterbox seriously !
raiKKo
post Jul 14 2012, 01:46 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jul 13 2012, 12:55 AM)
So do you guys want me to make the user list? smile.gif
yeah want... icon_idea.gif
Iknow
post Jul 14 2012, 10:08 PM

Validating
22 posts

QUOTE(raiKKo @ Jul 10 2012, 07:37 PM)
then my phone probably took same "flight" to that shop .. LOLss, i bought from that shop too.. good service 5-Star~

QUOTE(xxx475475 @ Jul 13 2012, 11:31 AM)
user list??? me own white desire v....

Added on July 13, 2012, 11:33 ambattery life is good... lasted more than a day on 3g... wifi... and gps...
me desire v black'edition cool2.gif .. battery ... grumble.gif , i will upgrade my battery soon ..
sokaik80
post Jul 15 2012, 08:49 PM

149 posts

any1 interested with desire V?
im letting go mine...
sordanny
post Jul 15 2012, 08:52 PM

3,009 posts

Want to ask about whatsapp on this phone…
Which number will it be on whatsapp? I think both lines share the same phonebook isit?

Added on July 15, 2012, 8:53 pm
QUOTE(sokaik80 @ Jul 15 2012, 08:49 PM)
im letting go mine...
Why sell? What u don't like about the phone?
Can share pls

This post has been edited by sordanny: Jul 15 2012, 08:53 PM
sokaik80
post Jul 15 2012, 08:56 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Jul 15 2012, 08:52 PM)
Want to ask about whatsapp on this phone…
Which number will it be on whatsapp? I think both lines share the same phonebook isit?

Added on July 15, 2012, 8:53 pm
Why sell? What u don't like about the phone?
Can share pls
nolar...extra phone...
sordanny
post Jul 15 2012, 09:12 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(sokaik80 @ Jul 15 2012, 08:49 PM)
im letting go mine...
How much bro?
More info about purchase particulars, warranty and condition of phone please
attw
post Jul 17 2012, 07:25 PM

32,468 posts

Hi Desire V owners, can confirm if WhatsApp works on Desire V? Heard some feedback that it doesn't work due to the dual sim function..
countdracula
post Jul 17 2012, 07:50 PM

481 posts

Im using another dual sim phone. Whatsapp works perfectly. If it doesnt work, definitely not due to dual sim
Iknow
post Jul 17 2012, 10:07 PM

Validating
22 posts

QUOTE(raiKKo @ Jul 2 2012, 10:32 AM)
got link tutorial to root... *sory noobies here.. hahahah...

r u already rooted?
rooted mine, perform much² better now brows.gif

foxxy
post Jul 17 2012, 10:26 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(Iknow @ Jul 17 2012, 11:07 PM)
rooted mine, perform much² better now  brows.gif
Share share share !! biggrin.gif
Iknow
post Jul 17 2012, 11:28 PM

Validating
22 posts

i think its actually not hard thing to do.. even tried flash with several different rom just to play²..

i just follow the guide here: Complete guide - Install Gapps

we already have google apps but it still the same process to root / get SuperUser privilege.

just follow each step but.. step no. 2 - [flash clockwork] = the instruction no.3 you do this :

make new folder with “CWM-SuperSU-v0.92.zip” and “rootexplorer_2.16.apk” inside then save it to your micro sd. Only after that you continue follow the instruction..

*p's - backup your original stock rom.

This post has been edited by Iknow: Jul 17 2012, 11:30 PM
TSShizuru
post Jul 17 2012, 11:35 PM

3,699 posts

Updated first post with Owners List.
Do PM me or post here if I left out your name.
Thank you smile.gif
kiddo
post Jul 18 2012, 02:31 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 17 2012, 07:25 PM)
Hi Desire V owners, can confirm if WhatsApp works on Desire V? Heard some feedback that it doesn't work due to the dual sim function..
Whatsapp works fine but currently Im using 1 sim card only. No additional sim. Maybe will try it with friend's card when free.

Btw, this whatsapp free for 1 year right? If after 1 year and we don't purchase, can we still use it? Can we uninstall and reinstall? or they will have out phone no. as record?
mikhail
post Jul 18 2012, 02:47 PM

43 posts

There is no issue for whatsapp whatsoever. Whatsapp works irrespective of the phone number you have inside there. it is only relevant the first time you install whatsapp on your mobile phone, since when your register you specify your phone number, and whatsapp servers will send an authentication sms to your mobile number. Once Whatsapp on the phone receives that, it tells the servers that the number is attached to that PHONE, not number.

i have maintained my malaysian number whatsapp over multiple sim cards in different countries, so definitely not an issue.

Anyway, I paid once for whatsapp, a few years ago, and they have never charged me again. My wife has never paid for about 3-4 years now, and is still active. Just keep it running, it is the best cross platform messenger right now.
Hico
post Jul 18 2012, 04:26 PM

4,709 posts

i would like to ask if let say i use sim 1 to online and doing surfing using 3G or Edge (Depend on signal strength), can the sim 2 still accept the call if someone call me??

This post has been edited by Hico: Jul 18 2012, 04:28 PM
attw
post Jul 18 2012, 07:05 PM

32,468 posts

Thanks for the clarification! smile.gif

QUOTE(mikhail @ Jul 18 2012, 02:47 PM)
There is no issue for whatsapp whatsoever. Whatsapp works irrespective of the phone number you have inside there. it is only relevant the first time you install whatsapp on your mobile phone, since when your register you specify your phone number, and whatsapp servers will send an authentication sms to your mobile number. Once Whatsapp on the phone receives that, it tells the servers that the number is attached to that PHONE, not number.

i have maintained my malaysian number whatsapp over multiple sim cards in different countries, so definitely not an issue.

Anyway, I paid once for whatsapp, a few years ago, and they have never charged me again. My wife has never paid for about 3-4 years now, and is still active. Just keep it running, it is the best cross platform messenger right now.
raiKKo
post Jul 18 2012, 09:23 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jul 17 2012, 11:35 PM)
Updated first post with Owners List.
Do PM me or post here if I left out your name.
Thank you smile.gif
yeah...good job TS .. TQ icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by raiKKo: Jul 18 2012, 09:24 PM
kiddo
post Jul 18 2012, 11:54 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jul 18 2012, 04:26 PM)
i would like to ask if let say i use sim 1 to online and doing surfing using 3G or Edge (Depend on signal strength), can the sim 2 still accept the call if someone call me??
sure can kua... surfing and receiving call are different thing...
prolly u should ask question like : i on the phone with someone using sim1, can i still get calls from sim2? biggrin.gif
haven't try it out, should have call on hold feature... otherwise no point htc create dual sim phone...
maybe someone here tried before can explain...
xinanxxx
post Jul 19 2012, 03:04 AM

200 posts

add me to the list too!!! not yet rooted my phone but already change to apex launcher seems to perform better compare to sense.less laggy. downside is u cannot use sense widget. but can download beautiful widget and fancy widget.

and 1 more thing my 2nd sim (celcom) got "R" symbol on the reception bar and after google found out it stands for Roaming. Check status also show roaming but network show it connected to celcom. afraid it will charge roaming tariff. need to wait next week for bill haih~ hope it just a bug.
Hico
post Jul 19 2012, 07:25 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(kiddo @ Jul 18 2012, 11:54 PM)
sure can kua... surfing and receiving call are different thing...
prolly u should ask question like : i on the phone with someone using sim1, can i still get calls from sim2? biggrin.gif
haven't try it out, should have call on hold feature... otherwise no point htc create dual sim phone...
maybe someone here tried before can explain...
my friend told me if surfing by Edge, he cannot receive any phone call from his phone ..but if by 3G then can...but he is not using the Desire V.. blush.gif i read from those review online, they said that if there is call coming in using sim 1, sim 2 will be shut down..the phone dual standby but not dual active.. so thinking how is it if surfing with data plan hmm.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Jul 19 2012, 07:28 AM
herojack41
post Jul 19 2012, 08:50 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jul 19 2012, 07:25 AM)
my friend told me if surfing by Edge, he cannot receive any phone call from his phone ..but if by 3G then can...but he is not using the Desire V..  blush.gif i read from those review online, they said that if there is call coming in using sim 1, sim 2 will be shut down..the phone dual standby but not dual active.. so thinking how is it if surfing with data plan hmm.gif tongue.gif
as i knw....if dual active,your battery will run flat very fast tongue.gif
garagesell
post Jul 19 2012, 11:40 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jul 19 2012, 07:25 AM)
my friend told me if surfing by Edge, he cannot receive any phone call from his phone ..but if by 3G then can...but he is not using the Desire V..  blush.gif i read from those review online, they said that if there is call coming in using sim 1, sim 2 will be shut down..the phone dual standby but not dual active.. so thinking how is it if surfing with data plan hmm.gif tongue.gif
huh? meaning that while u talk the sim2 or either one will be off? any phone that have 2 sim the line will still active while there is a incoming call?
attw
post Jul 19 2012, 11:55 AM

