111 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 800 V2, The first real Windows Phone!

ashdwoers
post Feb 1 2013, 12:42 AM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Jan 31 2013, 11:07 PM)
is it need to force update for windows 7.8 ?
i plug into zune but it says my version is up to date
Yes bro smile.gif
z4520ft
post Feb 1 2013, 12:43 AM

154 posts

just a few tips to make it easy (referring to the guide linked by ashdwoers)

the update notice may take more than 10 second at first attempt, so repeat the check until you get almost the same time on every check. take note on how long till the notice appear. let say the notice will come up 7 seconds after u click the 'update', disable your connection on the 6th sec. it take 2 time of minor update before the major one so that means you need to repeat the process for 3 times. good luck
ashdwoers
post Feb 1 2013, 12:44 AM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Jan 31 2013, 11:22 PM)
still kenot. grrr.
youuu

take a look at windows 7 phone disscussion thread .
got some one teach how to disconnect ur internet there notworthy.gif
ashdwoers
post Feb 1 2013, 12:45 AM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(z4520ft @ Feb 1 2013, 12:43 AM)
just a few tips to make it easy (referring to the guide linked by ashdwoers)

the update notice may take more than 10 second at first attempt, so repeat the check until you get almost the same time on every check. take note on how long till the notice appear. let say the notice will come up 7 seconds after u click the 'update', disable your connection on the 6th sec. it take 2 time of minor update before the major one so that means you need to repeat the process for 3 times. good luck
thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

My way is count the time that zune complete scan for update .. N then do it again , disconnect the internet whenever the scan is nearly complete .. And then pooff ! biggrin.gif

z4520ft
post Feb 1 2013, 12:48 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Feb 1 2013, 12:45 AM)
thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

My way is count the time that zune complete scan for update .. N then do it again , disconnect the internet whenever the scan is nearly complete .. And then pooff ! biggrin.gif
it's good that my unifi is not so fast, took 7 sec so i can be ready. read on the comment section, it took 2 sec for some of them. way fast that it hurts biggrin.gif
ashdwoers
post Feb 1 2013, 01:20 AM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(z4520ft @ Feb 1 2013, 12:48 AM)
it's good that my unifi is not so fast, took 7 sec so i can be ready. read on the comment section, it took 2 sec for some of them. way fast that it hurts  biggrin.gif
2 sec is not enough for me lol biggrin.gif
hottemper
post Feb 1 2013, 01:31 AM

248 posts

force update works for me after 3 to 5 sec disconnecting. now updating fixes an issue with app purchases in some regions.

update: now updating for without physical camera button!

WOOTS. 7.8 done!

This post has been edited by hottemper: Feb 1 2013, 02:01 AM
systemX
post Feb 1 2013, 01:52 AM

63 posts

The disconnecting and reconnecting of the network cable from the laptop works for me!

So far, the phone has updated to 8779 and its currently updating to 8783.

Update: Repeated the force update again and the phone is on 7.8 now.

This post has been edited by systemX: Feb 1 2013, 02:33 AM
SUSblackorange
post Feb 1 2013, 02:01 AM

186 posts

so how to screen capture on 7.8?
hottemper
post Feb 1 2013, 02:05 AM

248 posts

they say oni available thru developer set oni. for the screen capture.

basically, once u boot into wp7.8, start screen change, the logo increase in size, making it bigger.
Dannyl
post Feb 1 2013, 02:22 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Thinking of getting a 2nd-hand one to play with... this phone got any major problems? Got free lifetime navigation or something? I looked at XDA, got custom ROM! How easy is it to flash one?

KannaSai1
post Feb 1 2013, 02:40 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Feb 1 2013, 02:22 AM)
Thinking of getting a 2nd-hand one to play with... this phone got any major problems?  Got free lifetime navigation or something?  I looked at XDA, got custom ROM!  How easy is it to flash one?

yup, free life time voice GPS navigation.
ZintanthraX
post Feb 1 2013, 05:51 AM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

i don't know why but i can't find bluetooth share and ringtone maker in the marketplace. tried using qr code from pc, still cannot download, says that it is not available for my region.
ashdwoers
post Feb 1 2013, 01:05 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Feb 1 2013, 05:51 AM)
i don't know why but i can't find bluetooth share and ringtone maker in the marketplace. tried using qr code from pc, still cannot download, says that it is not available for my region.
look at the comment ... Some ppl said the apps is not officially launched ... I oso dont know but right now i hve no prob on downloading n installing those two apps biggrin.gif
ryantukz
post Feb 1 2013, 04:39 PM

66 posts

Are you sure that you are connecting Malaysia Marketplace ? =x
KannaSai1
post Feb 1 2013, 04:50 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Feb 1 2013, 01:05 PM)
look at the comment ... Some ppl said the apps is not officially launched ... I oso dont know but right now i hve no prob on downloading n installing those two apps biggrin.gif
which region u select?
Fhaarkas
post Feb 1 2013, 06:23 PM

263 posts

Updated here. biggrin.gif The forced install guide sounds harder than it actually is.
evilpuppy
post Feb 1 2013, 06:58 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Fhaarkas @ Feb 1 2013, 06:23 PM)
Updated here. biggrin.gif The forced install guide sounds harder than it actually is.
you need timing.
ashdwoers
post Feb 1 2013, 09:25 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Feb 1 2013, 04:50 PM)
which region u select?
mine singapore tongue.gif
KannaSai1
post Feb 1 2013, 09:27 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Feb 1 2013, 09:25 PM)
mine singapore tongue.gif
I like china and us market. A lot app not available here.

111 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0195sec    1.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:57 PM