SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V15, [Official Malaysia ICS 4.0.3 - DXLP9]

benny888
post May 26 2012, 10:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ May 26 2012, 09:33 PM)
After flash AbyssNote Kernel 4.2 - advance Recovery - Reboot - number counter counting?
There is never any such flash counter if you rae using recovery mode to flash
Flash counter only if you use Odin in PC to flash NON-official and custom roms
benny888
post May 26 2012, 10:33 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 26 2012, 10:09 PM)
I think he's having the continuous counting after reboot recovery from abyss
Oh, I misunderstood him then
benny888
post May 27 2012, 01:54 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(khalidredza @ May 27 2012, 01:38 PM)
i've downloaded the lp9 rom for malaysia, is this rom got root?

if not, how to root?

is it stable, i mean, from reading various sites, seems official ics got some kind of bug,

right now, i'm on imilka's paranoidandroid.

thanks.
Since your phone is rooted use mobile odin pro to flash it n same time select inject root
benny888
post May 27 2012, 04:41 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kanelkc @ May 27 2012, 03:47 PM)
I updated my note to ICS, but cant see the NFC , android beam setting in Application setting > wireless network > more..

anyone know where can we access the NFC setting in note???
All local n most Europe notes does not have nfc built-in
benny888
post May 27 2012, 05:09 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ May 27 2012, 04:49 PM)
RRv2 ROM CPUSpy 80% is it ok Airplane ON. Try the tips but same results?
If airplane mode on deepsleep should hit at least 95-98%
Mine even with 3g on 24/7 my deep sleep 90-95%
I never bother to try any of all those trick or tips. I just leave everything as default. Only thing I do before I go to sleep is restart phone to clear all whatever cache n apps in background

benny888
post May 27 2012, 05:36 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ May 27 2012, 05:30 PM)
What ROM are you on Uncle and where can I download Galaxy Note ICS stock app e.g. Stock Quotes...
I m on cyanogen9 but my deep sleep pattern quite similar in all gb n ics roms I have tested
No idea on stock quotes app

benny888
post May 27 2012, 05:51 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlee007 @ May 27 2012, 05:45 PM)
Uncle Benny, the mystory apps is exclusively for S3 only, right? I hv install the version that u share last time.. This morning, when I open the app, there's update but cannot update it..

For now, I am on Taiwan rom, if I wanna flash to Malaysia or reflash Taiwan rom by pc Odin, I just need to fill in the PDA, right? No need re partition, pit and others? Thank you..
Just select PDA alone is fine

benny888
post May 27 2012, 10:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ May 27 2012, 10:08 PM)
anyone tried installed TW UX (SGS3) onto AOKP or CM9 roms???
Cannot work as this need touchwiz framework which is not in aopk cm9 roms

benny888
post May 28 2012, 08:55 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 28 2012, 02:15 AM)
hi guys ive been trying to install TouchwizUX-1.4-Note-5x6.zip
following the instructions from http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2012/05/touchwiz...ml#comment-form

however i got stuck at step 4. Go to your phone system/app folder and remember to click on [Mount R/W]

how do i go to phone system/app folder ? cant find it in settings  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

why do i need to 1. You need to have root explorer?
how do i install the root explorer?

Your phone must be rooted to install root explorer which is a paid app
When you launch root explorer press r/w at small box on top so you can edit files in /system folder

benny888
post May 28 2012, 10:22 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ May 28 2012, 10:18 AM)
DON'T Flash CF kernel I flashed the kernel WiFi problem will occurred whether LPF or LPY.
No such WiFi problems at all with mine when I tested it
benny888
post May 28 2012, 10:36 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jhonsonlee @ May 28 2012, 10:24 AM)
OH my mistake I was on Taiwan ICS not sure Malaysia ICS compatibility or have this WiFi problem Sorry.

