Trading Card Games Magic the Gathering, a TCG by WOTC

Holi^oNe
post Jan 4 2007, 09:56 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(blu3chip @ Jan 3 2007, 09:56 PM)
there used to be a wide fanbase of MTG a few years back. guess many have moved on, including me. sad.gif
Magic did have a large fanbase a few years back but I think it really took a dip with the introduction of Kamigawa , actually some older players are coming back with the Time Spiral block and from what we are about to see , the new Time Spiral block WILL rock all of the current playing formats (Type 1 / Extended / Type 2 / Sealed ) . I personally think that the dawn of the new combo age has befallen us again. Black having a Wrath of God , white having a shock , red having a morphling and lots of other nostalgic cards returned in new flavours (blastoderm / whirling dervish / drop of honey ~! ). Watch out for them in the upcoming Planar Chaos expansion.

Pre-release at Mid Valley on the 20th and 21st of this month ~!

See some of you guys there smile.gif
smatdesa
post Jan 4 2007, 09:57 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(blu3chip @ Jan 3 2007, 09:56 PM)
there used to be a wide fanbase of MTG a few years back. guess many have moved on, including me. sad.gif
Just like everything, after a time, everybody moves on to other things. smile.gif
JayT33
post Jan 4 2007, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(7chai @ Jan 3 2007, 12:59 PM)
got 4th ed wrath of GOD ?
i do have this card smile.gif
7chai
post Jan 4 2007, 01:58 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(JayT33 @ Jan 4 2007, 01:47 PM)
i do have this card smile.gif
offer ? thru PM.
kalspawn
post Jan 4 2007, 03:25 PM

64 posts

cant wait cant wait.... itll be a havoc... seriously... all colors has features outside its own nature... ill go all the prerelease session i tell you... and i think the promo card will be the black wrath of god... no particular source... just a hunch smile.gif
ashburn98
post Jan 4 2007, 06:31 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Jan 4 2007, 01:58 PM)
offer ? thru PM.
same also, looking for that card. thanks.
7chai
post Jan 4 2007, 07:55 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Jan 4 2007, 06:31 PM)
same also, looking for that card. thanks.
how much u need, currently i need 1 more to complete a set.
kalspawn
post Jan 4 2007, 08:29 PM

64 posts

i got 1 noobie question... hahaha i registered about early in ravnica my DCI number... then my DCI card lost without me activating my player rewards... my friends already have a few reward cards... aaa urayamashi~~~

btw i cant even check my ranking... owh well whatta heck... im just playing for fun... but then i go to wizards to make a report and ask them how to reactivate my account... but then i have to log in to lodge the report... so how... its a loop lock...

huwaaaa~~~~ >_<
evofantasy
post Jan 4 2007, 08:42 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(JayT33 @ Jan 3 2007, 09:34 AM)
i'm new here but i've played magic during the 4th ed and ice age till stronghold eras.

any player from penang?
actually i'm from kl but working at penang now tongue.gif

i'm pondering whether to come back to playing or selling off my remaining cards.

i have some valuable cards with me  biggrin.gif
i'm from pg...
gosh guys...
i really starting to get really excite bout plannar chaos..
imagine 4 wrath, 4 black version fo wrath, 4 sudden death and 4 mortify...
kept stalling till get knell and boom ^^
kalspawn
post Jan 4 2007, 09:21 PM

64 posts

hahaha omg you are so obsessed with you knells huh evofantasy?? hehehe~~ add on this to your list... 4 small poxes and some crazy whacking monsters... akromas is a good choice tongue.gif

btw the black wrath is called damnation... hehehe

This post has been edited by kalspawn: Jan 4 2007, 09:25 PM
Guenhwyvar
post Jan 4 2007, 11:39 PM

Might be on tilt. Might be, I don't care.
1,672 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Jan 4 2007, 03:25 PM)
cant wait cant wait.... itll be a havoc... seriously... all colors has features outside its own nature... ill go all the prerelease session i tell you... and i think the promo card will be the black wrath of god... no particular source... just a hunch smile.gif
Nono.... it's not the black wrath it's actually gonna be a dragon. smile.gif
kalspawn
post Jan 5 2007, 02:31 AM

64 posts

waaah howd you know?? got any preview about it you want to share?? hehehe... even if you dont have the picture... could you describe what it does... mana cost and such laa all the criteria
7chai
post Jan 5 2007, 12:59 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

black colour wrath of god, casting cost same is with wrath of gd just that in black source.

