13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V9

kimimaro_kun
post Jul 2 2012, 11:42 AM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

QUOTE(Goldiger79 @ Jul 2 2012, 11:34 AM)
Brother kim, my auqarium got shrimp. You say change water, but I worry shrimp die.
blush.gif
not change water la..
use the hose to siphon the dust out.

but again, you still need to do WC right although you having shrimp inside..
hmm.gif
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 2 2012, 12:06 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Jul 2 2012, 11:47 AM)
15w on 36cm or 36mm tank?
my blog has planted tank light calculator. use it to determine if your light is enough or not.
but the glosso already creep.
as per the calculation from your blog, seem i need a 20w light
and mine is 36cm tank..
cant imagine doing scaping in 36mm
sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(weijie @ Jul 2 2012, 11:47 AM)
you mean using it in water or you want to keep them dry in your storage?
laugh.gif sweat.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(Goldiger79 @ Jul 2 2012, 11:48 AM)
aiyo, sorry i thought u say change water.. i dont know where dust from, too much food i think.. siphon out the dust, water will also need to replace because water out right? i worry siphon out shrimp also.
use the air hose and monitor it carefully.
and replace the siphoned water with aged water
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 2 2012, 12:50 PM

669 posts

plan to divide 1 outlet to 2 tanks.
as per weijie's blog, there's a CO2 Designated Tri Pass that should be use together with CO2 fine valve regulator.
my question,

is the diagram ok?
or i need separated bubble counter for each outlet line after the CO2 fine valve regulator? so that i can adjust the bps...

@Proclaimer,
15-20w is required for 1 feet tank

@Goldiger79
do goggle what is aged water.

icon_rolleyes.gif
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 2 2012, 02:46 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Jul 2 2012, 02:06 PM)
kimi:
put bubble  counter AFTER fine tune regulator.
Every tank need different amount of co2. you would need to adjust separately.
ok, thanks weijie.
for the said items, i dont need to use high pressure hose right??

kimimaro_kun
post Jul 2 2012, 03:06 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Jul 2 2012, 02:54 PM)
if you using 2x atomizer then i not sure it will go kaboom ! ~ lol~
better to be safe than sorry. high pressure resistance hose is cheap.
but i dont have canister.. only HOB right now
blush.gif
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 2 2012, 05:18 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Jul 2 2012, 03:55 PM)
How much would that cost? I know nothing about nano tank stuff price since i only used to play with my 5ft tank.
aquazonic 8w x 2 rm75-90 depend on LFS

kimimaro_kun
post Jul 2 2012, 08:19 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(que0788 @ Jul 2 2012, 06:19 PM)
I hav a 16wx2 T5 for my bigger tank..got it for rm90..is it ok to buy another light like dat for my nano bt i unscrew one bulb to get just 16w?
shouldn't be a prob i think..
but quite ugly with the extra bulb at the side..
LOL

kimimaro_kun
post Jul 2 2012, 11:52 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Jul 2 2012, 11:12 PM)
Me one co2 use for 4 tank
what your co2 tank size??
can stand for how long??
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 3 2012, 05:30 PM

669 posts

@subcon,
welcome to the club
rclxms.gif

in the left side, is it your diffuser?
aint it to close to the surface?? or you purposely lower the water level for taking photos????
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 4 2012, 11:03 AM

669 posts

light on for 24/7 will be heaven for algae...
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 4 2012, 12:02 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(kkwjustin @ Jul 4 2012, 11:41 AM)
Lol, i knew that was going to be ur answer " a grass field " hahahaha. Its everyone's dream to have a nice green carpet biggrin.gif
this is sooo true..
no regret getting myself a pressurized co2 tank.
now my glosso send runner everyday...
rclxm9.gif
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 4 2012, 02:32 PM

669 posts

wah, SG...

so polite eh..
brows.gif
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 4 2012, 03:15 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(sang gemok @ Jul 4 2012, 03:00 PM)
hahaha. don't want to start fire.hehehe. soon, people will be at war.hooho.

ok.i think it is enough kot. after this i get advised not to preach long pulak.kih3. sorry.
TL;DR
yawn.gif

LOL... btw,

just chilled k. and SG, no more advertise on Rotala, ok???
tongue.gif
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 4 2012, 03:43 PM

669 posts

@jctasoga:
the key word is 1st puasa..
shakehead.gif

@SG,
please, i would love to have some rotalas.. or i have to belanja you makan also??
whistling.gif
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 5 2012, 11:28 AM

669 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Jul 5 2012, 10:33 AM)
you seems like another ignorant kid. welcome to planted tank smile.gif
Please...
Enough of this....

