Maple@Sentul West - For Own Stay, Sifu Sifu, what do you think?

atisha
post Dec 8 2012, 02:17 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(Hartanah @ Dec 8 2012, 01:08 PM)
31 mins and 29 mins respectively
wow.. I thought to KL Sentral will be faster even during peak hours via the new highway..My other half doesn't drive - will prove difficult to go to work even with a cab...

airline
post Dec 8 2012, 02:33 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Less than 10 mins can reach if lucky no jam use jalan duta

charlieboy61
post Dec 8 2012, 02:38 PM

734 posts

Ytl will launch fennel next year but its in sentul east. Perhaps you can consider this.
atisha
post Dec 8 2012, 09:04 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Dec 8 2012, 02:33 PM)
Less than 10 mins can reach if lucky no jam use jalan duta
Thanks. Partner is working at masjid jamek/ Jalan Tan Siew Sin area - if use Jalan Duta and then Jalan Kuching how long drive in the morning? How's Jalan Kuching during peak hours? Or is it better to use cab to KL Sentral then take lrt?

Fennel won't be cheap lo.. also I'm looking for some greeneries and maple seems to fit the bill albeit some price to pay..
torkl
post Dec 8 2012, 11:23 PM

358 posts

can't understand how condo in sentul can be worth 900k. DPC and MK, heck even some gng landed (including lakefields) look cheap in comparison
cwhong
post Dec 9 2012, 01:08 AM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

QUOTE(torkl @ Dec 8 2012, 11:23 PM)
can't understand how condo in sentul can be worth 900k. DPC and MK, heck even some gng landed (including lakefields) look cheap in comparison
branding (High-end) and packaging (concept) both is apply by YTL whistling.gif
SUSworgen
post Dec 9 2012, 08:17 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(charlieboy61 @ Dec 8 2012, 02:38 PM)
Ytl will launch fennel next year but its in sentul east. Perhaps you can consider this.
I bet it will be 700-800psf?
charlieboy61
post Dec 9 2012, 08:27 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(worgen @ Dec 9 2012, 08:17 AM)
I bet it will be 700-800psf?
Most likely around that price range
atisha
post Dec 9 2012, 11:09 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(torkl @ Dec 8 2012, 11:23 PM)
Lakefields (apart from the premium expensive one) is only guarded not gated and it's a leasehold. Dale has three storey for one to climb... Plus it looks far compared to Sentul.
vectorian
post Dec 11 2012, 05:35 PM

377 posts

Also for those interested or looking at Maple, the entire 2 blocks internal and external just gone through repainting and refurbishing. It looks bloody beautiful now and they even replaced the benches on each lift lobby.

As a sidenote.. I believe the security in Maple is truly top notch.
Myoswee
post Dec 20 2012, 10:21 AM

1,410 posts

Maintenance fee also Top Notch laugh.gif

1535sf - 537.25 + 100 = RM 637.25 per month
1569sf - 549.15 + 100 = RM 649.15 per month
1707sf - 597.45 + 100 = RM 697.45 per month
khoh
post Dec 21 2012, 10:30 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Myoswee @ Dec 20 2012, 10:21 AM)
Maintenance fee also Top Notch  laugh.gif

1535sf - 537.25 + 100 = RM 637.25 per month
1569sf - 549.15 + 100 = RM 649.15 per month
1707sf - 597.45 + 100 = RM 697.45 per month
WOW ! crazy .

You only pay RM 607/ month for 3 storey house , 22ft x 85 ft , 3,000 sft built up at Valencia , sungai buloh .

atisha
post Dec 21 2012, 11:47 PM

217 posts

I'm hooked on a unit at maple sentul. Well renovated but seems master bedroom heater, electric oven (and probably some other appliances) cause power supply to cut off each time they were switched on.
Can anyone recommend a good trustworthy electrician around Jalan Ipoh who can determine if damage is serious and estimate cost?
Also found a big crack about a couple of feet on the wall near ceiling. I need a structural surveyor guy to determine if crack is serious. Can anyone recommend?
I need reply very fast - like this weekend as need to firm up things by next week...
Thanks everyone!
vectorian
post Dec 28 2012, 02:51 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(atisha @ Dec 21 2012, 11:47 PM)
I'm hooked on a unit at maple sentul. Well renovated but seems master bedroom heater, electric oven (and probably some other appliances) cause power supply to cut off each time they were switched on.
Can anyone recommend a good trustworthy electrician around Jalan Ipoh who can determine if damage is serious and estimate cost?
Also found a big crack about a couple of feet on the wall near ceiling. I need a structural surveyor guy to determine if crack is serious. Can anyone recommend?
I need reply very fast - like this weekend as need to firm up things by next week...
Thanks everyone!
Hi Atisha.. from what you explained, it seems the heater is the culprit and you will need to replace probably 1 or 2 units of the heater tank. Each would cost around 600-700 each without electrician charges which will range in the ballpark of 150-250 for installation.
atisha
post Dec 28 2012, 04:15 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(vectorian @ Dec 28 2012, 02:51 AM)
Hi Atisha.. from what you explained, it seems the heater is the culprit and you will need to replace probably 1 or 2 units of the heater tank. Each would cost around 600-700 each without electrician charges which will range in the ballpark of 150-250 for installation.
I gathered that as much now, after a visit from the electrician. Thanks for confirming (so that I know can straight away use this particular electrician. Would you know how much it cost for servicing aircond? Agent recommended to do full chemical servicing, whatever that means. Electrician quoted RM150 for each air cond. Is it reasonable? Groupon seems to give occassional offer, wonder if it's the same.. My experience with Groupon is that most of the time there isn't much offer at all. Am reluctant to fall for it...

cwhong
post Dec 28 2012, 04:25 PM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

QUOTE(atisha @ Dec 28 2012, 04:15 PM)
I gathered that as much now, after a visit from the electrician. Thanks for confirming (so that I know can straight away use this particular electrician. Would you know how much it cost for servicing aircond? Agent recommended to do full chemical servicing, whatever that means. Electrician quoted RM150 for each air cond. Is it reasonable? Groupon seems to give occassional offer, wonder if it's the same.. My experience with Groupon is that most of the time there isn't much offer at all. Am reluctant to fall for it...
full a'con overhaul is about that price (i mean dismantle blower and compressor and chemical wash) that depend to the horse power too ..... can said that is the lowest 1HP .... whistling.gif
vectorian
post Dec 30 2012, 11:35 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(atisha @ Dec 28 2012, 04:15 PM)
I would suggest going for the full overhaul service of RM 150 per unit. At least you have a peace of mind later rather than a daily deal offer.
atisha
post Dec 31 2012, 11:56 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(vectorian @ Dec 30 2012, 11:35 PM)
I would suggest going for the full overhaul service of RM 150 per unit. At least you have a peace of mind later rather than a daily deal offer.
Thanks. Will take your advice. nod.gif

LLCHIN
post Jul 25 2014, 08:41 PM

204 posts

Wonder what is the current sun sale price for maple?
kenixkok
post Mar 3 2016, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(vectorian @ Dec 11 2012, 05:35 PM)
Also for those interested or looking at Maple, the entire 2 blocks internal and external just gone through repainting and refurbishing. It looks bloody beautiful now and they even replaced the benches on each lift lobby.

As a sidenote.. I believe the security in Maple is truly top notch.
Yes, security in Maple is truly top notch!

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0246sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:43 AM