Proton Prevé V9, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

ben3003
post May 22 2012, 09:25 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 22 2012, 09:16 PM)
so I went to pay my DP jst now and had a chat with SA.

SA mention iCare was calling them regularly regarding my status tongue.gif
Apparently I attract alot of attention with my email, they personally took interest in my case.
At first I didn't contact iCare for the first 2 weeks or so. Only request update from SA. The manager start to ask my SA to ask me push thru iCare.
But I got bored of waiting and made my move first already by emailing iCare. So i guess somewhere around that time they get the call also from iCare. So the manager just let it be and instead say good (duno real story or not)
Anyway I push them for the past few week until i guess the climax was last Monday.

He said thx my complain, all the sudden their showroom got a bunch of car allocation. (oh btw, in the email i not just request my car. i use the phrase "car allocation for showroom"). so i guess that is why they got the other cars as well.

they had other car previously just not my color. and they sold of their showroom white i think coz its not there anymore.

so this is the story he told me. true or not i duno. also dun care. important point is my car on its way d... tongue.gif
nice bro biggrin.gif there is the "fucuk, jangan tak fucuk" theory biggrin.gif it is real, even at SC, they actually do wan to fix the brake helicopter sound issue, and say no problem can drive, later my dad go fucuk very gao until say wan ask the dealer boss (his fren) since the mechanic dunno wat he saying, the SC say nono don't lol.. then they fix it within an afternoon, dunno what they did, i think most probably they take disc brake from other preve. I think must fucuk them only they will do things sometimes..
dares
post May 22 2012, 09:26 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 22 2012, 09:21 PM)
Nice... Hope to join u soon.

Remember that I told you that I sent email to i-Care yesterday right? Apparently my friend's who also suffer the same problem when he bought his EB months ago, he said if we use standard email like @yahoo or @gmail whatsoever, them at i-Care actually don't care much. But if u use your official-at-work email they'll respond to it kinda quick.

Well, in my case, fortunately enuff I did use my work email. Maybe my friend's theory is true. But donno. Going to send an email to another add u gave me WhiTe LIgHter tomorrow. Huhu.. Thanks a lot in advance!

I think the two email add can also be put in FP bro, what'chu all think? hmm.gif
What if your email is dhuang_dhuang@perodua.com??? icon_question.gif

Well it seems those at i-Care is not putih putih makan gaji aje, work IS being done. That's a bit of good news in this whole debacle.

ben3003
post May 22 2012, 09:27 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 22 2012, 09:26 PM)
What if your email is dhuang_dhuang@perodua.com???  icon_question.gif

Well it seems those at i-Care is not putih putih makan gaji aje, work IS being done. That's a bit of good news in this whole debacle.
Really use work email will be better? haha.. then i shall write to iCare regarding on the C-pillar sound, dashboard rattle and suspension thingy, i gonna fucuk them until they call me again and calm me down again smile.gif
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 22 2012, 09:28 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 22 2012, 09:21 PM)
Nice... Hope to join u soon.

Remember that I told you that I sent email to i-Care yesterday right? Apparently my friend's who also suffer the same problem when he bought his EB months ago, he said if we use standard email like @yahoo or @gmail whatsoever, them at i-Care actually don't care much. But if u use your official-at-work email they'll respond to it kinda quick.

Well, in my case, fortunately enuff I did use my work email. Maybe my friend's theory is true. But donno. Going to send an email to another add u gave me WhiTe LIgHter tomorrow. Huhu.. Thanks a lot in advance!

