Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V5, the PEBBLE BLUEs are coming
ElaineChewMeow
Jun 1 2012, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 1 2012, 04:41 PM) er....should be no problem. but 700kbps is considered very slow by today standards. where umobile can offer up to 42mbps so far no quality defects reported by members. unlike HOX 1st batch  there's only 1 member where his screen is scratched out of the box. but i believe that is handling or human error instead of manufacturing defect Added on June 1, 2012, 3:43 pmbut i dun feel like letting the screen to wake itself when my phone is in the pcoket. have cases before where it somehow unlocks and when i look at my phone, its a mess  up to 42 mbps? mine speedtest before never reach 10mbps. Saw the highest on other user is abt 4mbps... if anyone experience more than 10mbps do show it to me.
benny888
Jun 1 2012, 03:45 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Jun 1 2012, 03:39 PM) 1st batch sure got defect Not necessary. All my gadgets from htc n samsung always first batch n till now never faced any quality issues including even previous htc one x
taelicious
Jun 1 2012, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(linkinfive @ Jun 1 2012, 03:44 PM) Was at DiGi one u just now. Got loads of stocks but cannot buy right out. Sien. Y cannot buy? I plan to get at 1u later
movanns
Jun 1 2012, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(linkinfive @ Jun 1 2012, 03:44 PM) Was at DiGi one u just now. Got loads of stocks but cannot buy right out. Sien. Digi online store no more 999. :-(
benny888
Jun 1 2012, 03:47 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 1 2012, 03:20 PM) Super fast, uncle benny already rooted his S3.. My stuff never virgin more than a day
lookie
Jun 1 2012, 03:50 PM
some early reports of frequent touchwiz redraw at xda.
is this an early sign that even 1gb not quite enough for ICS? maybe thats why certain models coming with 2gb.
waveweaver
Jun 1 2012, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 1 2012, 03:47 PM) My stuff never virgin more than a day I'll wait until upcoming updates first and see how it goes. If got problem receiving updates then will start rooting for flashing.
benny888
Jun 1 2012, 03:54 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Zhao @ Jun 1 2012, 03:06 PM) Hi all, i have some question below: 1.Digi rm48 plan rm1799 + (RM48 x 12=RM576) =RM2375 exclude usage on voice/sms 2.Digi rm88 plan rm1649 + (RM88 x 12=RM1056) =RM2705 exclude usage on voice/sms 3.Get s3 @rm2099 + umobile(RM58 x12=RM696) =RM2795 including usage on voice/sms 4.Get s3 @rm2099 + umobile(RM88 x12=RM1056) =RM3155 including usage on voice/sms 5.Wait for umobile s3 plan Been using Digi for 7years on family plan. As for umobile , I am studying in putrajaya area and 21mbps is available around me which do you recommend ?  If data speed is important digi is worse generally in 700-1000 kbps while eg Maxis will be 2000-8000 kbps Umobile dependent on areas n not so reliable in out of city areas
ElaineChewMeow
QUOTE(bestofel @ Jun 1 2012, 04:08 PM) Photos from the URL: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « So, do you think it is another reason why pebble blue delay? ahahaha!! Shall wait the blue then~ see the real item of blue after reach msia 1st, then only decide.
gin&tonic
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 1 2012, 03:47 PM) My stuff never virgin more than a day Lol ... just be gentle
SteadyPana
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 1 2012, 03:47 PM) My stuff never virgin more than a day Fast & Furious Penetration
mydragoon
Jun 1 2012, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 1 2012, 03:47 PM) My stuff never virgin more than a day why i feel like i just kena cucuk... heh heh... Added on June 1, 2012, 3:56 pmQUOTE(ElaineChewMeow @ Jun 1 2012, 03:54 PM) ahahaha!! Shall wait the blue then~ see the real item of blue after reach msia 1st, then only decide.  from the picture... i'd think display on blue unit seems to have problems leh... This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 1 2012, 03:56 PM
SUSUpCar
Jun 1 2012, 03:57 PM
i still waiting for alieamin to get stock lol
garytey
Jun 1 2012, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(UpCar @ Jun 1 2012, 03:57 PM) i still waiting for alieamin to get stock lol haha.. 200? maybe u upcar jor
liondoncefreak
Jun 1 2012, 03:58 PM

Just wanna share my painful experience on how I got my hands on this much coveted device..
