111 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 800 V2, The first real Windows Phone!

troy13th
post Jun 9 2012, 06:54 PM

pandajanggut
1,040 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 9 2012, 06:49 PM)
Confirm it will prone two scratch. Its only resistance not proof. Its not obvious but certain angle you can see it
sweat.gif i was worry about tht too, even tho it have gorilla glass, i still bought a screen protetctor on the first day.
but unfortunately it was N9 screen protector and doens't cover the whole glass, only the actual screen area :/
aspire2oo6
post Jun 9 2012, 07:00 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Don't take the risk. My Nokia n9 have hairline scratch already. It's not obvious but certain angle you can see it.

The sp only cost rm10 -rm20 rather replace the entire LCD will cost 300 to 400
troy13th
post Jun 9 2012, 07:05 PM

pandajanggut
1,040 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 9 2012, 07:00 PM)
Don't take the risk. My Nokia n9 have hairline scratch already. It's not obvious but certain angle you can see it.

The sp only cost rm10 -rm20 rather replace the entire LCD will cost 300 to 400
nod.gif nod.gif true true

another thing, wanna ask, will we get the tango update??
still haven't see the update thru zune yet?

oso will win8 be available for lumia 800 after release?
aspire2oo6
post Jun 9 2012, 07:09 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Update will support wifi tethering soon but not sure whether it's tango or win8
troy13th
post Jun 9 2012, 07:12 PM

pandajanggut
1,040 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 9 2012, 07:09 PM)
Update will support wifi tethering soon but not sure whether it's tango or win8
smile.gif okay thanks for the replies

btw for those who like to read ebooks, i recommend the Freda apps, it support epub and download from sky drive and 3 other sources icon_rolleyes.gif
hydroboy87
post Jun 9 2012, 09:04 PM

293 posts

hi fellas,may i know what is the current firmware...
i updated few months back,the 1st update that came with nokia drive etc..are there any other latest updates???

and by the way can some give me some good links to snap such beautiful pictures??? pls?

7.10 (8107)....latest???

Added on June 9, 2012, 9:08 pmby the way add me to the list...been using lumia since the phone came out

This post has been edited by hydroboy87: Jun 9 2012, 09:08 PM
troy13th
post Jun 9 2012, 09:19 PM

pandajanggut
1,040 posts

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Jun 9 2012, 09:04 PM)
hi fellas,may i know what is the current firmware...
i updated few months back,the 1st update that came with nokia drive etc..are there any other latest updates???
and by the way can some give me some good links to snap such beautiful pictures??? pls?

7.10 (8107)....latest???

Added on June 9, 2012, 9:08 pmby the way add me to the list...been using lumia since the phone came out
latest is .8107.12070
hydroboy87
post Jun 9 2012, 09:20 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(troy13th @ Jun 9 2012, 09:19 PM)
latest is .8107.12070
good
need camera tips lo
troy13th
post Jun 9 2012, 09:25 PM

pandajanggut
1,040 posts

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Jun 9 2012, 09:20 PM)
good
need camera tips lo
here got some tips in this site, hopefully it help
http://mywpstory.com/2012/04/camera-tip-ta...-windows-phone/
ZintanthraX
post Jun 9 2012, 11:00 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(troy13th @ Jun 9 2012, 06:23 PM)
any pic?? mine is kinda hard to scratch..
here's the pic of it.

i tried using screen protector, in case if it helps cover the scratch. unluckily it makes it looks clearer.
troy13th
post Jun 9 2012, 11:17 PM

pandajanggut
1,040 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Jun 9 2012, 11:00 PM)
here's the pic of it.

i tried using screen protector, in case if it helps cover the scratch. unluckily it makes it looks clearer.
try some wipe...maybe can reduce the apperance?? unsure.gif

anyway wow you had the magenta one, i wanted tht, but got cyan cos only got black or cyan tht time
ZintanthraX
post Jun 9 2012, 11:22 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(troy13th @ Jun 9 2012, 11:17 PM)
try some wipe...maybe can reduce the apperance?? unsure.gif

anyway wow you had the magenta one, i wanted tht, but got cyan cos only got black or cyan tht time
idk what else to do with the scratch. really annoying when i look at it.

cyan is nice too. both colors grabs people attentions. smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jun 9 2012, 11:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i prefer black. White looks pretty cool anyway. From my test the Nokia Lumia 900 camera seems to perform better than our 800 i believe due to the firmware.

troy13th
post Jun 9 2012, 11:31 PM

pandajanggut
1,040 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Jun 9 2012, 11:22 PM)
idk what else to do with the scratch. really annoying when i look at it.

cyan is nice too. both colors grabs people attentions.  smile.gif
cyan is cool yeshh
but my rubber case is getting dirty by newspaper carbon sweat.gif

feel like buying a hardcasing for it or leather...don't see any in market yet tho?

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 9 2012, 11:25 PM)
i prefer black. White looks pretty cool anyway. From my test the Nokia Lumia 900 camera seems to perform better than our 800 i believe due to the firmware.

oh wow you got your 900 edi thumbup.gif
hydroboy87
post Jun 10 2012, 04:45 AM

293 posts

the rubber casing is kinda bad actually, need to take out and clean it often or else got residue and a lot of sticky dust inside
Sib
post Jun 10 2012, 01:03 PM

#PasukanPenyelamatMalaysia
1,945 posts

i think its time for me to move on to WP, had great exp with android for years now

anyways, any1 knew who wanted to trade in their 800? details in my sig below smile.gif
alexis.eah
post Jun 10 2012, 02:30 PM

15 posts

how come no news on its release?
any update from maxis or digi?

tempted to get the black lumia 900. Looks nice. wink.gif
vincent_on9
post Jun 10 2012, 03:26 PM

259 posts

I don't use the rubber cover given and now the two stickers behind the phone faded out already...lol. It won't void the warranty right?
aspire2oo6
post Jun 10 2012, 04:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(vincent_on9 @ Jun 10 2012, 03:26 PM)
I don't use the rubber cover given and now the two stickers behind the phone faded out already...lol. It won't void the warranty right?
nope make sure you keep your receipt as proof of purchase.
davidletterboyz
post Jun 10 2012, 08:48 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

If no receipt but have the sticker...will it be hard to deal with Nokia service centre?

111 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:59 PM