The Razer Thread v16

5p3ak
post Jul 23 2012, 04:38 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Jul 23 2012, 04:03 PM)
Both sets of cables 1 output only. Even the cable with mic also one output only. Definitely no issues for the cable with no mic.

But if you don't use the splitter for the cable with mic as I posted your mic wouldn't be able to work or vice versa because you will only have one output to plug into either the headset input or the mic input at your PC.

The Electra is meant for mobile devices IMO. Not PC.
I see...so carcharias is better? hmm.gif

Walao when Tiamat 2.2 come...
snowberry
post Jul 23 2012, 05:56 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Jul 23 2012, 03:28 PM)
One of the best bang for buck gaming headphones out there IMO. I just got mine last Friday. Full black version which looks really really sleek.

Build quality is really good for an RM200 pair of gaming headphones and the leatherette covered ear pieces and head band makes it really really comfortable. Sound quality is very good but then again I am no audiophile.

The only con is perhaps the cable is a little bit on the short side and please take note that if you want to use both the headphone and the mic function with your PC you will need an audio splitter like below as the provided cable with mic only has one output.

This cable is really hard to find in Malaysia. Its sold out as well in the Razer online store. As for me I'm getting the cable from Amazon. You can get one of the forummers that provides third party US purchase services to get it for you.
thx for the review bro, i really like the design..and saw some ppl say it has good bass drool.gif

but why so troublesome T.T need buy splitter somemore

anyway where u got ur electra and how much?

anyway is this what i should be looking for for the mic to work?

if yes the second 1 looks nicer, not sure if its the same.

This post has been edited by snowberry: Jul 23 2012, 06:11 PM
zandara
post Jul 24 2012, 09:57 AM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 22 2012, 03:08 AM)
xai or sensei also not so comfortable...keep slipping with my claw grip.
btw, sides of taipan is real rubber...not some thin rubber coating like before.
How about the top surface? Heard that it is not the rubberized surface. Is it like texture surface like DA BE or something different?
TSEverdying
post Jul 24 2012, 10:33 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Jul 24 2012, 09:57 AM)
How about the top surface? Heard that it is not the rubberized surface. Is it like texture surface like DA BE or something different?
DA BE top is still some very thin rubber like coating on it.
taipan is textured plastic.
can hear the difference when u try to scratch it.
and the taipan grips better everywhere, from the textured plastic to the real rubber sides.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 24 2012, 10:34 AM
8u8u
post Jul 24 2012, 01:48 PM

1,249 posts

QUOTE(apecorp @ Jul 23 2012, 10:21 AM)
From here :
http://www.enthusiastreviews.com/2012/07/1...#33;prettyPhoto
and the pic of the mouse feet:
[attachmentid=2961513]
Well, i dont wan to jump to conclusion first but base on the photo i can see the feet is definitely thinner
compare with my Imperator. What u guys think?
seems ok to me...are they available in msia??
aarondotcom
post Jul 24 2012, 03:58 PM

389 posts

Hi guys, I'm wanna get these 2 devices from razer, any idea where to get it beside online purchase.

- black widow ultimate stealth series (matte surface, if i'm not mistaken i read somewhere said that it come in 2 type of surface, glossy and matte)

- taipan

are these 2 hot babes available in sg? Or somewhere kl already start selling it?
TechnoG
post Jul 24 2012, 04:57 PM

9,337 posts

^

BWS is a razerzone-exclusive item, you can't get it from any local shops. smile.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jul 24 2012, 04:58 PM
jasmineivan
post Jul 24 2012, 05:13 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 24 2012, 10:33 AM)
DA BE top is still some very thin rubber like coating on it.
taipan is textured plastic.
can hear the difference when u try to scratch it.
and the taipan grips better everywhere, from the textured plastic to the real rubber sides.
From few of your post, can see Taipan quite satisfy you.

Added on July 24, 2012, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jul 24 2012, 04:57 PM)
^

BWS is a razerzone-exclusive item, you can't get it from any local shops. smile.gif
Yea, BWUS is only can get from razer official website, I think Taipan reach most of the reseller or very soon.

