The Razer Thread v16

GodJesterZ
post Jul 13 2013, 09:30 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(sebz @ Jul 13 2013, 08:59 PM)
ic , probably batch but it shouldnt be . mine f9/f10 is as clicky as other . nothing weird , urs f9/f10 not clicky izit something like stealth edition?if that the case go get the
nono mine is the normal edition blue switch
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6AOROQ5MaQ0
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f5Hcf8axnZs
this was what I recorded though couldnt really hear the diffrents.
the bump is not there is like red switch.

This post has been edited by GodJesterZ: Jul 13 2013, 09:32 PM
sebz
post Jul 14 2013, 10:22 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Jul 13 2013, 09:30 PM)
nono mine is the normal edition blue switch
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6AOROQ5MaQ0
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f5Hcf8axnZs
this was what I recorded though couldnt really hear the diffrents.
the bump is not there is like red switch.
indeed , blink.gif , wht u plannin to do? or jus live with it?

btw , im still havin difficulty gettin used to my taipan , i feel ease to move the mouse but yet i feel i more force needed to move the cursor , weird feeling . hmm.gif
GodJesterZ
post Jul 14 2013, 10:29 AM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(sebz @ Jul 14 2013, 10:22 AM)
indeed ,  blink.gif , wht u plannin to do? or jus live with it?

btw , im still havin difficulty gettin used to my taipan , i feel ease to move the mouse but yet i feel i more force needed to move the cursor , weird feeling .  hmm.gif
Have to live with it, no choice until some new defect come out then try claim warranty.
Set the dpi to higher if you're comfortable. My dpi very low 450dpi.
carsonoel
post Jul 15 2013, 11:02 AM

Sol.
703 posts

Hi guys, I was wondering if any of you have experience with the Razer Tiamat 7.1 with onboard 7.1 audio? I'm doing some online research and it seems to be rather mixed. Some said that I must have a dedicated/external soundcard to run it, while others say an onboard should be sufficient.

I'm running on Alienware x51 onboard audio, which has built in 7.1 support.

Any advice?
zad78
post Jul 15 2013, 05:49 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(carsonoel @ Jul 15 2013, 11:02 AM)
Hi guys, I was wondering if any of you have experience with the Razer Tiamat 7.1 with onboard 7.1 audio? I'm doing some online research and it seems to be rather mixed. Some said that I must have a dedicated/external soundcard to run it, while others say an onboard should be sufficient.

I'm running on Alienware x51 onboard audio, which has built in 7.1 support.

Any advice?
I have tried my alienware aurora r4's onboard audio...the sound is really dumbed down...so went to czone and bought creative sound card titanium professional....the difference is like night and day...
sebz
post Jul 15 2013, 06:46 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Jul 14 2013, 10:29 AM)
Have to live with it, no choice until some new defect come out then try claim warranty.
Set the dpi to higher if you're comfortable. My dpi very low 450dpi.
still , cant get the right setting percisely even i set exactly same with my orochi 800dpi/125hz , awkward when playing games , browsing is fine thou . might feel like sell it off hmm.gif n get the orochi 2013
GodJesterZ
post Jul 15 2013, 07:30 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(sebz @ Jul 15 2013, 06:46 PM)
still , cant get the right setting percisely even i set exactly same with my orochi 800dpi/125hz , awkward when playing games , browsing is fine thou . might feel like sell it off  hmm.gif n get the orochi 2013
you hate wired mouse ?
sebz
post Jul 15 2013, 09:22 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Jul 15 2013, 07:30 PM)
you hate wired mouse ?
no i dont mind either one , both wired/wireless is fine with me , i love ambidextrous mouse since im fingertip user , infact my all time favourite is my salmosa asia pro-gaming edition , smallest razer mouse ever yet the dpi and acceleration suit me well and since the orochi come with similliar size and alot feature improved its my replacement for salmosa(3 years old) , i dun use wireless mode so much unless browsing a bit coz 2AA battery = heavy! thou at first i really think wireless gaming is awesome but in wireless mode got slight lag ohmy.gif

the taipan r good ambidextrous design , especially the topping material are matte-like instead of rubberized . jus i cant get the setting suit me , i guess i really sell it off . tongue.gif
GodJesterZ
post Jul 15 2013, 10:08 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(sebz @ Jul 15 2013, 09:22 PM)
no i dont mind either one , both wired/wireless is fine with me , i love ambidextrous mouse since im fingertip user , infact my all time favourite is my salmosa asia pro-gaming edition , smallest razer mouse ever yet the dpi and acceleration suit me well and since the orochi come with similliar size and alot feature improved its my replacement for salmosa(3 years old) , i dun use wireless mode so much unless browsing a bit coz 2AA battery = heavy! thou at first i really think wireless gaming is awesome but in wireless mode got slight lag  ohmy.gif

the taipan r good ambidextrous design , especially the topping material are matte-like instead of rubberized . jus i cant get the setting suit me , i guess i really sell it off .  tongue.gif
Razer Abyssus simple mouse and good just cable not braided.
climacool
post Jul 16 2013, 10:35 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

Hi, Anyone experiences Razer Death Adder 6400 dpi ?