QUOTE(flipmode @ Jul 5 2012, 10:33 AM)
thanks...inspired by someone tank in this forum...forgot already what his nickname...4ft need lots of soil...so by using sand, i can cut my budget on soil...huhuhu
shinshishio eh??
hmm.gif

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Jul 5 2012, 10:35 AM)
Hi guys, what is the easiest foreground short plant?
What i have in mind now is only Glossostigma which is not exactly easy. Im planning on just having 2 or 3 types of plants in my 2 feet(planted + river gravel mix) tank.
e tenellus???

kimimaro_kun
post Jul 5 2012, 12:14 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(flipmode @ Jul 5 2012, 11:39 AM)
correct correct correct!
wondering where's that guy right now??
the Persimmon guy. hahah

QUOTE(subcon @ Jul 5 2012, 11:47 AM)
boleh i post now u wait haaa

mine i already posted few days ago...so no need laa

we are all noob when it comes to aquarium. so please dont be too harsh on the critics  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
this 1 is nice.. but maybe because you took it at the right angle and lighting...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
so happy to have tank at office
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 5 2012, 02:20 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(subcon @ Jul 5 2012, 12:19 PM)
the owner of this tank is sitting next to me. and he has a big GRIN on his face after reading your comment. its really a small tank.

yeap its really fun having a tank in the office. it can take the stress out of you . im grateful my boss is ok with it...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
congrats on having a cool boss..
hope the boss at my new workplace also allow me to put my tank..

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jul 5 2012, 01:41 PM)
for derick79k. thanks heaps. riccia is doing well, albeit not superb in colour..

*below the upper gravel are the amazonia soil. i end up used 1 pack of 9L for both side of the 4FT tank.

sharing sharing...

flipmode taiko, urs will be similar to mine too hehe... need to collect some loyalty... nyek nyek nyek
*joking* tongue.gif

this way when i first finish setting up : cloudy but u guys can see the DW. quite standard layout. nothing to shout about...

simple but still a nice layout...
maybe i can ciplak your idea here.. hehehe
but i'm having sebarau, polypterus and spotted gar..
sweat.gif
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 5 2012, 04:03 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(sisaiko @ Jul 5 2012, 03:23 PM)
i think i saw it at sisaiko smile.gif
brows.gif brows.gif
btw, nice carpet plant.. pm harga bang

QUOTE(kkwjustin @ Jul 5 2012, 03:46 PM)
After trim rotala macrandra free. Who wants? lol...  today just sembelih wan smile.gif
can do postage??
blush.gif
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 5 2012, 05:02 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(kkwjustin @ Jul 5 2012, 04:41 PM)
Postage? after the plant layu when sampai to u lol
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jul 5 2012, 04:55 PM)
poslaju kasi dia.... super not enough time to layu.. pos hari ini semalam sampai...  doh.gif

haha...
LOL...
nevermind la... i'll wait for SG to bring home some...
kimimaro_kun
post Jul 5 2012, 05:30 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(flipmode @ Jul 5 2012, 05:07 PM)
watchout for extra slime...er..i mean extra algae... sweat.gif
brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(sang gemok @ Jul 5 2012, 05:10 PM)
itu finoh namenyer.haahaha. tank aku suci dan bersih.cume ade sikit jer siput. kire ok aper bagi free,dpt benda lain yg free.kih3.

ala, senang jer nk bunuh siput tuh.basuh bersih2 dgn air paip.ok r.hehehe.
nak kena check gak, siput tu sp apa.. mana tau ada misai berjambang
tongue.gif
SG, can help me on getting those assassin snail at 88 petmart???
blush.gif

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:57 AM