post Jun 10 2012, 07:52 AM

519 posts

Fin u so late aso haven zzz?

senyii
post Jun 10 2012, 08:26 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(FinsnGills @ Jun 10 2012, 10:13 AM)
Night Shift. Planning to swim before 5pm today, free to join?
would love to but i cant swim till next wed i guess...
senyii
post Jun 11 2012, 11:27 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(FinsnGills @ Jun 10 2012, 11:24 PM)
cry.gif
promise to swim wit u on wed ya??
senyii
post Jun 11 2012, 02:39 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(Angel86 @ Jun 11 2012, 12:27 PM)
Imma interested! How and when can i join?
can no prob
QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Jun 11 2012, 01:29 PM)
don't know swim one can join and learn? ><
sure why not
QUOTE(Kiffer @ Jun 11 2012, 02:32 PM)
Anyone can join in? I haven't swum in some time... and the weather these days just makes me wanna jump into any available body of water to cool off (well, maybe except the Klang River).
yes sure can join
senyii
post Jun 11 2012, 05:44 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(hawk123 @ Jun 11 2012, 02:51 PM)
May I know if the Times Square pool opens for public?
And what is the ticket's price & schedule?
no it is not open for public...one of the forumer is kind enuff to let us access in with her presence of course..
senyii
post Jun 11 2012, 09:47 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 11 2012, 09:25 PM)
really no people swim in National Aquatic Center @ Bkt Jalil?? sad.gif
We will swim there occasionally...we swim btw 3k,Bkt jalil,chin woo and time square now..

Added on June 11, 2012, 9:48 pm
QUOTE(hawk123 @ Jun 11 2012, 09:05 PM)
I see.
Can I join u guys next time if I'm free?
TQ.
Sure but will nd to ask for the forumer permission first..

This post has been edited by senyii: Jun 11 2012, 09:48 PM
senyii
post Jun 12 2012, 08:17 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jun 11 2012, 10:56 PM)
bro u swim there kah, I think I swim there quite frequent also lately for evening session. perhaps we did met one another at the pool laugh.gif
Yameh?u swim there on sun oli no?keke...gaga I miss swimming liow...
senyii
post Jun 12 2012, 08:50 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jun 12 2012, 08:26 AM)
morning! so early ar u. last week swim few times thr ma b4 TS pool, no?
Oh ya mon n tue..keke..yeah wan supplier side...yawn...so see u on thu then...
senyii
post Jun 12 2012, 12:54 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 12 2012, 10:23 AM)
freestyle, breaststroke re ok,
backstroke know abit, dunno butterfly

and i swim in kind of slower in breaststroke

u today goin there?
I think this few day we be swimming at time square ler..where u working?
senyii
post Jun 12 2012, 02:23 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jun 12 2012, 01:48 PM)
breaststroke slow are normal coz,

Freestyle (front crawl) > Butterfly Stroke > Backstroke > Breaststroke. anyway ur breaststroke slow could be due to various reason also. ur technique / body position create more drag / resistance perhaps..

today i'm not swimming le.. perhaps this weekend..
But tis weekend not at times square?
senyii
post Jun 12 2012, 05:31 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 12 2012, 02:44 PM)
TPM, walk also can reach national aquatic center laugh.gif
Oh then where u staying?tis weekend I think we will swim in TS

Added on June 12, 2012, 5:32 pm
QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jun 12 2012, 02:52 PM)
yalo, should be times square, but would go bkt jalil if times square can't materialize la..
I think shud be ok gua...

This post has been edited by senyii: Jun 12 2012, 05:32 PM
senyii
post Jun 12 2012, 06:40 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 12 2012, 05:41 PM)
stay in sg long

weekend i dun have time leh..

btw how depth is TS pool?
Not sure the exact depth but it's below my shoulder..I'm 168cm
senyii
post Jun 13 2012, 11:51 PM

519 posts

anyone looking for ladies swimming suit?I want to sell off my new bought 2 piece tankini...
senyii
post Jun 14 2012, 11:34 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 14 2012, 09:15 PM)
do you have the pics of the pool?

is the pool depth start from 1.2m to over 2m in the same pool?
We jus discover is same depth for all the pool!!
senyii
post Jun 15 2012, 09:52 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 15 2012, 09:18 AM)
hmm.. then is 1.2 or 2m?
1.2m sat u free to swim?
senyii
post Jun 17 2012, 09:57 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jun 16 2012, 10:43 PM)
swim at TS pool today. a mod was joining as well, ohmai.. what a privilege is this.. fins's stamina was so gooooooood, can swim continuously without rest for 1km+ (20 laps i presume)..
Ya Finns swim so fast..I swim the slowest..I am left behind sob sob...
QUOTE(hawk123 @ Jun 17 2012, 05:37 AM)
Wow...I would like to join u guys for a swim too.

