15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 800 V2, The first real Windows Phone!

danielcmugen
post Jul 27 2012, 11:00 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jul 27 2012, 10:12 PM)
unsure.gif  u cannot send tru bluetooth worr...n no micro sd
Oh if connect to com then sure use usb lor.
2 weeks more exam habis, can't wait to buy this! rclxm9.gif
danielcmugen
post Jul 27 2012, 11:11 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jul 27 2012, 11:01 PM)
buy first...last day exam come back straight play icon_idea.gif
Later beh tahan before exam open liao
danielcmugen
post Jul 28 2012, 11:50 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 28 2012, 11:32 PM)
download the ringtone pls
Mafan a bit, download full song some more need to download ringtone version sweat.gif
danielcmugen
post Jul 29 2012, 12:10 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 28 2012, 11:53 PM)
download ringtone le bro not mp3. got la in internet. but need to register first. even for iphone also got. m4a, if im not mistaken
Ya I mean I wanna download the full song also. In this case I needa download full song + another ringtone.
danielcmugen
post Jul 29 2012, 12:41 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 29 2012, 12:36 AM)
complete download it, then do changes in pc.
Yup that's another way. smile.gif
danielcmugen
post Jul 29 2012, 04:21 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(kyoshilang @ Jul 29 2012, 03:10 AM)
there is plenty of apps for making ringtones if u guys want to use song as ringtone, not very helpful for sound effect tho
U mean cut the MP3 duration?
danielcmugen
post Jul 29 2012, 05:46 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(kyoshilang @ Jul 29 2012, 03:29 PM)
yeah, it allows u to cut the mp3 and chose the section u want to use as ringtone
Can do directly on phone right?
danielcmugen
post Jul 29 2012, 06:39 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 29 2012, 06:14 PM)
bro, -Mood: *too busy to update* I need a Lumia  sweat.gif
Yaya sweat.gif , can't wait to buy this phone mah. Need to wait for my exams to finish 1st.

Oh btw, after cutting the sim card to microsim means I can't use the sim card for my backup phone edi?
danielcmugen
post Jul 30 2012, 11:09 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 29 2012, 06:39 PM)
can lor, with microsim adapter
How much does it cost?

QUOTE(monocle @ Jul 29 2012, 08:55 PM)
u can keep the outer part of the sim after they cut.it out..
just use that for other normal sim phones
So it's just like an adaptor edi?

QUOTE(kyoshilang @ Jul 29 2012, 10:17 PM)
u can get telco centre to cut ur sim using their tool which will leave u with a kinda adapter for ur microsim once it is cutted so it can still be used on normal phones

Added on July 29, 2012, 10:18 pm
yep, all are done on phone, none of my ringtones are made on pc
Oh good, that's what I want! thumbup.gif Thx.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 30 2012, 07:28 AM)
just make sure the phone you are putting back do not have the sliding type or else it might get stuck in the phone due to the card not even.
Sliding? My backup phone's sim card slot is under the battery which u need to slide in the sim card. So this is slide? icon_question.gif
danielcmugen
post Jul 31 2012, 12:00 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 30 2012, 11:10 PM)
microsim adapter cos bout < rm 10
Thx icon_rolleyes.gif
danielcmugen
post Jul 31 2012, 03:09 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 31 2012, 06:48 AM)
get stuck in another phone with the microsim adapter is priceless
But that's the only solution right?

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jul 31 2012, 09:36 AM)
Careful with cut micro-SIM, any sharp or uneven edges may scratch and damages the SIM reader in the phone and result in needing to replace entire board.
If you use the cut version as adapter, it's not even and can get stuck for sliding type sim (those click in and click out).
Proper microsim Adapter is OK, it can hold evenly and stick properly; Not sure how many type microsim Adapter available. Some maybe not a proper type.
If use cut adapter, highly possible.
Your 1st line....u mean the micro sim alone after cutting even without the adapter on? Then it's better to register a whole new microsim?

Ok so I guess get a better adapter? A good 1 costs how much?
danielcmugen
post Aug 1 2012, 04:08 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 1 2012, 09:42 AM)
Yes, if you cut the micro-SIM, there can be sharp edges and uneven edges; For those slide in SIM type, you're sliding the micro-SIM in and out.... so it might scratch and damage the reader part in the phone. There's also problems like the micro-SIM was slightly bent due to cut and malfunction one day, happens on the Nokia N9 for several users.

The advice is to get a proper new micro-SIM. Simple concept, cut-and-join wire is better or get a proper new wire? When you cut, it's not a proper way and there is risk involved. Of course, because most people never have problem they may not feel it, some may have cut and use many many micro-SIM and have no problems, while some first time already bad luck. But reality is, many people, only when the thing happen to them, they will feel it and start to warn others.
So I guess I'll apply a new micro-sim, Maxis selling at what price? Same as normal sim?

