25 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Trading Card Games Magic the Gathering, a TCG by WOTC

7chai
post Jan 24 2007, 12:58 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Jan 23 2007, 11:02 PM)
eh serious ar...30 box ar..serius ar...wooooww super keng..he take bank loan ar?
lol. I duno lar, but then he is consider a dealer edi. I doubt he getting 1 box for RM300 bucks. Probaly 260 or something liek that.

ashburn98> this u no need to worry, I expect he will crack like maybe 10 pieces or more than that ? Coz his main target is damnation. lol

and i see the reason why he wanna crack so much box is becoz this PLanar Chaos is oni 165 cards, deduct common, uncommon, the rares and premium rares. Damnation is belongs to premium rares i guess, so the rares with less number the easier u can hit the card.

I would expect out of 10 box, sure got 6 box have 2 damnation inside. lol rclxms.gif
7chai
post Jan 25 2007, 01:07 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Jan 24 2007, 11:06 PM)
wow...really keng
ahaha if he can give me one box for 260 u wanna buy smile.gif
this kind of price i guess oni for Comics Corner sell to those shop or dealer lar. We small small player can neva get this kind of price 1.
7chai
post Jan 25 2007, 01:23 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Jan 25 2007, 01:19 PM)
lol laugh.gif dealer rupe nyerr..how about I setup new deck for my own and then you make one for me with the price?not now laa, probably later dont know when..wish to participate in tournaments but never get the chance to do so..I love T2, so when I setup nice T2 deck that I like, then several months later some cards expired..preferable R/G or G/B..not into defensive type of player..soon when there's T2 decks with Planar Chaos, how about post some here thumbup.gif
dude, if u wanna be a good player. I bring u go to his turf. He usually organize drafting on every saturday as well as T2 tournament, place is just opposite Times Square, a mamak call Al-esfan restoran. You go there i guarantee u will be happy rclxms.gif
7chai
post Jan 25 2007, 01:26 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Jan 25 2007, 01:21 PM)
1 box could get 2 damnations?? so i have to buy 2 boxes lah... damn la all other people get damnation in prereleases... i didnt so sad
u know what, for the premium rares. My fren get 3 serra sphinx lol. What if that 3 become damnations lol rclxms.gif

not say 100% but then the chances is quite high as well.

This post has been edited by 7chai: Jan 25 2007, 01:27 PM
7chai
post Jan 25 2007, 01:33 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Jan 25 2007, 01:29 PM)
i heard their drafting uses the format... winner takes all?? someone named mun yip told me... so for noobies like me... i wont be able to get anything waaa T_T... or was that a group of people (including terry soh)

owh well... im still studying far away... so hanging out there is out of the question... i think ill stay at wearn's for my last sem and maybe hang out there later

btw... there is a shop at mid val... but they sell booster packs for 12... (damn expensive... maybe because of their rental) but ive hang out a few times there since its closer to my house at shah alam >_<
no no, for my fren place. Its what u open then its urs. Thats their places rules lar.

afosz> just make a BoB deck and play lar. lol money of coz have to spent a bit 1. But budget lor.
7chai
post Jan 25 2007, 01:36 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Jan 25 2007, 01:33 PM)
what i do know is you participate in drafting, you draft a card and you take back home all your cards..other story I've heard is that winner gets to choose among the drafters if I'm not mistaken

7chai: what's a BoB?
The 1 kalspawn mention is oni happen in amcorp wolf shop drafting lar. lol

but this method seriously can make a fella improve alot.

BoB = build on budget.
7chai
post Jan 25 2007, 01:37 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Jan 25 2007, 01:36 PM)
what i open i get?? you mean can rare draft hehe... anyways at our place (iypoh) the rules will be, all rares timeshifted are collected... then take turns picking up one card until finish... the champ will chose 1st followed by the runner up and so on...
it means if u open 3 packs which contain call of the herd, akroma and psionic blast. And even if u din win any match u will go back will all ur own cards lor.
7chai
post Jan 25 2007, 01:42 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Jan 25 2007, 01:40 PM)
so i must keep track of what my cards are lah?? thats pretty hard... i prefer piling up the rares and winner chose first... hehehe even though i didnt win... but the winner could choose the best card out of at least 3 x 8 boosters... thats worth playing draft duncha think?
nah lar, when u open he packs just use ur card and made deck lar, so the cards that u din use u keep aside lor. laugh.gif
7chai
post Jan 25 2007, 01:52 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Jan 25 2007, 01:50 PM)
need to pass the pack after you pick one..make a deck with the cards you've picked
yup. thats call drafting as well. gtg edi. ciaoz ^^

any card u all need just tell me. I got extra angel grace to let go. bye
7chai
post Jan 26 2007, 12:53 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 25 2007, 07:49 PM)
eh guys..
i thot drafting means open booster pick a card then pass...