Would like to know CF-LPY or LPF compatible to Malaysia ICS.
Chainfire has already released his LP9 kernel CF-Root-SGN_DX_OLB_LP9-v5.5-CWM5.zip
for Msian ICS LP9 rom
Download it at post #6

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1331784

benny888
post May 28 2012, 11:46 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(meLi @ May 28 2012, 11:11 AM)
Uncle,

I'm using Taiwan LPF can i flash using new taiwan 5.5 CF - CF-Root-SGN_ZS_OZS_LPF-v5.5-CWM5.zip ? No problem like 5.3 ?
Sure you can use this kernel for CWM
Safe or not safe - up to user to judge
So far I do not faced any issues even wiping data using the stock LPF, LPY recoveries of the official ICS roms
Basically if you wish to upgrade any roms from recovery in ICS roms, I strongly advised you to install Abyss 4.2 kernel and use its recovery to wipe data/all caches and flash rom
benny888
post May 28 2012, 11:48 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I use only 2 keyboard types on all my Androids - Smart Keyboard Pro and Swype.
benny888
post May 28 2012, 11:52 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(spacerx @ May 28 2012, 11:47 AM)
Hi

Rite now im running rooted ICS malaysian ROM... and i want to install RRv2 ...

should i follow below instruction?

b2) coming from other rooted LPY-ROM or rooted ICS Stock ROM (FullWipe):

- download Abyss Kernel 4.2 from here: http://www.mediafire.com/?c65mndvpk6ocbaa
- put zip-file on your USB-storage
- boot in Recovery
- Flash Abyss Kernel 4.2!!!
- boot back in Recovery (find it under 'advanced')
- now FullWipe!!!
- Flash ROM
- reboot system
-...you are done

TQ

YES - that is the best method from any other ICS roms

However if you care to read the users review and also some user experiences here, no idea why some of them faced constant reboot of the rom after install. So for such users no choice but to revert back to GB rom and start from the GB rom. I'd suggest you restore back your GB rom from your nandroid backup ( if you have such backup ) and start from there - it is a 100 % guarantee success in installing it
benny888
post May 28 2012, 11:54 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ May 28 2012, 11:53 AM)
Hows the ringtone and ear phone (we listen one) ? Sound very soft. Even at max ody. Anyway forumer can suggest any software or.tuning can be done ? Thx.
Try the app Vol+
benny888
post May 28 2012, 12:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(a_syazwan @ May 28 2012, 12:04 PM)
may i know what is the different between DXLP9 and DXLP5? I update via kies is DXLP5.

What is advantage of DXLP9?
LP9 is official ICS rom while LP5 is based on leaked unofficial China rom based on model i92220 not N7000. This version LP5 has never been officially released. Infact the Taiwan and HK version is LP8. Stay away from LP5 as according to those XDA seasoned developers it poses a higher kernel risk

This post has been edited by benny888: May 28 2012, 12:07 PM
benny888
post May 28 2012, 12:10 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(a_syazwan @ May 28 2012, 12:04 PM)
may i know what is the different between DXLP9 and DXLP5? I update via kies is DXLP5.

What is advantage of DXLP9?
Are you sure through KIES you have LP5 ? Because as far as we know the Msian rom is only one version LP9
Can you advise the full rom name
This means your LP5 is different from the initial China unofficial leaked ZC LP5

This post has been edited by benny888: May 28 2012, 12:12 PM
benny888
post May 28 2012, 12:23 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(valquisser @ May 28 2012, 12:16 PM)
anyone can suggest best Reverse Tether software for G Note ?
Refer this guide

http://www.androidauthority.com/how-to-use...id-phone-44230/
benny888
post May 28 2012, 12:25 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(razin @ May 28 2012, 12:19 PM)
I am thinking of upgrading my microSD. Can I just copy the existing files into the new card or is there other way that I must follow.
Just copy it will do. this is what I always do switching SD cards

Added on May 28, 2012, 12:27 pm
QUOTE(a_syazwan @ May 28 2012, 12:10 PM)
Thank you benny. Now how should i update to LP9? just use odin?

mine the baseband version is N7000DXLP5
Use Odin in PC to flash the tar file as PDA. You will lose root n CWM if you have in the phone

Or use Mobile Odin Pro ( select inject root ) to maintain root. After boot, launch mobile odin and flash Chainfire kernel to have CWM installed back

This post has been edited by benny888: May 28 2012, 12:27 PM
benny888
post May 28 2012, 12:28 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ May 28 2012, 12:27 PM)
uncle benny got ur s3 already?
Belum lah. This Wednesday probably

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0469sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:11 PM