Loius Italia Sofa, Anyone heard this brand?
widuri widuri
Aug 12 2014, 07:30 PM
Post deleted pending further action.
Just want to share my bad experience with Louis Italia.
My letter to Louis Italia International....
mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
On Fri, Feb 28, 2014 at 11:24 AM, widuri wrote:
To whom it may concern
After months of futile waiting on my part and your failures to deliver time and again, I finally get a reply from your company regarding my order.
I will take it that your company will uphold your pledge to deliver the set of sofa on 8th March 2014. If your company fails to deliver the set of sofa on that said date, your company shall double refund my deposit.
Further to the above, I would like to set the record straight.
I ordered the set of sofa on 1st December 2013. I was promised delivery date of 11 January 2014 by the sales staff and it was indicated in the Sales Order Noxxxx. The set of sofas was meant for my new house in xxxxxxx.
On 10th January, I called to enquire about the delivery of the sofa but was informed that there was production delay and the sofa set could only be delivered on 17th January 2014. I accepted the explanation and waited.
On 16th January I called to enquire about the delivery and was told that my sofa was not done yet. This was due to the delay of shipment of the sofa frame from Belgium or so. I was told by your staff that my set of sofa would definitely be delivered in January BEFORE Chinese New Year. I had no choice but waited again.
Then towards the end of January 2014 I called again to check the status of delivery. To my disappointment the delivery could not be done as the set of sofa had not been put into production yet. I was told the delay was unavoidable as the Immigrations Department had detained some 20 workers from your factory. There were originally 10 sets of sofas which were affected by production delay, but because of the worker issues, some 50 to 70 sets of sofas would not meet delivery date in January 2014,despite the monthly production capacity of 450 sets of sofas. I was promised by your staff that the set of sofas would be delivered on 25th February 2014 and that there would be a 10% discount as compensation for the delays and failures to deliver.
There was no delivery on 25th February 2014. There was no calls from your company or staff either. I called your company on 27th February 2014 and was told that delivery could not be made as the set of sofas was not ready. This was due to leather / cow hide issues for the chosen leather colour. Oh...unbelievable! AND a new delivery date of 8th March 2014 from you now!
For all I can say, your customer service (if there is) is horrible. Every time I had to call your staff to check on the delivery date. Your staff had not called me prior to the dates even knowing very well that delivery could not be made.
How your company could survive till today really beyond my imagination. I would not hesitate to share my experience with others. widuri p.s. Until today, there was no sofa set in my new home. On Thu, Feb 27, 2014 at 2:51 PM, louis italia <louisitalia@gmail.com> wrote: We promise will deliver ur sofa on 8/3/14.if cant delivery on 8/3 Saturday, our company double refund ur deposit.
Thank you --
LOUIS ITALIA GALLERY PT 3877, Jalan 4d, Kampung Baru Subang, 40100,Shah Alam, Selangor. Tel : +603-8071 7799 Customer Care Line: +6017-311 0998 Email : louisitalia@gmail.com Website : www.louisitalia.com
This post has been edited by widuri widuri: Nov 24 2015, 08:52 AM
widuri widuri
Aug 13 2014, 07:38 AM
Post deleted pending further action. QUOTE(rmohamma @ Aug 12 2014, 11:53 PM) Ayyoyo...till to date no delivery after 7 month , they breed the cow and wait to slaughter it for the leather or what ? They delivered in March 2014. But now the sofa set has another issue. This post has been edited by widuri widuri: Nov 24 2015, 09:04 AM
widuri widuri
Aug 13 2014, 06:22 PM
Posted on: Aug 13 2014, 06:22 PM The e-mails on current issue of my sofa................
On Tuesday, August 12, 2014, widuri <xxxx@xxxx.com> wrote: To whom it may concern
Sales Order No xxxx (1R+2R+3RR, Model Citterio R8)
I refer to my earlier telephone conversations with your staff handling the Customer Care Line regarding abnormal noise on my 3 seater sofa which was delivered to me in March this year.
The abnormal noise started since last month. Whenever one sits on the right most seat of the 3RR sofa, a "thengg" noise is heard. I was told by your Customer Care Line staff that the noise is the spring noise and the whole sofa set needs to be taken back to your factory for checking and rectification and this may take 1 to 2 weeks before the sofa could be returned to me. Also, there will be a transportation charge of RM120 for the picking up and returning of the sofa set.
The sofa is rather new and it has developed warranty issue. I have only 2 requests here:
1) Kindly waive the RM120 transportation charge for the picking up and returning of the sofa set. 2) Try your best to rectify noise issue and return the sofa set within 1 week.
Appreciate your prompt reply.
Regards
widuri 01xxxxxxxxxx
From: louis italia <louisitalia@gmail.com> Date: Tue, Aug 12, 2014 at 3:31 PM Subject: Re: Confirm delivery To: widuri <xxxx@xxxx.com>
Dear value customer,
We will only take back the seater which got problem but not whole set sofa. The RM120 is transportation charges for round trip, you can also find your own transport to send and take back the sofa and the service charges is free.
