QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 1 2012, 12:15 PM)
Download "Sticky tiles"Nokia Lumia 800 V2, The first real Windows Phone!
Nokia Lumia 800 V2, The first real Windows Phone!
Dec 1 2012, 03:40 PM
5,538 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Dec 3 2012, 11:46 PM
Dec 4 2012, 03:03 PM
Dec 5 2012, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 5 2012, 01:00 AM) what is the average battery life for lumia 800 from ur guys? 1-2 daysjst wondering today i jst realize my phone cannot turn on from standby@@ btw, can we check warranty online? QUOTE(shahzane @ Dec 5 2012, 02:20 PM) is this after the update? seriously tempted to get this phone. the price now is really cheap. just a bit wary due to it's infamous battery problem. as long as it can last from dawn to dusk with moderate usage is good enough for me. Latest update. The moving object performance I think normal, maybe try and use sport mode (not sure what's it for but sounds like it)? Or increase ISO. The sound quality really suck, almost like no bass....very flat. I already have a tab 7.7, so just need a 2nd phone to use whenever i'm moving around and carrying a tablet becomes a hassle. plus, taking photos with a tablet is so awkward. lol...how's the L800 camera performance when taking photos of moving objects? i struggled to get a good pic of my daughter using my tab 7.7. she's a toddler and cant really stay still for more than 2 secs. additionally, i've a got a dumbphone too for phonecalls. so the L800 will be purely for music+camera+light net usage |
Dec 6 2012, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 6 2012, 12:20 AM) me 2, i dun think l800 price will drop further May get better after charging a few more times. Happened to a few of us. i bought mine few days ago at the price of 760 btw, casual user here, no gaming and app geek call and photo just my major usages lol hmm, ok, so my phone still consider under normal condition , 1-2 days |
Dec 8 2012, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(shahzane @ Dec 7 2012, 12:22 PM) After considering the price and digi plans for the L920/820,i think i'll stick with L800. Does cyan looks ok for a guy?and does it get dirty easily? All of my other gadgets are black or dark colors. Thinking of putting some color into my life Yup, look ok. Added on December 8, 2012, 3:52 pmDamn, taken from the wrong direction. Chilli sauce right at the front. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 8 2012, 03:52 PM |
Dec 10 2012, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(vanderban @ Dec 10 2012, 10:20 AM) Really? Hmm..then i might as well change to the new lumia.. Someone here fixed it for around RM4xx I think, but not sure ori or not.Thanks guys.. The phone and the front glass is still working perfectly though.. In fact I am using the phone to post in this thread.. |
Dec 10 2012, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(vanderban @ Dec 10 2012, 03:12 PM) Just went to nokia care @ amcorp this morning.. Just curious, if u leave it like that....the crack will get worse right? The customer service said that the replacement will cost around 600.. So..i'll buy the new 920 then.. Thanks for the replies guys.. Will upload pic of the cracked phone screen soon.. Added on December 10, 2012, 3:23 pmPic of the cracked screen.. http://www.flickr.com/photos/76942953@N02/8259240459/ Cuz if it was me I won't bother fixing, just some minor crack to me. Hardly affect visibility. QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 10 2012, 07:04 PM) It's the price having a AMOLED based phone. AMOLED is my most hated part of this phone, the colours are over-saturated I guess the production of AMOLED screen must cost higher than IPS screen.Hence the higher cost of replacing it. http://www.mudah.my/Ori+nokia+lumia+800+lc...rt-18452432.htm Seems reasonable price.You can try to diy fix.At least you can sell phone rather than leave it to collect dust. This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 10 2012, 11:35 PM |
Dec 11 2012, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 11 2012, 12:01 AM) Dude,it's glass.You want the small glass shards to pierce your fingers? But what if the pics are already over-saturated on its own? Tambah the AMOLED saturation it will make it over-over-saturated and that won't look nice. For normal pics it does make it look nicer, so it's up to individual preference. I still prefer natural screen colours so that I can see the actual pic properly.Oversaturation is part of AMOLED feature.It's depends on individual whether they like it or not. Personally I like it.Makes the colors pop up more compared to IPS panel. |
Dec 12 2012, 10:21 PM
Dec 13 2012, 02:18 PM
Dec 16 2012, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(vincent_on9 @ Dec 16 2012, 09:53 PM) some shit happens and my phone dropped into water. its dead now. can't switch on already. Still got hope but u cannot turn the phone on. Must wait for it to completely dry up, not sure how long....1 week I think (can be faster if u put it into a bag of rice). Then only turn on. If u turn on when it's still wet in the inside, can short circuit and rosak.what could be the worst case scenario?? QUOTE(DrJetta @ Dec 16 2012, 11:21 PM) a new 800 owner here just bought it today soo happy Welcome This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 16 2012, 11:50 PM |
Dec 17 2012, 09:19 AM
Dec 18 2012, 01:33 PM
Another pic.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Stock software. |
Dec 28 2012, 11:04 PM
Some pics I took during my holiday.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Can see all the other pics here http://www.flickr.com/photos/86812590@N07/...ith/8304106984/ . All using lumia 800. Stock software, some cropped and 1 or 2 with auto-fix. Added on December 28, 2012, 11:10 pm QUOTE(Angelduster @ Dec 28 2012, 08:25 PM) This morning i shattered my screen as well!! TT-TT Anyone know where to make replacements except @ Nokia Care Centre? Cuz i've made a call there & the staffs told me Digitizer & LCD is in one piece thus replacement is in whole unit. It will cost around MYR800 to make that replacement happen. Sobs..... See the post above u. RM800 can get a brand new lumia 800. This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 28 2012, 11:10 PM |
Dec 31 2012, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(CP88 @ Dec 31 2012, 08:40 PM) Congrats. What's the current price for the device? Retail price is RM859, but outside can get cheaper...still ori set.Anyway, anyone can recommend on free gps/offline mode that can be used with this device.. Many thanks in advance Errr....free offline GPS.....the built-in Nokia Drive? |
Jan 8 2013, 05:11 PM
For me I hope WP7.8 will improve the macro focusing system. Bluetooth file transfer also quite important.
Jan 13 2013, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(sam.hajime @ Jan 12 2013, 12:35 PM) hi..new user here..jumping from android to meego then this WP..any recommendation apps that must install..see the 1st page but didnt found any recomenndation guys?tq Go install the nokia drive data 1st, very useful for emergencies. "Counters" also useful to check data usage. |
Jan 22 2013, 11:39 PM
Jan 25 2013, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(sam.hajime @ Jan 23 2013, 11:36 AM) u my friend made my day.thanks for the info.. U got makan lunch today right? @danielcmugen..u aa..dah la today miss my breakfast..looking at ur pic juz now..aaa » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « NON HALAL » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Lumia 800, stock software. Yellow flower pic is cropped. |
| Change to: | 0.0628sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:33 PM |