Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V5, the PEBBLE BLUEs are coming

waveweaver
post Jun 1 2012, 07:45 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ivan_koh @ Jun 1 2012, 06:59 AM)
Warning! I got my S3 yesterday not sure is defective or what, after using 24 hours found out the screen have long line of scratch (more of long deep crack). Also the smart stay not working at all.

Really disappointed with quality. Going to SME and see can replace the screen or not. I don't even know it is me or the phone is defective. I never hit the phone or drop it but have use it alot with finger.

Advice is to protect this s3 with cover or screen protector because quite fragile
If you got long scratch on your device due to manufacture defect then you entitled for 1 to 1 exchange within first 7 days.
Where did you get your phone from.? Go back there first and ask for replacement new set. If fail then go to main service centre and ask for replacement there.
Good luck
silentser
post Jun 1 2012, 07:46 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 1 2012, 07:45 AM)
If you got long scratch on your device due to manufacture defect then you entitled for 1 to 1 exchange within first 7 days.
Where did you get your phone from.? Go back there first and ask for replacement new set. If fail then go to  main service centre and ask for replacement there.
Good luck
dont forget the receipt~
bestofel
post Jun 1 2012, 07:48 AM

528 posts

Samsung drops source code for SGSIII GT-I9300: http://androidspin.com/2012/05/31/samsung-...xy-s-iii-i9300/

Samsung Releases Galaxy S III Source Code:
http://androidcommunity.com/samsung-releas...-code-20120531/

Custom rom and kernel modification will come very soon!
ivan_koh
post Jun 1 2012, 07:50 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jun 1 2012, 07:40 AM)
may i ask did you have long fingernail?
and do you have long hair covering your eye?

nothing to do with saying you at fault, just want to know the limit of S3.
No long fingernail, no long hair covering eye. Just got excited and use the phone for long hour then suddenly feel there is crack and I turn off the screen and saw the crack. When turn on cant see. I also own S2 without any problem.

sherylp
post Jun 1 2012, 07:55 AM

37 posts

Oh no! Maxis Sunway said no more stock for maxis outlet in klang valley! Gosh! I came at 7am n nothing!

Added on June 1, 2012, 7:56 amOh no! Maxis Sunway said no more stock for maxis outlet in klang valley! Gosh! I came at 7am n nothing!

This post has been edited by sherylp: Jun 1 2012, 07:56 AM
blinky
post Jun 1 2012, 07:56 AM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Reporting from Maxis, Gardens.

Came herensince 7.30am and I'm currently 5th in line.

About 25 people queuing already.
andrekua2
post Jun 1 2012, 07:57 AM

13,468 posts

QUOTE(ivan_koh @ Jun 1 2012, 07:50 AM)
No long fingernail, no long hair covering eye.  Just got excited and use the phone for long hour then suddenly feel there is crack and I turn off the screen and saw the crack. When turn on cant see. I also own S2 without any problem.
But didn't you check it before leaving the counter/shop? Nowadays Telco also very tricky... Ask you sign acceptance letter. Most people just sign without even reading.
weileong
post Jun 1 2012, 07:59 AM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

think i'll stick Stock till those Sifu2 (benny888,waveweaver,ZeneticX and etc) start Playing with customs rom biggrin.gif

Added on June 1, 2012, 8:01 am
QUOTE(blinky @ Jun 1 2012, 07:56 AM)
Reporting from Maxis, Gardens.

Came herensince 7.30am and I'm currently 5th in line.

About 25 people queuing already.
FUYOOOO So fast Got PPl start "Q" already... shocking.gif

Yesterday i been there at 950am but the Q is not many like today..only less than 10 ppl.

Hmm today much be the excited day for S3 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by weileong: Jun 1 2012, 08:01 AM
andrekua2
post Jun 1 2012, 08:01 AM

13,468 posts

QUOTE(sherylp @ Jun 1 2012, 07:55 AM)
Oh no! Maxis Sunway said no more stock for maxis outlet in klang valley! Gosh! I came at 7am n nothing!

Added on June 1, 2012, 7:56 amOh no! Maxis Sunway said no more stock for maxis outlet in klang valley! Gosh! I came at 7am n nothing!
Samsung also play trick this time. Purposely launch this week. Promotion is 4days but when you deduct Agong birthday and Sunday, where got chance for restock? I was enlighten by a Maxis staff when I brought my friend there to reserve. Was thinking 4 long days but in actual much lesser.
weileong
post Jun 1 2012, 08:03 AM

1,720 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jun 1 2012, 04:16 AM)
Guys, see my first post of this topic on the first page. I have put Question&Answer : ), ZeneticX no need put Q&A already  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
TQ for sharing good information notworthy.gif
movanns
post Jun 1 2012, 08:09 AM

683 posts

Anyone on maxis? I'm using maxis corporate line more than a year. I plan to buy this s3, am i still eligible for the 999?

Added on June 1, 2012, 8:12 amAnyone in Midvalley today for celcom galaxy s3? I want to know the q and promo for today.

This post has been edited by movanns: Jun 1 2012, 08:12 AM
waveweaver
post Jun 1 2012, 08:13 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

To all new white S3 owner, here a few tips on how to keep your new phone colour last longer.
- avoid charging while the phone in casing.
- clean your phone body atleast once a week.
- avoid leaving your phone in direct sunlight.
- don't forget to clean the Samsung wording when you do your routine cleaning. The wording prone to get sort of rusty colour due to our sweaty hand.
- avoid using cheapo brand TPU casing as it can easily stain your phone back cover due to high temperature when working or charging.
- avoid using coarse cloth when cleaning as it might leave fine hairline or micro scratch.
Keep your investment in tip top condition. :-))
Timemuffin
post Jun 1 2012, 08:14 AM

98 posts

ugh maxis sunway no stock.
weileong
post Jun 1 2012, 08:15 AM

1,720 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 1 2012, 08:13 AM)
To all new white S3 owner, here  a few tips on how to keep your new phone colour last longer.
- avoid charging while the phone in casing.
- clean your phone body atleast once a week.
- avoid leaving your phone in direct sunlight.
- don't forget to clean the Samsung wording when you do your routine cleaning. The wording prone to get sort of rusty colour due to our sweaty hand.
- avoid using cheapo brand TPU casing as it can easily stain your phone back cover due to high temperature when working or charging.
- avoid using coarse cloth when cleaning as it might leave fine hairline or micro scratch.
Keep your investment in tip top condition.  :-))
+1 notworthy.gif Good information to sharing
waveweaver
post Jun 1 2012, 08:16 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(sherylp @ Jun 1 2012, 07:55 AM)

Go to the roadshow as i'm sure there got ready stock.
lch78
post Jun 1 2012, 08:19 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

I got a feeling Maxis is purposely keeping low stock of S3 during this promotion period so they don't have to sell too many at RM999... hmm.gif
TubeNRibbon
post Jun 1 2012, 08:20 AM

175 posts

Ttdi no stock and pity those guys came early morning
gerrardling
post Jun 1 2012, 08:28 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

any SEP got the stock already ?
gin&tonic
post Jun 1 2012, 08:29 AM

4,874 posts

Already someone had a scratched screen. Looks quite bad. Samsung still NO 1 android. Also congrats to TS on V5. Grreat job on the most active thread in LYN. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by gin&tonic: Jun 1 2012, 08:30 AM
destinyline
post Jun 1 2012, 08:33 AM

41 posts

Just wondering whether anyone knows how to set scrollable wallpaper on S3? I didn't know how to do it.

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:14 PM