EXACTLY! P
O
I
S
O
N
Added on June 8, 2012, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 8 2012, 10:10 PM)
Nice kan? Haiyo. Wonder if it's out d.This post has been edited by sioe: Jun 8 2012, 10:18 PM
Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V5, Panasonic & Olympus Mirrorless System!
Jun 8 2012, 10:17 PM
619 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KayEll to MyLucka to the 9th State |
Jun 8 2012, 10:21 PM
Ehhh lens released d.
Jun 8 2012, 10:27 PM
Jun 8 2012, 10:53 PM
Still finding my heart beat.
Jun 9 2012, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 9 2012, 01:10 PM) Damn!... I just missed my capture... The blue kingfisher... Arrggggghhhhhh!... Why didn't my omd focus!... I was just wondering how ur birdie hunt went. HahahaAdded on June 9, 2012, 1:29 pm QUOTE(chienx @ Jun 9 2012, 08:32 AM) Ty, but the website do not have any tele converter for m43 lens? Or I overlook? Or there is no tele converter filter or adapter for m43 in the market? I mean Somethg to attached at m.zuiko zoom lens.. I believe u would b better off getting a tele lens for ur purpose.Added on June 9, 2012, 8:34 am Is there any adapter I can put on m.zuiko zoom lense? For magnifying the telephoto? Like 150mm after add in the lense or adapter it magnifying to 1.4 or 2x? This post has been edited by sioe: Jun 9 2012, 01:29 PM |
Jun 10 2012, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 9 2012, 08:18 PM) Hahahahahaha. After that, I went mad n upgraded my weapons. (Nightmare was becoming hard without them). Now happy again. Added on June 10, 2012, 10:06 am QUOTE(d@odao @ Jun 9 2012, 02:17 PM) I don't know wor... Possible is the lens mount not properly connected... MoreI tried at home it did not focus but only the background in focus, then I took out the lens and mount again... It focus... Added on June 9, 2012, 4:08 pmJust want show what can the panny 100-300mm can do... Macro shooting at 300mm end... ![]() Tele shot and see the sharpness... Something small also become giant... ![]() More MORE!!! This post has been edited by sioe: Jun 10 2012, 10:06 AM |
Jun 11 2012, 10:12 PM
Hi guys, need all the sifu's expert comments again.
Was just toying with my Nikon 60mm f2.8 LENS on the OMD. Question: Would u call this sharp? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by sioe: Jun 11 2012, 10:13 PM |
Jun 12 2012, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jun 12 2012, 01:00 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by sioe: Jun 12 2012, 01:02 AM |
Jun 12 2012, 02:57 AM
Jun 12 2012, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(ijnek @ Jun 12 2012, 09:45 AM) not shifu, jus share my opinion. Hello. I do agree with ur remarks but yea, try as I may, I can't seem to get the dials sharper although the area falls into the same DoF as the "adjuster"lookin at the watch hands n dials, the details doesn't look sharp. could b bcos of the watch glass reflectin light etc. BUT if look at the knob by the side which u use to do the adjustment, it's sharp sharp kao kao Added on June 12, 2012, 1:42 pm QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jun 12 2012, 10:31 AM) Sugardaddy exif http://www.flickr.com/photos/chongchiang/7...in/photostream/ Thanks bro for the exif. That's y I'm very interested with this shot. The background is super bright yet ur characters r clear n well litted. Thought flash was used. The place must hv pretty good lighting too then?Camera Olympus E-M5 Exposure 0.01 sec (1/100) Aperture f/1.8 Focal Length 45 mm ISO Speed 500 Exposure Bias 0 EV Flash Auto, Did not fire And yes that is a reflection..cause the bright sunlight is shooting right at my camera lens..and the al cheapo lens filter do the "magic" i think most camera would fail in this condition..what you would "normally" get is very bright background and the foreground object is all pitch black. and i did not use any flash..cause no flash = more natural lighting.. Very nice shot nonetheless. N I asked about the reflection coz last time my 17mm had the same thing too and also due to cheap filter. Lol. This post has been edited by sioe: Jun 12 2012, 01:42 PM |
Jun 12 2012, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Jun 12 2012, 03:08 PM) correction.. i did not use any flash...no flash...the place lightning is like shit...canikon user with FF also need to use flash to get decent pics Yea bro, i read ur exif. no flash. bad lighting? wahlau...then its amazing that the characters in the pic came out bright liddat. Good shot wei |
Jun 13 2012, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(67zai @ Jun 13 2012, 01:06 PM) wa 1.5k ~ i iz jelly LOL ! oh man, why la those lens i suka all close to 4k, why did i change to m43 when dslr lens cheaper omg Chief, don't fall into lens lust. Control the camera n make full use of it. Don't instead let it control u. I've seen ppl using ep1 with mark I kit lens displaying shots 1000 times better than ppl with D800. |
Jun 14 2012, 02:49 PM
guys... remember we were all talking about the Voigtlander 25mm f0.95 m43 lens a few days back?
Check... this... out... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=voigtlander *poison shield on - MAX* |
Jun 14 2012, 02:56 PM
Jun 14 2012, 04:07 PM
Jun 15 2012, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 14 2012, 10:29 PM) i sold off my Lux 25... f0.95 tested?! WOOOWOOO!then i tested the voigtlander 25 f0.95... i died soon after...multiple times! the MF is so easy on the voigtlander! Added on June 15, 2012, 1:26 amFor all potential OMD buyers, hope this helps... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2387655/+0entry52215353 This post has been edited by sioe: Jun 15 2012, 01:26 AM |
Jun 15 2012, 01:08 PM
Hi guys, it comments & criticizing time again. This time around, I've taken two Macro shots of a same flower and I would like sifus sifus to view it and choose which is better. The two shots were taken using the same 12-50mm kit lens in Macro Mode with similar Settings other than Shot I has the Aperture Wide Open while Shot II has the Aperture Stepped Down. I'm basically just altering the Depth of Field. Question I: Which Aperture Setting makes the Flower more "attractive"? Question II: Are the photos too dark? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by sioe: Jun 15 2012, 01:39 PM |
Jun 15 2012, 02:54 PM
Thanks guys.... more Commenst & Criticisms please. Thats the only way I'll learn.
Lazyboy: I agree on the reason of choosing the 2nd shot. Kinda feel the same way too. The Shot brings out the whole flower to focus. Only thing is, does the background post as a distraction now that its also clearer? Yea, n I have some serious eye problem with exposure. My eyes tend to see things brighter when they r actually darker. Astigmatism maybe. jloi: Thanks for the positive review. =) Keep them coming! Added on June 15, 2012, 2:56 pm QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 15 2012, 02:45 PM) if u ask me... Now, was wondering when u'ld comment on the pics... loli prefer the first shot... bcoz of the focus point is the bulu2 part in the center of the flower... depends on what is ur objective though... and man u need to invest in a macro lighting system d! Bulu2? lol. Both kan ade bulu? Macro lighting? *poison shield MAXimum!* This post has been edited by sioe: Jun 15 2012, 02:56 PM |
Jun 15 2012, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(xandman @ Jun 15 2012, 03:22 PM) yes both ade bulu2... Good point of thoughts there. Well said.but if u focus on the bulu and blur out the rest... it would be quite and interesting pic... but if u put everything in focus... it's just well..a flower... no need macro oso ppl can see a flower...so nothing really stand out... |
Jun 15 2012, 08:10 PM
Needless to say, a lot more learning n practise has to be done on my part. Lol.
But I love macro. Brings a whole different world into play. |
| Change to: | 0.0419sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:52 AM |