32,468 posts

Any issues when travelling abroad, can use one Malaysia SIM and one overseas SIM together? Will the phone get confused which is which? smile.gif
mikhail
post Jul 19 2012, 12:14 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 19 2012, 11:55 AM)
Any issues when travelling abroad, can use one Malaysia SIM and one overseas SIM together? Will the phone get confused which is which? smile.gif
no confusion, in the same way that if you use a single sim abroad, you see a roaming signal on your mobile, i.e. not on your home network.

Anyway, I'm using my Kuwaiti number for internet / calls on sim 1, and my malaysian number for calls/sms on sim 2. I have an "R" on sim 2's signal strength indicator.

Anyway, weaknesses of the phone that I can see so far... No front facing camera for skype, no compass (can't get qiblah compasses to work), the HTC Sense grid for home screens are limited to a 4 columns (fixed with Nova Launcher), no weather lock screen like the HTC oneX. Performance lags a little, but its not bad.

Benefits: Dual sim goodness, smaller to hold than the oneX, camera isn't bad, battery life is actually very good comparatively speaking, with my usage about 13 hours on a charge (the oneX was only about 9 hours).

About the dual standby, if a call comes in on sim 1, sim 2 automatically cuts off, no signal, and vice versa. I believe there are no 'branded' dual-sim phones that are dual-active, unless you consider the Lenovo U-960, but the Lenovo is on gingerbread, and it doesn't look as good! Anyway, don't really use the phone for a lot of calls, mostly email / data.

Now what I don't get is why manufacturers won't release cutting edge phones such as the oneX, Galaxy S3 with dual sim capabilities? After using the desire V, It feels a little 'thin', like it could be so much better. Well, I'll just keep waiting then biggrin.gif
TSShizuru
post Jul 19 2012, 12:27 PM

3,699 posts

To those who own white Desire V, where did you guys got it from? same pricing as Umobile? Where are the warranty from? Any pics to share? sweat.gif notworthy.gif
kento
post Jul 19 2012, 04:45 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

hey, add me to owner list biggrin.gif
bought it last 2 days smile.gif

(other people upgrade, but me downgrade haha)
changing from Optimus 2X to Desire V due to biz reason...need to use 2 numbers smile.gif
bye2 Tegra 2 Dual Core sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kento: Jul 19 2012, 04:48 PM
attw
post Jul 20 2012, 08:13 PM

32,468 posts

Hi bro Mikhail, thanks for your answers thus far. It certainly has been helpful.. Just a question before I dive in and get myself a set this weekend, when you mention of the performance lags, is it very often and how bad is it, relatively speaking on a scale of 1 to 10 (1 being the worst score)?

I think in terms of a dual sim, this would be the best option so far, unless go for the cheaper Nokia alternatives or a Samsung something duos,none of which have a front-facing cam for video calls...

QUOTE(mikhail @ Jul 19 2012, 12:14 PM)
no confusion, in the same way that if you use a single sim abroad, you see a roaming signal on your mobile, i.e. not on your home network.

Anyway, I'm using my Kuwaiti number for internet / calls on sim 1, and my malaysian number for calls/sms on sim 2. I have an "R" on sim 2's signal strength indicator.

Anyway, weaknesses of the phone that I can see so far... No front facing camera for skype, no compass (can't get qiblah compasses to work), the HTC Sense grid for home screens are limited to a 4 columns (fixed with Nova Launcher), no weather lock screen like the HTC oneX. Performance lags a little, but its not bad.

Benefits: Dual sim goodness, smaller to hold than the oneX, camera isn't bad, battery life is actually very good comparatively speaking, with my usage about 13 hours on a charge (the oneX was only about 9 hours).

About the dual standby, if a call comes in on sim 1, sim 2 automatically cuts off, no signal, and vice versa. I believe there are no 'branded' dual-sim phones that are dual-active, unless you consider the Lenovo U-960, but the Lenovo is on gingerbread, and it doesn't look as good! Anyway, don't really use the phone for a lot of calls, mostly email / data.

Now what I don't get is why manufacturers won't release cutting edge phones such as the oneX, Galaxy S3 with dual sim capabilities? After using the desire V, It feels a little 'thin', like it could be so much better. Well, I'll just keep waiting then biggrin.gif
mikhail
post Jul 20 2012, 08:36 PM

43 posts

Lagging is relative, if you press back out of every application until you hit home, no lag. It only lags when you multitask probably due to the limited ram, say switching from one app to the other using the app switching button. Otherwise its okay.

Added on July 20, 2012, 8:37 pmOh yeah, i had the samsung duos before this, crappy specs and you cant use the FFC for skype video calls.

This post has been edited by mikhail: Jul 20 2012, 08:37 PM
Iknow
post Jul 22 2012, 08:43 PM

Validating
22 posts

hmm, i installed script .. reduce lag prob. minus to 85%

This post has been edited by Iknow: Jul 23 2012, 07:22 AM
Yamy
post Jul 24 2012, 10:47 AM

462 posts

HELP! I just bought the phone and notice when i try to download certain apps from Play Store, it will appear failed with ERROR CODE 927.

Anybody can help me with that...Thanks
Iknow
post Jul 24 2012, 10:58 AM

Validating
22 posts

QUOTE(Yamy @ Jul 24 2012, 10:47 AM)
HELP! I just bought the phone and notice when i try to download certain apps from Play Store, it will appear failed with ERROR CODE 927.

Anybody can help me with that...Thanks
download through wifi / mobile data? try clear cache 1st
Yamy
post Jul 24 2012, 11:32 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(Iknow @ Jul 24 2012, 10:58 AM)
download through wifi / mobile data? try clear cache 1st
Hi Iknow, Yup, i am using my house WIFI to download. I tried already, clear the cache before download, still failed with error code 927 rclxub.gif

Appreciate your input.

This post has been edited by Yamy: Jul 24 2012, 11:33 AM
ahnee92
post Jul 24 2012, 07:06 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

dunno why new release phone used bek old cpu n gpu rclxub.gif
mikhail
post Jul 24 2012, 07:52 PM

43 posts

So that you can buy the phone for 1k
xinanxxx
post Jul 25 2012, 11:41 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Iknow @ Jul 22 2012, 08:43 PM)
hmm, i installed script .. reduce lag prob. minus  to 85%
care to share bro?
Iknow
post Jul 26 2012, 02:15 PM

Validating
22 posts

QUOTE(xinanxxx @ Jul 25 2012, 11:41 PM)
care to share bro?
well, there's few available script on xda forum.. I've try supercharger script also another few more but don't really like it..
you need to try yourself so it suit you best. Currently i only use the modified services.jar and flash GPU library, a modified beat sounds ..

edit : a question guys, what's your software version? is it 1.60.707.5?

This post has been edited by Iknow: Jul 26 2012, 02:57 PM
Yamy
post Jul 26 2012, 09:19 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(Iknow @ Jul 26 2012, 02:15 PM)
well, there's few available script on xda forum.. I've try supercharger script also another few more but don't really like it..
you need to try yourself so it suit you best. Currently i only use the modified services.jar and flash GPU library, a modified beat sounds ..

edit : a question guys, what's your software version? is it 1.60.707.5?
I am using 1.60.707.7

BTW, what is script? What kind of benefit to the Android phone? rclxub.gif

Thx.
Iknow
post Jul 27 2012, 12:00 PM

Validating
22 posts

QUOTE(Yamy @ Jul 26 2012, 09:19 PM)
I am using 1.60.707.7

BTW, what is script? What kind of benefit to the Android phone?  rclxub.gif

Thx.
same as this link here
post Aug 2 2012, 12:44 AM

199 posts

hi,

anybody looking for case for desire V? i got 2 in hand, TPU Silicone from REMAX and Nillkin bookcase leather. Both comes with SP.