I think evo get orgasm when everytime he brought up yosei with the debtors knell, and when he lock down opponent by bringing up another yosei i believe he will cum on his opponent face. lol
kalspawn
post Jan 5 2007, 04:55 PM

64 posts

but still... to lockdown an opponent with that combo need sacrificing mechanism... you cant just lockdown people with your yosei being faith fetters cant you hehehehe... owh man faith fetters is so good of a common card >_<
7chai
post Jan 5 2007, 06:32 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Jan 5 2007, 04:55 PM)
but still... to lockdown an opponent with that combo need sacrificing mechanism... you cant just lockdown people with your yosei being faith fetters cant you hehehehe... owh man faith fetters is so good of a common card >_<
dude u wrong, yosei is a legendary.

even if it get lock by faith fetters, but if legendary rule trigger it will lock down oppenent as well.

thats the reason why faith fetters is a common card.
kalspawn
post Jan 5 2007, 07:04 PM

64 posts

owh so you need two yosei in play to let your game combo on... thats hard requirements dude

well im not saying fetters is a good card for yosei... greater good maybe... its just too cool 4 a common... owh well you have detainment spell but that aura does not lock down a creature... it still could attack and block... put fetters on say.. liege of the pit and see your opponent cry
7chai
post Jan 5 2007, 07:18 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Jan 5 2007, 07:04 PM)
owh so you need two yosei in play to let your game combo on... thats hard requirements dude

well im not saying fetters is a good card for yosei... greater good maybe... its just too cool 4 a common... owh well you have detainment spell but that aura does not lock down a creature... it still could attack and block... put fetters on say.. liege of the pit and see your opponent cry
but in that time is more easy to trigger that lock down combo from graveyard mar.

imagine 1 yosei lock 5 permanent, if 2 then is 10 permanent. As well it makes the opponent skip the untap steps wei.

LOL...and who will go to play liege of the pit now lar laugh.gif
kalspawn
post Jan 5 2007, 08:28 PM

64 posts

hahaha liege is cute what... its flying and it can whack hehehe... if u dowan then give me meh... i have sumthing to do with nether traitor... jus trying out

btw do any of you guys know where to find the site that shows the spoiler of the next planar chaos cardlist... i used to watch but after my com format i forgot where the site is

huh? i know its not a good sportsmanship to look at the spoilers first but all other people do and it does leave a big disadvantage to those who dont haha
Guenhwyvar
post Jan 6 2007, 12:04 AM

Might be on tilt. Might be, I don't care.
1,672 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Jan 5 2007, 02:31 AM)
waaah howd you know?? got any preview about it you want to share?? hehehe... even if you dont have the picture... could you describe what it does... mana cost and such laa all the criteria
Well here you go,

Oros, the Avenger
3WBR
Legendary Creature - Dragon
6/6
Flying
When Oros, the Avenger deals combat damage to a player, you may pay 2W. If you do, Oros, the Avenger deals 3 damage to all non-white creatures.

Enjoy cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Guenhwyvar: Jan 6 2007, 12:07 AM

kalspawn
post Jan 7 2007, 02:07 PM

64 posts

what do you guys think about this card?? i think its kinda kewl... but it have no purpose... 6 mana for 6/6 flying with ability... fancy... but the ability i dont like... just some two cents from a noobie smile.gif

wait... i just got the 1000th post hahaha (edited)

This post has been edited by kalspawn: Jan 7 2007, 05:55 PM

129 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:28 AM