Kindly wait for your reply. Thank you
Regards, Stella Marketing Manager Louis Italia Gallery
This post has been edited by widuri widuri: Nov 24 2015, 09:00 AM
widuri widuri
Aug 14 2014, 07:30 AM
Posted on: Aug 14 2014, 07:30 AM QUOTE(ckyow @ Aug 13 2014, 12:59 PM) I am in furniture retail for for many year.
Through my experience in furniture retail I could possible guess the reason of their delay.
For local factory to produce a sofa the delivery date is approximate 2 week to 3 weeks
If your product is from China it properly took longer time than expected. it normally at faster is 1 month latest is 2 months depending on the process.
and there is no such thing as leather is cover for 6 years warrant. even Lorenzo or rozal who sofa is using 100 percent bovine leather only cover 1 year warrant for leather.
If the company say 6 year warranty on sofa. make sure the receipt or warranty card is stated 6 years warranty on LEATHER not just 6 year warranty and make sure it indicated at the receipt
When I bought the set, the sales person told me that 6-year warranty for material and workmanship. They will come to inspect and repair if the job is minor, otherwise, they will bring back to their factory at no transportation charges.
This post has been edited by widuri widuri: Nov 24 2015, 09:05 AM
widuri widuri
Aug 15 2014, 11:13 AM
Posted on: Aug 15 2014, 11:13 AM In the warranty leaflet, it was stated like this:
1. This product will be under Warranty for SIX (6) YEARS from the Ex-Factory date subject to the Terms and Condition of the Company Warranty:
2. This warranty covers the following defects only:
a) Wood Maggots b) Wood fracture c) Deformation of cushion form, except for the seat cushion 3. This warranty DOES NOT cover: ...........................................
4. This warranty only extend to the original purchaser..............
5. Transportation charge to and from the designated service center and the material used for re-upholstering will be borne by the purchaser.
6. ...........................................
So, only wood and cushion are mentioned in the warranty. No leather / fabric. And transportation is chargeable.
But my points are:
The set is new, so my requests to them are to waive the transportation charge and to expediate the repairing period of the sofa.
This post has been edited by widuri widuri: Nov 24 2015, 09:06 AM
widuri widuri
Sep 8 2014, 01:17 PM
Posted on: Sep 8 2014, 01:17 PM After some delay, I finally packed my RH seat of the 3-seater recliner into my mini MPV and drove to look for the factory located in Kg Baru Subang last Saturday. I called the hotline (017-xxxxx) first and was told by one Sharon to contact Ms Shirley when I reach the factory.
The factory, more like a godown, is located in a secluded area. Next to it is a recycle factory for old CPU and some electrical stuff. I met Ms Shirley but she was not informed by Sharon of Louis Italia, then another man in his 50's who identified himself as Chee asked his workers to check and confirmed that the noise was due to spring rubbing against the metal frame of the recliner. They have to remove the cushion to do the repair, but as there was power outage, work could not be carried out.
Apparently, Chee is the owner of the factory (Atrina SofX DesXXn). Louis Italia was run a young couple who collect orders and then channel to factories for fabrication. One of them is Atria Design. It allows Louis Italia to use the address of the Atria Design sofa factory in Kg Subang . I highlighted the issues with my order and the warranty issues after. And I was told that I was among the many who complained, all due to the way the customers were handled by the staff of Louis Italia and some empty promises made by the sales staff.
Chee told me that they (Atrina SofX DesXXn ) would handle small warranty issues on site if they were informed by Louis Italia, if the sofas need to be taken back to their factory, the customers need not pay for transportation.
On the 6-year warranty coverage, it does not cover the leather. However, if the stitches are torn, they will undertake the warranty repair within the 6-year period.
I went for my lunch as there was still power outage. While I was having my lunch, Shirley called to inform that there was still power failure. So I requested them to send the sofa to my house after repair.
This post has been edited by widuri widuri: Nov 24 2015, 09:08 AM
widuri widuri
Sep 8 2014, 01:29 PM
Post deleted pending further action. Posted on: Sep 8 2014, 01:29 PM My sofa lying in the entrance of the factory waiting to be repaired. This post has been edited by widuri widuri: Nov 24 2015, 09:12 AM
widuri widuri
Sep 11 2014, 08:11 AM
Posted on: Sep 11 2014, 08:11 AM
To put it into proper perspective, louis Italia is an independent set-up which collects orders and then channels to factories for facbrication. Deliveries would be undertaken by the factories.
So I was told by Chee that the factory needs 3 weeks leadtime for the fabrication of sofas. If there are many back orders, more time is needed. He admitted that there was manpower issue previously around yearend.
My piece of sofa was sent to my house last night by the Atria Design's delivery lorry.
This post has been edited by widuri widuri: Nov 24 2015, 09:14 AM
widuri widuri
Nov 24 2015, 09:16 AM
Now I am taking up the case with LI. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3623699/+120This post has been edited by widuri widuri: Nov 24 2015, 09:29 AM