Bought both of them for my desire V, but end up not using, as i sold the desire V to my office mate...

Will post them in sales section later...Looking to get my cost back.. cool2.gif
kento
post Aug 6 2012, 11:36 PM

The Ronin
640 posts

best 2 sims phone for now...at least branded one, not china brand...if after this got better specs for 2 sims phone, sure migrate again haha
mikhail
post Aug 6 2012, 11:40 PM

43 posts

I want proper galaxy note 2 with dual sim!
paichow69
post Aug 9 2012, 09:33 AM

13 posts

Hi.
I buy 2 HTC Desire V last week.
The white & black. Performance is good for single core.
The Dual Sim is much better.
No regret own it. Haha rclxms.gif
vin39
post Aug 9 2012, 10:05 PM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

QUOTE(mikhail @ Aug 6 2012, 11:40 PM)
I want proper galaxy note 2 with dual sim!
well that would be awesome. rclxms.gif
celaw
post Aug 9 2012, 11:24 PM

1,263 posts

Hi, I'm new desire v user.. anyone know how to go to whatsapp setting? I can't find any button to go to setting...
Spootid
post Aug 10 2012, 10:45 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Aug 6 2012, 11:36 PM)
best 2 sims phone for now...at least branded one, not china brand...if after this got better specs for 2 sims phone, sure migrate again haha
Agree...!!!
RS232C
post Aug 11 2012, 04:34 PM

141 posts

Hi, new owner of htc desire v here, in fact this is my 1st android based phone, migrated from iphone 3 and nokia e72.

Question, it stated internal memory Is 1G while white paper stated 4G,

Read few forums on the internet says that 3G used for core apps, OS etc.

Is it true?
celaw
post Aug 11 2012, 10:02 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(RS232C @ Aug 11 2012, 05:34 PM)
Hi, new owner of htc desire v here, in fact this is my 1st android based phone, migrated from iphone 3 and nokia e72.

Is it true?
Yes. True...
johnromeo
post Aug 12 2012, 10:20 PM

55 posts

Sensing devices
Gravity sensor
Proximity sensor
Ambient light sensor
FM Radio
Beats Aduio ™......ADUI Oiii earphone tarak

if i buy this phone i will buy the beats earphone as well..;-)

This post has been edited by johnromeo: Aug 12 2012, 11:22 PM
kucibyakuya
post Aug 12 2012, 10:26 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Aug 9 2012, 11:24 PM)
Hi, I'm new desire v user.. anyone know how to go to whatsapp setting? I can't find any button to go to setting...
read this http://www.whatsapp.com/faq/en/20511063-an...the-menu-button
paichow69
post Aug 13 2012, 08:04 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(RS232C @ Aug 11 2012, 04:34 PM)

Is it true?
If u want to enter option in any app or anything. Just press and hold the right soft key, an option will pop up.
johnromeo
post Aug 13 2012, 10:01 PM

55 posts

does this phone lags too much? if it does how significant are the lags? as daily users does it effect ur comfort use of the phone? cause ive seen reviews when people start running games applications the phone suddenly halt (or lags..or whatever the terms should be) for a few seconds of quite a long wait..can anyone verify? thanks
celaw
post Aug 14 2012, 01:00 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(kucibyakuya @ Aug 12 2012, 11:26 PM)
Now only I know 1 button got 2 usage.. haha.. Tq very much.. smile.gif
ivanting89
post Aug 14 2012, 10:22 PM

65 posts

just bought desire v from senheng, just curious does any microSD card come with desire v?
raiKKo
post Aug 14 2012, 11:33 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(ivanting89 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:22 PM)
just bought desire v from senheng, just curious does any microSD card come with desire v?
erm nope.. not included in box..
kucibyakuya
post Aug 15 2012, 09:48 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(ivanting89 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:22 PM)
how much u got it for? any gree gift?
ivanting89
post Aug 16 2012, 01:33 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(kucibyakuya @ Aug 15 2012, 09:48 AM)
how much u got it for? any gree gift?
RP 1099
Member -25
Voucher -50
Topup for 4y warranty @ 89
RS232C
post Aug 17 2012, 03:11 AM

141 posts

Okay, the phone is driving me crazy.

Im using same telco on sim 1 and 2 but, diff signal strength ! 2 bar for sim 1 and full bar on sim 2. Initially thought its my sim issue, change it at celcom center and test it still the same!! It happen occasionaly. I even swap the sim and producing same result.

Another problem is, sim1 slot ALWAYS lost it signal for at least once a day. Totally lost and signal does not automatically reconnected. Instead i need to manually go to dual network manager , untick and tick back sim 1 in a way forcing it to redo the network registering.

Does anybody experiencing the same issue?

This post has been edited by RS232C: Aug 17 2012, 03:12 AM
mikhail
post Aug 17 2012, 03:26 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(RS232C @ Aug 17 2012, 03:11 AM)

Im using same telco on sim 1 and 2 but, diff signal strength ! 2 bar for sim 1 and full bar on sim 2. Initially thought its my sim issue, change it at celcom center and test it still the same!! It happen occasionaly. I even swap the sim and producing same result.

Another problem is, sim1 slot ALWAYS lost it signal for at least once a day. Totally lost and signal does not automatically reconnected. Instead i need to manually go to dual network manager , untick and tick back sim 1 in a way forcing it to redo the network registering.

Actually, different signal makes sense since sim 1 is 3g/gsm, while sim 2 is only gsm. Thats why sim 2 always has a better signal compared to sim 1 since gsm has a better signal coverage compared to 3g.

List signal doesn't affect me though, so not sure.
RS232C
post Aug 17 2012, 03:26 AM

141 posts

------------

Read few other forum, suggested to change the network to GSM only, but then limited to GPRS intead... As highlighted by them the signal shall boost up back to max, .. Which is true.

The poster on the other forum found this unreliability and says need to live with it till htc comes out with firmware upgrade, he also says that if one stays in an area which required little effort for the phone to receive full bar ie. churn less power to get better signal then its ok. But if ones lives in an area where more power needed to get full bar then sim 1 slot which supports wcdma may not able to do it. Its something like power leak where it will drain faster batt life then usual

This post has been edited by RS232C: Aug 17 2012, 03:27 AM
mikhail
post Aug 17 2012, 03:33 AM

43 posts

3g aka wcdma will always consume more energy since the frequency is 2100 mhz. Gsm is 900 mhz, and the longer wave has better penetration through buildings, where as 2100 mhz are easily absorbed.

To me, it is a non-issue aince if the 3g signal goes too low, it just switches to gsm, not a big deal for me. All 3g phones are like this, and a patch from htc wont fix the issue since it isn't a software bug.
RS232C
post Aug 17 2012, 11:51 AM

141 posts

Hi mikhail, the signal issue is one thing. Another issue is the occasional drop of signal and it wont come back again.

I need to manually tsp in network manager and tick and untick the slot 1 sim, then only the network will be re registered. Wich is a hassle.

Thus resulting me to forward my. Unreachable call to sim2 by setting up forwarding settings.