Then I'll get an adapter, since my backup phone is a cheap old phone. Spoil also nevermind lah. tongue.gif

Wait, can the adapter damage the micro-sim? Or the risk is just on the phone that u put the adapter in which is the cikai fon?
danielcmugen
post Aug 3 2012, 09:46 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 3 2012, 11:45 AM)
If really damaged, then your phone will not be able to read any sim card.

If sometimes fail to read, then you need to check and test whether it's the sim card or the reader problem.
Maxis is RM25 if not wrong, but not sure how my friend got it for FREE, possible because he took up the plan with phone which require micro-SIM.

Adapter won't damage the micro-SIM, UNLESS maybe you bent the micro-SIM when trying to fit in the adapter?
Another issue you need to worry is those phone which use SLIDE-IN and click type SIM, if you're using adapter which does not hold the micro-SIM properly (usually DIY one using tape), your SIM card might get stuck and risk to scratching the reader part if you force it in or out.
No need. Just go to Telco and request to change to micro-SIM, will charge you a little.

Telcos in shopping malls opens everyday including weekend. (e.g. Sunway Pyramid)
Yes, definitely. CUT means not proper, just like if you cut-and-join wires. Though, not everyone face problems, only those unlucky ones, similarly, cut-and-join wires also not everyone have problem. But why cut when you can replace easily and at very little cost? Unless it's emergency or temporary.
So, the better advice is surely to use a proper one than cut, after all, cutting involves risk.
Some people, after they cut, they keep the left-over to be use as adapter, but it's not advisable IF you're using the micro-SIM on those SLIDE-in-out and click type SIM phone. Nonetheless, even you cut the micro-SIM, you notice that the edges may be sharp and unevent, so there's also risk when you slide the micro-SIM inside the Lumia or those micro-SIM phone which requires sliding the micro-SIM in and out. Another problem is the micro-SIM may be slightly bent and eventually the micro-SIM failed. It may not happen immediately and don't know when will happen.  If you're really unlucky, and the micro-SIM fail when you have something really important... then how? E.g. emergency situations, the micro-SIM failed! I know not many people are unlucky people, so they may not able to imagine these situations, but for those who often faces unlucky situations, they will understand and easily imagine all sorts of conditions.
Thx, if the reader part is damaged then how? It won't harm the phone right? Only sim rosak?

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Aug 3 2012, 09:47 PM
danielcmugen
post Aug 3 2012, 10:06 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 3 2012, 09:49 PM)
reader spoil then it cant detect the simcard

It depends if yours is not sliding in it should be okay but still not recommended to cut your simn.
I mean after applying a new microsim, then connect with adapter put on old phone. Then say...the reader got scratched. Then put on lumia, can't detect. This way it shouldn't damage the lumia right?
danielcmugen
post Aug 3 2012, 10:18 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 3 2012, 10:10 PM)
Yeah tat should be okay.
Thx thumbup.gif
danielcmugen
post Aug 4 2012, 10:51 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(kyoshilang @ Aug 2 2012, 11:20 PM)
what i come out with with my lumia 800 (warning big image, idk how to resize it)

ice cream sandwich anyone?

night shot without flash

the sky IS the limit

something yellow

dusk or dawn?

jump start an old pc

The noise level in the night shots are high, when only they can tweak the cam and reduce the noise like lumia 900? sad.gif

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Aug 4 2012, 12:02 AM)
dun understand, wat risk u guys talking bout lorI
If u cut the sim, maybe they dint cut properly and got sharp uneven surface. Maybe can damage the phone.

If the adapter that 1, u put tape edi then I dunno lol.

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Aug 4 2012, 10:58 AM
danielcmugen
post Aug 4 2012, 11:20 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(v1900130 @ Aug 4 2012, 10:58 AM)
Woke up and notice this. So far this is my first smartphone that can last so long. O.o

Usage like how?
danielcmugen
post Aug 4 2012, 01:17 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(v1900130 @ Aug 4 2012, 11:26 AM)
nope. the power saver mode turn on itself when the battery life is low.
Mostly I use during night with WiFi. Use whatsapp, people hub, skype once for around 30minutes, browsing web, email and OneNote.

Update: oh yea, I game once for around 10 minutes while waiting in the car and took 2 photos with the phone.
Not bad thumbup.gif , eh at night browse web...email all those all total how long?
danielcmugen
post Aug 7 2012, 04:06 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Rania_Balqis @ Aug 7 2012, 07:19 AM)
hi everyone, i just bought new lumia 800. is there any screen protector for it? and where to find it? nokia stores? tq in advance.

-<3 l800-
Just to confirm, the newer batch still got come with the rubber casing right? Plan to buy this weekend. Other new buyers also help to answer.
danielcmugen
post Aug 7 2012, 05:44 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 7 2012, 05:42 PM)
if my memory serves me right the casing is included in the box
Yeah but just wanna confirm whether the newer batch got the casing in the box

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:07 AM