QUOTE(pakutekan @ Jun 20 2012, 10:33 AM)
AFAIK, all LFS in JB label SAE as flying foxand amir, the thread you post is the old 1.
Planted Aquarium V9
Jun 20 2012, 10:36 AM
669 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Anfield |
Jun 20 2012, 08:21 PM
if the GSA is in the tank glass, just use sponge or those razor blade..
Jun 21 2012, 08:48 AM
hardware shop??
Jun 21 2012, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(flipmode @ Jun 21 2012, 10:19 AM) which hardware shop?...ace hardware also dont sell stainless steel mesh...i've been looking for many hardware shop already...difficult to find. LOL..sorry bos but i'm in JB. if you come here sure i'll shop you which shop selling SS mesh.. i thought hardware shop in jalan pasar got everything.. |
Jun 22 2012, 12:31 PM
Jun 22 2012, 02:41 PM
my noob tank
supposed to be my crypt tank.. but the growth so slow.. cannot stand already, have to add on others. ![]() new scape for my 36cm tank.. ![]() |
Jun 22 2012, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(sang gemok @ Jun 22 2012, 02:51 PM) SG, possible to do postage??already have wallachi and sp vietnam in my tank.. would love to add another sp of rotala... thx QUOTE(Malformed @ Jun 22 2012, 03:00 PM) nope. i put it in the corner of my living room |
Jun 22 2012, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(Malformed @ Jun 22 2012, 04:25 PM) Because can see through the end I assumed it is in the middle. I think the tank will look very nice with black tape if the back is black taped or coverd i'm planning to cover it with black background. this is my old tank... thx yo QUOTE(sang gemok @ Jun 22 2012, 04:34 PM) you may wrap the plant with old paper for a few layers or put it in the container.but still it depends on you. if you dont want, thats its ok. just asking |
Jun 24 2012, 12:25 PM
just saw a galaxy rasbora yesterday at house of crs..
price at rm5 each make me drooling.... huhuhu This post has been edited by kimimaro_kun: Jun 24 2012, 12:25 PM |
Jun 24 2012, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(kurangak @ Jun 24 2012, 08:45 PM) waiting for the payday.. might grab a few from him..max size only 1", suitable for my nano tank. others than this and neon tetra, whats other fauna that has max size of 1"??? now putting zebra danios, cherry barb and red eyes tetra. quite big for a nano tank.. QUOTE(kkwjustin @ Jun 24 2012, 09:50 PM) I did all those, i taught them, cut replant. Plunge deeper those grew tall.. STILL DON WANNA LISTEN! Fedap. Give away. Bye bye. Who wanna take? Still green and fat. add power on the light??my glosso creep nicely with 15W spiral bulb on my 36cm tank.. QUOTE(LuQEE @ Jun 24 2012, 10:02 PM) Today i manage to harvest all my jungle rogue mosses...lol and clean the filters too... been a while. whats the filter for?? breeding??also found out that the ikan stem my father always talking about that he always caught it when he was young is actually harlequin rasbora lmao so this raya, maybe will survey the place my cleaned veggie filter » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 24 2012, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(LuQEE @ Jun 24 2012, 10:59 PM) try red chili rasbora, theyre in season right now, nice dark red colours and limited seasonal fish !! sazuka got a few i guess.. red chili rasbora = Boraras brigittae right??filteR? well, its for filtration purposes, el-natural way to filter excess nutrients didn't notice it yesterday at sazuka's.. will pm him later.. thx yo |
Jun 25 2012, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(James_yka @ Jun 25 2012, 09:44 AM) im very interested in these planted aquarium... hi there..just what do i need to expect from a fully working planted aquarium... like izzit easy to maintain ? do i need to change water ? At least how big of the aquarium do i need to maintain a healthy environment... welcome to the club.. as for a starter, i believe a standard 2ft tank will do nicely. for a cost break out, you may need a sifu to come in and explain. as for the water change (WC), yes, you have to do it at least once a week for 30%. this is a good reading Basics to start a Planted Tank |