I think the two email add can also be put in FP bro, what'chu all think? hmm.gif
i used hotmail to launch my complain. seems fine...

that other email will actually be forwarded to iCare also. what is important i believe that now iCare get the same case mention from a diff source. in my case i tembak frm 3 direction tongue.gif
Junn
post May 22 2012, 09:28 PM

55 posts

408 pricing so nice, anyone jump ship? If only I can wait longer
mutt
post May 22 2012, 09:29 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 22 2012, 09:27 PM)
Really use work email will be better? haha.. then i shall write to iCare regarding on the C-pillar sound, dashboard rattle and suspension thingy, i gonna fucuk them until they call me again and calm me down again smile.gif
Go go fucuk jangan tak fucuk laugh.gif

Lets make them commit to be better biggrin.gif

Added on May 22, 2012, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(Junn @ May 22 2012, 09:28 PM)
Lowest spec is rm110k right? But no turbo no syiok tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mutt: May 22 2012, 09:30 PM
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 22 2012, 09:30 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

yup.. just need to get it to proper escalation i think... if u get those level 1 ppl... u makan standard reply only for sure...

Added on May 22, 2012, 9:31 pm
hahaha.. oi dun la main fucuk2

ur issue that can be resolve at service just do it at service first la... laugh.gif

Added on May 22, 2012, 9:32 pm
125k bro!! mana nak cari xtra 50k laugh.gif

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: May 22 2012, 09:32 PM
Saya_Dhuang
post May 22 2012, 09:32 PM

19 posts

U really are a king of conspiracy theory u know that dares..? LOL! tongue.gif + V12 summore than u'll both be King & Queen.. LMAO!

Well, it's just my 2 cents plus what is confirmed by my friend.

But logically, them at Proton definitely received a lot of complaints & emails from customer all over the world. Even those in Germany as some of our brother posted here just now. Well out of that thousands of email, how can they know it's a mere prank or a mere complaint from ppl who's afraid to even put their actual detail in it. Thus, there's no other way than sorting out the priority to read the email by that way, having a significantly different email address would definitely gives u the better first impression to the reader is it not?
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 22 2012, 09:32 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ May 22 2012, 09:29 PM)
Go go fucuk jangan tak fucuk laugh.gif

Lets make them commit to be better biggrin.gif

Added on May 22, 2012, 9:30 pm

ironic that the lowest spec is 2.0 and the high spec is 1.6 turbo laugh.gif
ben3003
post May 22 2012, 09:36 PM

10,859 posts

110k nice kah? too high for me >< but it's a 2.0 car... if u are considering a civic or altis or elantra then can consider the car, quite spacious.. preve is my limit edi haha... if u are considering preve, that is not in ur price range eh haha.. but i like the nose design, new one seems to move the bumper up, like the new f30 BMW, kia k5. Actually mitsu lancer did this design few years back edi biggrin.gif
Junn
post May 22 2012, 09:36 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ May 22 2012, 09:29 PM)

My car got turbo but definitely didn't feel like I have one lol, so I'm ok with it, plus the torque is decent for the 2.0

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 22 2012, 09:30 PM)
125k bro!! mana nak cari xtra 50k laugh.gif
110 for 2.0 ma, I'm a bit skeptic bout the 1.6 engine

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 22 2012, 09:32 PM)
ironic that the lowest spec is 2.0 and the high spec is 1.6 turbo laugh.gif

Added on May 22, 2012, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 22 2012, 09:36 PM)
110k nice kah? too high for me >< but it's a 2.0 car... if u are considering a civic or altis or elantra then can consider the car, quite spacious.. preve is my limit edi haha... if u are considering preve, that is not in ur price range eh haha.. but i like the nose design, new one seems to move the bumper up, like the new f30 BMW, kia k5. Actually mitsu lancer did this design few years back edi biggrin.gif
I am considering all c segment before I bought this

Civic no stock elantra wait long, i need a car ASAP that time sad.gif

This post has been edited by Junn: May 22 2012, 09:37 PM
oto_taro
post May 22 2012, 09:40 PM

JPJ to open bid for personalised number plates next year

Don’t see the big deal in ‘WWW’ number plates? Reports emerged earlier this week saying that vehicle owners will be allowed to bid for personalised vehicle registration numbers (NPP) from 2013. Cars, bikes, lorries and buses are eligible, but not taxis. There’s clearly a demand for such things, so it makes sense for JPJ to increase their revenue.