Fins, can I join you guys?
TQ
sure jus pm me or time traveller when u wan to join..for weekends we will be swimming around 530pm n weekday 7pm at TS

QUOTE(FinsnGills @ Jun 17 2012, 09:11 AM)
nod.gif We would love to have you join us. Please PM timetraveller for details.  Hope to see you at the pool soon!

Added on June 17, 2012, 9:42 am
rclxms.gif A warm welcome to our new member. We were all excited when we heard that you'd be joining. We hope you will continue to join us in our swim sessions. Timetraveller's laps are fast, precise and intense he swims like a speedboat, one often feels left behind when he zooms past. Senyii always nice chatting to you, thanks for the tips on swim gear.
yea TT(time traveller) really swim like a speed boat when speed up...I always half a lap behind him...rawr tonite I'm gonna bug him to teach me swim faster lol...

Finns later I'll go buy u the cap...heee..n rmb to bring conditioner on mon ya...

Added on June 17, 2012, 9:57 am
QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jun 16 2012, 10:43 PM)
swim at TS pool today. a mod was joining as well, ohmai.. what a privilege is this.. fins's stamina was so gooooooood, can swim continuously without rest for 1km+ (20 laps i presume)..
QUOTE(hawk123 @ Jun 17 2012, 05:37 AM)
Wow...I would like to join u guys for a swim too.

Fins, can I join you guys?
TQ
sure jus pm me or time traveller when u wan to join..for weekends we will be swimming around 530pm n weekday 7pm at TS

QUOTE(FinsnGills @ Jun 17 2012, 09:11 AM)
nod.gif We would love to have you join us. Please PM timetraveller for details.  Hope to see you at the pool soon!

Added on June 17, 2012, 9:42 am
rclxms.gif A warm welcome to our new member. We were all excited when we heard that you'd be joining. We hope you will continue to join us in our swim sessions. Timetraveller's laps are fast, precise and intense he swims like a speedboat, one often feels left behind when he zooms past. Senyii always nice chatting to you, thanks for the tips on swim gear.
yea TT(time traveller) really swim like a speed boat when speed up...I always half a lap behind him...rawr tonite I'm gonna bug him to teach me swim faster lol...

Finns later I'll go buy u the cap...heee..n rmb to bring conditioner on mon ya...

This post has been edited by senyii: Jun 17 2012, 09:57 AM
senyii
post Jun 17 2012, 12:49 PM

519 posts

[quote=hawk123,Jun 17 2012, 10:19 AM]What time you guys go today? 5:30 pm?
If yes, most likely I can join you guys.
Where to meet?
I will pm my no. to time traveller & senyii.
TQ

[/quote]
got your details.. meet u there at 530...

Added on June 17, 2012, 12:50 pm[quote=FinsnGills,Jun 17 2012, 12:05 PM]
[quote=senyii,Jun 17 2012, 09:57 AM]
For breast stroke you are considered very fast!

Thank you smile.gif Yeah my hair is so dry it feels like dried kelp!

[/quote]

haha put conditioner on before u wear the cap..it feels much better...hehe TT teach me geh...n go for treatment occassionally...

but does ur skin feel dry too?

This post has been edited by senyii: Jun 17 2012, 01:24 PM
senyii
post Jun 17 2012, 02:16 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(FinsnGills @ Jun 17 2012, 01:53 PM)
Yes my skin feels dry especially around the face  sad.gif
put moisturiser after shower..then before sleep put night cream..before this i tend to put aloe vera gel on face n body before i zzz..cos nowadays vy hot need to on aircond till morning...but after put few days..my skin feels better...
senyii
post Jun 21 2012, 02:15 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 20 2012, 05:08 PM)
TS pool is it an indoor one or outdoor one?
Outdoor..

Erm after practice for bout a mth now I can swim continuously 10lap..now nd to learn to turn...reli great to swim wit people from this forum, can learn a lot from them..
senyii
post Jun 21 2012, 10:57 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jun 21 2012, 09:41 AM)
what class is that?

when stop swim a while ur body tend to lazy, thus weak. need build up again lo.

breathing part was 1 of the difficult part to me. sometimes i stop at the middle not because of cannot crawl/stroke anymore, but breathing was insufficient.. fuhhh..

anyway, u can use ur snookering goggle swim temporary 1 ma to sprint..
I only encounter insufficient breath when I turn..but after practice whole night bit better but I still nvr rest but after the turn my head will come up higher to take in more air..lol..tonite practice again..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0607sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:42 AM