Jun 25 2012, 12:44 PM
Jun 25 2012, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(James_yka @ Jun 25 2012, 03:47 PM) Ya... that y im trying to get the lowest cost possible... just a small tank to test out my patience... 2ft tank would be nice for you.Later if comfortable... would upgrade to larger tank... So far, i dun have a budget in mind... hoping it wouldnt cost thousand... Added on June 25, 2012, 3:50 pmim current in cheras... maybe you can ask quotation from weijie or sisaiko. there's a lot of LFS you can visit there in KL. good luck |
Jun 25 2012, 04:38 PM
ADA Aquasoil = RM100
Rocks = RM100 Plants = RM50 Lighting = RM150 CO2 tank + manual regulator = RM 180 + 70 HOB Filter = RM30 Saechem Excel = RM50 el cheapo 2ft tank = rm40 =RM770 QUOTE(sang gemok @ Jun 25 2012, 04:05 PM) where got RM1400?? only half of it... |
Jun 25 2012, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(sang gemok @ Jun 25 2012, 04:48 PM) HAHAHA. cannot lor like that. that we called budget. and when arrive to buy. confirm exceed the amount that we list. seriously. trust me.hoho AGREE..but we still need this. why? to show to the Home Minister that i only spend this much for the hobby.. but still got hidden cost somewhere plus the additional cost later wont hurt much. only for the starter |
Jun 25 2012, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(sang gemok @ Jun 25 2012, 05:02 PM) KAH3. afraid of home minister rage?hihihi. night time u go 'belasah' her, confirm she don't care your hobby's costs. as long as you 'belasah' her with your best shot. kih3. women, will never understand them...but now she already poisoned with shrimps at house of crs.. but but... i cant afford chiller for the CRS |
Jun 25 2012, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(sang gemok @ Jun 25 2012, 05:25 PM) steal her money abit lor. tell her, this is for our future.hihihi. anyway, you are blessed to get a wife like that coz she concerns about you. give her the best treatment that u would give to anybody yah bro. she's your precious person in life that take care of you and your family,who will be with you all the time. so, appreciate her. maybe you can give her a shrimp tank for her present.so that you can buy chiller hehehe. propaganda bro...propaganda is always in men minds. hehehe QUOTE(weijie @ Jun 25 2012, 05:47 PM) you both ARE EVIL. hohohoh.. jk jk if i need to open aircond 24hrs, better i get serious in hi-end shrimp business. QUOTE(ran1337 @ Jun 25 2012, 07:02 PM) ADA Aquasoil + 5elements= RM100 Rocks = RM50 (10kg?) Plants = RM50 Lighting = RM150 CO2 tank + manual regulator = RM 180 + 70 HOB Filter = RM30 Saechem Excel = don't need la for starter el cheapo 2ft tank = rm40 =RM670 Much cheaper this better |
Jun 26 2012, 08:20 AM
QUOTE(que0788 @ Jun 26 2012, 03:03 AM) I promised myself at the start to not exceed my budget of rm200.. my case almost the same as you. but i opt to use diy co2. Tank 1.5ft Rm26 Soil ADA 3l repack Rm40 ADA 1l powder Rm24 5element premixed Rm10 Rocks(picked 7 small ones) rm14 Flora (e.parvula, tenulus, myriphilum) rm10+ fauna (guppies , 1otto, 1kuhli) rm10 florish (co2). Rm30 Lights (el-cheapo tesco+24w spiral). Rm30 Total = Rm194 The other plants i got from my friends trimmings..Bt then i fell in love with the tank n cudnt help upgrading the setup..1st i bought glossos n tetras..bt most important is when i upgrade the lights..got 38cm 16w*2 = rm65..baru the plants really started to grow..got some moss n made myself a small bush using plastic mesh n strings..N nw its a thick healthy bush n provides all d moss i use for my other tanks..so yea..total startup was around rm250..bt its worth every penny once u see the plants growing still i'm using a philip spiral 15w as my glosso already pearled when i increased the co2 1.5bps. |
Jun 26 2012, 11:19 AM
activated carbon will only be useful for the 1st 2month..
after that, you need to take out the carbon as it will absorb all the good nutrition needed by the plants.. btw, welcome to the club |
| Change to: | 0.0478sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:19 PM |