benny888
post May 24 2012, 07:34 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ May 24 2012, 07:28 PM)
Uncle benny since no one is disturbing you now.. just wanna check im from standard Taiwan ICS Rom & rooted.. to flash to TMT 1.4 just follow the step on XDA rite..

CORRECT - just follow it exactl;y
Installation is through Clockwork Recovery RESTORE mode NOT the normal Clockwork flashing mode. Read thoroughly and understand it first
After you download the zip file, extract it till you get the folder TMT_1.4 . Copy this folder to your ext sd card folder clockworkmod/backup
Boot phone to recovery mode and flash Abyss 4.2 kernel. Do not reboot phone but select rebootb to recovery. You will see redpill recovery - select nandroid/restore and browse select the TMT folder
It takes about 8 mins to restore the rom

Added on May 24, 2012, 7:34 pm
QUOTE(kit615 @ May 24 2012, 07:29 PM)
Hey guys im on stock GB rooted rom now, if i wanna update to stock ICS via mobile odin, will i lose all the data on my phone?
NO if you did not select wipe data

This post has been edited by benny888: May 24 2012, 07:34 PM
benny888
post May 24 2012, 07:43 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 24 2012, 07:39 PM)
The best part is mine is still google market instead of google play.
i think that is the reason why and i can't get the google market to be updated.

I have been checking from the net and no solutions.

Added on May 24, 2012, 7:41 pmi don't quite get this message.

"Package file was not installed correctly" error
If you receive the "Package file was not signed correctly" error, this is because your device is not on a user build. If your device is on a "userdebug" build with "test-keys" in the build description, the Google Play Music update will not be able to be installed from Google Play at this time.
Once you tap on it it will auto update to Playstore

Your error messages I have never seen before in my whole experience using Android . Cannot help you on this
benny888
post May 24 2012, 07:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jerrywan @ May 24 2012, 07:35 PM)
btw,those 2 link posted on 1st page and on the xdass link are the same..i dled them still gave me errors..where as can i find the GB official rom source?
Try sammobile firmware

http://www.sammobile.com/firmware/?page=3&...000&r=2#regiona
benny888
post May 24 2012, 07:46 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jerrywan @ May 24 2012, 07:44 PM)
3. January 2012 - Android 2.3.6 N7000DXLA1 <--- this file

manage to complete the dl but failed when xtract them..
Did you put in password first to extract it : password is samfirmware.com

Added on May 24, 2012, 7:47 pm
QUOTE(wmk_firdaus @ May 24 2012, 07:45 PM)
is the warranty will void if i flash the official ROM to my SGN?anyone?thanks
Official rom will not void warranty

This post has been edited by benny888: May 24 2012, 07:47 PM
benny888
post May 24 2012, 07:56 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 24 2012, 07:55 PM)
Eh just to confirm again..to flash pre-rooted LPY stock room using pc odin,juz put the file in PDA and tick auto reboot and reset time only right?
YES
benny888
post May 24 2012, 07:59 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ May 24 2012, 07:56 PM)
guys .. i wanna try RRv2 ..i am from original non rooted GB

the steps is
1) install and root LPY Stock ROM
2) Flash Abyss Kernel 4.2
3) FullWipe
4) Flash RRv2 ROM ..

am i correct ?why seem like so complicated .. need flash 3 times zz
You just need to root your GB rom .No need to flash the LPY stock rom
These are the steps from developer site:

a) coming from a rooted GB-ROM:

- download Abyss Kernel 4.2 from here: http://www.mediafire.com/?c65mndvpk6ocbaa
- put zip-file on your USB-storage
- boot in Recovery
- Flash Abyss Kernel 4.2!!!
- boot back in recovery (you find this option under 'advanced')
- FullWipe
- Flash ROM
- reboot system

benny888
post May 24 2012, 08:01 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ May 24 2012, 07:58 PM)
After install abysskernel 4.2 reboot recovery ?
I thought I already said that - why ask again ???
After you install it DON"T reboot phone. Go to advanced and select reboot into recovery and you will see redpill recovery
benny888
post May 24 2012, 08:03 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ May 24 2012, 08:01 PM)
Uncle benny nid help here..i flashed the abysskernel den went to advanced and accidentally press reboot recovery..now its under status of install from sdcard complete..the numbers keep on running... icon_question.gif
Switch off phone and reboot to recovery ( volup+home+power) - you will see redpill recovery

Added on May 24, 2012, 8:03 pm
QUOTE(hvaly @ May 24 2012, 08:03 PM)
thx for reply ..
but for GB 2.3.6 if wanna root they said need to flash LPY stock rom ><
can flash abyss directly ?
ROOT your GB rom first . NO NEED to flash LPY rom. Read the developer instructions -is so clear
Without rooting and have CWM you can never install abyss kernel

This post has been edited by benny888: May 24 2012, 08:04 PM
benny888
post May 24 2012, 08:08 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jerrywan @ May 24 2012, 08:04 PM)
theres no popup to put the password..or i need to put it manually?where?
What software you use to extract - every software sure have option to put in password
benny888
post May 24 2012, 08:13 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 24 2012, 08:08 PM)
Ish...flash to deodex pre-rooted LPY stock rom also cannot get full root >< Still cant change permission of files...I guess have to revert back to GB after all  sad.gif

Like that I directly use pc odin to flash GB KK1 then root there and then flash abyss kernel and continue there?
Your case is indeed very strange. How come you cannot get full root. I never have such issues - have been doing these for my friends too flashing the same rom
You need to use root explorer to change permissions - what app did you use

Added on May 24, 2012, 8:14 pm
QUOTE(Duckies @ May 24 2012, 08:13 PM)
Yalo.So revert back to KK1,root and then abyss kernel 4.2 right?No need to update to LC2 right?
No need . You can start at any GB rom

This post has been edited by benny888: May 24 2012, 08:14 PM
benny888
post May 24 2012, 09:04 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 24 2012, 08:57 PM)
Shit..how come when I get back to KJ1 so much error and force close 1?Any solution?

