129 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Trading Card Games Magic the Gathering, a TCG by WOTC

ashburn98
post Aug 2 2006, 09:44 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

From my own experience, casual players have a hard time finding new kaki anywhere (in KL at least). Nine out of ten players I meet is Type 2 players.
berkhoo
post Aug 2 2006, 11:03 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(jays_on @ Aug 2 2006, 09:15 PM)
not many place to play in penang. also the place in 1 stop is mostly type 2.
and too competitive playing such that casual players had a hard time playing.
Maybe we should form our own Type 1 and Typeless MTG Club haha.
Then anyone who could not afford playing Type 2 are welcome to join.
Just a suggestion cool.gif
magic2k
post Aug 2 2006, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(berkhoo @ Aug 2 2006, 11:03 PM)
Maybe we should form our own Type 1 and Typeless MTG Club haha.
Then anyone who could not afford playing Type 2 are welcome to join.
Just a suggestion  cool.gif
yeah! i agree 100% with starting type 1 club. i would like to Tinker out a Darksteel Colossus on turn 1 against somebody laugh.gif . or oath out akroma on turn 2 then time walk into razia. typeless would also be way cool....we could do highlander or something.

i suppose casual players just need to find time to go to the store. i've seen casual type 2 players but i guess the real problem is no "old" casual players go to stores anymore.
evofantasy
post Aug 3 2006, 10:53 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

i notice now less people playing magic...
and msotly all T2 type (i prefer T2 cause my T1 cards normally get pwned badly)...
maybe if possible everyone help set up weekly/ monthly meeting?
local_machine
post Aug 3 2006, 11:47 AM

431 posts

maybe they focus more on practicing their deck for the qualifier. huhu. no time to post in this thread. so many players from Klang Valley n Penang, but i dun see any from ipoh. Where r u guys?
FCUK89
post Aug 3 2006, 07:27 PM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

Anyone want to sell Demonfire?
I'm looking for 3.

Btw, the Time Spiral cards looks very cool.

This post has been edited by FCUK89: Aug 3 2006, 07:31 PM
FCUK89
post Aug 3 2006, 07:31 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(berkhoo @ Aug 2 2006, 11:53 AM)
I've got a question, so the only place to play MTG in Penang is in Midlands: 1 Stop?
Er, that is where I usually go,
The shopkeeper is very nice. Don't go there only for the game, but also for jokes.
However, if it is boring there, there's no nice place for you to walk around though.
Guenhwyvar
post Aug 3 2006, 11:32 PM

Might be on tilt. Might be, I don't care.
1,672 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Aug 3 2006, 07:31 PM)
Er, that is where I usually go,
The shopkeeper is very nice. Don't go there only for the game, but also for jokes.
However, if it is boring there, there's no nice place for you to walk around though.
Are you a regular there?
magic2k
post Aug 3 2006, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Aug 3 2006, 11:32 PM)
Are you a regular there?
i think fcuk89 is wee kiat. but i could be seriously mistaken. its fun guessing who's who biggrin.gif on lyn.

i'm going to be in 1-stop tomorrow playing fnm just so peope. gotta build up the tournies for player rewards thumbup.gif
FCUK89
post Aug 4 2006, 08:54 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(magic2k @ Aug 3 2006, 11:52 PM)
i think fcuk89 is wee kiat. but i could be seriously mistaken. its fun guessing who's who  biggrin.gif on lyn.

i'm going to be in 1-stop tomorrow playing fnm just so peope. gotta build up the tournies for player rewards  thumbup.gif
Lol, who are you man?
You are right man
thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
magic2k
post Aug 4 2006, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Aug 4 2006, 08:54 AM)
Lol, who are you man?
You are right man
thumbup.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
gotto hide who i am ph34r.gif !!
i am...

how's it going? are you back in kl? if you're still in penang, come to fnm today because we might need 1 or 2 extra player.
berkhoo
post Aug 4 2006, 11:42 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Aug 3 2006, 10:53 AM)
i notice now less people playing magic...
and msotly all T2 type (i prefer T2 cause my T1 cards normally get pwned badly)...
maybe if possible everyone help set up weekly/ monthly meeting?
Yea, a weekly/bi-weekly/monthly meeting to play MTG for 'old timers' would be good. Of course we have to discuss venue and day/time.
7chai
post Aug 4 2006, 01:16 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(magic2k @ Aug 4 2006, 10:42 AM)
gotto hide who i am  ph34r.gif !!
i am...

how's it going? are you back in kl? if you're still in penang, come to fnm today because we might need 1 or 2 extra player.
ohh u are brian...still no ideal.. tongue.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Aug 4 2006, 01:25 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Brian is from Penang ar ... Will be meeting him soon. Btw, I need freaking Kird Ape urgently. Anyone has it, please PM me wor.
jays_on
post Aug 5 2006, 12:01 AM

131 posts

Yea, a weekly/bi-weekly/monthly meeting to play MTG for 'old timers' would be good. Of course we have to discuss venue and day/time.

Yeah . that would be great.. probably a meet up for casual typeless players would be cool. after all casual players doesnt mind losing , its the fun of the game and a surprising 2nd turn win.
evofantasy
post Aug 5 2006, 01:45 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

eh anyone got yosei?
i want to get a copy of yosei for colection...
ya i dun have a yosei yet till now sobz...
Neptern
post Aug 5 2006, 04:03 PM

518 posts

Hi everyone i'm gonna start playing magic again and gonna be at CC SJ tmr(hope i can make it).....

It's good to see many people still playing magic...^^
7chai
post Aug 5 2006, 06:11 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Aug 5 2006, 01:45 PM)
eh anyone got yosei?
i want to get a copy of yosei for colection...
ya i dun have a yosei yet till now sobz...
I got kokusho oni, no yosei. tongue.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Aug 5 2006, 06:14 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Anyone here going for the PTQ Kobe on August 27, 2006. It will be sealed and it has been almost 2 years since i play sealed rclxms.gif

Welcome back Neptern .. i can see alot of ppl are starting back Magic including myself. I will be at CC SJ tmr also but I will not be long.

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Aug 5 2006, 06:17 PM
evofantasy
post Aug 5 2006, 08:21 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

anyone have yosei pm me k...
but i'll reply late cause exam week...
=p thanks...

129 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top