Again, defi cit the purpose. You wouldnt know whhile keeping the phone in the bag, the next 2 hours you take out the phone, saw there is no signal on sim 1. For how long? God knows ...
ivanting89
post Aug 17 2012, 06:06 PM

65 posts

so far no signal issues for my desire v, both sim using GSM only as 3G not available at my hometown sad.gif
foxxy
post Aug 17 2012, 11:42 PM

646 posts

My sim 1 always become X. Wonder what's the issue
kelvyn
post Aug 18 2012, 10:26 AM

3,173 posts

can use Papago GPS on this HTC Desire?
So far found the best price HTC Desire V selling at RM918 for ohone w/o any telco contract...
http://www.lelong.com.my/htc-desire-v-ori-...2-09-Sale-P.htm

This post has been edited by kelvyn: Aug 18 2012, 11:49 AM
RS232C
post Aug 18 2012, 04:44 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Aug 17 2012, 11:42 PM)
My sim 1 always become X. Wonder what's the issue
that exactly what i experience as per my previous post.. the occurrence is pretty regular.
mikhail
post Aug 18 2012, 04:51 PM

43 posts

Maybe best if you send to htc?smile.gif
shyuanshyuan
post Aug 19 2012, 06:44 AM

105 posts

Hi guys,

I am really interested with this phone, i went through the specs at gsmarena.com, it says it has wifi hotspot, does it means I can use internet tethering? because my main point is to put two sims into it where one of my sims will be much more active n is to use internet tethering.

Hope some of you know. Thanks.
celaw
post Aug 19 2012, 12:13 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(shyuanshyuan @ Aug 19 2012, 07:44 AM)
Hi guys,

I am really interested with this phone, i went through the specs at gsmarena.com, it says it has wifi hotspot, does it means I can use internet tethering? because my main point is to put two sims into it where one of my sims will be much more active n is to use internet tethering.

Hope some of you know. Thanks.
Currently, I didn't see any smart phone did not have Wifi Hotspot feature. Even if the phone don't have this feature by default, you can get 3rd party app from Play Store...
kidmad
post Aug 19 2012, 12:40 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(RS232C @ Aug 17 2012, 11:51 AM)
Hi mikhail, the signal issue is one thing. Another issue is the occasional drop of signal and it wont come back again.

I need to manually tsp in network manager and tick and untick the slot 1 sim, then only the network will be re registered. Wich is a hassle.

Thus resulting me to forward my. Unreachable call to sim2 by setting up forwarding settings.

Again, defi cit the purpose. You wouldnt know whhile keeping the phone in the bag, the next 2 hours you take out the phone, saw there is no signal on sim 1. For how long? God knows ...
Have you tried changing your sim carD? i had similar issue on gnote, sgs2 and nexus at the end i suspect it's not the phone and the sim. After changing it in digi centre i don't encounter this issue anymore.
reymura99
post Aug 20 2012, 12:21 AM

190 posts

Hi, have upgrade my phone from galaxy Y duos to HTC Desire V, my gosh GPS sucks, samsung better in locking signal, but other features is great
ajay67
post Aug 20 2012, 07:28 AM

2,960 posts

Guys, i hv this requirement :
First sim card for voice/sms
Second sim card for data/sms/wifi hotspot

Can this phone set the sims permanently like that?
mikhail
post Aug 20 2012, 11:16 AM

43 posts

Ajay67, can, but keep data sim in line 1, the other sim in sim 2 since only sim 1 is 3g enabled.

Anyone wants to try the galaxy s duos? Almost same specs with desire v, but with front facing cam.
countdracula
post Aug 20 2012, 01:23 PM

481 posts

Where to try? Didnt know it's released.
kelvyn
post Aug 20 2012, 01:30 PM

3,173 posts

What class of the Micro SD card should be used on the Desire V? Max is 32GB.

Should we use class 4 or class 10? Class 10 cost about double of class 4... whistling.gif

Any good brand of the Micro SD card? ScanDisck, Kingmax, Apacer...
celaw
post Aug 20 2012, 02:36 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Aug 20 2012, 02:30 PM)

Should we use class 4 or class 10? Class 10 cost about double of class 4... whistling.gif

For usage in phone, class 4 will do.. For brand, I always goes for cheapest.. haha..
RS232C
post Aug 20 2012, 06:57 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 19 2012, 12:40 PM)
Have you tried changing your sim carD? i had similar issue on gnote, sgs2 and nexus at the end i suspect it's not the phone and the sim. After changing it in digi centre i don't encounter this issue anymore.
as per. My previous port. All done
kidmad
post Aug 21 2012, 12:32 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(RS232C @ Aug 20 2012, 06:57 PM)
as per. My previous port. All done
hehe update us when you found what's the actual problem. I'm interested with the phone and the last thing i want to avoid is having a connection issue whether is GSM/WCDMA.
ivanting89
post Aug 21 2012, 04:04 AM

65 posts

Galaxy S Duos look not bad, just goes official and going to launch at Europe next month. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ivanting89: Aug 21 2012, 08:34 AM
mikhail
post Aug 21 2012, 10:07 AM

43 posts

yeah, and specs look like its dual sim are fully active... Going to try it once i can get my hands on it
RS232C
post Aug 21 2012, 10:21 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 21 2012, 12:32 AM)
hehe update us when you found what's the actual problem. I'm interested with the phone and the last thing i want to avoid is having a connection issue whether is GSM/WCDMA.
Called the shop yesterday told them about the problem, they says can help to send for checking. But need to comfirm first with other ppl who own this phone.. Do u guys experiecing same problem?

If yes no point sending in coZ most probably they wont be able to fix it and i will go phoneless during that. Period. Haish
Iknow
post Aug 22 2012, 12:58 AM

Validating
22 posts

QUOTE(reymura99 @ Aug 20 2012, 12:21 AM)
Hi, have upgrade my phone from galaxy Y duos to HTC Desire V, my gosh GPS sucks, samsung better in locking signal, but other features is great
i've tried many apps but Sygic work best for navigation..

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Aug 20 2012, 01:30 PM)

class 10 better performance..
kelvyn
post Aug 22 2012, 06:54 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(Iknow @ Aug 22 2012, 01:58 AM)

How about Papago? Cos how effective a GPS is dependent of the maps. Papago uses MalFree and MalSing maps; which are updated regularly.
Sygic uses Tom Tom maps. Don't think they are as updated. Correct me if I am wrong...

Class 10 will give a better performance than class 4 for sure; but it comes with a cost.
For DSLR and HD video recording, class 10 is a must...

Question is for the phone, would be is it necessary.... hmm.gif

Iknow
post Aug 22 2012, 03:20 PM

Validating
22 posts

i've install papago x5 but the app itself cannot load properly.. let me try reinstall it then test it .

c10,c4 class? it doesnt matter.. lets make it simple, c10 is better than c4, both use to store files. if u want performance then no choice, must pay bit more.. what matter most is how you fully utilize it..
reymura99
post Aug 22 2012, 04:43 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Iknow @ Aug 22 2012, 12:58 AM)
Yes...already install it...miss PAPAGO M9...now need to rely on both Sygic and Google navigation...better dont make phone with GPS if they just wanna put cheap GPS chip in it...damm HTC vmad.gif
herojack41
post Aug 22 2012, 06:23 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Aug 20 2012, 01:30 PM)

if the capacity are bigger then 8gb....its best to get atleast class 6 smile.gif

hantumati
post Aug 23 2012, 11:34 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(RS232C @ Aug 17 2012, 03:11 AM)

hi there, the same problem happen to me. already sent my phone 2nd time repair. now still at the service centre. i made compalin that if they cant fix my problem i need 1-to-1 replacement or full refund. i sent it ti sis service centre at kelana jaya.

i try your option to restart, but problem is there is no indication when the signal gone missing. i had experience many missed call due to that problem
RS232C
post Aug 23 2012, 12:51 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(hantumati @ Aug 23 2012, 11:34 AM)
hi there, the same problem happen to me. already sent my phone 2nd time repair. now still at the service centre. i made compalin that if they cant fix my problem i need 1-to-1 replacement or full refund. i sent it ti sis service centre at kelana jaya.

i try your option to restart, but problem is there is no indication when the signal gone missing. i had experience many missed call due to that problem
concur on the bolded part. thinking bout ditching this phone. kinda useless with all the hassle; and missed call; plus ppl/customer start complaining bout it. i mean my customer whom contacting me on 1st SIM number.

with all the hassle i think better back to original carrying 2 phones instead.

my temporary solution is to forward any call to SIM1 to second SIM when its unreachable. but again, it deficit a dual sim purpose;.

anyhow; how long does it usually take to be in service centre? im afraid if i send minde then i will be phoneless for 1 SIM) as i only have one extra phone in hand.