Should I flash abyss kernel 4.2 and do a full wipe so that I can boot back into KJ1?
Boot to recovery n wipe data n caches will solve such issues
benny888
post May 24 2012, 09:14 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 24 2012, 09:05 PM)
Need abyss kernel 4.2?
No need . Can do it from even stock recovery
Strange you are asking such basic questions considering your experience in so much flashing
benny888
post May 24 2012, 09:29 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 24 2012, 09:23 PM)
At least I get back my root now.Can move file to system/apps and change permissions but still I couldnt change permissions of the folder in /sdcard hmm.gif

Btw,I flash abyss kernel 4.2 juz now to do a full wipe...will that have any impact?Next I'm gonna flash to LP9 then only RRv2 to prevent bootloops and repeat restarting.If u wanna know why not I go to RRv2 directly from GB,it's due to this
So is my method okay,uncle benny?
Is ok
benny888
post May 25 2012, 07:09 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

After whole day yesterday testing both midteam 1.4 n rocket v2 it is just inevitable this morning I revert back to my favourite rom cyanogen9.
These 2 roms are good but can never match the slickness n smoothness of pure aopk roms
Between these 2 I prefer rocket . And if you want some of sgs 3 goodness as in midteam can install those sgs3 features separately
benny888
post May 25 2012, 07:54 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 25 2012, 07:11 AM)

True true.Tat's the reason I stick to Stunner for so long coz AOPK roms r juz awesone icon_rolleyes.gif But I do have issue playing full HD 1080p videos.It lags.Some say it's because of hardware rendering.Not all faces this issue though sweat.gif
Actually I do not see any lags in viewing 1080p videos. I usually use vital player pro to view all my videos n movies.
benny888
post May 25 2012, 08:13 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jwai85 @ May 25 2012, 08:10 AM)
I have noticed that the battery circle in RRv2 is always showing 100% whereas the additional displayed battery % at the side is showing 95% or i would say the actual value...anyone else facing this? has been 100% since 630 this morning... at first thought "Wahhh...this RRv2 battery manageemnt damn good"...

*FYI, i flashed the stock theme already*
Did you install the battery hotfix zip?
benny888
post May 25 2012, 08:17 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 25 2012, 07:59 AM)
Now everyone is talking about ICS only. GB dah outdated. kecian.
Yesterday night been flashing here and there.
GB is so lame vs ICS. I will never go back to GB
ICS is slicker, smoother, better performance n battery usage

benny888
post May 25 2012, 08:20 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ May 25 2012, 08:16 AM)
my phone cant turn on after i flash cyanogen9.. zzzzz

any sifu.. pls help...

cant even boot into recovery mode..
This rom must install either from gb rom or If from any ics rom must use abyss kernel 4.2 recovery to do it
This clearly described by developer
How did you install yours
If you did not follow above steps phone hard brick already

benny888
post May 25 2012, 08:24 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Mckevin can you boot to download mode?
If can than use odin in pc flash any rom to revive phone
If install fail due to stuck at factoryfs stage than off to service center to rectify
benny888
post May 25 2012, 08:50 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ May 25 2012, 08:25 AM)
thanks.. i think i just bricked mine.. previously i use cwm.. i thought its usable.. even when i flashed rocketrom ics im using cwm.. i went to some link and it didnt mentioned anything bout compulsary abyss kernel.. argh.. im doomed..
is there anything i can do ? because its totally off.. cant turn on or anything..

Added on May 25, 2012, 8:26 am

previously stuck at startup i can use odin to revive back.. but now.. totally lifeless.. cannot turn on at all..
If you have took time to read the developer thread he already said :

- I STRONGLY RECOMMEND TO FLASH FROM A CF-ROOTED STOCK GINGERBREAD ROM, JUST TO AVOID YOU HARD BRICKS.
- People bricked their phones using LPY kernel! You're warned!

and

First time installing CyanogenMod 9 to your Galaxy Note, or coming from another ROM:
- READ FAQs: http://teamhacksung.org/wiki/index.p...sked_Questions
- Make sure you're running a proper working ClockworkMod-Recovery
- DON'T flash FROM ANY SAMSUNG ICS!

I have also posted that you need to flash abyss kernel 4.2 to flash this rom if you are moving from another ICS rom

If you have also read through the whole thread you will find several users simnilar as you committing same mistake and phone hard brick
Sad to say it, It is purely user negligence of not reading the developer FAQ and initial warnings

Since you cannot even boot to download mode, sorry no solution. Just send in to service center to rectify it and pray that your motherboard is not fried

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:08 PM