“The NPP is one of the new initiatives by the JPJ to members of the public. We will be able to introduce it once our computer system is upgraded and new security features are incorporated,” said JPJ director-general Datuk Solah Mat Hassan. JPJ was allocated RM282 million to upgrade its system as part of the Government Transformation Programme.

Solah explained that the bidding exercise will be divided into two categories, namely exclusive and non-exclusive. A non-exclusive NPP can belong to more than one individual while an exclusive one is the property of one person. The non-exclusive NPPs will be cheaper and offered via a tender exercise. For exclusive NPPs, JPJ will determine the cost to the bidder.

“The bidder will then have the right for the NPP from numbers 1 to 9999,” he said, adding that the JPJ had yet to finalise the cost for the NPPs. Also not yet finalised is the the number of characters that would be allowed for such registration plates.

Current vehicle owners can bid too, but they will need to buy a new vehicle to place their existing number on. Finally, our cars can wear their names with pride. In my dreams, I have a cili padi called Megan. What’s yours?

Credit: paultan.org
fulat
post May 22 2012, 09:45 PM

8,472 posts

sapu all the freebie SA gave. another thing wanna ask...shall i tint second later on the door's mirror? the side mirror tint izzit anti thief??
Saya_Dhuang
post May 22 2012, 09:47 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ May 22 2012, 09:45 PM)
sapu all the freebie SA gave. another thing wanna ask...shall i tint second later on the door's mirror? the side mirror tint izzit anti thief??
Its a security tint. Supposed to be so I think.
fulat
post May 22 2012, 09:48 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ May 22 2012, 09:47 PM)
Its a security tint. Supposed to be so I think.
hi Saya_Dhuang,

is the 4 tinted windows good enough to reduce the heat inside the car? without doing the rear and front mirror?

This post has been edited by fulat: May 22 2012, 09:49 PM
redflame
post May 22 2012, 09:49 PM

Aiseh...x sempat lak nak masuk 1st page... sad.gif

But anywayyyy...good to hear dat our bro, the White Lighter will finally get his car upon numerous fucuking all the relevant parties...
Good for you, bro...
Now make sure they deliver the car to u, latest on friday...
Tell them u need to use the car for the 1st ever official gathering for all preve owners...or u will spread the word that nobody come n buy cars from their outlet...
Muahahahaha...
*bleh ke macam tu?
Area51SE
post May 22 2012, 09:51 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(redflame @ May 22 2012, 09:49 PM)
Aiseh...x sempat lak nak masuk 1st page... sad.gif

But anywayyyy...good to hear dat our bro, the White Lighter will finally get his car upon numerous fucuking all the relevant parties...
Good for you, bro...
Now make sure they deliver the car to u, latest on friday...
Tell them u need to use the car for the 1st ever official gathering for all preve owners...or u will spread the word that nobody come n buy cars from their outlet...
Muahahahaha...
*bleh ke macam tu?
mine nearing to 8 weeks of waiting ady cry.gif
dinwaja
post May 22 2012, 10:02 PM

421 posts

just when i was away...
maverickng

62 posts

2nd page post 39 cool2.gif

EDIT: doh.gif

This post has been edited by maverickng: May 22 2012, 10:02 PM
Saya_Dhuang

19 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ May 22 2012, 09:48 PM)
hi Saya_Dhuang,

is the 4 tinted windows good enough to reduce the heat inside the car? without doing the rear and front mirror?
Er.. Hi sweat.gif

From several of the owners here have confirmed that the heat were rejected quite well. The only (-) of this tint is that ppl can still see through it. It just block the heat, not ppl's vision inside. Thus leading to our brother kiapreve who sorely cannot do what he planned to do in the car... tongue.gif

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:06 AM