SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V15, [Official Malaysia ICS 4.0.3 - DXLP9]

mmw5610
post May 27 2012, 11:16 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ May 27 2012, 11:06 PM)
PowerManagerService by default is high when you are charging your note. it should degrade v slowlyafter u unplug ur charger.

as for wlan_rx_wake, that's when you on ur wifi 24/7 without off. what u can do is install juice defender and let JD take care o ur wifi+3g. basically it helps turn on ur wifi/3g when u turn on ur Note and vice versa when u turn off ur Note screen. You can also set JD to auto turn on/off wifi/4g for data sync in the background every 30 min or depending how long the interval u urself set. smile.gif
deleted cos repost.

This post has been edited by mmw5610: May 27 2012, 11:17 PM
-Franc-
post May 27 2012, 11:21 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ May 27 2012, 11:12 PM)
i have JD ultimate previously, den i saw the powermanagerservice is running all time and i thought the JD is the powermanagerservice. i uninstalled it=x i will try installed it back later. and i encounter some lagginess while playing shadowgun and virtua tennis after flashing tmt rom. is it possible this to be caused by the rom itself?
maybe your GNote running too many applications on the background?
stringfellow
post May 27 2012, 11:22 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Left the Android scene for a while now, understand that the Note has ICS onboard.

What are my options if I want a clean stock ICS experience with Touchwiz, but rooted. I also need the Readers Hub for my magazines and books (or maybe I don't if I can find a standalone Zinio app).

FYI, I'm coming from Sheep ROM KKA V1.2 with AbyssNote 2.6.35.14-ver.3.9.
CrossX
post May 27 2012, 11:22 PM

726 posts

weird... i flashed RRv2 and it keeps on restarting like crazy
Frenly
post May 27 2012, 11:26 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 27 2012, 10:41 PM)
Why dont just download the msia ics n flash using odin...more easier
fail..using odin
weird
Superman7
post May 27 2012, 11:28 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ May 27 2012, 11:22 PM)
which ROM were you previously from?
try reboot to recovery and wipe cache and dalvik cache only.
mmw5610
post May 27 2012, 11:29 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ May 27 2012, 11:21 PM)
maybe your GNote running too many applications on the background?
i check my running apps which is below: which one can be stopped?
1. settings
2. whatsapp
3.dropbox
4. samsung push service
5. speaktoit assistant
6. fb.
7. maps.
8. software update
9. map service samsung
10. google services.
11. dsp manager
12. gamehub
13 task manager.
14. secphone
15. Social hub
16. Social hub ( why gt 2 social hub running?)
17. exchange service
18. go keyboard.
lek_e30
post May 27 2012, 11:31 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

Stock ics problem with widget.... cant be updated or even launch....anyone face it too?
hyekyo
post May 27 2012, 11:32 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 27 2012, 11:12 PM)
what rom u use??ICS Malaysia Version??root or non root??
ya malaysia ver. non root

Added on May 27, 2012, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ May 27 2012, 11:12 PM)
off, pullout battery,  n then try again, or check at setting>mobile network>packet data>tick
i follow ur step to do but still cannot on 3g other thing is normal.

This post has been edited by hyekyo: May 27 2012, 11:34 PM
SimonsayZ
post May 27 2012, 11:35 PM

2,792 posts

Finally got my SGN white. Just updated it to official ICS via OTA. So far so good.
ronaldlee007
post May 27 2012, 11:37 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ May 27 2012, 10:31 PM)
another questions, if i already rooted my note currently running on gingerbread am i able to upgrade to the msia stock ics?

my error message after successfully download the ics ....failed to update firmware. try again using pc software or visit samsung service centre
Rooted stock rom will still get ota. In your case, if u want, can try to download through ota again. Or download firmware from 1st page and flash to with pc Odin and rooted with dr Ketan method..

QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 27 2012, 10:39 PM)
Yes i have check my phone using cpuspy...i get deep sleep for 75% i am on data 24/7 but after i flashed speedmod i can manage to get 90% deep sleep with the same idle duration....n i already deleted the batterbatterystat coz i pek cek see alot of kernel wakelock
My phone always in deep sleep. I try to do a test just now by trying to switched off my wifi, it never drop 1% for few hrs. With wifi in ics, it really suck a lot of juice. Average 1% per hour. In gb, with same setting, average 6hrs, 1% with same setting.