the one open 3 booster and make deck from it not drafting la...
forgot wut's the term d but read it a acoupel days back on magic website i think...

eh i thot max only 4 cards but i do remember some cards that state in the text that there is no limit number of copies (if i'm right there's such card in coldsnap)
ei, i tot that way are known as drafting as well..

anyway, when u in draft session. You may get as many as same copy card u want.

kalspawn> if u compare malaysia and US prices, i would say US 1 are more expensive. The reason is the player there dun use to sell their cards in cash, they rather trade, hahaha.

7chai
post Jan 26 2007, 01:29 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Jan 25 2007, 08:26 PM)
On multiple of same cards during drafting, then yes, you can put in 5x Thalid (the 1/1, not creature type) if you draft picked 5x of them. This rules applies only for drafting format.

7chai, we might have met but didn't realize it.  tongue.gif  I hang out at Es-fan too periodically on Saturday.  I might go this Sat to get back my cards as the team went to Ipoh with some of mine.
Then u must know Hari lar, and Vincent they all. They din tell u they wanna open that many of boxes meh ?
7chai
post Jan 26 2007, 10:31 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Jan 26 2007, 09:29 PM)
wah.. am lost... sad...who all this ppl
next time i bring u go see them. They are nice person as well rclxms.gif
7chai
post Jan 26 2007, 11:30 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Jan 26 2007, 10:42 PM)
cool..im really into standard nowahha...should have a stanard tournament now la.. got ar?
u mean deck contruct ? got ^^
7chai
post Jan 26 2007, 11:57 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Jan 26 2007, 11:49 PM)
where!!???
come times square u will know. lol

kalspawn> deal with him u will happy. he wont take advantage on others.
7chai
post Jan 27 2007, 10:05 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(krekofan @ Jan 27 2007, 12:21 AM)
u go there (Berjaya Time Square) on what day and time 7chai??
they oni gather and play there on saturday. thats it.
7chai
post Jan 29 2007, 10:34 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(krekofan @ Jan 27 2007, 06:21 PM)
and one more 7chai,u go there(berjaya Time Square) every weekend (saturday) play card at there every week??
emm...a month will go 2 times lor, i wont go there too often. Mostly my partner go every week.
7chai
post Jan 31 2007, 01:05 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Jan 30 2007, 10:58 PM)
Time Square which shop? Please let me know.
It's inside Berjaya Time Square itself right?
Emm...its not inside Times Square, the mamak its opposite Time Square outside is call Al-Esfan mamak. My fren they all oni having session there on Saturday.
7chai
post Feb 1 2007, 01:06 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 1 2007, 12:53 AM)
wow..can play in mamak merh.. no ppl stare stare ar... maybe i havent been there so dont know lerh...
no worries geh, they all long time there edi mar. Hari even give out those MTG pen to those mamak staff. So if u went there makan minum u will saw them take order by using magic the gathering pen lol rclxms.gif
7chai
post Feb 4 2007, 09:36 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Feb 1 2007, 09:26 PM)
hahaa.yea..its at the planar chaos website :0)... hahaha...hmmm .. i wana buy a box of planar chaos..anyone offerin me ....?..
abit hard for now, mybe wait 1 or 2 weeks more, my fren wanna sapu 10 carton from CC but they oni give him 2 carton. It shows that stock really insufficient.
7chai
post Feb 7 2007, 11:27 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(kalspawn @ Feb 7 2007, 04:53 PM)
7chai... if you buy that much... what is the normal price you get for the boxes??
1 box 300 bucks. standard price.

i mean if u buy from my fren. my fren getting form CC definitely is some price lower that that.

This post has been edited by 7chai: Feb 7 2007, 11:28 PM

25 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0452sec    1.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:55 AM