hantumati
post Aug 23 2012, 01:27 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(RS232C @ Aug 23 2012, 12:51 PM)
concur on the bolded part. thinking bout ditching this phone. kinda useless with all the hassle; and missed call; plus ppl/customer start complaining bout it. i mean my customer whom contacting me on 1st SIM number.

with all the hassle i think better back to original carrying 2 phones instead.

my temporary solution is to forward any call to SIM1 to second SIM when its unreachable. but again, it deficit a dual sim purpose;.

anyhow; how long does it usually take to be in service centre? im afraid if i send minde then i will be phoneless for 1 SIM) as i only have one extra phone in hand.
it will takes about 3 -5 workings days. my 1st repair took 3 days and my 2nd repair now counting to 7 working days exclude saturday, sunday & public holiday still under repair. u can request for spare phone from them, but only 1 phone will be given to you.
RS232C
post Aug 23 2012, 04:44 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(hantumati @ Aug 23 2012, 01:27 PM)
it will takes about 3 -5 workings days. my 1st repair took 3 days and my 2nd repair now counting to 7 working days exclude saturday, sunday & public holiday still under repair. u can request for spare phone from them, but only 1 phone will be given to you.
Thanks for the info bro; do update me if the problem solve after the second time u send in there. need to know whether they really solve it then i can sent mine; else it just waste of time and effort

many thanks in advance bro.

gatack00
post Aug 24 2012, 11:58 AM

I have bought this phone last week, so far the signal is ok but the loudspeaker is not loud enough while on the phone and i can hardly listen.
The processor was abit lag and there is no option to choose network to be 2g or 3g. When i surf net, check mail as well as GPS using data it is very slow and dragging the battery very fast.

I'm happy with the dual sim as it solve my problem from carry two devices all the time and the call quality is not bad.

Is anyone know can desire v can upgrade to ICS 4.0.4? Anyone oledi root this device? Hope to see your sharing...

kelvyn
post Aug 24 2012, 08:14 PM

3,173 posts

GPS on mobile phones are no replacement for the dedicated GPS. Their response are bound to be slower. Thus if you need better GPS, dedicated GPS is the way to go.
gatack00
post Aug 24 2012, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Aug 24 2012, 08:14 PM)
GPS on mobile phones are no replacement for the dedicated GPS. Their response are bound to be slower. Thus if you need better GPS, dedicated GPS is the way to go.
Previously i was using iphone 4 and Papago perform smoothly and alot more faster compare to this. i thought it was abit slow at the beginning but turn out to be extremely slow.
RS232C
post Aug 25 2012, 07:20 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(hantumati @ Aug 23 2012, 01:27 PM)
Bro care to share with me your problem description when u send for service centre..

I really beh tahan already, as in today the sim1 signal drops and shows X since dunno when, noticed when i reach shopping mall parking lot, when i pull out the phone just to check it out. Been driving close to 2 hours before and i dont know when the signal drops.

Second occurance was occured once finished watching movie. Again just check out the phone and saw this annoying X sign...its only on sim1 though.

To those whom planning to get this phone, be very aware of this issue. I thought its only happening to me, but few forumers experiencing it aswell. And quick google up will produce other user experience on the same thing.
legenderycity
post Aug 25 2012, 08:35 PM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(RS232C @ Aug 25 2012, 07:20 PM)
Bro care to share with me your problem description when u send for service centre..

I really beh tahan already, as in today the sim1 signal drops and shows X since dunno when, noticed when i reach shopping mall parking lot, when i pull out the phone just to check it out. Been driving close to 2 hours before and i dont know when the signal drops.

Second occurance was occured once finished watching movie. Again just check out the phone and saw this annoying X sign...its only on sim1 though.

To those whom planning to get this phone, be very aware of this issue. I thought its only happening to me, but few forumers experiencing it aswell. And quick google up will produce other user experience on the same thing.
I think it's typical dual sim phone problem...
RS232C
post Aug 25 2012, 09:48 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(legenderycity @ Aug 25 2012, 08:35 PM)
I think it's typical dual sim phone problem...
when u says its typical dual sim phone problem; are u implying dual sim is unreliable. as if;

it fits for purpose = yes it does have dual sim function

but

it does not fit for use = its not able to give assurance if link/signal/connectivity uptime?

the reason why ppl get dual-sim phone is eliminate the needs of carrying two mobile phones aren't they? a colleague of mine whom using Motorola ex119; does not face such issue when i ask him; and has been using it for months; however its does not able to handle 3G. sadly; i dont think its typical dual-sim phone issue; i do believe its related back to the manufacturer of the mobile though.
legenderycity
post Aug 25 2012, 10:16 PM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(RS232C @ Aug 25 2012, 09:48 PM)
when u says its typical dual sim phone problem; are u implying dual sim is unreliable. as if;

it fits for purpose = yes it does have dual sim function

but

it does not fit for use = its not able to give assurance if link/signal/connectivity uptime?

the reason why ppl get dual-sim phone is eliminate the needs of carrying two mobile phones aren't they? a colleague of mine whom using Motorola ex119; does not face such issue when i ask him; and has been using it for months; however its does not able to handle 3G. sadly; i dont think its typical dual-sim phone issue; i do believe its related back to the manufacturer of the mobile though.
I know I know but I have heard of this problem in many Nokia dual sim phones before so I think it's the same for HTC. If you can try sending it back for warranty and see I hope it really is manufacturer problem as I'm planning to get this phone as well.
kidmad
post Aug 25 2012, 10:50 PM

4,482 posts

bro thanks for the update man. seems like it's better for me to stick to 2 phone instead of 1. tongue.gif
RS232C
post Aug 26 2012, 12:24 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(legenderycity @ Aug 25 2012, 10:16 PM)
I know I know but I have heard of this problem in many Nokia dual sim phones before so I think it's the same for HTC. If you can try sending it back for warranty and see I hope it really is manufacturer problem as I'm planning to get this phone as well.
Yeah plan to send it to KJ service centre this coming monday, tuesday. Called their service centre, i believe its being routed to their china call centre . The person whom pick my call, a lady had a terrible command of english. They didnt give me the report number but somehow wrapped my my report and ask me to go seek assistance from service centre. Not really pleasant experience compared to my call to nokia call centre when i own a nokia product before.

QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 25 2012, 10:50 PM)
bro thanks for the update man. seems like it's better for me to stick to 2 phone instead of 1. tongue.gif
Will keep u guys posted once i send in my mobile phone to service centre.
hantumati
post Aug 28 2012, 09:11 AM

33 posts

hi bro, i got back my fon since friday. since then i never see any x sign at the signal bar until yesterday evening. the x sign appear again next to the signal bar.

as claim from my last repair (2nd time) they said had change my fon motherboard. i did check that the imei for the fon now had totally change from the original set imei.

i guess the problem still the same, even they change the motherboard. am now waiting the phone to complete 'hang' i ill go to center ask for refund. 'hang' mean --> you see full signal bar bar, but u cant make outgoing call and receive incoming call. did u ever experience this before.

all problem cause by sim 1.

my experience from the service center that the engineer said no problem at all. all they do is insert 2 sim card and verity that the singnal is connected. in fact they reluctant and dun know how to solve this issue. futher more, i think they only insert the sim card and leave the fon there without using it therefore they said it had no problem.
RS232C
post Aug 28 2012, 12:53 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(hantumati @ Aug 28 2012, 09:11 AM)
hi  bro, i got back my fon since friday. since then i never see any x sign at the signal bar until yesterday evening. the x sign appear again next to the signal bar.

as claim from my last repair (2nd time) they said had change my fon motherboard. i did check that the imei for the fon now had totally change from the original set imei.

i guess the problem still the same, even they change the motherboard. am now waiting the phone to complete 'hang' i ill go to center ask for refund. 'hang' mean --> you see full signal bar bar, but u cant make outgoing call and receive incoming call. did u ever experience this before.

all problem cause by sim 1.

my experience from the service center that the engineer said no problem at all. all they do is insert 2 sim card and verity that the singnal is connected. in fact they reluctant and dun know how to solve this issue. futher more, i think they only insert the sim card and leave the fon there without using it therefore they said it had no problem.
then the phone is pretty hopeless then;