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ May 27 2012, 10:43 PM)
can u guide me on how to troubleshoot those wakelock in my betterbatterystats? cos i have wlan_rx_wake and PowerManagerService has the longest bar in the kernel wakelock. how do i remove it?

and i am in tmt 1.4.2 with franco latest kernel.
With wifi ON, I do have the WLAN Rx wake lock also in ics. Wonder why we don't have it at gb? sweat.gif

Added on May 27, 2012, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(lek_e30 @ May 27 2012, 11:31 PM)
Stock ics problem with widget.... cant be updated or even launch....anyone face it too?
What widget? And what problem? So far, all stock widget working.

Added on May 27, 2012, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(hyekyo @ May 27 2012, 11:32 PM)
ya malaysia ver. non root

Added on May 27, 2012, 11:34 pm

i follow ur step to do but still cannot on 3g other thing is normal.
What u mean cannot ON? U ticked the packet data but no data symbol? Have u check the APN setting?

This post has been edited by ronaldlee007: May 27 2012, 11:42 PM
hyekyo
post May 27 2012, 11:54 PM

31 posts

What u mean cannot ON? U ticked the packet data but no data symbol? Have u check the APN setting?

[/quote]

ya dont hav data symbol . i already try get the 3g setting from digi by sms. onli have wifi symbol. ICS wifi symbol is gingerbread wifi symbol and data symbol 1 is up 1 is down ?
eddmecha
post May 27 2012, 11:59 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ May 27 2012, 11:26 PM)
fail..using odin
weird
Whats the problem??did u tick usb debbugging o not??must tick n try to use the usb nearest to the motherboard
Duckies
post May 28 2012, 12:03 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ May 27 2012, 11:22 PM)
i think u got this issue

==> there have been reported problems with a constantly rebooting system when doing installation coming from a GB-ROM as posted above! So the safe and 100% successful way is installing LPY Stock-ROM, root Stock ROM and then go on as described below under point b2). Do not ask for a tutorial on how to install and root LPY Stock ROM....it is describe enough here in Forum!

ckf8829
post May 28 2012, 12:04 AM

192 posts

After flashed to ICS unroot, my phone battery drain like water....almost 1% every 10 minutes...during GB, no problem on battery...:-(....already tried remove battery, flight mode on,etc that taught in previous posts..still dont see any improvement..may be try to charge for few days & see any improvement
lek_e30
post May 28 2012, 12:04 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlee007 @ May 27 2012, 11:37 PM)
Rooted stock rom will still get ota. In your case, if u want, can try to download through ota again. Or download firmware from 1st page and flash to with pc Odin and rooted with dr Ketan method..
My phone always in deep sleep. I try to do a test just now by trying to switched off my wifi, it never drop 1%  for few hrs. With wifi in ics, it really suck a lot of juice. Average 1% per hour. In gb, with same setting, average 6hrs, 1% with same setting.
With wifi ON, I do have the WLAN Rx wake lock also in ics. Wonder why we don't have it at gb?  sweat.gif

Added on May 27, 2012, 11:40 pm
What widget? And what problem? So far, all stock widget working.

Added on May 27, 2012, 11:42 pm

Its facebook widget and battery solo widget....
Duckies
post May 28 2012, 12:05 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(mmw5610 @ May 27 2012, 11:29 PM)
i check my running apps which is below: which one can be stopped?
1. settings
2. whatsapp
3.dropbox
4. samsung push service
5. speaktoit assistant
6. fb.
7. maps.
8. software update
9. map service samsung
10. google services.
11. dsp manager
12. gamehub
13 task manager.
14. secphone
15. Social hub
16. Social hub ( why gt 2 social hub running?)
17. exchange service
18. go keyboard.
I think somebody posted a list of what services can be stop few pages back sweat.gif
limbrian
post May 28 2012, 12:06 AM

84 posts

Currently I'm using Stunner ROM and wishes flash to Stock ROM ICS. What is the steps should follow?
andrekua2
post May 28 2012, 12:06 AM

13,494 posts

QUOTE(hyekyo @ May 27 2012, 11:10 PM)
any sifu can help ... my galaxy note after upgrade firmware to ics ori firmware then cannot open 3g anymore . onli can wifi
Check your APN. lf your APN Protocol show empty, then delete it and create a new one. The new one will show IPv4 under APN Protocol.
hyekyo
post May 28 2012, 12:11 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 28 2012, 12:06 AM)
Check your APN. lf your APN Protocol show empty, then delete it and create a new one. The new one will show IPv4 under APN Protocol.
thanks u my sifu !!!!!! its works........now i can on my data 3g .. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

122 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:01 PM