Was very hyped up about the S3 when I played with my friend's review unit that he got from Samsung after the media launch. Initially I planned to wait for my Digi BB contract to end in August before signing up for a new plan, but after playing with it, I wanted it IMMEDIATELY!
Sooo..I made my way to 1U for the Digi roadshow at 9.30am yesterday..luckily I had the day off from work. Only then I realised that the special price was only for the first 100 customers. I was number 14. While waiting for the sales to start at 10, I checked with the promoters there if I can cancel my contract and pay the penalty there and then, to which they replied positively.
When I reached the counter to purchase the phone, they informed me that the cancellation of contact cannot be done pulak. I had to rush all the way to the nearest Digi centre, which I assumed to be SS2, just to cancel the contract and rush all the way back. Raced against time since I was afraid I will miss the RM300 discount, especially after already having paid the RM200 penalty. Lady luck was on my side as the traffic conditions were good and parking wasn't a prob.
Got back to 1U and collected a new number. Had to return my earlier number when I left. This time I got 51. After waiting a while, I got to the counter again. when they checked my number, they informed me that I was still under contract and I was like wtfff because the person who attended to my contract cancellation assured me that the system will be able to pick up the changes immediately.
Quarrelled with them until they got some Digi representative to attend to me (the people there were all just dealers), and he got me to call customer service. After 6 minutes of automated messages and still no option to speak to an actual human, I gave up. That time the Digi guy asked me to wait for another hour for the customer service at 1U's Digi specialised store to open at noon. Made sure that they blocked my queue number so that I can get the discount.
At 12, I went to the customer service and had to line up for half an hour before I was at the counter and a found out that the person at SS2 forgot to uncheck something in the system........
So it was rectified, went back to the roadshow and FINALLY my application was processed. Still had problems because the staff there kept blundering..forgetting to return my card, forgetting to get me to sign on my CC slip etc...
So I got my phone at 1, and then I decided to get a screen protector from there for convenience sake, even though it was pricey. Was informed that I'm the fourth person in line, which I thought was okay.
Boy was I wrong...the guy applying the SP was taking AGES to stick each one. By the time mine was done, it was close to 3pm. And that was without him resting at all. He told me that they are actually suppliers and he was the only one who knows how to do it, and that also he just only learned.. Aiyo....
So yeah..I told myself the phone better be worth all that trouble. And so far it hasn't disappointed. YAAY!
Sorry for the extremely long post. Just wanted to let out the frustration..lol.
TSZeneticX
Jun 1 2012, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(chanlman @ Jun 1 2012, 03:45 PM) My Screen didn't wake up when Whatsapp Gtalk messages comes in... just LED blinking on the Left side of Speaker.  how bout the stock sms app QUOTE(ElaineChewMeow @ Jun 1 2012, 03:45 PM) up to 42 mbps? mine speedtest before never reach 10mbps. Saw the highest on other user is abt 4mbps... if anyone experience more than 10mbps do show it to me. u in kl ? umobile is fine in klang valley only QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 1 2012, 03:47 PM) My stuff never virgin more than a day so uncle benny gonna keep s3 like note or sell it soon like hox ?
Long88
Jun 1 2012, 04:03 PM
mydragoon
Jun 1 2012, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(liondoncefreak @ Jun 1 2012, 03:58 PM) So yeah..I told myself the phone better be worth all that trouble. And so far it hasn't disappointed. YAAY! Sorry for the extremely long post. Just wanted to let out the frustration..lol. its a nice read on a friday evening...
manping0601
Jun 1 2012, 04:04 PM
Guys ! Last question before i goin to 1U Digi on sunday morning,my flight back KL is tomorrow evening. Is the phone able to buy with Digi48 Plan ???? Need confirmation on this. Thanks lots !!
mydragoon
Jun 1 2012, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(ElaineChewMeow @ Jun 1 2012, 03:45 PM) up to 42 mbps? mine speedtest before never reach 10mbps. Saw the highest on other user is abt 4mbps... if anyone experience more than 10mbps do show it to me. with umobile, i think highest i ever got was 5549kbps... for the 42mbps, i was told its at the times square area. i've yet to be there to get to try it out... makes sense since umobile is part of berjaya group.