125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread v16

twotrickpony
post Jul 26 2012, 10:34 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Jul 26 2012, 09:18 AM)
I would recommend it but since ouroboros is coming out d u might wan to wait for it.
Fuuuuuu!! The design is quite nice. I think i would wait for this instead of getting Taipan.
it dun have multi-color lighting... >.<
Vorador
post Jul 26 2012, 10:49 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

am I the only one think the ouroboros looks A LOT like Cyborg R.A.T 7?

Btw the good point for Ouroboros is they have additional side buttons at right side. (But R.A.T 7 got precision aim button!)
apecorp
post Jul 26 2012, 11:12 AM

480 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Jul 26 2012, 08:10 AM)
WOW ohmy.gif Didnt know there was another new mouse coming. Was thinking of getting Taipan but seem have to withold for awhile now. From the website i dont get this; isit wired AND wireless in 1 package or isit have 2 version?
twotrickpony
post Jul 26 2012, 11:25 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(apecorp @ Jul 26 2012, 11:12 AM)
WOW ohmy.gif Didnt know there was another new mouse coming. Was thinking of getting Taipan but seem have to withold for awhile now. From the website i dont get this; isit wired AND wireless in 1 package or isit have 2 version?
i think it can be wired...

"Unrivaled gaming-grade wireless technology means that the Razer Ouroboros performs as well cordless as it does corded, giving you total freedom of motion as you crush the competition."

check the minisite here: link
rc2x
post Jul 26 2012, 11:51 AM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

QUOTE(apecorp @ Jul 26 2012, 11:12 AM)
I believe only 1 version that has wireless too.
kevin613
post Jul 26 2012, 12:17 PM

2,236 posts

Video of Ouh-row-boh-ros.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XIxNLpYcDa4

This post has been edited by kevin613: Jul 26 2012, 12:22 PM
Vorador
post Jul 26 2012, 01:42 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Jul 26 2012, 11:51 AM)
I believe only 1 version that has wireless too.
er... u sure only wireless?

and

ayam really drolling now... but I already using a R.A.T 7.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Vorador: Jul 26 2012, 01:45 PM
rc2x
post Jul 26 2012, 01:54 PM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

I mean instead of 2 version of same mice. It has wired and wireless too.

Added on July 26, 2012, 2:30 pmRazer BlackWidow Series is Back, Locked & Loaded for Mechanical Domination
Introducing the all-new BlackWidow Tournament Edition
In addition to the updated BlackWidow and BlackWidow Ultimate, Razer proudly introduces the BlackWidow Tournament Edition, a tenkeyless mechanical keyboard in a simple, elegant form factor, perfect for portability and total ownage at tournaments. Stripped of its numpad, the Razer BlackWidow Tournament layout is light and highly compact making it perfect for gamers with limited desk space, or chooses to carry their own keyboard to LAN parties and tournaments.

The BlackWidow 2013, BlackWidow Ultimate and Black Widow Tournament all come in standard and Stealth versions. Stealth models feature brown mechanical switches for superior tactility and faster response that only requires an actuation force of 45 g and a reduced actuation of 2 mm.

Price: US $139.99 / EU €139.99

Availability:
Razerzone.com – August 2012
Worldwide – August 2012

Product features:

Source:http://www.techpowerup.com/169536/Razer-Bl...Domination.html

This post has been edited by rc2x: Jul 26 2012, 02:30 PM
Pro3363
post Jul 26 2012, 03:03 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

The Ouroboros is very nice but the price....... doh.gif doh.gif
TSEverdying
post Jul 26 2012, 03:19 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

its also USD50 more than the taipan, so you're looking at a price of around RM430...
but to me its just a taipan with extended butt and diff side panels...
for general 'asian' hands, taipan good enough already tongue.gif

or you can call it the ergonomic version of the mamba, but with better sensor? hmm.

for me, i'm not bothered paying that much extra just essentially for the wireless option which i will never use.

Added on July 26, 2012, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 26 2012, 10:49 AM)
am I the only one think the ouroboros looks A LOT like Cyborg R.A.T 7?

Btw the good point for Ouroboros is they have additional side buttons at right side. (But R.A.T 7 got precision aim button!)
its influenced by the rat.

and precision aim = dpi clutch.
i would think its already properly explained for both mouses that even tho its diff names its the same thing.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jul 26 2012, 03:24 PM
5p3ak
post Jul 26 2012, 05:46 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

Taipan is claw grip right? hmm.gif

TSEverdying
post Jul 26 2012, 07:59 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jul 26 2012, 05:46 PM)
Taipan is claw grip right? hmm.gif
what u think? hammer grip? nail grip?
5p3ak
post Jul 26 2012, 08:53 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 26 2012, 07:59 PM)
what u think? hammer grip? nail grip?
Tayar Grip.

icon_idea.gif

No new palm grip mouse ke? hmm.gif
TSEverdying
post Jul 26 2012, 09:15 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Jul 26 2012, 08:53 PM)
Tayar Grip.

icon_idea.gif

No new palm grip mouse ke?  hmm.gif
the razer rat can palm tongue.gif
s7ran9er
post Jul 26 2012, 10:15 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

am I late?

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Jul 26 2012, 10:15 PM
TSEverdying
post Jul 26 2012, 10:28 PM

30,730 posts

actually ur about 2 months late tongue.gif
JonSpark
post Jul 26 2012, 11:17 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Green BL BW.......tempted liao @@

and here i tot my mech kb poison died few months back
Jet23sky
post Jul 27 2012, 09:28 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

This is something like combination of RAT and Razer Mamba. Good thing i get to know this new mouse is that they start to apply akaline battery instead of their own battery cell. So if battery is getting old and discharged, still can use the battery again.

Once thing i don't like the mouse is that their surface is still using the same material that Razer mamba has right? And I hope that there is no issue for the docking, as after you use it for a year or so, your dock will have those scratch that cause by sliding the mouse.
TSEverdying
post Jul 27 2012, 01:58 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jul 27 2012, 09:28 AM)
This is something like combination of RAT and Razer Mamba. Good thing i get to know this new mouse is that they start to apply akaline battery instead of their own battery cell. So if battery is getting old and discharged, still can use the battery again.

Once thing i don't like the mouse is that their surface is still using the same material that Razer mamba has right? And I hope that there is no issue for the docking, as after you use it for a year or so, your dock will have those scratch that cause by sliding the mouse.
if the razer rat is nything like the taipan, then the surface is very textured plastic...no more rubber coating anywhere.
Jet23sky
post Jul 27 2012, 01:59 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 27 2012, 01:58 PM)
if the razer rat is nything like the taipan, then the surface is very textured plastic...no more rubber coating anywhere.
Then thats another plus for the mouse. I don't quite like the rubber coating... It looks.... dirty... lol

125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:26 AM