The new DA using 4G Optical Sensor meanwhile previous vers Razer DA usingg 3.5G infrared sensor..Both are sensor more or less the same ?
kevin613
post Jul 17 2013, 12:08 AM

2,236 posts

http://www.razerzone.com/gaming-audio/razer-hammerhead-pro/

The Razer Hammerhead Pro In-Ear Headset is an in-ear monitor (IEM) engineered from the ground up to set the standard in portable gaming audio. Machined out of aircraft grade aluminum, the Razer Hammerhead Pro embodies ultimate durability packaged in a lightweight, comfortable form factor.

Encased within each sleek, brushed shell is a high performance, precision-tuned 9mm neodymium driver. Paired with an optimized inner acoustics chamber in each shell, these in-ear monitors produce a sound signature that packs a strong bass while maintaining crystal clear mids and highs.

Supreme quality sound would be wasted if drowned out by stray, ambient noises. That is why the Razer Hammerhead Pro comes equipped with interchangeable ear-tips in 3 sizes, along with an optional pair of bi-flanges to provide superior sound isolation and bass response.

This exceptional audio solution also features an in-line omnidirectional microphone with one-touch phonecall control for crystal-clear, convenient voice communication with mobile devices on the go.

Topped off with a compact carrying case for portability, the Razer Hammerhead Pro epitomizes the way in-ear monitors should be experienced – with style, comfort and aural fidelity.

5p3ak
post Jul 17 2013, 07:17 AM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

^ The colours seem really nice but too bad I already have Shure SE 315 as my IEM.
tennytyy
post Jul 17 2013, 09:21 AM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jul 16 2013, 10:35 PM)
Hi, Anyone experiences Razer Death Adder 6400 dpi ?

The new DA using 4G Optical Sensor meanwhile previous vers Razer DA usingg 3.5G infrared sensor..Both are sensor more or less the same ?
I'm using DA2013 and DABE.
Not much difference with the sensors though.
tennytyy
post Jul 17 2013, 09:22 AM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jul 17 2013, 12:08 AM)

The Razer Hammerhead Pro In-Ear Headset is an in-ear monitor (IEM) engineered from the ground up to set the standard in portable gaming audio. Machined out of aircraft grade aluminum, the Razer Hammerhead Pro embodies ultimate durability packaged in a lightweight, comfortable form factor.

Encased within each sleek, brushed shell is a high performance, precision-tuned 9mm neodymium driver. Paired with an optimized inner acoustics chamber in each shell, these in-ear monitors produce a sound signature that packs a strong bass while maintaining crystal clear mids and highs.

Supreme quality sound would be wasted if drowned out by stray, ambient noises. That is why the Razer Hammerhead Pro comes equipped with interchangeable ear-tips in 3 sizes, along with an optional pair of bi-flanges to provide superior sound isolation and bass response.

This exceptional audio solution also features an in-line omnidirectional microphone with one-touch phonecall control for crystal-clear, convenient voice communication with mobile devices on the go.

Topped off with a compact carrying case for portability, the Razer Hammerhead Pro epitomizes the way in-ear monitors should be experienced – with style, comfort and aural fidelity.
I wonder how much will it costs hmm.gif
sebz
post Jul 17 2013, 10:42 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Jul 17 2013, 09:22 AM)
I wonder how much will it costs hmm.gif
http://www.razerzone.com/store/razer-hammerhead-pro

approx rm22x smile.gif
climacool
post Jul 17 2013, 09:18 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jul 17 2013, 12:08 AM)

I like the name Hammer head....Does the bass stronger than Moray ?

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Jul 17 2013, 09:21 AM)
I'm using DA2013 and DABE.
Not much difference with the sensors though.
Thank you for the info bro. biggrin.gif
I'm still using the legendary MX518 logitech since 8 yrs ago..Thinking to try DA
tennytyy
post Jul 17 2013, 11:35 PM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jul 17 2013, 09:18 PM)
Thank you for the info bro.  biggrin.gif
I'm still using the legendary MX518 logitech since 8 yrs ago..Thinking to try DA
Lol im using a Logitech G400 at the same time too, it is same with the MX518 right?
If you like MX518, you will definitely like the DA too. biggrin.gif
climacool
post Jul 17 2013, 11:43 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Jul 17 2013, 11:35 PM)
Lol im using a Logitech G400 at the same time too, it is same with the MX518 right?
If you like MX518, you will definitely like the DA too. biggrin.gif
Byk kuat poison drool.gif drool.gif
Btw, any seller in garage sales selling cheap ?
tennytyy
post Jul 18 2013, 01:14 AM

1,915 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jul 17 2013, 11:43 PM)
Byk kuat poison  drool.gif  drool.gif
Not sure about that, but i got my DA from HeavyArm Subang Jaya.
He sells in RRP, but i choose to get from there because it's near my place, easy for warranty claiming if any bad thing happens (touch wood) lol
sebz
post Jul 18 2013, 12:53 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jul 17 2013, 11:43 PM)
Byk kuat poison  drool.gif  drool.gif
interested in razer taipan? tongue.gif im letting go mine

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0354sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:06 PM