I sent in mine yesterday at berjaya time square centre instead of KJ. They check immediately; i did highlight obviously there is no issue during that time; they said they will let it run; but again; i dont think the problem happen if u just leave it that way without using it.

they did call me this morning says they dont observe any issue and ask for my permission to hard reset it again; duh its a standard process while i;ve done it countless of time. they also says they going to observe 1 more day and proposed me to pick up the phone from service centre tomorrow after lunch.

needless to say; im going to go back carrying to phones instead; as buying this pphone does not fir for my usage with constant X mark.

bummer

This post has been edited by RS232C: Aug 28 2012, 12:54 PM
mikhail
post Aug 28 2012, 01:04 PM

43 posts

Hopefully the galaxcy s duos would be a better fit for you then smile.gif
hantumati
post Aug 29 2012, 01:05 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(RS232C @ Aug 28 2012, 12:53 PM)
then the phone is pretty hopeless then;

I sent in mine yesterday at berjaya time square centre instead of KJ. They check immediately; i did highlight obviously there is no issue during that time; they said they will let it run; but again; i dont think the problem happen if u just leave it that way without using it.

they did call me this morning says they dont observe any issue and ask for my permission to hard reset it again; duh its a standard process while i;ve done it countless of time. they also says they going to observe 1 more day and proposed me to pick up the phone from service centre tomorrow after lunch.

needless to say; im going to go back carrying to phones instead; as buying this pphone does not fir for my usage with constant X mark.

bummer
i had already ask for refund for the fon. they will get few days to process it. hopeless with this fon. wasting my time n money going in and out the service center

QUOTE(mikhail @ Aug 28 2012, 01:04 PM)
Hopefully the galaxcy s duos would be a better fit for you then smile.gif
i guess i have more confident on samsung, i used thier dual sim before gt7722 working great. dual sim, dual stand by and dual active somemore. u have any idea will it launch in malaysia?
mikhail
post Aug 29 2012, 02:13 PM

43 posts

September 2012 according to engadget
gck
post Aug 30 2012, 08:15 PM

36 posts

avoid like plague...
i own one and it has been X X and more XXXXX
until i kenot tahan oledi..
go to service center few times until they see me also sien!
i am now taking videos of the phone and prepare to bring them to tribunal court...

ZRong223
post Aug 30 2012, 10:09 PM

864 posts

Wow! Nice body design.
reymura99
post Aug 31 2012, 04:19 AM

190 posts

I will trade this shit phone once GalaxyS Duos out...Only use it for 1 month only...HTC you SUX
hantumati
post Aug 31 2012, 04:02 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(gck @ Aug 30 2012, 08:15 PM)
avoid like plague...
i own one and it has been X X and more XXXXX
until i kenot tahan oledi..
go to service center few times until they see me also sien!
i am now taking videos of the phone and prepare to bring them to tribunal court...
Hi, care to share your experience at the service centre. I had the same problem as u face. I went to kelana jaya centre. I did ask if there any problem like such, they said so far no such case wor.

How do I bring this to tribunal court? I really frust with this fon already. Tks
gck
post Aug 31 2012, 05:52 PM

36 posts

ya same same place i went la...

simple, go to tribunal website print a form, submit together with RM5 and wair for your date.
I want FULL Refund for this piece of crap that didn't perform as advertised.

QUOTE(hantumati @ Aug 31 2012, 04:02 PM)
Hi, care to share your experience at the service centre. I had the same problem as u face. I went to kelana jaya centre. I did ask if there any problem like such, they said so far no such case wor.

How do I bring this to tribunal court? I really frust with this fon already. Tks
fesick
post Aug 31 2012, 06:37 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

QUOTE(gck @ Aug 31 2012, 05:52 PM)
ya same same place i went la...

simple, go to tribunal website print a form, submit together with RM5 and wair for your date.
I want FULL Refund for this piece of crap that didn't perform as advertised.
whats the software version of your phone?
gck
post Sep 3 2012, 11:45 AM

36 posts

no idea coz now the phone in service center oledi, but first time i went to HTC they did update to latest software for me.. so i assume it is latest.

QUOTE(fesick @ Aug 31 2012, 06:37 PM)
whats the software version of your phone?
fesick
post Sep 3 2012, 04:29 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

hmm, actually mine also like that.. the line is unstable..
but after update it got bit improvement.. not that crazy as before the update..

then now, its getting better.. that is because i use this app called system tuner.. just apply the tweak provided and now both line much² better..

so i think the problem isnt the hdware but the o/s itself, hope HTC can fix these problem in future..
hantumati
post Sep 5 2012, 09:06 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Sep 3 2012, 04:29 PM)
hmm, actually mine also like that.. the line is unstable..
but after update it got bit improvement.. not that crazy as before the update..

then now, its getting better.. that is because i use this app called system tuner.. just apply the tweak provided and now both line much² better..

so i think the problem isnt the hdware but the o/s itself, hope HTC can fix these problem in future..
Mind to share what setting you apply at the "system tuner"
gatack00
post Sep 8 2012, 09:24 PM

i find out an issue then while we select the first slot network to GSM only...which mean only using edge data, the slot 2 signal is very unstable and always lost signal but when i change back to 3G, it goes back to normal again. I wonder you guys have any of this issue as well?
dgboy
post Sep 8 2012, 09:47 PM

5,076 posts

QUOTE(gatack00 @ Sep 8 2012, 09:24 PM)
i find out an issue then while we select the first slot network to GSM only...which mean only using edge data, the slot 2 signal is very unstable and always lost signal but when i change back to 3G, it goes back to normal again. I wonder you guys have any of this issue as well?
I'm using data plan on slot 1 so keep that one on 3G normally. Perhaps the issue is due to a shared antenna for GSM?

I do have a different problem with switching on/off slot 2 - the phone often does not respond even though the green tick in the sim icon changes. Anyone else notice that?
kelvyn
post Sep 8 2012, 10:06 PM

3,173 posts

I am using both slots for GSM only. Don't find any major issue with that. Maybe sometimes when you are in area of low reception, then there is a slight fluctuation in signal bars. It will back to norm after a while...
roaraxes
post Sep 13 2012, 02:45 PM

59 posts

My phone cant received 3G and it has been 2 days..
I'm using Maxis in slot 1. Is it Maxis or My phone problem??
mikhail
post Sep 13 2012, 03:26 PM

43 posts

Back in Kuwait, before i left i picked up the Sharp sh530u. Its pretty good biggrin.gif
hantumati
post Sep 13 2012, 03:30 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(roaraxes @ Sep 13 2012, 02:45 PM)
I personally don't think is cause of the maxis. Try restart your fon n see. This fon really sucks fon as bing dual sim in the market. My signal can Owis gone miising and cone back and gobe missibg every now and Then. I'm waiting Samsung galaxy s duos..
RS232C
post Sep 16 2012, 01:16 AM

141 posts

guys, to be honest. this phone is a joke..as per my previous post... advertise as dual sim but not fit for use... always X even on full bar area... need to restart phone etc.

asking for full refund directly impossible so tribunal is way..
hantumati
post Sep 17 2012, 06:16 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(RS232C @ Sep 16 2012, 01:16 AM)
guys, to be honest. this phone is a joke..as per my previous post... advertise as dual sim but not fit for use... always X even on full bar area... need to restart phone etc.

asking for full refund directly impossible so tribunal is way..
any news update from the refund at the tribunal court. im fedup wif d fon already
RS232C
post Sep 17 2012, 08:39 PM

141 posts

I havent put anything in. Already posted on htc malaysia facebook page, usually they will reply on working days, at the same time im gonna give them a call tomorrow. I mean the service centre. Simce the call centre is manned by prc ppl
kiddo
post Sep 22 2012, 07:28 PM

348 posts

anyone experience a red rectangular line appear on the screen when switching or opening apps? my unit face this problem since 2 weeks ago.

the red rectangular line will appear when i open setting or click on contact to dail... sad.gif

pls advise... icon_question.gif

something like in this video below
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bNhHUFpUySM&feature=youtu.be

Added on September 22, 2012, 7:41 pmsolution...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1601353

This post has been edited by kiddo: Sep 22 2012, 07:41 PM
gentman
post Oct 4 2012, 02:33 PM

94 posts

i read with much interest and wanted to buy the desire v for a specific reason..but after reading all this....i have hesitation...this phone's dual-sim may have a design fault so its no point sending your set to the manufacturer to check or even to ask telco for help. i have a point to ask....and see if can advice. i have a very cheap broadband data package which i dont want to cancel. so with this phone i will use sim slot 1 for my data and slot 2 for my calls only (by asking the telco to switch off the data feature for sim 2) anyone of you try this before?

the lost of signal in sim 1 can be the interference of the use of both sim cards at the same time?? but if you decided to get the telco to switch off the data service on sim 2 then solely it is for phone calls only...i dont know?

