19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

lim kok wing

POYOZER
post Jan 12 2010, 10:20 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(kaymans17 @ Jan 12 2010, 07:48 PM)
alohaaa, i'm joining LUCT next month too wink.gif
they're giving out iPhone 3Gs to those who paid their registration fees at Edu Fair last weekend thumbup.gif
Need to settle at least for 1 year tuition fee right? brows.gif

Seems like TS is not active, seriously I think someone needs to create a new thread for LKW. Gather the list who studies in this university. Maybe we can do some small gathering in the future. =)

This post has been edited by POYOZER: Jan 12 2010, 10:25 PM
kaymans17
post Jan 13 2010, 07:06 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Jan 12 2010, 10:20 PM)
Need to settle at least for 1 year tuition fee right?  brows.gif

Seems like TS is not active, seriously I think someone needs to create a new thread for LKW. Gather the list who studies in this university. Maybe we can do some small gathering in the future. =)
yeah u're right. perhaps you can do so tongue.gif
Double_Ace
post Jan 13 2010, 08:02 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Jan 11 2010, 12:25 AM)
You need to create a new thread for that since TS is not active. I might join this university on next month. Already paid for registration fee.
Hi bro are you taking a diploma course?And you really born in 1984???
POYOZER
post Jan 14 2010, 01:45 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(kaymans17 @ Jan 13 2010, 07:06 PM)
yeah u're right. perhaps you can do so  tongue.gif
I haven’t entered this university yet. I don’t think I can be the thread starter. =)

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Jan 13 2010, 08:02 PM)
Hi bro are you taking a diploma course?And you really born in 1984???
Hey man. Not diploma. You taking Diploma in Hair Design ka?
Andy0625
post Jan 15 2010, 02:01 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Please find someone to create an official thread to gather all luct student out there.

Maybe you guys should pm obefiend about it.
alexision
post Jan 26 2010, 02:28 AM

89 posts

umm.. is it true that if we settle 1yr fees we can get the phone free? seems like a good deal! please update more info about it... new sem begins on march.. I hope it is true about the phone biggrin.gif
Fanatic
post Jan 26 2010, 03:14 AM

14 posts

*rofl @alexision signature*

Orientation week starts 22nd Feb
I should be in Desaria Hell starting feb..

Lucky peeps getting a free phone XD

alexision
post Jan 26 2010, 08:43 AM

89 posts

hehe... I'm now in foundation IT sem3.. finals in 2weeks, holiday for 2 weeks then new sem begins on march... do u think everyone can get it as long as they pay 1yr fees or they have some other requirement or limited to certain amount of students only?
Ryu_Liew
post Jan 28 2010, 01:09 AM

55 posts

hi thr every1....my sis goin in 4 the feb intaken is receiving around 60% partial scholarship..hehe..jz wanted 2 find out more bout LKW coz i heard lots of bad rumors goin on around about the uni...yt thr r those hu claims LKW havin a gud rep internationally....can any1 clarify more about ths..thx!!
alexision
post Jan 28 2010, 01:48 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(Ryu_Liew @ Jan 28 2010, 01:09 AM)
hi thr every1....my sis goin in 4 the feb intaken is receiving around 60% partial scholarship..hehe..jz wanted 2 find out more bout LKW coz i heard lots of bad rumors goin on around about the uni...yt thr r those hu claims LKW havin a gud rep internationally....can any1 clarify more about ths..thx!!
depends how u can adapt.. im pretty cincai so ok lor.. but sometimes very unhappy about their management or how they sort stuffs =/

I'm not sure of other institute, but compared with monash, sunway, and taylors... limkokwing is like fallllliingggg behind...

all these uni have much better management...

and facilities are way better...
I still remember visiting my friend at monash new campus..
next day go back limkokwing for class... I felt monash is like a 5star hotel while limkokwing is like a factory buruk sad.gif

-edit for typo-

This post has been edited by alexision: Jan 28 2010, 01:48 AM
diversity
post Jan 28 2010, 03:03 AM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Jan 28 2010, 01:48 AM)
depends how u can adapt.. im pretty cincai so ok lor.. but sometimes very unhappy about their management or how they sort stuffs =/

I'm not sure of other institute, but compared with monash, sunway, and taylors... limkokwing is like fallllliingggg behind...

all these uni have much better management...
and facilities are way better...
I still remember visiting my friend at monash new campus..
next day go back limkokwing for class... I felt monash is like a 5star hotel while limkokwing is like a factory buruk sad.gif

-edit for typo-
Is the campus/facilities really in that bad condition? Most probably I'll be taking foundation in IT during march intake.
alexision
post Jan 29 2010, 11:48 AM

89 posts

u go then u know lor tongue.gif visit the campus, take a walk, no one will stop u...
kaymans17
post Jan 29 2010, 09:32 PM

43 posts

@alexision:
it's only those who signed up during edu fair are eligible for the iPhone offer, if i'm not wrong. since they promote it only to those who register on the spot.

This post has been edited by kaymans17: Jan 29 2010, 09:34 PM
diversity
post Feb 1 2010, 10:44 PM

1,184 posts

I've just visited the LUCT campus this morning, the facilities looks impressive to me. Is anyone taking foundation in IT during march intake? The lecturer told me the class is consisting 85% of foreign students from Africa,Middle-east. < Can anyone clarify this? = =
POYOZER
post Feb 2 2010, 10:45 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 15 2010, 02:01 AM)
Please find someone to create an official thread to gather all luct student out there.

Maybe you guys should pm obefiend about it.
I will create the thread once i entered this university. Haihh, cannot wait to start my studies already. drool.gif
diversity
post Feb 3 2010, 03:52 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Feb 2 2010, 10:45 PM)
I will create the thread once i entered this university. Haihh, cannot wait to start my studies already.  drool.gif
I'll be anxiously waiting for that day! So what course are you going to take, and which intake?
POYOZER
post Feb 3 2010, 06:15 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ Feb 3 2010, 03:52 PM)
I'll be anxiously waiting for that day! So what course are you going to take, and which intake?
I'm going for business course. February intake. You also February ka?
diversity
post Feb 3 2010, 06:54 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Feb 3 2010, 06:15 PM)
I'm going for business course. February intake. You also February ka?
Well, the lecturers told me that the February intake for foundation in IT would consist mainly of foreign students from Africa and the Middle-east, and I'm still waiting for my SPM results to get in. So I'll be going for the March intake instead.
Fanatic
post Feb 4 2010, 09:02 PM

14 posts

Wooh just got to Desaria in like 3 days, for now its quite empty since most people are on holidays smile.gif
Got used to the place pretty quick, faster than I expected.
A bit of a problem finding ppl who speak fluent english since most of those who are here now are taking an english course of some sort. Loneliness is a bit of a problem for new comers too :/
POYOZER
post Feb 5 2010, 03:11 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ Feb 3 2010, 06:54 PM)
Well, the lecturers told me that the February intake for foundation in IT would consist mainly of foreign students from Africa and the Middle-east, and I'm still waiting for my SPM results to get in. So I'll be going for the March intake instead.
I don't mind to mix around with them. Ohh, beside LKW where else you apply?

QUOTE(Fanatic @ Feb 4 2010, 09:02 PM)
Wooh just got to Desaria in like 3 days, for now its quite empty since most people are on holidays smile.gif
Got used to the place pretty quick, faster than I expected.
A bit of a problem finding ppl who speak fluent english since most of those who are here now are taking an english course of some sort. Loneliness is a bit of a problem for new comers too :/
Come join me play foosball (i donno how to spell it) brows.gif

19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0302sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:00 AM