126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Kamen Rider - Volume 17, 3, 2, 1.. Henshin!

riderkickxx
post Jun 17 2012, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(Ghost_XIII @ Jun 17 2012, 06:56 AM)
even strictly for display,doesnt mean they cant improve the joint strength..
articulation,i dont mind.

the newer sic is ok..but do watch out for the older series.especially blade,ryuki and faiz.
Expect certain of my SICs to fall apart when i finally open them up for display in future..
Ayam-man
post Jun 17 2012, 11:49 AM

They did improve the QC for the newer sic. The main problem for blade faiz and ryuki is the plastic type they chosen. Those plastic seems to be "dry" and hard...so it is more prone to crack or flimsy. More flexible plastic is good for joint.
noname87
post Jun 17 2012, 12:39 PM

20 posts

they should make metal joints instead of putting metal in hands and other parts
Ayam-man
post Jun 17 2012, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(noname87 @ Jun 17 2012, 12:39 PM)
this is a problem with metal joint...it might get loose
speedylnw
post Jun 17 2012, 03:24 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(riderkickxx @ Jun 17 2012, 10:12 AM)
Expect  certain of my SICs to fall apart when i finally open them up for display in future..
Its ok as long as you be soft and careful when posing them.. No worry!!!
Hope to see your collections in your cabinet soon!!! Sure amazing... thumbup.gif
Ghost_XIII
post Jun 17 2012, 03:53 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(riderkickxx @ Jun 17 2012, 10:12 AM)
Expect  certain of my SICs to fall apart when i finally open them up for display in future..
U can count on that... sweat.gif

Added on June 17, 2012, 3:58 pm
QUOTE(noname87 @ Jun 17 2012, 12:39 PM)
At first i thought the same thing but like bro ayam-man said,once their loose,it will be very hard to tighten up again.i just wish bandai improve their joint quality.

Added on June 17, 2012, 4:01 pmBtw..which sic have the most metal content in ur opinion?

This post has been edited by Ghost_XIII: Jun 17 2012, 04:01 PM
freezo
post Jun 17 2012, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(Ghost_XIII @ Jun 17 2012, 05:30 AM)
ui..ur face must be like this when it broke... shocking.gif
how did the neck joint got stuck?qc problem?
ur ryuki unfixable?ryuki is alos in my checklist..need to consider more then. sweat.gif
i think because of the paint melted and dried on the joint causing it to stuck.
kept it in box coz no place to display. maybe the heat causing that to happen.
as you can see there's silver paint on it.

my ryuki joints already broken into pieces. cannot fix unless can find new joints.
Ayam-man
post Jun 17 2012, 07:32 PM

i hope they use ratchet joint like revoltech smile.gif
noname87
post Jun 17 2012, 07:36 PM

20 posts

well metal joints at least wont break ..only need maintenance.

My sic joints breaks due to heat and i have fix couple of times... kind of tired already. SAD
Ayam-man
post Jun 17 2012, 07:43 PM

But bro if loose i think it is difficult to pose d.....but some how they should use the same plastic like figuarts? I think it is more expensive.
noname87
post Jun 17 2012, 07:59 PM

20 posts

Anyways still love the sic's that i have bought so far.

Bandai come out kabuto series, and the showa riders then i will stop buying sic until they come out with a decent design...not the rocket.

Some pose and poison

This post has been edited by noname87: Jun 17 2012, 08:03 PM
riderkickxx
post Jun 17 2012, 08:05 PM

Collected this 2 today.

Ayam-man
post Jun 17 2012, 08:13 PM

Hehe nice haul. Bro hows the v3?
riderkickxx
post Jun 17 2012, 08:43 PM

QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Jun 17 2012, 08:13 PM)
Hehe nice haul. Bro hows the v3?
Dun know le..it's already in my storeroom! rclxms.gif

Got prob wif V3?
Ghost_XIII
post Jun 17 2012, 09:43 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(freezo @ Jun 17 2012, 04:39 PM)
i think because of the paint melted and dried on the joint causing it to stuck.
kept it in box coz no place to display. maybe the heat causing that to happen.
as you can see there's silver paint on it.

my ryuki joints already broken into pieces. cannot fix unless can find new joints.
Wah...paint melted?thats the first time i heard about it in sic.

Added on June 17, 2012, 9:48 pm
QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Jun 17 2012, 07:32 PM)
Quite a nice idea smile.gif ..but the design wouldnt be so sleek as we know..and ive read some revoltech review and its seem revoltech joint have some issues on their own.if bandai can fix those issues,maybe i dont mind.

Added on June 17, 2012, 9:51 pm
QUOTE(noname87 @ Jun 17 2012, 07:59 PM)

Bandai come out kabuto series, and the showa riders then i will stop buying sic until they come out with a decent design...not the rocket.

Some pose and poison

Damn...king and axel looks stunning...

This post has been edited by Ghost_XIII: Jun 17 2012, 09:51 PM
Ayam-man
post Jun 17 2012, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(riderkickxx @ Jun 17 2012, 08:43 PM)
Dun know le..it's already in my storeroom!  rclxms.gif

Got prob wif V3?
no just ask your comment....i didn't get laugh.gif
vincenteoh88
post Jun 17 2012, 10:42 PM

186 posts

anyone willing to let go sic movie realization the first / very hard to find ;c
riderkickxx
post Jun 17 2012, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Jun 17 2012, 10:03 PM)
no just ask your comment....i didn't get  laugh.gif
For me...all rider stuff thumbup.gif

If no good, I will not get it liao icon_rolleyes.gif
freezo
post Jun 17 2012, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Jun 17 2012, 07:32 PM)
i hope bandai can give extra joints like figma so if become loose then change new one. thumbup.gif
speedylnw
post Jun 17 2012, 11:29 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(noname87 @ Jun 17 2012, 07:59 PM)

Some pose and poison

WOU~~ Very nice poison indeed bro!!! Nice Faiz Accel!! too bad de price.. cry.gif

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:18 AM