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Jul 24 2012, 05:15 PM
TSEverdying
post Jul 24 2012, 06:00 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Jul 24 2012, 05:13 PM)
From few of your post, can see Taipan quite satisfy you.

Added on July 24, 2012, 5:15 pm

Yea, BWUS is only can get from razer official website, I think Taipan reach most of the reseller or very soon.
taipan could be better.
but among the ambidextrous mouses in the market now, feel wise the taipan is definitely at the top.
twotrickpony
post Jul 24 2012, 06:54 PM

23 posts

hi guys... quick question.. any problem with the mamba so far? i.e. battery died already and needs replacement or something like that? planning on buying it this weekend... TIA!
DarkEmotion88
post Jul 25 2012, 09:02 AM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(twotrickpony @ Jul 24 2012, 06:54 PM)
hi guys... quick question.. any problem with the mamba so far? i.e. battery died already and needs replacement or something like that? planning on buying it this weekend... TIA!
using mine about 3 years still ok
twotrickpony
post Jul 25 2012, 11:09 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Jul 25 2012, 09:02 AM)
using mine about 3 years still ok
thanks! is this mouse highly recommended? coz i am down with wireless mouse... currently have orochi but the mouse feet got problem d and the mouse is quite small...
chrischiang
post Jul 25 2012, 11:25 AM

1,081 posts

hey guys...any review on this razer product ??
Razer Cyclosa(keyboard) + Razer Abyssus(mouse)

is a combo set..i saw some ppl selling in lowyat....thanks
kevin613
post Jul 25 2012, 12:41 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Jul 25 2012, 11:25 AM)
hey guys...any review on this razer product ??
Razer Cyclosa(keyboard) + Razer Abyssus(mouse)

is a combo set..i saw some ppl selling in lowyat....thanks
no idea about the review/performance, but 1 thing for sure, its not brought in by the authorised distrubutor (Ban Leong), so pray hard that nothing goes wrong, and u wont need to claim the warranty. The Cyclosa + Razer Abyssus bundle is only meant for China market if i'm not mistaken.

This post has been edited by kevin613: Jul 25 2012, 12:41 PM
rc2x
post Jul 26 2012, 08:10 AM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

Razer Ouroboros
http://www.razerzone.com/ouroboros
DarkEmotion88
post Jul 26 2012, 09:18 AM

Godlike Razer Collector
609 posts

QUOTE(twotrickpony @ Jul 25 2012, 11:09 AM)
thanks! is this mouse highly recommended? coz i am down with wireless mouse... currently have orochi but the mouse feet got problem d and the mouse is quite small...
I would recommend it but since ouroboros is coming out d u might wan to wait for it.

QUOTE(rc2x @ Jul 26 2012, 08:10 AM)
Fuuuuuu!! The design is quite nice. I think i would wait for this instead of getting Taipan.
protectsj
post Jul 26 2012, 09:43 AM

212 posts

omg? another upcoming new product?
good .. continue be innovative yeah~
zandara
post Jul 26 2012, 09:44 AM

Ohio
1,203 posts

A new version of Blackwidow Ultimate edition coming out soon. biggrin.gif

With Green Backlight but Cherry MX Blue
rc2x
post Jul 26 2012, 09:49 AM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Jul 26 2012, 09:18 AM)
I would recommend it but since ouroboros is coming out d u might wan to wait for it.
Fuuuuuu!! The design is quite nice. I think i would wait for this instead of getting Taipan.
Inspire from madcatz rat perhaps. laugh.gif

QUOTE(zandara @ Jul 26 2012, 09:44 AM)
A new version of Blackwidow Ultimate edition coming out soon. biggrin.gif

With Green Backlight but Cherry MX Blue
Only change of backlight. doh.gif
Shoki
post Jul 26 2012, 09:53 AM

2,139 posts

Finally a green keyboard. Been waiting for to to match my Blade.

This post has been edited by Shoki: Jul 26 2012, 09:53 AM

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:10 PM