panafone
post Jul 21 2012, 06:46 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(kiawin @ Jul 21 2012, 01:45 AM)
For RM3k above, use this:
Z0X576K3W513S?

Valid till 8 August 2012. Enjoy smile.gif
Just bought the inspiron 15r se using this code. got rm300++ instant cash rebate. thanks, bro. thumbup.gif
panafone
post Jul 21 2012, 11:09 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(kiawin @ Jul 21 2012, 08:27 AM)
No problem, mind shooting some photos and share? especially on weight and dimension. Thanks! smile.gif
Sure. once i get it. just purchased it online this morning. hehe tongue.gif
panafone
post Jul 31 2012, 03:42 PM

426 posts

Just received my 15r special edition. Love it, so far.

Some pictures as promised :

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
panafone
post Jul 31 2012, 05:40 PM

426 posts

Been using it for a while now. Updating drivers and windows update. No BSOD so far (touch wood). Here's the Windows Experience Index:

panafone
post Jul 31 2012, 07:10 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(huss5445 @ Jul 31 2012, 06:22 PM)
NICE!  thumbup.gif

But roo bad the WEI only detects the intel chipset as GPU, hence the 5.6!
In reality i thinks it a bit higher...
Did you take the 15R with 1TB + 32GB SSD or just the 1TB?

However, it's Good to know that dell has overcome the BSOD issue!
Mine is the 1TB + 32GB ssd. Very fast startup. Don't have any games to try, though.
panafone
post Jul 31 2012, 10:11 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(kaffra @ Jul 31 2012, 07:57 PM)
Thanks for sharing. Did the dell request any additional information from the discount code posted earlier?
Nope. I just entered the code and got the discount. thumbup.gif
panafone
post Aug 1 2012, 04:54 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(kiawin @ Jul 31 2012, 11:32 PM)
Enjoy smile.gif

Added on July 31, 2012, 11:34 pm

Mind snap a photo with a 20 cents beside the lappy? hahahaha
Here you go.

panafone
post Aug 4 2012, 02:44 PM

426 posts

I use potplayer for everything. Seems to be able to play any files perfectly. Easy, no need to worry about codecs.

I was using VLC before but I've had problems with it when hardware acceleration is turned on.
panafone
post Aug 23 2012, 09:20 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(danleongwz @ Aug 17 2012, 12:31 AM)
hopefully. have you tried on other wifi connections ?
I'm encountering this problem now, not being able to connect to the Internet. Did you manage to fix it? If so, how did you do it?

Added on August 23, 2012, 9:21 pm
QUOTE(xiaols0817 @ Aug 17 2012, 12:28 AM)
@.@... too bad i face it... hopefully is my modem problem... >< sad.gif
Did you manage to fix this problem? If so, how did you do it?

Added on August 23, 2012, 10:31 pmNever mind, it was the damn McAfee antivirus software. Uninstalled it and downloaded avg instead.

All is well.

This post has been edited by panafone: Aug 23 2012, 10:31 PM
panafone
post Sep 6 2012, 05:51 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Sep 5 2012, 10:28 AM)
Sometimes can't turn on, sometimes can't detect routers.
Not sure if it's the same problem, but I also couldn't connect to wifi on my 15r se.

It turned out to be the damn McAfee antivirus that came with the laptop.

I uninstalled it and downloaded AVG. Problem solved.
panafone
post Sep 24 2012, 12:00 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(ukimaro @ Sep 22 2012, 03:02 PM)
hey guys just want to ask whether is it possible to take out the hdd and replace a 3rd party SSD like crucial M4 ? thank u
Yes you can. And it won't effect your warranty, either.

0.0333sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:41 AM