This post has been edited by gentman: Oct 4 2012, 02:40 PM
paichow69
post Oct 5 2012, 03:06 PM

13 posts

I notice that some application dont work well with dual sim device.
I try Whatapp, Viber and event Go Sms will not work if u use it with simcard 2 slot.
It will only detect ur no 1 simcard slot.
RS232C
post Oct 5 2012, 04:11 PM

141 posts

I just got myself the sharp dual sim phone at harvey norman. Been using it for 3 days, all i can better then htc desire v. So far no dropping of x issue.

I have put a case at NCCC, waiting for hearing letter invitation., my reasoning is misleading product advertisement and second one, product does not meet the function.

Waiting for letter for hearing, but they said usually defendant dont come because for them its wasting time, they will be hearing then usually that day itself verdict out. Most of the time, defendant will be ask to pay back the full or partly aount of purchase price. And usually within 14 days.

AverGe one day bout 40-60 hearings, with average span of 5-15 minutes each case over 3 hearing room.

Similar to traffic summon court hearing,
yahoo88
post Oct 6 2012, 07:58 AM

179 posts

I am quiet piss off with htc product also. Already given chances by purchase one x but still their built quality disappointed me....end up sold in cheap.
nick_sys
post Oct 8 2012, 11:45 PM

283 posts

Thinking to use dual Sim phone. Hotlink n digit.worth to go for HTC desire v?
RS232C
post Oct 17 2012, 11:01 PM

141 posts

Fedup with this phone, htc did offer 800 for trade back price with another product (the tribunal pengguna). Tempted, but i already got my sharp dual sim phone. Thus im letting go this at 800 to whoever ones it. Bout 4 months old, package still got, including receipt warranty and all. In fact the handsfree still inside the sealed plastic packaging.

Added on October 17, 2012, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(nick_sys @ Oct 8 2012, 11:45 PM)
Thinking  to use dual Sim phone. Hotlink n digit.worth to go for HTC desire v?
Fedup with this phone, htc did offer 800 for trade back price with another product (the tribunal pengguna thing).Tempted, but i already got my sharp dual sim phone. Thus im letting go this at 800 to whoever ones it. Bout 4 months old, package still got, including receipt warranty and all. In fact the handsfree still inside the sealed plastic packaging.

This post has been edited by RS232C: Oct 17 2012, 11:02 PM
yahoo88
post Oct 18 2012, 09:21 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(RS232C @ Oct 17 2012, 11:01 PM)
Fedup with this phone, htc did offer 800 for trade back price with another product (the tribunal pengguna). Tempted, but i already got my sharp dual sim phone. Thus im letting go this at 800 to whoever ones it. Bout 4 months old, package still got, including receipt warranty and all. In fact the handsfree still inside the sealed plastic packaging.

Added on October 17, 2012, 11:02 pm

Fedup with this phone, htc did offer 800 for trade back price with another product (the tribunal pengguna thing).Tempted, but i already got my sharp dual sim phone. Thus im letting go this at 800 to whoever ones it. Bout 4 months old, package still got, including receipt warranty and all. In fact the handsfree still inside the sealed plastic packaging.
can share with us how the procedure you bring this to tribunal. how long it takes from day 1 u file the complaint ?
kelvyn
post Oct 18 2012, 09:29 AM

3,173 posts

Anyone can tell me what's the software to synchronize contacts, calendar, messages, photos, videos and music between the HTC device and a PC?

Downloaded the HTC sync manager.
But it only sync the photos, music & video.
Nothing on the contact, calender & messages like the Nokia Suite.....

anyone.... icon_question.gif
RS232C
post Oct 18 2012, 11:16 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(yahoo88 @ Oct 18 2012, 09:21 AM)
can share with us how the procedure you bring this to tribunal. how long it takes from day 1 u file the complaint ?
i made a complaint here (each complaint will come with report number); complaint was made end of Sept

http://www.nccc.org.my/v2/

2 days after the NCCC people called me to verify my report and says that will feedback within 14 working days. in my case they got back to me within a day. within 2 days after i received the official letter for hearing. which is schedule to be the week after. none for SIS people came for hearing. then the hearing verdict is to refund back the purchase amount or RM800 voucher whichever is lower .. 3 days after SIS called for trade in my desire V for 800 to any other phone model.

pretty effective and fast.
yahoo88
post Oct 19 2012, 11:02 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(RS232C @ Oct 18 2012, 11:16 AM)
i made a complaint here (each complaint will come with report number); complaint was made end of Sept

http://www.nccc.org.my/v2/

2 days after the NCCC people called me to verify my report and says that will feedback within 14 working days. in my case they got back to me within a day. within 2 days after i received the official letter for hearing. which is schedule to be the week after. none for SIS people came for hearing. then the hearing verdict is to refund back the purchase amount or RM800 voucher whichever is lower .. 3 days after SIS called for trade in my desire V for 800 to any other phone model.

pretty effective and fast.
oh...thats good, can share also the main reason you are complaint at? like the dual sim not functioning well as advertise, does they need you to send over the set and prove in front of them something like that?

as for the sis side, cant they jsut gv u 800 cheque? cause if they trade in the money with condition you need to buy for other phone, is kind of unfair as their phone was follow rdp ///like one x they are selling as 2099 right... but now market only selling for 1488...
RS232C
post Oct 19 2012, 11:15 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(yahoo88 @ Oct 19 2012, 11:02 AM)
oh...thats good, can share also the main reason you are complaint at? like the dual sim not functioning well as advertise, does they need you to send over the set and prove in front of them something like that?

as for the sis side, cant they jsut gv u 800 cheque? cause if they trade in the money with condition you need to buy for other phone, is kind of unfair as their phone was follow rdp ///like one x they are selling as 2099 right... but now market only selling for 1488...
of course u need to have the proof that you have sent to services center. as for my case its twice.

my reason of complaint

1) product does not operate as advertise meeting the minimum requirement of dual sim standby
2) regular drop (without re-established the connectivity once drop) for SIM 1
3) false advertisement

DavidZai98
post Oct 29 2012, 04:38 PM

111 posts

Anyone know how about if 2 sim, meaning 2 number also need to use whatsapp or viber etc massanger. Can use it? Is it can install 2 app in phone?? Thx for help...
paichow69
post Oct 30 2012, 10:36 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(DavidZai98 @ Oct 29 2012, 04:38 PM)
Anyone know how about if 2 sim, meaning 2 number also need to use whatsapp or viber etc massanger. Can use it? Is it can install 2 app in phone?? Thx for help...
Nope, I tried Whatapp/Viber & GoSMS. Those app only detect simcard in slot 1. Simcard in slot 2 unuseable for the app. Correct me if im wrong.
kelvyn
post Nov 12 2012, 08:13 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(paichow69 @ Oct 30 2012, 11:36 PM)
Nope, I tried Whatapp/Viber & GoSMS. Those app only detect simcard in slot 1. Simcard in slot 2 unuseable for the app. Correct me if im wrong.
you are not wrong... biggrin.gif
willsiva
post Nov 19 2012, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(roaraxes @ Sep 13 2012, 02:45 PM)
Hi all, I am glad that I found this thread coz now I can share my Desire V problems/ experience. I previously posted this problem on another forum but nobody seemed to have the same problem and I thought I was the only one with these problems. Anyway this was what happened my phone.

