QUOTE(shingliu @ Dec 8 2012, 03:06 PM)
My brother has 15 Special edition i7 8gb ram, gets hot after a 30 min video and also turn on sometimes can on sometimes cannot! Last time he had to wait more than half an hour. What happened to Dell man? This is only 3 weeks old. 
May I ask where your brother use it? Don't block any of the inlet / outlet air vents. The i7 processor generate lots of heat.If you feel there is problem with hardware, give Dell a call, describe your problem, they will guide you to do online diagnosis. If all else fail, they will send technician to your house to look at it.
Added on December 8, 2012, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(RedBishop @ Dec 8 2012, 09:51 AM)
I'm currently using my Inspiron 14r special edition, i7.
I have a question, why is the color different compared to my previous laptop, i'm having difficulties when the graphic I printed out is like 30% different from what I did.
Any idea on this?
I have a question, why is the color different compared to my previous laptop, i'm having difficulties when the graphic I printed out is like 30% different from what I did.
Any idea on this?
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 8 2012, 09:57 AM)
lee_what sifu is right.If you don't have any special tools or software to help, win7/8 has a inbuilt calibration tool to do visual calibration (not the most accurate).
http://windows.microsoft.com/is-IS/windows...te-your-display
However, most laptop screen does not have the wide gamut to display all colour accurately (you need some high-end screen in high end laptop. Alternatively, connect your laptop to a good external screen with IPS panel).
This post has been edited by nexus2238: Dec 8 2012, 06:02 PM
Dec 8 2012, 05:51 PM

0.0198sec