111 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 800 V2, The first real Windows Phone!

marwanlolx
post Dec 4 2012, 05:10 PM

18 posts

mine open nokia drive in seconds it will locate my location. offline. very fast
blue16
post Dec 4 2012, 08:53 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

oo, so basically all of u locate instantly w/o and data plan rite
i tried restart my phone today and it is back to normal
but anyone encounter same problem when using during raining day?
shaniandras2787
post Dec 4 2012, 11:25 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

Cyan user here since February, bought on the 2nd day of launching -.-

should've report myself here earlier.
aspire2oo6
post Dec 4 2012, 11:34 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(marwanlolx @ Dec 4 2012, 05:10 PM)
mine open nokia drive in seconds it will locate my location. offline. very fast
it locate you within seconds can be cause by many reasons not special case

Could be u are connected to WIFI so it immediately pin point your location use data (its offline too)

or u have previously connected to nokia drive earlier maybe within an hour to a day or two.
blue16
post Dec 5 2012, 01:00 AM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

what is the average battery life for lumia 800 from ur guys?
jst wondering
today i jst realize my phone cannot turn on from standby@@

btw, can we check warranty online?

This post has been edited by blue16: Dec 5 2012, 01:35 AM
lakini80
post Dec 5 2012, 02:48 AM

334 posts

Hi all,
I just bought the LUMIA 800 & I found it marvelousssss...
minghao
post Dec 5 2012, 11:34 AM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 5 2012, 01:00 AM)
jst wondering

12 hours above for me,normal usage

shahzane
post Dec 5 2012, 02:20 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(minghao @ Dec 5 2012, 11:34 AM)
12 hours above for me,normal usage
is this after the update? seriously tempted to get this phone. the price now is really cheap. just a bit wary due to it's infamous battery problem. as long as it can last from dawn to dusk with moderate usage is good enough for me.

I already have a tab 7.7, so just need a 2nd phone to use whenever i'm moving around and carrying a tablet becomes a hassle. plus, taking photos with a tablet is so awkward. lol...how's the L800 camera performance when taking photos of moving objects? i struggled to get a good pic of my daughter using my tab 7.7. she's a toddler and cant really stay still for more than 2 secs. tongue.gif

additionally, i've a got a dumbphone too for phonecalls. so the L800 will be purely for music+camera+light net usage wink.gif

This post has been edited by shahzane: Dec 5 2012, 02:50 PM
danielcmugen
post Dec 5 2012, 04:21 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 5 2012, 01:00 AM)
jst wondering

1-2 days

QUOTE(shahzane @ Dec 5 2012, 02:20 PM)
is this after the update? seriously tempted to get this phone. the price now is really cheap. just a bit wary due to it's infamous battery problem. as long as it can last from dawn to dusk with moderate usage is good enough for me.

I already have a tab 7.7, so just need a 2nd phone to use whenever i'm moving around and carrying a tablet becomes a hassle. plus, taking photos with a tablet is so awkward. lol...how's the L800 camera performance when taking photos of moving objects? i struggled to get a good pic of my daughter using my tab 7.7. she's a toddler and cant really stay still for more than 2 secs.  tongue.gif

additionally, i've a got a dumbphone too for phonecalls. so the L800 will be purely for music+camera+light net usage wink.gif
Latest update. The moving object performance I think normal, maybe try and use sport mode (not sure what's it for but sounds like it)? Or increase ISO. The sound quality really suck, almost like no bass....very flat. sweat.gif
shahzane
post Dec 5 2012, 05:03 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Dec 5 2012, 04:21 PM)
1-2 days
Latest update. The moving object performance I think normal, maybe try and use sport mode (not sure what's it for but sounds like it)? Or increase ISO. The sound quality really suck, almost like no bass....very flat. sweat.gif
thanks for the feedback thumbup.gif prolly gonna get this phone soon biggrin.gif

minghao
post Dec 5 2012, 07:21 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(shahzane @ Dec 5 2012, 02:20 PM)

I already have a tab 7.7, so just need a 2nd phone to use whenever i'm moving around and carrying a tablet becomes a hassle. plus, taking photos with a tablet is so awkward. lol...how's the L800 camera performance when taking photos of moving objects? i struggled to get a good pic of my daughter using my tab 7.7. she's a toddler and cant really stay still for more than 2 secs.  tongue.gif

Honest advice,don't get a new one if you are really adamant.I don't really recommend you to get it as the new windows phones are rolling out soon.Get the second hand one so it's worthwhile

jacklow_23
post Dec 5 2012, 08:29 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(shahzane @ Dec 5 2012, 05:03 PM)
thanks for the feedback  thumbup.gif prolly gonna get this phone soon  biggrin.gif
No suggest to get Lumia 800/900 as 920/820 soon will be launch....

But if u really want lumia 800, wait the launch of 920 then only buy.. think will be cheaper

shahzane
post Dec 5 2012, 10:29 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(jacklow_23 @ Dec 5 2012, 08:29 PM)
No suggest to get Lumia 800/900 as 920/820 soon will be launch....

But if u really want lumia 800, wait the launch of 920 then only buy.. think will be cheaper
Gee.u guys really think the price is gonna get lower? My view is that nokia is prolly phasing out all windows 7 phone. Im interested iin the L800 as it can do what i intend to use it for,namely playing music, taking photos, fb & twitter. Initially i wss considering the iphone4S or the 820. But since L800 is selling really cheap, i juat thougt,why not? Already have the tab 7.7.so dont really need the latest,top of the line phone biggrin.gif
blue16
post Dec 6 2012, 12:20 AM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

me 2, i dun think l800 price will drop further
i bought mine few days ago at the price of 760
btw, casual user here, no gaming and app geek
call and photo just my major usages lol
hmm, ok, so my phone still consider under normal condition , 1-2 days
shahzane
post Dec 6 2012, 09:58 AM

156 posts

I think there's a Nokia Lumia 920 & 820 launch held later today. Also hear thet L920 will be priced @ RM1,999 & L820 @ RM,1599. So, prolly gonna hold ff the L800 purchase for a bit and see how the telco's gonna bundle it. My contract with Digi is expiring next month anyway wink.gif
marwanlolx
post Dec 6 2012, 01:14 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 4 2012, 11:34 PM)
it locate you within seconds can be cause by many reasons not special case

Could be u are connected to WIFI so it immediately pin point your location use data (its offline too)

or u have previously connected to nokia drive earlier maybe within an hour to a day or two.
nope. i try it at different places. with data off and no wifi. it locates my position as soon i open i my apps. like 2 or 3 seconds. not more than 5 seconds

Added on December 6, 2012, 1:18 pmi noticed that the battery stay longer on data mode rather than wiifi. wonder why

This post has been edited by marwanlolx: Dec 6 2012, 01:18 PM
danielcmugen
post Dec 6 2012, 04:11 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 6 2012, 12:20 AM)
me 2, i dun think l800 price will drop further
i bought mine few days ago at the price of 760
btw, casual user here, no gaming and app geek
call and photo just my major usages lol
hmm, ok, so my phone still consider under normal condition , 1-2 days
May get better after charging a few more times. Happened to a few of us. smile.gif
KannaSai1
post Dec 6 2012, 04:24 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Dec 4 2012, 07:39 AM)
Can't even restart

btw thanks guys, somehow it turns out okay after few hours of waiting biggrin.gif
huh? so ok now ?

Tiger I
post Dec 7 2012, 12:03 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Dec 6 2012, 04:24 PM)
huh? so ok now ?
yup okay already
minghao
post Dec 7 2012, 12:56 AM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(marwanlolx @ Dec 6 2012, 01:14 PM)
nope. i try it at different places. with data off and no wifi. it locates my position as soon i open i my apps. like 2 or 3 seconds. not more than 5 seconds

Added on December 6, 2012, 1:18 pmi noticed that the battery stay longer on data mode rather than wiifi. wonder why

Same lol,my data mode lasts longer than wifi.Wonder whether it's the wifi searching mode while unlocking the lock screen?

111 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:35 AM