I bought my HTC Desire V on the 21st of July 2012. However, from the second day onwards, I have been having problems with my mobile internet (3G). The problem is that whenever I restart my phone, the 3G does not work anymore. The 3G also disappears (does not comeback) whenever I turn off the WiFi as well. I have to remove and put back the battery to get the mobile internet to work again as all other methods don’t work. In the APN settings, it states that “No SIM card found. Please insert a SIM card into phone”

After about 3 weeks, I decided to go to the service centre. When I went to the service centre opposite Berjaya Times Square, I was told replace my SIM card with a new SIM card (my SIM 1 was Maxis postpaid and SIM 2 was Celcom postpaid) card to see if the SIM card was faulty. I then went to Maxis and changed to a new Maxis SIM card and I still had the same problem. The guy at the SiS service centre then said it was a Maxis problem and not the phone because they tested with a Celcom SIM and everything was ok. I went back and forth about 4 times before SiS agreed to swap with a new phone. However they told me that I cannot comeback with the same problem coz then its confirm not the phone problem and it’s the Telco compatibility issue. I agreed to this condition.

However, the day I got the new phone, the same problem persisted. This time I went to Maxis and converted my postpaid to prepaid and then went to Celcom to add Mobile Data to my Celcom. After I switched the SIMs around (i.e. Celcom being the 1st SIM and Maxis the 2nd SIM), the Celcom 3G now is always on and does not disappear even If I restarted the phone or disconnect the WiFI. So it seems that Maxis 3G is not compatible with this phone for some reason. This is a real shame as Maxis's 3G seems more stable and is faster than Celcom's 3G (Celcom always fluctuating between G, 3G and H whereas Maxis constantly stay at H). One thing though, only certain Maxis numbers not compatible with this phone. When I tested with my Uncle’s Maxis SIM Card, it worked fine the entire day no matter how many time I restarted the phone or disconnect from WiFi.
PS: I tried buying the 1 day pass for my now prepaid Maxis and use the Hotlink 3G in SIM 1. Still no luck. My 3G disappears after I restart the phone.

I also have the stupid X with either SIM at any point in a day. It’s mostly with SIM 2 but sometime SIM 1 will also kena. Very frustrating. I keep missing calls. Suddenly the missed call messages will come all at once and I have to call everyone back. Very irritating. I don’t think I have gone through a full day without seeing the X on either SIM. For me, this X problem is actually worse than the 3G problem. I am wasting my money of having to call people back everytime.

Because of this experience I am never buying a HTC again.

JuneResources
post Dec 2 2012, 01:53 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(willsiva @ Nov 19 2012, 04:34 PM)
Hi all, I am glad that I found this thread coz now I can share my Desire V problems/ experience. I previously posted this problem on another forum but nobody seemed to have the same problem and I thought I was the only one with these problems. Anyway this was what happened my phone.

I bought my HTC Desire V on the 21st of July 2012. However, from the second day onwards, I have been having problems with my mobile internet (3G). The problem is that whenever I restart my phone, the 3G does not work anymore. The 3G also disappears (does not comeback) whenever I turn off the WiFi as well. I have to remove and put back the battery to get the mobile internet to work again as all other methods don’t work. In the APN settings, it states that “No SIM card found. Please insert a SIM card into phone”

After about 3 weeks, I decided to go to the service centre. When I went to the service centre opposite Berjaya Times Square, I was told replace my SIM card with a new SIM card (my SIM 1 was Maxis postpaid and SIM 2 was Celcom postpaid) card to see if the SIM card was faulty. I then went to Maxis and changed to a new Maxis SIM card and I still had the same problem. The guy at the SiS service centre then said it was a Maxis problem and not the phone because they tested with a Celcom SIM and everything was ok.  I went back and forth about 4 times before SiS agreed to swap with a new phone.  However they told me that I cannot comeback with the same problem coz then its confirm not the phone problem and it’s the Telco compatibility issue. I agreed to this condition.

However, the day I got  the new phone, the same problem persisted. This time I went to Maxis and converted my postpaid to prepaid  and then went to Celcom to  add Mobile Data to my Celcom. After I switched the SIMs around (i.e. Celcom being the 1st SIM and Maxis the 2nd SIM), the Celcom 3G now is always on and does not disappear even If I restarted the phone or disconnect the WiFI. So it seems that Maxis 3G is not compatible with this phone for some reason. This is a real shame as Maxis's 3G seems more stable and is faster than Celcom's 3G (Celcom always fluctuating between G, 3G and H whereas Maxis constantly stay at H). One thing though, only certain Maxis numbers not compatible with this phone. When I tested with my Uncle’s Maxis SIM Card, it worked fine the entire day no matter how many time I restarted the phone  or disconnect from WiFi.
PS: I tried buying the 1 day pass for my now prepaid Maxis and use the Hotlink 3G in SIM 1.  Still no luck. My 3G disappears after I restart the phone.

I also have the stupid X with either SIM at any point in a day. It’s mostly with SIM 2 but sometime SIM 1 will also kena.  Very frustrating. I keep missing calls.  Suddenly the missed call messages will come all at once and I have to call everyone back. Very irritating. I don’t think I have gone through a full day without seeing the X on either SIM. For me, this X problem is actually worse than the 3G problem. I am wasting my money of having to call people back everytime.

Because of this experience I am never buying a HTC again.
Thanks a lot for your sharing..

Just now plan to buy it, but once I found your sharing.. It seems like............ shakehead.gif

In the another word, Maxis simcard not support this kind of smartphone, right? (Correct me if I'm wrong). I think is Maxis Telec problem. As I know although Maxis and Hotlink is the same company (One is Postpaid department, another is PrePaid Department), but their telec system slightly different. Sometimes, you need to call HTC Customer Care help you to solve problem 1st before comes to SiS service center, just avoid you spend lot of petrol expenses everytime go SiS service center due to this problem.

Did anyone try to use DiGi simcard or U mobile simcard before?
loesianloong
post Dec 13 2012, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 2 2012, 01:53 PM)
Thanks a lot for your sharing..

Just now plan to buy it, but once I found your sharing.. It seems like............  shakehead.gif

In the another word, Maxis simcard not support this kind of smartphone, right? (Correct me if I'm wrong). I think is Maxis Telec problem. As I know although Maxis and Hotlink is the same company (One is Postpaid department, another is PrePaid Department), but their telec system slightly different. Sometimes, you need to call HTC Customer Care help you to solve problem 1st before comes to SiS service center, just avoid you spend lot of petrol expenses everytime go SiS service center due to this problem.

Did anyone try to use DiGi simcard or U mobile simcard before?
Just update the new software 2 days ago from the phone itself. The problem seem has been solved.

nanananabilah
post Jan 3 2013, 10:25 PM

303 posts

have anyone tried to root it?
the RAM might increasing by that way smile.gif
sasuke8678
post Jan 8 2013, 05:21 PM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(DavidZai98 @ Oct 29 2012, 04:38 PM)
Only Sim1 can use data, means u only can use whatsapp or viber in sim1, sim2 only for call and sms smile.gif
kelvyn
post Jan 13 2013, 02:56 PM

3,173 posts

How long does the battery in your HTC Desire V last. I find that mine last around a day. So, I end up having to charge it daily.
Zulhelmii
post Jan 26 2013, 02:28 PM

PLEASE PM ME I SELL RM799 ONLY FOR THIS PHONE.
THANK YOU! wink.gif

here the post cantik benar HTC ini

fesick
post Jun 14 2013, 09:11 AM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

hoho, the baidu rom restore the awesomeness of this phone..
willsiva
post Jul 1 2013, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(fesick @ Jun 14 2013, 09:11 AM)
hoho, the baidu rom restore the awesomeness of this phone..
What do you mean baidu rom? I would like to try that.
Anyway, I am very disappointed with this phone. SIM 2 always showing X. Very fed up. I am going to change to back to 2 phones. Android dual SIMs don't always work it seems
boonwuilow
post Feb 5 2014, 11:05 AM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

I got a new desire V for sale at a very cheap price, RM350 oni
If interested please PM me tq
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3119467&hl=

0.1446sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:17 AM