52 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Dell 14r or 15r special edition

TScrazyissac
post May 19 2012, 11:57 AM, updated 14y ago

1,457 posts

Dell 14r special edition or 15r special edition ?
why both are same price as Rm2999 ???
15r is bigger and better ? why still same price ? i dun get it=-=

This post has been edited by crazyissac: May 19 2012, 11:58 AM
syther
post May 19 2012, 12:14 PM

111 posts

14r offers mobility since its smaller, while 15r offers u bigger screen
TScrazyissac
post May 19 2012, 12:22 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(syther @ May 19 2012, 12:14 PM)
14r offers mobility since its smaller, while 15r offers u bigger screen
that's it !? rclxub.gif
hahah~just 1 inci different ...ofcuz get the 15r... thumbup.gif
l K l P l
post May 19 2012, 01:59 PM

Zinedine Zidane
837 posts

well some people prefer something smaller and portable.someone who travel a lot
[Ancient]-XinG-
post May 19 2012, 02:45 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

think wait for longer period ?

For XPS
wacomuse
post May 19 2012, 06:57 PM

936 posts

15R has FHD version I known, Add about RM130

may other brand has a good ivy bridge product.
tplcaik
post May 19 2012, 08:55 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

smaller is lighter.
[PF] T.J.
post May 19 2012, 10:16 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ May 19 2012, 11:57 AM)
Dell 14r special edition  or 15r special edition ?
why both are same price as Rm2999 ???
15r is bigger and better ? why still same price ? i dun get it=-=
This is marketing strategy brows.gif
14" notebooks are smaller and thus lighter, the smaller screen will consume less power as well, leading to longer battery runtimes
15" notebooks, on the contrary have larger screens, thus more workspace. The larger size will mean better cooling as well due to the large space within the laptop. However, the larger size will result in it being less portable and have shorter battery lives..

Your pick brows.gif
Fizzy-Fiz
post May 19 2012, 10:31 PM

696 posts

only go 15r for FHD

14r uses gt640 which means you have optimus.

AFAIK 15r doesnt have numpads which for me is a big deal on 15.6.

Dont forget the backlits, they're cheap and very useful/nice feature.

also, note 3612 is weaker than 3610.
v1900130
post May 20 2012, 12:49 AM

745 posts

U need to look at the graphics, Nvidia graphics cards are slightly more expensive than AMD ATI.
TScrazyissac
post May 20 2012, 05:45 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(wacomuse @ May 19 2012, 06:57 PM)
15R has FHD version I known, Add about RM130

may other brand has a good ivy bridge product.
haha~sry i'm noob ><...what is FHD ?@@
Full HD screen ?@@"""
-kytz-
post May 20 2012, 05:47 PM

12,573 posts

Yes. FHD refers to Full High Definition, that is the resolution of the screen smile.gif
TScrazyissac
post May 20 2012, 05:47 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 19 2012, 10:16 PM)
This is marketing strategy brows.gif
14" notebooks are smaller and thus lighter, the smaller screen will consume less power as well, leading to longer battery runtimes
15" notebooks, on the contrary have larger screens, thus more workspace. The larger size will mean better cooling as well due to the large space within the laptop. However, the larger size will result in it being less portable and have shorter battery lives..

Your pick  brows.gif
Woo i see~~~~~~~that's cool~
erm....thanks for telling me then~ drool.gif

Added on May 20, 2012, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 20 2012, 05:47 PM)
Yes. FHD refers to Full High Definition, that is the resolution of the screen smile.gif
better viewing experience but consume more battery life ???@@
it remind me about the iphone "retina display"....which consume a lot of battery life=-=""""""

Added on May 20, 2012, 5:52 pm
QUOTE(tplcaik @ May 19 2012, 08:55 PM)
smaller is lighter.
hermm...i see~
but i prefer bigger screen for bigger workspace brows.gif

Added on May 20, 2012, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ May 19 2012, 10:31 PM)
only go 15r for FHD

what is the meaning of "optimus" @@
sry im really noob icon_question.gif

Added on May 20, 2012, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(v1900130 @ May 20 2012, 12:49 AM)
U need to look at the graphics, Nvidia graphics cards are slightly more expensive than AMD ATI.
but i heard that ppl say 15r AMD card is 5%-10% better than 14r Nvidia card...herm.... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by crazyissac: May 20 2012, 06:03 PM
[PF] T.J.
post May 20 2012, 06:05 PM

24,193 posts

Nvidia Optimus is a technology (program) allowing you to switch in between your Nvidia card and the Intel HD3000/4000 of the CPU.
Optimus will automatically switch to the Nvidia card when you are playing games for better performance; and will automatically switch to the integrated GPU when you are trying to save battery nod.gif
cravingstar
post May 20 2012, 06:32 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ May 19 2012, 10:31 PM)
only go 15r for FHD

Big deal for you as in good or bad? why? afaik numpads is good but for 15.6 its really too 'tight' on the keyboard lol
TScrazyissac
post May 20 2012, 08:20 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 20 2012, 06:05 PM)
Nvidia Optimus is a technology (program) allowing you to switch in between your Nvidia card and the Intel HD3000/4000 of the CPU.
Optimus will automatically switch to the Nvidia card when you are playing games for better performance; and will automatically switch to the integrated GPU when you are trying to save battery nod.gif
Wohhh~~that's cool~
so...it's good thing or bad thing ?@@
dellimis
post May 20 2012, 09:22 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ May 19 2012, 02:45 PM)
think wait for longer period ?

For XPS
1 "waiter" here.perhaps the price tag are within budget...
Raymond_ACCA
post May 20 2012, 09:36 PM

826 posts

Dell Inspiron 14r SE is comes with Ivy Bridge?
Acid_RuleZz
post May 21 2012, 01:54 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Raymond_ACCA @ May 20 2012, 09:36 PM)
Dell Inspiron 14r SE is comes with Ivy Bridge?
Yes sir.. 35watts ivy bridge proc + kepler gpu. thumbup.gif
IXionI
post May 21 2012, 09:10 AM

128 posts

can anyone enlighten me the difference of
NVIDIA GeForce GT 640M DDR3 2GB for 14R
AMD Radeon™ HD 7730M 2GB for 15R?

52 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled